National Cathedral project not abandoned – Board

Read Comments Comments (100)

• chief vandal 5 months ago

Are you kidding me? Is the NDC government going to fund it with public money? this is unbelievable

• Tendrina 5 months ago

Ghanafuor... can you see the nonsense that the Cathedral Armed Robbers are throwing out? It seems these AKUFFO ADDO BRAZEN THIEVES don'tknow what time it is koraaa mpo..!!!! They are not thinking about the many years that the ...

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AND THE WAY FORWARD

I was against the National Cathedral Project as regards the location (bcuz existing buildings had to be demolished) and the thievery that Akufo Addo, Ofori-Atta and co carried out in ...

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

GHANAIANS are perfect at crying WOLF when none is neat! What thievery are you GUYS talking about? You are ALL PROPAGANDISTS!

I DON'T THINK DR APOSTLE ONYINAH WILL PRESIDE OVER THIEVERY!

AUDIT TO KNOW HOW EACH DIME OR ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Dont worry about the idiots and fools who are calling the board members thieves. They don't know what they are talking about.

• Ras 5 months ago

Sometimes silence is golden. You have exposed yrself as an ignorant simpleton. With any iota of intelligence and conscience, you wouldn't swallow the claim that what we see is worth 58million dollars. Common sense is uncommon ...

• Apraku 5 months ago

58 million dollars wasn't stolen, it was invested in that project, just it came from the taxpayer which wasn't part of the monetary plans for the project.That's why Jato Ablakwa made a beef out of it.

• Osei 5 months ago

We don't need no cathedral in Ghana. Since govt money is involved it would be converted into a convention center for all citizens. If fake Christian wants to continue it as a cathedral, they should refund state contributions ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

You gather tax payers money to build national cathedral then when you fall sick you travel to the white man’s land for medical care because you lack medical resources. Now tell me, don’t the white man has basis for callin ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

If state funding of National Cathedral is bad what about the subsidies the Ghana Government pays on Hajj to Mecca for Muslims?

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

SPOT ON!

• mmd 5 months ago

Are you that serious. I think some of you have a corrupt brain and fail to reason. You've never found anything wrong with sinking a hole with $58 million. If it was your personal money managed this way will you be happy? Get ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Egyimifo wo Ghana paaaaa. Upon all what the auditors report stated that the board had done nothing wrong and every money donated had been spent well we still have some abnormal beings in this country who think that the board ...

• Atta Kay 5 months ago

If John Dramani Mahama is a man, he shd dare go and change it into whatever plan that he wants.We will disect and smoke him alive like a mudfish or a snail on fire.He will regret ever dreaming to be a President.We know of his ...

• Al. J 5 months ago

How dare you speak like coming from your ass. your Akuffo Addo.

• Pelle-Pelle 5 months ago

Oh, what did you just say... kromfuor gyimifuor ba @Atta Kay?? Heerrhh, ofui kwasiaba ..!! John Dramani Mahama will prove the man he is by actually JAILING YOU FILTHY THIEVES..!!!!! Can't you see how your Kyebi forest chimpan ...

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

WHERE IS THAT BABY WITH SHARP TEETH OKUJETO ABLAKWA?...HIS VOICE MUST BE HEARD TO DENUNCE THE AUDIT REPORT...HE SHOULD NOT BEHAVE AS IF HE HAS NOT HEARD OF THE REPORT....

• Johnny 5 months ago

John Dramani Mahama CANNOT do anything about the Cathedral bcoz he's not popular which he's aware.There are many Ghanaians who don't like him and are feeling ashamed to call him their President. He can't provoke Christians. I ...

• Brutus 5 months ago

What a colorful monkey you are, @Johnny-the-Lazy-Junkie! You, the 38.2% animal is saying somebody is not popular. Meanwhile, your popularity could only give you 87 MP's as against 188 for your opponents. How about that also? ...

• Peter 5 months ago

A stupid country with so many corrupt Christians

• Nii 5 months ago

Absolute nonsense

• WHO ARE THESE CRIMINAL MINDS TRYING TO REVIVE THIS MONEY WASTING, SELF-SERVING PROJECT? 5 months ago

All those played a role in this NATIONAL EMBARRASSMENT ( AKA NATIONAL CATHEDRAL) should have their names ,titles or credentials engraved on a very large brass plaque which should be erected at the edge of the very large hole. ...

• EBOB) MO BO 5 months ago

It has become an albatross on your necks because of the things you said against the project.

