Central Tongu: Police exhume multiple human remains in shrine

Read Comments Comments (91)

• God’s Own Country turned into a shithole country! 5 months ago

What an embarrassment in a foreign minister‘S back yard. Yaanom nie!

• Yaw Wontumi 5 months ago

Gbeha. The foreign minister is not for central Tongu. His constituency North Tongu where everyone there is highly civilized. Note that the name of the town is Gblorkope which in itself is primitive.

• JESUS IS THE SAVIOUR OF THE WORLD 5 months ago

This is only the tip of an iceberg.
    This means many many human rituals have been happening, has happened and is still happening there. With life so short on this planet yet people think they can take another person’s life ...

• Apraku 5 months ago

This is a clear handiwork from Yaw Wontumi and his NDC cohorts, all in the name of winning elections. Ghana has a friendly culture with dangerous neighbourhood.

• Kay 5 months ago

Add FRANKIE he's the General Secretary of all the shrines in Volta region.He also controls the executioners.

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 5 months ago

APRAKU, Your NPP will be in opposition for very very long because there's no sensible person in NPP, Do you thinks aligning this case To Mahama and NDC will make NPP comes to Power? Ghanaians are sensible than NPP bunches of ...

• vim 5 months ago

Shallap..you trokosi shrine labourer!!!

• Truth Always Stands 5 months ago

@NPP CITIZEN Is it your opposition? Focus on your criminal party NDC. No body in their sense would vote for NDC. Thieves and looters are back in power.

• Apraku 5 months ago

@NPP Senior Citizen

A new pillow will help you replenish your brain cells.Dream on and think that NPP will be in opposition for longtime. Only a low thinking IQ people will say this thrash, just to satisfy their ego. Check ...

• KWEKU BOATENG SOFOLINE 5 months ago

Their accomplice is Ewvevi

• Elder 5 months ago

What is more disgrace than having a young man with fridges containing human body parts in one of the Akan areas. Have you been able to incarcerate this young man and his accomplices. No tribe is holier than the other. What we ...

• Osei 5 months ago

Obviously it is a normal practice in Volta region with human sacrifice. And believe me if you interview any Ewe they will tell you it is not a shock. And those who do such practices in the Akan areas are also Ewes who are liv ...

• Santa 5 months ago

You're absolutely right. Ewes are not civilized at all. In fact, they are too primitive, diabolic, malicious and cold- blooded.

• Ernestine Sackey 5 months ago

...and yet, some people still marry these people

• Osei 5 months ago

He's an Ewe right. This is a normal practice for Ewes and Northerners. You people take so much delight in human sacrifice. I believe we must separate Volta region from Ghana. Let us give Volta region to the Western Togoland p ...

• SAHEED ABDULKARIM 5 months ago

The incident had taken place before he became the minister

• GB 5 months ago

We do don't care . He can investigate everyone case and his own back yard people are just killing for rituals.
    Shame on to him . Any may I know if his teeth is clean now .

• CHAUCER 5 months ago

AYIGBEFUO
    I think Ghana should separate herself from this Western Togoland murderers. Yaw Wontumi and his cohorts should desist from commenting on Ghana politics. They should from today comment on issues of their Western Tog ...

• Analyst 5 months ago

Know your facts well.
    For your information, the entire Tongu districts (South, Central & North) are not part of the territory referred to as Western Togoland prior to Ghana's independence. These Tongu districts belonged to t ...

• Who even scarped death sentences 5 months ago

There are so many wicked people around so bring back death sentences,such fools deserves firing squad

• Kwesi 5 months ago

I cannot believe that this is happening in the 21st century. The police should go deep into the case and arrest all of them. These are the kind of people who should be executed by the state if found guilty.

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

The entire Volta and Oti regions are Crime scenes. We've to send all our Homicide experts to these regions to do an operation.I believe many of the missing Ghanaians were killed in these two(2) regions

• Observer 5 months ago

Did we discover a young man in Sunyani with body parts in his fridges. The rest of the fingers are pointing back at you.

• Bro 5 months ago

What about the chief and young pastor at Mankessim who connived to kill that young lady at Mankessim. No tribe is so clean!

• Ernestine Sackey 5 months ago

Hmm, Ayigbes? Imagine getting transferred to work there.

• Hahahaha 5 months ago

Buy a whole human being for 7000 cedis how much is iPhone 15 made with glass and rubber and wires. Oh God, Guys look out it’s not every woman we should date ooooo, what a wicked woman, stand aloof and watch another man kill ...

• GH8 5 months ago

Hmmm say that again just 7000 cedis for a full human body. Chairman. They have even demean the deceased guy by selling his body so cheap. His mom will will cry papa.

