Jean Mensa's military protection replaced with police – Interior minister confirms

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kissi Adjebeng 5 months ago

NPP now supports the sacking of Jean Mensah. What a 360° turn. Wonderful

• Camonziarra 5 months ago

Criminal Slay Queen Jean Mensah! This brain-dead ashawo girl also calls herself "an Electoral Commissioner." Tweeaakaii...!!!! How can you use CorelDraw to do the tallying of your election results if you are not mad?? People ...

• PLEASE STOP WASTING OUR TAX PAYERS' MONEY ON HER. NOBODY HAS HER TIME TO DO ANYTHING TO HER. SHE'S A RANDOM NON-ENTITY IN THIS COUNTRY. THE ELECTIONS ARE OVER 5 months ago

AH! POLICE ESCORT FOR WETIN?!

• Chuck, Virginia 5 months ago

What about the police armoured tank stationed outside her official Labone residence 24/7? Has that been withdrawn?

• Oracle 5 months ago

It's not for he residence - there are MP's and Ministers etc that also have official and personal residences there

• Dr Jo 5 months ago

Why then is there military protection for the Asantehene?
    I guess he's not a civilian !

• NK 5 months ago

Was gonna ask that same question

• IN THE ERA OF DEMOCRATIC MURDERERS 5 months ago

Hmmm... because of OPEN ELECTION THIEVERY, this dirty & evil woman - Jean Adukwei Julor Ashawo Mensah - was willing & ready to join Akuffo Addo in his bloody plan to slaughter EIGHT (8) poor and innocent citizens of this coun ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

Even the chief justice and speaker of parliament have police as security and not military.

• Under duress 5 months ago

Has the War tank guarding her been sent to the barracks?

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

The soldiers were pounding fufu for her

• NPP turned Ghana Army into party army 5 months ago

Hahahahaha. Like they were pounding fufu for NPP lawyer Frank Davies. Fufu and light soup in GAF uniform. What a disgrace

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 5 months ago

In her mortar you mean?

• Baah Yeboah 5 months ago

Why is the government protecting their houses 24/7 too. Give them police body guards but not their houses. Chief Justice, EC , Human Rights Chair Leaders of parliament etc can all have bodyguards but not their protection of t ...

• independent mind 5 months ago

Ndc should replace this woman as a electoral commissioner the same way the npp replaced Charlotte osei...

• Peter 5 months ago

The beginning of the end is very near

• Carly Ahiable 5 months ago

Good move. The military are trained to protect the nation and not an individual.

• KofSam 5 months ago

Muntaka does not need to go into any details . If Jean Mensah needs security protect from the police , that is all he has to say . After all this woman and her deputies should have been fired long ago but they are still worki ...

She and npp can build a battalion for her. They have those vigilante people and insane thieves to command

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Korbla 5 months ago

Muntaka is talking plenty. You don't need to give extensive details. President Mahama uses the Military. When Torkonoo was suspended, the Military were sent to the court to guard acting CJ Baffoe Bonnie. Muntaka should keep ...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Yes time has changed.
    Very soon she she will leave the EC Allah.

• Dallas1 5 months ago

Perhaps that might have informed her decision not to go ahead and relocate the Abelekuma disputed election.

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

You have soldiers pounding fufu at her bungalow.

• Jkmee 5 months ago

Reset is on

• Wise man 5 months ago

Good move

• Stefano 5 months ago

Muntaka doesn’t owe anybody. You’re replacing all personal guards with the police, period. No civilian is entitled to a military guard in this country. Why do you want to do things to please the opposition? Is government ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

THE BITCH NEEDS NO PROTECTION.

• XYZ 5 months ago

Why is the chairman of the ruling party Asiedu has military men around him.?

• LeRoy 5 months ago

If you write your question properly, you will get an answer

• MOG 5 months ago

You go dey explain taya!!
    Continue!!

• EC 5 months ago

Jean Mensah, if I were you i will resign. Yooo.

• Yeho 5 months ago

That soldier who is known of carrying her bag around need to be questioned because it's not part of the military standards. A whole senior soldier disgracing himself because of useless people in the helm of affair

• Osei-Rotterdam 5 months ago

She was being protected by the military because of ndc's uncivilized character or behaviour. A woman judge with a baby on her breast was killed 43 years ago by the founding fathers of today NDC.Were they not remembered fe ...

• Amicus Curia 5 months ago

Oh, thou foolish smelly dankwanserew mammal... @Osei. W'agyimi papa..!!!! Indeed, way back into the many decades, such a thing as you are describing happened during a brutal military revolution. But we recently had your wicke ...

• Martin A 5 months ago

There's no security justification for chair of the EC to even have a security detail be it military or police. This just a plain waste of funds and resources protecting her just for being a public figure. Even advanced countr ...

• Jay Swiss 5 months ago

This is a very cheap argument from Mr Mubarak. This man doesn’t deserve this position. He has no experience with security. Why not military against Galamsey?

• Odikro 5 months ago

Your assertions are very untrue. It's the military that trains police as bodyguards, check your facts. And if you were to be correct, tell us why it is the military that provides security for the president and presidency. Som ...

• Adriano 5 months ago

Stupid boy @Odikro! So, if the military are the people who get to train the Police, must the military still be the ones who will keep guarding your ashawo Jean Mensah? You NPP idiots always think Ghanaians are stupid, so you ...

• Odikro 5 months ago

Go and take your medicines. I didn't refer to whoever was being guarded by whoever, I only pointed out the flaw in the man's assertions. In any case, the military are all over guarding a lot of persons and facilities around t ...

• Ewvevi 5 months ago

You useless chichinga minister, you're a bloody liar. A warrant officer still follows asantehene. It's asantehene a general or an officer commanding a unit? What business has a uniformed NCO got following a chief? Do all othe ...

Skin pain! Is this not an obrafo WO?

Will she get the same soja lafia?

This protection service is best suited for the police who trained to use their brains to think before they act. Same person . In the military someone does the thinking (commander) and someone else the buga buga. So, two in o ...

• SD.com 5 months ago

Minister, when will you remove the barriers including military tents from the road in front of Akuffo addo's house opposite the Nima police station to give us free movement instead of going in circuits? Is addo still preside ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site -- Sexy24.mom

• Joko 5 months ago

Stupid NPP made military look ordinary

• Kofi Owusu 5 months ago

The best way to go!