Suspended Chief Justice Torkornoo sues government at ECOWAS Court

Read Comments Comments (212)

• GREAT. TEACH THEM THE LAW 5 months ago

No nothing NDC

• Abena 5 months ago

Who voted for this foolish woman at all to think she is entitled to any chair. An appointee? Tweaaa. She thinks she has become a goddess. Witch. Look at her silly ugly face. Who married this toke

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

More fire My lady! Sue this corrupt government that has no respect for the rule of law and the constitution. The whole of Ghana is solidly behind you.

• Afua Iceland 5 months ago

Don't behave stupidly here. Tell me what are the government's breaches in this removal process? By her deeds we will know her....

• Kusi 5 months ago

Tell us what she did that she’s being removed?

• Truth alone 5 months ago

Are you new in this country?

• Rex 5 months ago

That woman is crazy,ECOWAS court should determine what is constitutional for Ghana a soveriegn state's supreme court?Then they should also go and ask them to declare NDC's goverment invalid and so ask them to reinstate the N ...

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

@Kusi, whatever she did or didn't do, she has been sacked - you can go and commit suicide if you want

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Don’t worry-You will know soon.

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. .....you are not alone.

• Kilimanjaro 5 months ago

NPP can go and drink all the gutter water in Ghana ncluding the Korle Lagoon. We will still sack Torkonoo. Mahama is wasting too much time being too democratic.

• Jet 5 months ago

Tell us why she won’t let the process end first before her challenges. Is she guilty. UN courts next. Is it the petition that’s her problem or the process cos no one has argued that an action is unconsttutiinal.

• Dogo 5 months ago

Stupid Kusi. No wonder your name is RAT. Aboa Rat where have you been? Oh sorry you've been in your hole all this while, so you missed everything that has been discussed.

• Yaw Mensah 5 months ago

When the people in government said they'll balance the bench when they were in opposition and exactly what they said is what they're trying to do, then everyone except you and your irks know that the petitions are all interna ...

• Hey 5 months ago

Balance is important. So if the bench is skewed. There must be a balance

• ray 5 months ago

@Yaw Mensah EXACTLY

• Elder 5 months ago

So what did she say when Akuffo Addo, Brian Acheampong and others were swearing they will not hand over power?

• ray 5 months ago

The removal of the CJ is a sham. lt was premeditated. The basis of the removal of the CJ was to remove the EC boss. This was confirmed by the pronouncements of the NDC chairman. However the EC has decided to re-run 19 polling ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

And so what? What was your basis of appointing Torkonoo and Jean Mensah. To be doing your reckless hatchet jobs for you as they have been known to have been doing over the years,? Whether you like it or not, Torkoonor will go ...

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 5 months ago

But all of them will go but it is about time.

• Kojo Sromani 5 months ago

Where in the world does anyone use scanned copies of voter record sheets to collate results? From which originals were they scanned? Could they not have been scanned from fake results sheets? In fact, the EC is rather being u ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

If the supreme court of a sovereign country rules in accordance with its constitution on civil cases and its administrative procedures it’s final. No external power can overrule it. Let it get into the disoriented head of t ...

• Yeho 5 months ago

She should now be sacked straight before the attorney General go for the ECOWAS court in Abuja

• judamujata 5 months ago

a bo dam

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 5 months ago

Time wasting and time wasting and time wasting; all to what end? Madam like you said, the law is the law and it has caught up with you . I can bet on your white wig that you will finally end up in an International Human Right ...

• Ghanaian 5 months ago

Keep the fire burning Your Ladyship. Let them smell the smoke and know that you are not a pushover. They know that what they are doing to you is wrong and should not have happened. so immediately after they remove you from of ...

• Me 5 months ago

Point to one wrong you think was done her. Ignorance is a disease

• Enlightened 5 months ago

The question should be...point to one law she has flouted to warrant her suspension

• ray 5 months ago

@ME Please what is going on was premeditated. It has no Legal basis. The greatest political sham in the 4th republic.

• Stupid fool 5 months ago

Useless fight. She's already showing signs of desperation. Why will she not wait for the outcome? Now she doesn't trust the same system she headed for years? She knows how she bent the law to suit the NPP so she's now at the ...

• Babylonian 5 months ago

ANOTHER IDIOT!!!