• kukluz 5 months ago

read the story well,africans dont like reading,this is similar to assassins killing people and taking minor items away,it was so called jealousy that led him to do that and money was not the primary factor, anyway this is pur ...

• Ama 5 months ago

Ewes/ Ayigbes don't deserve to be part of Ghana,we've to let them secede.They don't only create problems in our national politics but they are becoming an embarrassment to our society.

• Kwame 5 months ago

You see why idol worship is evil, our God doesn't demand blood, Jesus had already shared His blood on the Calvary Cross to redeem us. Just believe on Him and you'll be saved. Ask whatever you want in faith and you'll receive ...

• Justice 5 months ago

Even God Almighty the Creator of human beings has never taken human sacrifice in real terms how less a dirty idol and very wicked human beings. Hmmm... what a shame! Indeed only Jesus Christ can save us.

• Ghana man 5 months ago

Okudjeto should be asked about this

• Ghana make hard 5 months ago

Have u finished asking your mother and father....fool

• Asempah 5 months ago

You see your level of ignorance just in an attempt to vilify the Mp? Shame!

• Atta Kay 5 months ago

Whether North Tongu or Central Tongu it's in the same geographical area,they are brothers and sisters. Ablakwa Okudjeto can easily behead any Ghanaian if given the chance. Look at how he can lie against his opponents

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED ALWAYS, They will be in opposition for very very long because Ghanaians are wiser than NPP bunches of criminals,educated thieves and nation wreckers.

LONG LIVE NPP IN OPPOSITION

• sam 5 months ago

Correct for 10 points!!!

• Ojatanaa 5 months ago

Here we go again theses people I rest my case

• Daniel’s 5 months ago

Which people? The one who killed and sold human parts at Abesim, which people does he belong to? Foolish nonentity.

• Kojo 5 months ago

I laugh re-enter my mother’s womb

• Kwasi 5 months ago

You are simply a fool. Ashanti Region is full of fetishism.which community in the region does not have a shrine? From Bomso, Kwadaso, Adam, Buokrom Offinso to Tanoso. You are fool to think that one fetishism has been discover ...

• SON OF GOD 5 months ago

There are evil doers in every community. Moreover Samuel Okudzeto-Ablakwa is the MP for North Tongu not Central Tongu.
    Why attack an MP for the wicked activities of some Ghanaians? Allow the Police to do their work and sto ...

• THE ABOLITION OF THE DEATH PENALTY -Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

Where are those who campaigned for the death penalty to be abolished. Have they seen the result of their foolishness? Those behind the abolition of the death penalty are enemies of justice and enemies of the will of the m ...

• Trokosky Vladimir 5 months ago

Africans are animals. Killing your fellow human beings ar shrine, would the killers themselves not die or they will remain stones then?

• Whiteman is also an animal - worldwatch 5 months ago

Killing human beings is worse in the Western world except that in Africa it is sometimes done for rituals.The statistics in the UK shows that a person is killed hourly in UK,especially women. So the whiteman too is an ani ...

• peace & love 5 months ago

i hope this one no be Nigeria ooooo

• Asumasi 5 months ago

Note. the Ghana Police Service, unless they are not interested in the case, they will get to the bottom of it.

Heartfelt congratulations to all involved.

Bravo guys and gals.

• Koti 5 months ago

Surprising?

• Don 5 months ago

They should be fire squard

• B. Kumi 5 months ago

You see Ghanaweb and your inferiority complex reportage in every incident in Ghana. If this were to be the northern part of Ghana, the Region would have been included, but look at this one , is just the towns and the suspects ...

• Dundu Banza 5 months ago

......and they may be RESPECTED CHURCH MEMBERS!!!!!!!!

• FOOLISHNESS! 5 months ago

If sika aduro works, Ghana would have bern a Kuwait. The people foool too much!

• Badiako is the key 5 months ago

Until we abolish these shrines in Ghana,sakawa will continue and the killings at the shrine will continue

• Isaac 5 months ago

And some primates want us to go back to worship these dirty idols all because they were the gods of our ancestors. Nonsense... I thank God for bringing Christianity in Africa else it would have been far worse.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,London 5 months ago

You are a damn ignorant person. Fetish worship is not the same as African Traditional Religion. In African traditional religion God is worshipped through our dead ancestors.Human sacrifices play no role. You will be surpris ...

• Worldwatch 5 months ago

Issac,Christianity is a relic of western colonialism. Christianity supported slavery and the unbridled stealing of resources in Africa.Have you heard of the Papal Bull of the Pope that divided African countries for the col ...