• Gazmilla 5 months ago

An albatross on whose neck? You ankasa, you are some gargantuan moron! You haven't taken your time to read the article, but you have just rushed out to be talking nonsense! Gyimifuorhene, it is your criminal former Board memb ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

The albatross on Scammer John Dramani Mahama's neck is the 24hrs economy, not the Cathedral. His lies and propaganda has caught up with him.The unemployed NDC youth are looking for jobs from him.

• Yak 5 months ago

@ Gazmilla , Only insults are what you know. Learn to argue properly. Well trained Ghanaians Do Not use Bad language.

• Corazon 5 months ago

My friend, you can never argue with a FOOL. Those idiotic talkatives deserve that harsh language to start thinking

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

Yes, it has become an albatross! Judgment Day is nigh! Ignoramuses charged and armed with misinformation went on RAMPAGE BECAUSE OF THAT!

THE DAY GHANAIANS WOULD COME TO THE REALIZATION THAT GIVEN THE PREVAILING GLOBAL ECO ...

• Tendrina 5 months ago

These BRAZEN THIEVES..!!!! They are not thinking about the many years they will be spending in prison, but talking foolishly like Akuffo Addo who is sitting in front of Ekumfi Chiefs. Chaaiiii.......

• Sethoo 5 months ago

Idiotic Foolish NDC Lunatic Follower,have you ever seen or head of any billionaire in Akuffo Addo or John Kufour's families?Only that Useless and Visionless Gonja President has a brother who's a "billionaire " in Ghana.

• Muzorewa 5 months ago

Aaooww, Ewurade Nyankopon! Heerrhhh... @Sethoo mumudacious animal..!!!! How can you spew out such crass nonsense..???? I will leave you quietly on this one, because I know your own NPP rascals will tell you, you shouldn't hav ...

• Joy 5 months ago

Good one there by mahama. Turn the place a religious site but less cost on building. God bless you mahama and your team. Mr mahama don't hype your head. You must fight corruption within your workers to make ndc led by you t ...

• Nana 5 months ago

Shata Walle would say JDM Paihapaihapaihaaaa John Mahama cannot do FOOOKO about the Cathedral. His own wife Lordina would tell him.This one it is not about the Koran that he threw away bcoz he wanted to enjoy her thing.The Ca ...

• Rich 5 months ago

The Christians in this country are weak and cowards so you can turn into whatever you want, their pastors are stomach so it is normal. Funny, the national cathedral has renamed to cathedral and cultural. You people are afraid ...

• Timpanum 5 months ago

@Rich, Abronye's raw toilet is far, far better than you and Akuffo Addo put together

• world 5 months ago

the bad things ndc party leaders said about this project hangs on them in spiritual realm and to be free of that should continue the project.Is for Ghana not an individual.

• Fan Yoghurt 5 months ago

Homosexual bandits said they were going to build a cathedral for God. They couldn't even dig the hole. Apuuuuuu taaaaahh.............

• Zargon 5 months ago

They shouldn’t be taking nonsense, if they know what is good for them.. your useless leader has left. Leave with him.. we are a serious country that has been duped for the past 8 yrs… but note, they will all be punished

• Pelle-Pelle 5 months ago

Government should seize the passports of every single board member. We shall do the auditing before anyone will step out. Where is that criminal Osofo with two names & two mothers? NPP akromfuor kuo, animguase akwaaba!

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

They will find nothing on those board members! As a man thinks in his heart so is he!

The average GHANAIAN IS CORRUPT SO THEY THINK EVERYONE ELSE IS!

MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING! A WILD GOOSE CHASE THAT IS!

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

Ashawo Joyce Areeh, thief Opoku Onyinah, thief and identity fraudster Kusi and all other members of the board are a bunch of criminals.. Nsawam is ready for them.. Deceivers..

• Yak 5 months ago

@ La pleasure man, those you are insulting would deal with you spiritually and you will cry alone. Apologize to them before they begin to say dangerous prayers for you.

Fxvk them all.. fuxk Joyce, fxck Opoku-Onyinah and fxck that rat Kusi..

• Mont Blanc 5 months ago

... And fxck you a million times, stupid boy @Yak! How can you ever think that those MURDEROUS THIEVES & CHARLATANS have any God in them?? Such a senseless beast you are, @Yak!!