• Learning from Tsatsu Tsikata the chief time waster at th3 courutd 5 months ago

Make more appeals. Feign sickness, and prolong the process. three years is around the corner. NPP shall surely win and discontinue with the case.

• MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA - THE GREAT LIAR WITHOUT EQUAL 5 months ago

I told you people, and I kept repeating it loud and clear, that this Kwasiabaa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo is slowly going mad! And her stupid husband keeps following her like some desert camel. Oh, Awurade! Cure this woman for u ...

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

She can go to the world's court of Justice in the Hague, Netherlands, but will never come back.

• Louis 5 months ago

Why not cite any constitutional clause flawed by this government? Be yourself, use the God-given brain you have and stop following the wrong people. Do not applaud evil, at least. If she is facing a court to determine whether ...

• Yaw Mensah 5 months ago

Please don't try to play on our intelligence, thinking we are a stupid bunch of people!
    When the people in government said they'll balance the bench when they were in opposition and exactly what they said is what they're try ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

As soon as investigation started you people started begging. What guilt at all are you carrying that you cannot wait for the investigation to end then the woman can prove her innocence.

• jesus 5 months ago

Tweaa, does the bitch think Ecowas has jurisdiction powers over the Ghana judiciary system or our Constitution? Was that what she was thinking when she was the CJ? Ecowas leaders can't wipe their own butts let alone interpret ...

Great Mahama at the helm. What good president we have.

• Seth 5 months ago

Death men don't talk.

• Niiblue 5 months ago

Afuuii

• Asmara 5 months ago

The corrupt government is your kyibi godogodo looting bridge people, or are you now coming back from Kathmandu

• Bosman 5 months ago

Which Ghana?

Sure? You talk like you were not on Ghana during her tenure as chief justice?may you are the only one who is behind her but not everyone.

• killer 5 months ago

na our tax payers money the govt. go use pay her when she wins. hehehe who dey lose? citizens

• Batuta 5 months ago

We are behind you, Madam. Put sense into their hollow heads by dragging them until they are severely bruised. They are taking all us of for fools like their stupid supporters and praise singers.

Hahaha. We yourself more.

• Babylonian 5 months ago

GET THIS BITCHY WITCHY PIG OUT AND LET'S HAVE OUR PEACE. WHY SHOULD WE ALLOW THIS UNLEARNED CHIEF INJUSTICE TO CONTINUE TO WASTE OUR TIME. NPPIGS, NEVER AGAIN!!!

• Andy 5 months ago

Foolish boy,who told u she achieved that position by voting,
    She got there through education Mr pig,if u don't know wakeup from yr slumber

• Ibrahim 5 months ago

Can you compare your mom to her.give her respect ok

• KD 5 months ago

She doesn't even believe in the very court she used to lead. She's now running to the ECOWAS Court to look for her mother there.
    Go back and face the monster you created. The law is the law.
    Naniama!

• Agyeman 5 months ago

Araba completes the Wineba Axis of Afenyo, Ghartey and Sackey Torkornoo

• Anyee 5 months ago

Hahahaaa...! Aseidu Nketia said it ooo. He is a wise man. Aseidu Nketia said, an old woman who is about to die can be very dangerous!!!

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Abeku 5 months ago

Amen

• We are NPP 5 months ago

Heehehehehehe ........... I cant stop laughing from the 2 corners of my lips. When did the suspended CJ lost faith in the court she used to be the leader? Her actions now shows truely clear that she was just singing to the tu ...

• We are NPP 5 months ago

This woman doesnt trust the decision of the supreme court.
    However, she wanted to be the CJ and make decisions her binding on Ghanaians. Very funny character

• TT 5 months ago

The acting chief Justice should not be involved deciding the merits of her application. Makes no sense. The acting guy definitely wants the position.

• KD 5 months ago

Hahaha, this woman must be mad!
    Does she expect judges from the sub region to tell us who should be our CJ?
    Has any Ghanaian judge ever chosen a CJ or president for ny other country?
    Mahama must just sack this nuisance of ...

• ghana 5 months ago

see this stupid woman . your seniors were bypassed for this idiot to be made CJ

• Enlightened 5 months ago

Please point to just one CJ appointment in Ghana that was based on seniority? just one...please!