• Omanba 5 months ago

Then abolish churches too where church owners and leaders are using the Bible to swindle their followers with impunity.

• God is taking a NAP-OH 5 months ago

My people never disappoint!
    Voltarians all the way

• Gh 5 months ago

They should equally go to shrines in ashanti region and am sure hundreds of bodies will be exhumed

• Obaa Sima 5 months ago

Stop the idiocy. Why bring in tribes? I bet if you were to have your way, you would have preferred that the bodies were never discovered, and that the killings could go on in so far as it isn’t detected in the Volta. Why m ...

• Trokosis beast 5 months ago

Ritual murders is what you do in your Ayigbeland. Since when did your smelly self hear of ritual murder in Ashanti Region? Fool

Ashantis even buried their chiefs with human heads , what about their shrines? overwhelming.

• Sam 5 months ago

That was when?Like over 150 years ago.Meanwhile in 2025 Ayigbes are sacrificing and burying humans for all manner of things.No wonder you people are fleeing your region and even moving to Ashanti region

• Citizen vigilante 5 months ago

But the minister is an mp at north tongu,so why is this attributed to him ,well they know themselves

• Trokosis and ritual murders 5 months ago

It is in their DNA

• Joe 5 months ago

Ewes and juju...naaa

• Joy 5 months ago

Stupid region to stay in. Nothing better there apart from stupidities

• OZYMANDIAS 5 months ago

Should anyone be surprised at all? This is a Nyebro stronghold, and killing human beings for ritual purposes is their trademark. What is the MP for that constituency saying now?

• OZYMANDIAS 5 months ago

The current MP is Mr Alexandder Roosevelt HOTTORDZE.

• Nogokpo vice presido 5 months ago

By their actions,you will know them

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago

The Mahamas are engaging in state capture as if there is no tomorrow. Anyway, like father, senior mahama, like children.

• Truth 5 months ago

Yep this is what they are doing. If you are a foreigner coming to Ghana be very careful. You can be lured by evil people and you will never be seen again.

• Citizen 5 months ago

What do you get from this. Because your government is not in power, you seek to discourage foreigners from coming. From Komfo Anokye days till date, tell me who are the customers of the products of the shrines you seek to den ...

• Nafana man Chekoso 5 months ago

Per the quoted dates it was 3 days to election in Ghana, it might have been for a political power gaining purpose as well,
    The fourth suspect should have more to say

• Archangel, Kumasi 5 months ago

Am not saying that what happened there is good but our problem in Ghana is we look into tribal and political issues than the situation at hand.We allowed partisan politics and tribalism to take over our moral lives something ...

• LAN 5 months ago

The things that divide Ghanaians the most:

1)Tribalism
    2)Politics
    3)Religion

• The evil deeds coming to light 5 months ago

I'm not surprised. Known secret about these people.

• Primitive Ayigbes. 5 months ago

Why are Ayigbes so primitive? In this 21st century they still believe in idol worship sacrificing humans to their useless man made idols. Are Ayigbes human beings at all?

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; Ghana police to look for ten (10) excavators, uprooted n pull down every buildings. the perpetrators be jail for life with hard labour. why this in Ghana.

• Jack 5 months ago

Destroy the shrine immediately.....

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Watch against Paganistic Practises 5 months ago

God bless Comfort Hatse who provided the lead and breakthrouh to the GP to fish out Augustina Fiawoyife. We need more of such mothers using her knowledge of the language did not sit unconcerned. Central Tongu is known for tho ...

• Zyogote 5 months ago

These baboons must rot in jail

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site >> Sexy24.mom

• Strongman - idol worshipper like this. 5 months ago

we know the solution yet beating about the bush. idolatry is foolishness. Bible has said, common sense has said, these stories has said. bye.

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

"NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY NEEDS WORKERS
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: MEDIE, Tema Free Zone and Afienya.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , ...

• Osei 5 months ago

Jesus, Ewes are very wicked people. What exactly is about the culture that they live such a primitive way of life. No wonder they are so poor

• Osei 5 months ago

This country of Ghana deserves a nuclear bomb to wipe out every human in that country. Everyone of them is evil. From the president to the trotro driver. How can you kill a fellow human being for sacrifice

• Awonafuo ne nipa kum are one 5 months ago

Since time immemorial, Awona people have been killing for rituals and yet they're as poor as vultures

• Caring citizen 4 months ago

My condolences to the deceased families
    I don't get it for killing human beings for ritual
    Why can spend time on doing something productive to better their life
    Instead of killing innocent human beings
    They do the crim ...