'I cannot understand the decision to abstain' - Sam George reacts to 'LGBTQ voting rights'

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Okatakyie 5 months ago

What convoluted tosh is this: If the motion was consistent with the country's constitutional provision then why did Ghana not vote in favour of the motion as it is consistent with our supreme law.

A confused bunch that run ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

The bare Truth is John Mahama and his party support LGBTQ people but they introduced the anti-gay Bill as inevitable trap for NPP. Now we all see clearly their stand. Just YES or NO and you can't vote? You go explain taya pap ...

• Evans 5 months ago

@Citizen, you mean NPP supports LGBT so Nana Addo refused to sign the bill into law so they don't fall into the trap that the NDC set.

• Www 5 months ago

Idiot tha stupid good for nothing sam ofuibiba kwasiman told us that jdm who was in bed with Solomon his best friend who Is the gay grandmasters and giving him more money to campaign can't sing the gay bill hmmm

• Kofi James 5 months ago

NDC is in bed with LGBTQ.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 months ago

WARNING!
    JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD RESHUFFLE ABLAKWA: THE POLITICAL NOVICE FROM THAT POSITION BEFORE GHANA’S IMAGE IS COMPLETELY DAMAGED DIPLOMATICALLY!

GHANAIANS LOST THEIR 5 YEARS US VISA STATUS?
    I WARNED GHANAIANS ABO ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Mawutor 5 months ago

All the SAMs, SAMMYs and SAMUELs in NDC are game changers for NPP.

• Ghanaman 5 months ago

Sam George, direct your reaction to your boss please, not to us the public. When you meet with your boss, ask him why.

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

@Sam George, Mr Honourable Minister, the best way, or the only way to make Ghana's position unambiguous next time, is to reintroduce the anti LGBT Bill in parliament and pass it through once again and get it signed into law r ...

• Asem 5 months ago

@WWW. You are making a valid point about Mahama being a friend of that solomon gay and he may not be able to sign. When mahama first returned, he started saying the bill may not be needed if we educate people not to fck ass w ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Sam George stop your foolish nonsense and stupidity over there before John Mahama removes you from that office. This is Ghana government's decision. Foolish boy

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL: TAKE ADVANTAGE NOW TO €ARN THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

For real - what you can earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is ...

• We are NPP 5 months ago

Akufo Addo refused to sign the LGBT+ bill.
    So why is my party making noise about this issue at this time?

• Eddy the Bow 5 months ago

Sam George is right here ! We don’t need cowards to represent Ghanaians on such issues, how difficult is it to say No

• KB 5 months ago

It's to avoid potentially seen to be advocating for VIOLENCE against women etc..

• Wofa Yaw 5 months ago

I know what someone with a clear conscience on a matter will do in this scenario. RESIGN from the government to protest and to show your steadfast position. Anything less than that, tells me you are only in it for your benefi ...

• Nkwa Kwame 5 months ago

@Wofa Yaw why should Sam George resign because some perverts choose to indulge in the unthinkable. All that the LGBT bill seeks to do is to not make this immoral lifestyle socially acceptable. You can do it in your bedroom bu ...

• Peter 5 months ago

Ablakwa, a petty liar thinks we are all fools. I don't support the NPP but Ablakwa is just a character. In his bid to fight of Bryan Acheampong over the SSNIT hotels he comes on TV and talks about the gross income the hotel m ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

President Mahama is naturally good as a person but politically charlatanic. He preaches good and practice vice.

• Peter 5 months ago

Kwame, I admire Mahama but I tend to agree to an extent with you. That is the very reason he disastrously failed in his first term. It is his own conduct of non seriousness that is his babe in politics.

• Www 5 months ago

U and ur jdm and ndc think we are all fools like ur followers hmmm ofuibiba

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info Duehh

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Sam George, ask Mahama why he warned his representative to abstain, and listen to what he will tell you. Some of us heard what you said in opposition, and the pressure you put on the past government about the same LGBTQ issu ...

• Azure Abanga 5 months ago

Now,the whole world has seen. The truth is no more hiding. Eiiiiiiii Ghana????

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 5 months ago

Sam George, have you questioned how the IMF $370 loan has recently been approved? Lol. Don't bite the hand that feeds you, you should learn how to kiss the ass before you kick it. Ohiani kokotee

• Osei 5 months ago

Mahama said he's making 1.4 billion a month from gold bod, so why would he need that small imf money for. Politicians are funny people

• NII NII 5 months ago

THE FEAR OF ANDREW SOLOMON .OYA NOW SHUT UP AND SIGN .

• Ib 5 months ago

I can't because ur party scammed Ghanaians by painting Akufo Addo black

• Moses 5 months ago

Crocodile tears!
    Settings nkoaa!

• Kwame Amoah 5 months ago

Ofuiiiiii talk is cheap

• Kweku 5 months ago

Why is the NDC government now running away from LGBTQ issues. When we say NDC and NPP are the same deceptive political parties in Ghana, these politicians always deny it. Both NPP and NDC are deceiving Ghanaians with their fa ...