• Dan 5 months ago

Gyimmie gyimmie!! Justice Abban!! Aboa ba!! Justice Apaloo!! Nantwie ni ba!!

• Mr. Pwamang 5 months ago

I feel compelled to express deep concern regarding recent statements attributed to Justice Gertrude Araba Torkonoo. The suggestion that an ECOWAS Court ruling could be enforced against Ghana, a sovereign nation, appears funda ...

• Ewvevi 5 months ago

Do you mean "know nothing NDC"? And you are rather asking who to teach ndc the law? SMH. Honestly. Hmm

• JM 5 months ago

Mrs Torkonu…don’t worry God will fight for you

• Stupid fool 5 months ago

Fools like you will cheer her on.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL: TAKE ADVANTAGE NOW TO €ARN THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

For real - what you can earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is ...

• Araba 5 months ago

Being a Chief Justice has become your birth right, huh?
    All these fights to what end? Stress can kill easily ooo.

• XYZ 5 months ago

Araba, I don't know if you're a woman or man, CJ is not her birth right, but the right thing must be done by John Airbus Mahama who said in opposition that when he wins power he will sack the CJ. If the woman has done somethi ...

• Lucky 5 months ago

Baseless write up. Nonsense!

• Agyeman 5 months ago

Araba's next stop, the United Nations.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Aseidu Nketia said it =. Old women are dangerous. I think this woman MUST go effective immediately.

• Ama 5 months ago

That's why all NDC Leaders don't respect or regard Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang. They walk over her like a carpet.

• Son 5 months ago

She can go to HEAVEN'S COURT, she will be removed. Nana Addo has a job for her in his criminal Akyim empire.

• Emma 5 months ago

Afenyo Markin's girlfriend. Foolish girl. Look at her dog mouth. Kwasea

• Hmmmm 5 months ago

Any evidence??

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 5 months ago

Is the position of Chief Justice her bona fide property or her family inheritance?
    She has already forgotten how disdainful she was to others.

• Ojam 5 months ago

She's being pushed by Ken ofori Atta and other corrupt npp guys about to face trial because she is their last hope of judicial manipulation, but she is fighting a lost battle

• Okatakyie 5 months ago

Exactly the way to go. Those who go on the international stage touting the Nation's democratic credentials should be shamed on the same stage.

Democracy is not only about peaceful change of gov't but the rule of law!

Ru ...

• Honest 5 months ago

Akufo Addo wickedly put her there to stay for ten years in order to prevent all other senior Judges from reaching the ultimate.

• Ike 5 months ago

It's a good move to also seek neutral hearing, expecially outside Ghanaian jurisdiction, since it seems all the Overthrow of her cases seems disturbing. All governments passed and gone worked with the Chief Justices they came ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

This woman is really useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive. Is she above the law? She is a disgrace to ...

• Omama 5 months ago

@Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema. That's how ignorant you are. Has she ever said she's above the law? Absolutely no. If the John Ford Airbus man has clearly stated that he will kick her out regardless, what do you expect her to ...

• .. 5 months ago

SHE SHOULD RATHER SUE AT THE HAGUE

NEXT TIME TELL GHANIANS WITH THEIR BIRTH CERTIFICATE & PASSPORT DOES NOT MAKE THEM GHANIANS
    KWAAAAASSSIIII ...

• One more 5 months ago

Sorry Madam, you can even go to DAN HAAG Court in the Netherlands

• Omama 5 months ago

DAAN HAAG. Are you not ashamed of that word? HAHAHAHAHAHA.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Okvcc

• Joe 5 months ago

ECOWAS the useless group ever in modern time

• Dread 5 months ago

Madam, why don't you go to the International Court of Justice.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 5 months ago

All along I thought that is where she will take the case to

• Gertrude Araba Sackey Torkornoo is Nation Wreckers 5 months ago

This Quiason Sackey Niece ,Gertrude Araba Sackey, Torkornoo, Wants To Starts Trouble, Conflicts With Peaceful Good People of Ghana

• Kwame 5 months ago

This woman is totally sick.

• Lucky 5 months ago

Ecowas Court? Interesting! I wish you would have afforded our former EC Boss the same platform. Hypocrite and devil like you.

• the Villager 5 months ago

Signs of a drowning queen.
    EC will laugh to hear you were paying per diem to your husband and daughter and no ome will employ after your dismisal. Just stay in yopur lane.

