'The Burden Is Heavy': Government calls on private sector to hire more workers

Read Comments Comments (30)

• .mr amin 5 months ago

To hire more workers to produce what and for which market, job creation is demand driven

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

The burden can never be heavy. 24hr economy is in force, companies are running 3 shifts and the youth are gainfully employed and happy. You see your life now Mr. Minister?! When you scam your way to power, inability to create ...

• Kojo 5 months ago

Exactly!!! Even the furniture they use in saying such things in our parliament are from China!!! 34HR Economy!!

• Kof 5 months ago

Government must implement laws to protect the employers in cases where employees steal from their masters.

There already many jobs in the private sector for the youth. The lazy youth wants government jobs where they do no ...

• Kof 5 months ago

Government must implement laws to protect the employers in cases where employees steal from their masters.

There are already many jobs in the private sector for the youth. The lazy youth wants government jobs where they d ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

;)))))))) A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- Sexy24.mom

• Agyeman 5 months ago

THIS GUY IS JUST STUPID HOW CAN YOU PAY SAMMY GYAMFI 125K A MONTH EXCLUDING PERKS AND GIVE US THIS TRASH. CHECK YOUR HEAD. SOMEBODY ASK THIS EGG WHETHER HIS WIFE EVEN OPERATES AN INDOMIE JOINT. NONSENSE

• Nii 5 months ago

Hmmm. Now the burden is heavy.
    Private sector to hire more workers ?
    CAN THEY PAY.

• Kakape 5 months ago

This minister is probably the most incompetent labour minister Ghana has ever had. He's not in charge at all. Watched his recent interview with Kemini of TV3 and it was appalling. He should sit up. Labour unions should fight ...

• Nii 5 months ago

Hmmm. The burden is heavy.
    Private sector to hire more workers?
    CAN THEY PAY...
    The government must rather employ more workers.
    24 hr economy

• Serwaa Broni 5 months ago

Doing business in this country is increasingly becoming tough. GRA on your neck etc.
    The entrepreneurs who should be creating jobs are going into the public sector to create loot and share. We need those creative minds in ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

The burden can't be heavy. Just give the jobs you promised the youth during campaign for power. Now you have it. I hope very soon you come out with some deceptive figures about jobs you have created as NDC govt. Don't add pri ...

• Edem 5 months ago

Clueless government..

• Moses 5 months ago

Reduce the utility rates and taxes for SMEs so they can have some space and capacity to employ more. Also sensitize and advice Ghanaian workers to be truthful and hard working.

• Mikee 5 months ago

The jobs are available but the youth do not like them. Everyone wants a government job. The taxes are too high. A small factory faces heavy taxes being imposed on entrepreneurs to pay corrupt officials. For example I import m ...

• Evans 5 months ago

Dr Pelpuo labour will find its own level per the forces of demand and supply, you can not just by word of mouth ask the private sector to hire more workers, it does not work that way and never has been so.Basic economics.

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment: Rashid, u have not seen anything yet. ur president hypocritically n hatedly sack workers, n today the burden is too heavy. uar ashamed of ur mouth. create ur 419 24hr jobs. ur president thinks he is so sm ...

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; U the majority liars, u see how uar sweating on the lied 24hr. u can never create job da. u lied to allah. nobody will create job for u or hire who. do u understand the meaning hire. temporal worker is evi ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

We need soft loan for expansion to employ more youth to support the 24 hr economy

• Yaw 5 months ago

Ofui aban! Mr DJ play aban papaa aba. The private sector can help with the support from government eg. tax rebate. Ey3 zu

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; Pelpuo uar a wicked man. who is to be employed, n who is to be hired paid for n sacked. u small small boys fooling our children the youth. nothing will goes on well for ur gov`t. bcos u lied our youth to v ...

• Is Ken Ofori Atta having syphilis? 5 months ago

No matter the comments of you NPP animals on this platform that your mumu Cow Bawumia will not come to power. He is a fool and the good people of Ghana have rejected him. Kwasea. He should come and dance at the market again. ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Rantings of a sluggish creepy slot. Someone said and I quote, "When the debate is lost, the loser resort to insults", unquote. John Mahama is the stupidest man ever and he can be president only Ghana because there are too man ...

• Spiogab 5 months ago

Zuuku government

• Asabee 5 months ago

This is a good call and the truth but government also has to cushion existing companies with tax cut as the challenges include high cost of operation making them uncompetitive in cost.
    Over 21 taxes at the port plus high uti ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Was it this guy who told unemployed graduate to cut grass, break stones and sell them to make money? Rashid Puelpuo or whatever his name is, should understand that the private sector businesses are profit oriented and they hi ...

• Dongo Yaro 5 months ago

Oooh Oooh Oooh. Professor !!!. Private sector only trives when consumers have the disposable income. Food, utilities, health and education expenses are the top areas where salaries go.

• Busiah 5 months ago

If you guys know that you can create jobs for the youths then why do use on campaign. NDC is big liars.

• Kofi Akwetey 5 months ago

Simple solution: instead of subsidizing loss-making SOEs, provide tax reliefs and other incentives to private enterprises. Then they will hire more employees and produce more.

• Mr Acheampong 5 months ago

Only importing companies will be able to hire workers. Exporting companies are laying off staff as quickly as possible due to the artificial exchange rate!