• BBB 5 months ago

So people is that it is national cathedral. But if it is national convention centre no problem. Sons and daughters of the devil. The men of God on board should leave it and the government should take their land and do whateve ...

• Mont Blanc 5 months ago

It can be anything, and peoplewill not have any problemsat all. However, you are simply too stupid not to know that the people were against the open thievery of using that whopping amount of $58 million dollars just to dig a ...

• mmd 5 months ago

What makes you think that building a cathedral tainted with corruption makes you righteous and those criticing it because of how it was conceived and shredded in secrecy are devils? If a Akuffo Addo promised to build a Cathed ...

• Richard Gyasi 5 months ago

I knew it will come to this the very day the minister of Local government, chirftency and religious affairs defended the cathedral on TV. There will be no accountability.

• Konfo 5 months ago

Are you serious?

• AMI 5 months ago

God have Mercy.
    In the real world, made up of faithful and God fearing leaders, the money spent on design of the cathedral alone could have been used by a church to build that cathedral.

• Rasman 5 months ago

why is nobody arrested up till now?

• Kancello 5 months ago

You will soon see all the show live. They are all going to be rounded up, together with their criminal gang leader (Mr. White-white Thief), Ken Ofori-Atta. There's no way they can ever escape from their criminality. Never

• Slim 5 months ago

National Security should pick up these criminals

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

ARREST THIS BOARD CHAIR AND SQUEEZE HIS NECK TO VOMIT THE 58 MILLION DOLLARS

• Fromtomfrom 5 months ago

NDC = NPP
    Absolutely no difference!
    Same gangsters, different colours!
    The betrayal has already begun.

• Kancello 5 months ago

Disappointed NPP mammal. They are always forcing out their equalization, but it never holds. Shut up and go to bed, dwunsor kurobo

• KofSam 5 months ago

The national cathedral was a personal promise from Akuffo Addo to his Creator. Ghanaians will not use state funds for the cathedral. Akuffo Addo is still alive and should be made to complete the project with his own funds. Gh ...

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Brother Kofsam, This is what exactly I'm asking,is Akufo Addo personal promised to God,he is alive,he should build his own thing, but we're telling him the Land he put his Cathedral is for Nation,( Ghana ) so Ghanaians are ta ...

• Esi 5 months ago

Agree, but first he must account for the use of state land and resources to start a personal project.

Also, he can complete the project elsewhere, not on government land.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

State funds are used to subsidize the Muslims Hajj to Mecca and state funds renovated the HAJJ VILLAGE. Minority Muslims can enjoy state funds but majority Christians shouldn't enjoy state funds for the NationalCathedral !!?? ...

• Riat 5 months ago

Very wicked and unpatriotic so called humans calling themselves national cathedral board, what exactly do they take us for? Infact these thieves should be sent to nsawam prisons. The nerve of it... Telling us the cathedral is ...

• Tinto 5 months ago

IDIOTS

• OSEI 5 months ago

JDM, Pls convert it into NAT SWIMMING POOL. Becos, NPP & Nana Addo, A friend of LGBTQ+ successfully deceived Ghanaians with 1D1F, 1V1D, & Scam God with CATHEDRAL.

• Nana 5 months ago

Lets wait and see what the NDC will do about this project. In case they (NDC) have forgotten what they campaigned on, Ghanaians will remind they on the ballot box. I really like what president kufuor said "2016, 2020, 2024 ha ...

These National Cathedral if i may ask,is it not Useless Akufo Addo personal promised to God?so what does it concern Ghana for? The Land, the foundation on is Ghanaians Land so Ghanaians are claiming they're Land.Akufo Addo sh ...

Am asking, Akufo Addo personal promised to God, how much money did he, Akufo Addo personally put into the project. Akufo Addo should come and tell Ghanaians how much money he put in the Cathedral? Useless

• WISDOM 5 months ago

The Head of the Church of Pentecost ( a member of the National Cathedral Project) announced that Akufo-Addo put in $25 million and GHC 25 million. That was a great commitment by Akufo-Addo. It is time for "Yi Bi Ma".

• Bobby 5 months ago

They have the mouth to be speaking. Let the government audit the project and investigate and soiled hands

• WISDOM 5 months ago

MAHAMA MUST CHANGE THE ARABIC MUSLIM NAMES OF HIS CHILDREN INTO CHRISTIAN NAMES TO SHOW THAT HE IS FAITHFUL CHRISTIAN.