• Jones 5 months ago

You make all your noise and make sure you succeed. We shall stone you on the streets like a Gambaga witch. Jwasea. Who are you. Stupid woman

• The Truth 5 months ago

Tweeaaaa ECOWAS Court. That useless organization? Where were they when Togo President ordered the military to assault civilians? What did they say? We're they able to symmond that stupid president? Aputooooor.
    By the way is ...

• Big D 5 months ago

Its better to head to the Hague 8

• See me 5 months ago

Torkonoo, why Ecowas court, go to International Court.

• Ghanani 5 months ago

What Ecowas Court? Can an Ecowas Court decision override our constitution? The government should sack her. The Chief Justice position isn't her birthright

• Poor Africa must think again 5 months ago

I’m just wondering Ecowas can come and enforce any laws in Ghana. Where will sovereignty be

• Demetrius 5 months ago

Madam you are fighting a losing battle. Why don't you go and face the constitutionally mandated committee. The case has not been completed and you are fighting it outside Ghana. This is also one of the breaches, which constit ...

• Afua Iceland 5 months ago

She is being wrongly adviced. Go and face the committee and stop this nonsense. Madam what is your fears?? Even your appointment was very questionable.

• Kojo 5 months ago

Please Please madam, how are u going to function under this toxic condition. Please retire with dignity. You go home with your full pay. Enjoy your retirement with peacefulness. I beg stop fighting because you cannot win it ...

• ray 5 months ago

@Kojo she wont retire

• Kofi uk 5 months ago

The suspended CJ should send it to UN or American senate or congress,

• Matete 5 months ago

CONTINUE FIGHTING A LOOSING BATTLE SHAMELESS WOMAN.

• John 5 months ago

What at all does this woman want from Ghanaians

• Odewale 5 months ago

Infact I solidly behind the CJ to seek for justice even if at the peril of her life, May God strengthen her as she seek for justice

• Evans 5 months ago

I laugh enter Ecowas office for Accra. This woman called auntie Gertrude is a joker; since when did the Ecowas dabble in matters of the Constitution of it's member States. I think she should go to the Hague too.

• Opoku Mensah 5 months ago

It is very shameful. So the CJ job is her life?
    Indeed, (atwamene suro ayaya nna) The person who cuts throat afraid of sleeping on his back.

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 5 months ago

This woman is a narcissist. She can go to the Hague, we Ghanaians have decided to choose who we want as our chief justice. She was just a little our 2yrs at the Supreme Court, yet her political cronies bypassed her seniors to ...

• Mark 5 months ago

You are a disgrace person....

• Benjio: You can sue government in a Nathanyahu court but you will go 5 months ago

Ghana should sack this woman immediately and withdraw from ECOWAS if they support this devil. Afterall Burkina, Mali and NigerbRepublic have left ECOWAS and are doing welll. Forget about thee fight against corruption if you r ...

• Bk man 5 months ago

Why can't you sack this idiot straight away
    Charlotte osei was sacked and we didn't hear or see all this nonsense. Who is this fool at all.

• Percy 5 months ago

She is struggling in the wind. She is doing everything possible to stay in the public eye and be relevant.

• Azure 5 months ago

She should better continue another suit at ICC while Ecowas hears the suit. A killed snake will have to struggle for sometime before giving up

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

What next after ECOWAS court? Africa court and then to the world's court of Justice in the Hague?

• WISDOM 5 months ago

THE COMMITTEE MUST GIVE HER COPIES OF THE PETITIONS IN ITS POSSESSION AND COPIES OF THE CHARGES AS WELL. These are easy things to do. To ensure that the Committee and the Accused are on the same page. Why the feet dragging i ...

• Agyeman 5 months ago

HOW CAN THEY PROGRESS WHEN THE WHOLE MATTER IS A RUSE. THE JUDICIARY CANNOT BE FOOLISHLY RESET SOMEBODY TELL THE NDC. CJ WILL SQUEEZE YOUR DAMN BALLS AND PROVE THOSE BALLS ARE SIMPLY NON PERFORMING. MY LADY THIS CASE IS A GIV ...

• Concerned one 5 months ago

Araba don't give up We are behind you?Fight the good fight with all your strenght.You have our support.The judiciary must be independent.