• Mosesmm 5 months ago

Mr Okraah Sam George. Mahama is romanticising LGBT so as you promised. Resign abd give him no peace.

• Kay 5 months ago

Just for the camera and settings aloan

• A 5 months ago

This STUPID MINISTER MUST RESIGN. PERIOD

• Brandy 5 months ago

Sam George I thought the LGBTQ+ is complete it only needed signature as you your chort and Speaker made us believe?Or is it not LGBTQ+ bill?
    Parliament should hurry with it?So why where you ranting former President should si ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Kanawu 5 months ago

Ghana would be sanctioned by the EU if this bill is passed.
    You beg the white man for food. If you pass this bill Ghana is doomed.
    If someone wants to chop Trumu how is that your problem?

• Isaac Boamah 5 months ago

NDC and inconsistencies, one minister says this, another says that. Who do they think they are toying with? Ghana has come of age so NDC should stop its stupidity

• BBB 5 months ago

We are just watching mahama and the n d c over this very matter.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

All must SEE the MAHAMA we are looking at:
    1. HIS CHILDREN BEAR ARABIC MUSLIM NAMES but Mahama claims to be a Christian.
    2. MAHAMA supports the Muslim HAJJ VILLAGE but wants to CHANGE the Christian NATIONAL CATHEDRAL to N ...

• Mantey 5 months ago

Sam George, I hope you are aware that your boss John Mahama's bossom friend is Mr Andrew Solomon the high priest of the gays. We all saw a picture of Mahama lying on Andrew Solomon's bed and feeling good. Sam George, I believ ...

• Kose 5 months ago

NDC are all gays...Nana refused to sign the bill to protect the babies with sharp teeth as he protected them from prosecution of the double salary saga

• Osei 5 months ago

Stop talking about this LGBT nonsense and create jobs for the youth. Who is gay, the only people who are gays are the mps and politicians in the parliament, and their children. We want jobs but all you ever care is LGBT nonse ...

• Sammy 5 months ago

Toilet self is better than mahama

• WISDOM 5 months ago

NOW ALL GHANAIANS CAN SEE THAT MAHAMA NDC CAN NEVER PASS ANY LAW AGAINST LGBTQ+
    The libi laba Mahama who claims to be a Christian but his CHILDREN BEAR ARABIC MUSLIM NAMES is a Muslim. The day-time Christian and night-time ...

• George 5 months ago

Honorable Sam George , I do agree with you, myself, I find it difficult to understand the decision to abstain, it's clear that the government is shifting post, this is to tell you that the LGBTQ bill will forever remain unpas ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

IF SAM GEORGE HAS A CONSCIENCE HE WILL RESIGN FROM THE GOVERNMENT WHOSE CARDINAL POLICY HE DISAGREES WITH.

SAM GEORGE...WHERE IS YOUR CONSCIENCE?

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago

Are the Mahamas engaging in state capture?

A Mahama can own and operate mines in Ghana but Okyere or Owusu cannot do same.

Is Gonja mafia Malam John Mahama practising nepotism and tribal bigotry?

Disclaimer : B4 you ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Who are those representatives and which constituency are they from? Our thumbs will do the talk.

• Only fools votes for NDC cos fools are easily tricked 5 months ago

Only fools indeed supports NDC because fools are easily manipulated and deceived. NDC a party of satan the lair..

• AI 5 months ago

I THOUGHT THE GAYS WERE ONLY IN NPP
    Duka days!

• Asem 5 months ago

ndc Founder was gay. Asiedu Nkedia is transgender. You remember he went to germany wearing borrowed ladies coat from the foreign minister. Mahama shares the same house with a gay man and his husband. Threesome?

• Kanawu 5 months ago

Mahama doesn't want Ghana sanctioned by the European Union.
    Also the sanction will continue when the democrats come back to power

• Joy 5 months ago

Sam George keep quiet on this and work in your ministry very well to help ghanaians. Can LGBTQ put food on the table when ever you fight them? Master give us on break on this whole LGBTQ issue

• Charles 5 months ago

Give us a break! Why don't you ask your government if you have no clue?

• Sam, the pretender 5 months ago

Sam, the pretender, at it. You only needed the lgbt issue to trap akuffo ado and to come to power

• Kaku Kedeba 5 months ago

Imagine if this guy put his mind to something positive in Ghana.

He has spent this and last parliamemt on introducing legislation that very much already exists.

This will not help Ghanaians out of poverty

• Me - Me 5 months ago

You are not God! Nobody works for that silly hate in you. Think and grow. Otherwise, go and pay back the money your got from the US based christian group that wants to destroy lives.

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~> Sexy24.mom

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Propaganda is a two-edged sword,Sam George promoted the anti gay bill as if it was job creation for the unemployed youths of Ningo Prampram,it was all to smear the NPP government and ignorant Ghanaians fell for the nonsense,t ...

• Agyaaku 5 months ago

Because of Andrew Solomon!!!! You braggart, resign if you have any CONSCIENCE.