Mahama is a Christian whose CHILDREN BEAR ARABIC MUSLIM NAMES.
    Mahama wears MUSLIM ATTIRES ALL THE TI ...

• THE BOARD OF NATIONAL CATHEDRAL?ARE THIEFS 5 months ago

Nkwasian fuo
    Where is our $58 million dollars?
    Nkromfuo. You now have the gut to open your stinking mouth to talk.nkwasia fuo.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Radios and TVs and Social Media in Ghana say the Audit Firm that Mahama appointed to audit the National Cathedral project found no wrongdoing in the $58 million. The Project continues. Join with your contribution or Keep quie ...

• Zigs 5 months ago

If I may ask, who's going to continue to fund it? Are you for real. I'm even shocked ORAL hasn't knocked on your door yet.

• Nii Adjei 5 months ago

This false sense of self-importance and over bloated ego of Akufo-Addo's gang of thieves is nauseating to say the least. It appears they live in their own bubble, oblivious of public anger against their calculated misjudgment ...

• DDT 5 months ago

I thought NDC said the board was dissolved. If that's true, what right do they have to speak on the project?

• Paa K 5 months ago

God dem it, they’ve got the nerve!!!!!

• Abusuapanin 5 months ago

God will punish Okudjeto Ablakwa severely. Right now he thinks that he is enjoying his life. But the punishment will surely come upon him and his juju cannot save him.

• mmd 5 months ago

@Abusuapenin. Don't you think you sound very stupid and foolish. God will rather bless Ablakwa and punish all those involve in this scandal using his name to enrich themselves. You sank $58 million on a hole and you think you ...

• Akuraseni 5 months ago

Mahama and his NDC PARTY members are just Evil and will never live in peace

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

Mahama, can't you dissolve the Board? Or the laws don't allow? Foolish Board members. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportun ...

• Azaa 5 months ago

John Mahama is such a disgrace!

• Kojo 5 months ago

Useless venture

• Atinga 5 months ago

You go explain taya! Hahaha

• White Elephant 5 months ago

Our hospitals are in deplorable state and you are talking about a Cathedral which God will not appreciate

• Kwarteng Kwadwo 5 months ago

They should continue the project

• Dread 5 months ago

Why is the so called board still in existence? The government should dissolve it as soon as possible.

• Benji: Arrest these unrepentant guys. Arrest them all! 5 months ago

Arrest anybody trying to revive this criminal project. I thought the initial idea was about a National Children's Hospital? Why are you talking about a cultural centre now? This is the reason why the criminals have found thei ...

• Sammy 5 months ago

Are we still paying this Board?

• Greed 5 months ago

Those who are in support of the project can contribute money to complete the project. Akufu ad0 add his exgracia to construct the cathedral

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

"NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY NEEDS WORKERS
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: MEDIE, Tema Free Zone and Afienya.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , ...

• Sam 5 months ago

People in power can do anything. Good or bad, beneficial or non beneficial, wise or unwise. One thing though, people have gone out of the way and made donations both in monetary terms, time and ideas to ensure this project be ...

Nobody forced you to contribute to this useless idea of the pocket sized thief..

• Qwarshie 5 months ago

The Ghanaian Government has over many decades contributed to the Annual Moslem Hajji Pilgrimage to Mecca. Millions of Dollars has been spent to develop Tamale Airport runways to handle the largest commercial aircraft such as ...

• Sage 5 months ago

All christians in Ghana and the diaspora must start contributing 20 dollars a month to the construction of the Cathedral, to the Glory of God.

Not in a million years..
    Ashawo Aryee, thiefman Opoku Onyinah and double ID fraudster rat Kusi should be locked up in Nsawam..
    Deceivers! Fxck the National Cathedral..
    The most useless idea ever.. The pocket sized thief wh ...

• Kaba 5 months ago

Get your political hands off the Cathedral! Leave the Cathedral alone! It is not for political football/for votes. Christian will complete it when they are ready. Even as it stands now various christian denominations have con ...

• Osei 5 months ago

You would be in jail if you were in China. Kwasiato doctor and a scam, scamming citizens in the name of God

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 5 months ago

Is will be a mass grave for NPP thieves

• Mahama 5 months ago

Please don't change the cathedral ,that will be your fall .Leave it for now or give it to the Christians to continue please .

• AMOAH 1 month ago

IS THIS USELESS AND CORRUPT BOARD STILL FUNCTOONING ? WBAT WORK IS THERE FOR THEM ?