• Kobby 5 months ago

Please,I know it's difficult, please step a side they're going to torment,frustrate and stress you out

• Truth alone 5 months ago

What at all does this woman want?

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Please redraw the case, so that they will restate you ! Ghana Not deserve shameless attitude.

• Ghana 5 months ago

She shouldn’t forget to tell ECOWAS to help their member state burkina, Mali and Niger in fighting for their freedom

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

MAD WOMAN

• Louis 5 months ago

I am now quite certain there is something seriously wrong with this embattled CJ if ECOWAS court is where she has now landed seeking sanctuary. She must search her soul: is she guilty of the charges brought against her? If ye ...

• Kooo 5 months ago

Somebody shd advice the suspended CJ that the Supreme Court is not her bona fidi property n that Ghana doesn’t belong to her. She should certainly stop misbehaving..

• Baby with sharp spits 5 months ago

I can't believe this woman is this stupid. Very very unintelligent move on her part. Why is she soo foolish like this. This is the apex of her stupidity. Those who wrote the petition against her have really done well paaa. W ...

• Agyeman 5 months ago

YOU'LL SEE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN ECOWAS WHEH A SITTING PRESIDENT WILL BE CONFIRMED INCOMPETENT AND HIS LEGAL TEAM BONKUS

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

She can go to the Hague the Highest Court on Earth. She will never ever get back to the Supreme Court.
    No wonder she is part of the NPP Criminal organisation full Shameless, hypocrites, dishonest Nation wreckers.
    NPP thie ...

• Aba Sam 5 months ago

She will proceed to the International Court of Justice at the Hague in Netherlands when the ECOWAS COURT throws her suit out.

• Joe 5 months ago

Sorry but you're losing it

• Me 5 months ago

Even if she files the case with international court of justice, the law is the law

• Kay 5 months ago

The CJ I think is supposed to be the custodian of the law. If the custodian of the law is being subjected to the law that she presides over and decides to flout it, it's that not enough evidence that she's not fit to be a cus ...

• Jelly 5 months ago

Why her face is soo big like her own feces ??? Spits

• Donatus 5 months ago

Hmm! This woman. How did she manage to become chief justice despite her seniors on the supreme court bench? Bonnie, pwamang, Lovelace and Prof Bonsu.

• King 5 months ago

Foolish ugly woman is Ghana for you?

• Blay 5 months ago

This partisan C.J. is too adamant. She must simply.step down.

• Fod 5 months ago

Let her run around the globe, her dismissal letter awaits her.
    What was she thinking? ... that she would maintain her job?... because of what? The unanimous fc? Lol!
    She go go peeeee!

• Brown 5 months ago

Is she expecting ECOWAS court to re-write our constitution for us? Look, if it's not contained in the constitution of Ghana, then Ghana and therefore the president breached the constitution. Tell her to withdraw the writ fro ...

• Major 1 5 months ago

A Disgrace of a Judge

• Kyeiwaa Vida 5 months ago

I have been itching for this woman to get herself an International disgrace. I am not enthused with her going to ECOWAS Court because West African disgrace is not enough. International Court of Justice is where she should tak ...

• Hey 5 months ago

She is just holding on to straws. Trying to delay the process

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

NDC President Mahama is WEAK, Turkornoo sue them to ICC, NDC president Mahama can not open their mouths to say Torkornoo Araba you're SACKED and they're fooling there.I don't know why NDC president Mahama is delaying to SACK ...

• BOYIIMEN 5 months ago

Madam Araba Gertrude Torkonoo is exhibiting some kind of sense of untitlement, she should know that the supreme court and it chair is not her bona fide property. The committee should fas track their work and bring finality to ...

• Dallas1 5 months ago

Even if Osunu maame goes to the ICC, she will still be removed. Simply put, the law is the law.

• TT 5 months ago

How can the biased acting chief justice Baffoe-Bonnie be involved in deciding he merits of her case when he will like to have the position.

• Hard 5 months ago

Good move .

• Nothing wrong 5 months ago

Mental health is serious in this country... everyone needs to be examined on regular sessions, even if you are the chief justice of the land....

• kwasi ofori 5 months ago

This is an indication that the law does not work in Ghana. why sue in ECOWAS court if there is rule of Law in Ghana. It is a shame!!!!

• judischrislam 5 months ago

This is a wrong move. The president of Ghana acted on petitions levelled against you by some concern citizens.
    By the provisions of the Constitution he referred the issue to the Council of State who after deliberations b ...

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

Lol, she can even sue the Government in hell court, she is demonstrating that she is not fit for any high office. She doesn't even believe in Ghana judiciary yet she wants to lead the judiciary.

• Bosman 5 months ago

This lady is shameless, now she has even made her situation worse. What will Ecowas court do for her, nothing.

• Kk 5 months ago

I like this woman. She is very tough. Indeed Ghana has a solid CJ not a stooge.

• A.M. 5 months ago

YOU CAN GO TO THE IGC OR THE UNITED NATIONS, YOU WILL STILL BE REMOVED.

• Observer 5 months ago

Suing government which is trying to follow due procedure for your removal? Have they been able to handle misgovernance in Togo, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger and others in the subregion? Please, Ghana is a saint before ECOWAS. Do ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

She is holding door. Hahahaha. Drag her by her pioto on the floor. That flour sack pioto she is wearing

• Hannan 5 months ago

A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- Sexy24.mom

• noble uk 5 months ago

Simply asking for fairness.
    Hope she succeeds for the sake of Ghana's democracy.
    At the moment, the Executive is seen as being in charge of the legislature, and the Judiciary.

• FK 5 months ago

Joker Judge, I have not seen a bigger joker than this woman!! I rest my case!! Who cares about Ecowas Courts!!!

• Mark 5 months ago

Highly disappointed in you madam...

• Selfish women 5 months ago

If you have Ghana at heart and not the npp then you will not disgrace Ghana and you don’t need the Ghanaian citizenship .

• Nana 5 months ago

This woman is very stupid. Oh, so she feels the CJ position is her birth right Abi? Buulu

• Akwasi 5 months ago

She’s frustrated

• KofSam 5 months ago

Why should President Mahama and the NDC government tolerate this absurd behavior from Torkornoo? Is the Supreme Court her property? Ghanaian employees either with a private entity or government employee are all subject to di ...

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 5 months ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
    She can even go to the ICJ
    International Court of Justices at The Hague!
    She’s a GONNER!

• Gbagbladza 5 months ago

What is wrong with this stupid woman waisting our time is the c.j the only job ? You can go and do ashawo and stop fooling yourself

• okay 5 months ago

onlyyour boss nana bin addo can disrespect our chiefs. Manama don't need you please

• Agyeman 5 months ago

AFTER THE CJS PRESS CONFERENCE BY NOW THE THIS EMPTY AG SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT HIS CASE IS STUPID AND CANNOT BE CONTINUED. SO WHAT DOES AYINE AND SAI THINK, THAT THEY KNOW THE LAW MORE THAN THE CHIEF JUSTICE? NDC TRO TRO LAW ...

• Kofi Osei 5 months ago

The CJ knows she is going. If all the cases fall, the misappropriation of per diem will stick. She will go down by all means.

• ABREWA 5 months ago

Well done Gettie. Show these Satanic NDC bastards that knowledge is power.
    Sue them in the International Court too.
    We shall put pepper in the eyes of these NDC bastards.
    God be our help.

• SEE ME 5 months ago

ABREWA, YOU ARE INDEED A MONKEY AND FOOL. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN STATE WITH ITS OWN CONSTITUTION.FOOL, READ MORE AND STOP BEIGN IDIOT.

• Kofi Ghanaba 5 months ago

The petitions are hollow that is why Mahama cannot give the Chief Justice Torkornu a copy.

• Kasamame 5 months ago

She thinks,she is the law

• Agyeman 5 months ago

OF COURSE SHE'S THE LAW BECAUSE SHE'S THE CJ. FOR GOODNESS SAKE BLOKE.

• Ghanaian 5 months ago

Your actions shows you are not fit for office,because you do not even believe in the very constitution of the Ghana,the very constitution you Sat as chief justice ,I think the petioners were right.the seat is nit your family ...

• Ofori 5 months ago

A rogue CJ. To think that this was our CJ tells a lot about Nana Addo and what he sees to be competence. The judiciary was long destroyed and her only qualification was that she hated the NDC the most.

• Se-gegrant............Sakomonu 5 months ago

Well done you are true patriotic citizen who will fight for the country.They are acting political more than for a country.
    The courts are the hearts of the country and should not be covertly, sneaky to be destroyed by indivi ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

This foolish woman?

• world 5 months ago

very good madam ,their evil thoughts will come out.a party born out of killing judges.

• SEE ME 5 months ago

wooow, very ignorant monkey. Nothing will happen at the Ecowas court because Ghana is a sovereign state with its own constitution.

• Joey 5 months ago

The suspended chief justice has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that she's not fit for purpose to be the chief justice of Ghana. Everything shows that she's appointed to do a political work. You are only suspended to go th ...

• Pee 5 months ago

You're wasting your time

• KofSam 5 months ago

Ecowas Court should stay out of our internal affairs. The court should rather be concerned about the Ecowas presidents who have changed their constitution to allow them to stay in power indefinitely and when their respective ...

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

HOUSE HELP NEEDED URGENTLY
    Salary : 1600 - 2400
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodation
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Fromtomfrom 5 months ago

Judiciary reform now! Away with the sense of entitlement and interpretation of the law as the judiciary pleases in alignment with the social class they represent!

How could a former Minister buy his state-provided residenc ...

If she wants she can go to heaven and come but she will not go back to that office because when she was there with unanimous decision f.c been their captain did she listens to anyone,she can burn the sea who cares.

• Joe 5 months ago

She has no respect for the country. What goes around comes around

• 38.2% 5 months ago

Obaa geh gey

• Joy 5 months ago

Good one there. Show your litigation level. Mahama must face the law even though I voted for him to jail nana addo thiefy guys

• Bobishato 5 months ago

Who cares ? Rubbish

• Concern 5 months ago

She is even worsening her case.
    Was she appointed or her husband. Some of had sympathy however her behavior is just annoying.
    A whole chief justice having press conference about an issue in court. What are they expecting ...

• Tophigh 5 months ago

My dear Chief Justice Torkornoo The good lord is behind you. Deal with sycophantic Mahama and his cronies, until the whole world sees their hypocrisy.

• Fundamentals are weak 5 months ago

Even Afoko couldn’t do foko na Torkuno lol

• Ato kwameian 5 months ago

Does she think ecowas court has authority over Ghana constitution and court?. Time for Ghana to redraw from the useless ecowas, Au, and the racist institution called United nations. Ecowas, Au and Un are organisation used by ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Concerned 5 months ago

She has money to be suing everyone.

• Yao Gatsi 5 months ago

Sowutuom District Court is the most useless court in Ghana. JDM must dissolve it.

• Makafui 5 months ago

The CJ will surely go. She is unable to sleep. She is likely to have blood pressure. She will soon be having memory problem. She can never come back to that office again in her life time. Go home!!

MAD WOMAN. THE LAST EVIL PERSON STANDING FOR THE NPP

• No Nine, No Ten 5 months ago

She can even go to the ICC, She is rather worsening her case. Gone forever

• Kojois 5 months ago

Long over due. Good move.

• Gh 5 months ago

John mahama is right sacking this npp bitchhh..can u imagine this bitch becoming president..so ecowas court is better than the Ghana courts your stupidd asss is fighting to lead ?

• konkonsaa fuo ni apree koorr 5 months ago

You are disgracing yourself paa ooo. it is a by force to force yourself on Ghanaian as chief JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT. AAAH

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

This woman is a witch. Evil, demolic wicked minded NPP woman.
    Nothing will safe her.

• Onipaba 5 months ago

Go girl.its scary to see the ignorant and uninformed having so much power and influence.Too many fools in the NDC

• Obroniba 5 months ago

Petition the International court of Justice so that they can come and quash the case off for you to be reinstated. Go away with nonsense

• KZAMBO 5 months ago

Why are you insulting her,she's better than your mum? Please where is your mum and grandmother

• Elder 5 months ago

Not CJ but NPP is behind this

• Benny 5 months ago

OH ho, Madam, Look up, Ecowas has a big problem to solve than looking down to your problem. Pushing you down from your seat. The new government can resign any person no matter what the status. Chalotte Osei was resigned, she ...

• Ellsworth 5 months ago

whining about the same system she callously helped to build. She refused to write reasons for her ruling until I had to petition the Office of the presidency. She is incompetent and struggles to write competent rulings by hid ...

MAD WOMAN