Details of the UN resolution on 'gay rights' Ghana 'refused' to vote on

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

John Dramani Mahama in opposition, was touring the country and telling his stupid supporters that the Akuffo Addo's government should as a matter of urgency sign the lgbtq bill in parliament into law, and will not hesitate to ...

• Pris 6 months ago

IF YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHATS GOING ON JUST KEEP QUIET.......THE RESOLUTION WASN'T ABOUT WHETHER WE SUPPORT LGBTQ ACTIVITIES OR NOT....ITS ABOUT THE VIOLENT ACTS AGAINST THEM AS HUMAN BEINGS .......EVEN WITH MURDERS WE AS A NA ...

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Blue Pen 6 months ago

NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AND THE WAY FORWARD

I was against the National Cathedral Project as regards the location (bcuz existing buildings had to be demolished) and the thievery that Akufo Addo, Ofori-Atta and co carried out in ...

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Whatever it is, Ghana should not have abstained. Yes, I don't understand what is going on but back at home, do you hear the political talk on the ground? That is what concerns most Ghanaian, and not what you think or understa ...

• Sebastian Deh 6 months ago

Great!!! Do we agreed that gay people should be attacked or discriminated against? NO !!! This was the question at the UN.
    The question was not whether we support gayism or not.
    Do we support LGBT? NO !!!
    We need to und ...

• Ojah 6 months ago

@Sebastian Deh. Ghana's LGBT Bill, proposes even a jail time for those people. How can that not be a discrimination against them? A simple resolution or bill that we do not support gayism would have been enough. However, when ...

• Isaac Boamah 6 months ago

You these NDC fools have answers to all your stupidity

• Medusa 6 months ago

You, like your Foreign Minister, don't understand English. You sound clever but are hollow-headed.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 6 months ago

you dont accept gay we will restrict your visas....SAY NO TO THIS IMMORAL BEHAVIOR

• Ojah 6 months ago

BUT SAM 'BOYE GEORGE'S PROPOSED BILL CALLS FOR PUNISHMENT INCLUDING JAIL TIME AGAINST THEM. DO YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IN SOME OF OUR IGNORANT, SELF RIGHTEOUS COMMUNITIES? THEY TAKE THE 'LAWS' INTO THEIR OWN HANDS!

• Awal 6 months ago

But bro.,if we are not frowning on their(gay,lesbians) activities and are queit about them,are we not entertaining them? or?

• Isaac Boamah 6 months ago

Fools will continue to support the stupidity of Mallam Yohane.

• Pris 6 months ago

EVEN THOUGH WE AS GHANAIANS ARE AGAINST LGBTQ ACTIVITIES, WE CAN NEVER SUPPORT VIOLENT ACTIONS AGAINST THEM......

• Geeman 6 months ago

This lady have forgotten that the law is the law .even if she goes to U N or international court of justice, it will be the same thing.

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

What political party is pushing the throttle when it comes to hate on homosexuals in Ghana? Go back and listen to statements from Sam George, Ablakwa etc and how they riled Ghanaians against the Nana Addo's government about g ...

• Medusa 6 months ago

Then why did you abstain from voting to allow the independent expert to continue policing and reporting on any violence against the LGBTQ folks? Your Minister didn't understand the English (judging by what he said in self-def ...

• Archer 6 months ago

Please then why vote not NO

• Me - Me 6 months ago

LGBTQ people are equally human beings who deserve the rights to life like any one of us. Let's protect their rights and shun the hate from Sam George and his associates. Preserve life.

• Pil 6 months ago

So, why abstain, u either vote yes or no

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 months ago

To err is Human, but to persist in error is diabolical. In the USA, Polygamy is even considered as a crime. Some supposed Religious Organizations like the Mormons allows them in secrecy.
    I am totally against Same Sex Marriag ...

• Kwantsima 6 months ago

Why are you misinforming the public. Was that a vote in lgbtqi?

• Kk 6 months ago

NDC gay and lesbians sponsers party

• Hannan 6 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~> Sexy24.mom

• Kwam 6 months ago

Can we stop this rubbish, all we have criminal laws in place to criticize their activities since 1960.
    All Ghanaians also know we as country dislike it.
    What was the vote on Israel? They they abstain or voted for it or ag ...

• Paa Rasta. 6 months ago

I blame Akuffo Addo for allowing the NDC PROPAGANDA MCHENRY TO RUN NON STOP. THEY COULDNT PAY ANYBODY TO DEBUNK NDC LIES ?

• T.T 6 months ago

Pris or what do you call yourself?You rather lack the simple understanding of it, try to make use of the free education.

• Kofi Kwatsi 6 months ago

Very very shameful and disappointing. What is happening to the NDC? They have still not prosecuted anybody, still the galamsey, no action, cathedral, no action, NSS, no action, Skytrain, no action and this LGBTQ too, no actio ...

Kofi kwatsi Mahama can't even prosecute a chicken from the NPP. DID THEY PROSECUTE HIM WHEN HE WAS OUT OF POWER ? Go figure.

• Kw1aky 6 months ago

Ablakwa said there was no vote.So these people will die if they tell the truth. This is the person representing Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.Governance gone to the barkers.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 6 months ago

The NDC has sold the soul of ghana to the Devil by abstention on the altar of financial gains. These group of NDC charlatans weaponised the LGBTQ bill for vote in the general elections. They have betrayed the Christian commun ...

The CHINESE OR THE INDIAN MINISTERS DO NOT TALK BACK TO THE AMERICANS , BUT OKUJATO WITH HIS SHARP RABBIT TEETH CANT SHUT UP.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Chase wasap him 0 04 47853
    Bank flashing sta ...

• Joy 6 months ago

Because of our thiefy politicians Ghana is being seen a weak country. I .mean a starving country. God bless Ghanaians not out thiefy politicians. Mahama fight corruption within your own party and jail all the nana addo npp ...

• Teddy Moore 6 months ago

Yes!!!!!! We Don't want it. Very disgusting. Mr president, convert the cathedral for medical clinic.
    Also anyone caught practicing gay, you will go and join Agraada.

• Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago

This is pure nonsense
    Is he not Nartey George who gave Nana Addo hectic time to sign the bill when they werein opposition.So.it was a camouflage to deceive Ghanaians on this issue.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago

GHANAIANS definitely Don’t Hate Gays or Lesbians. GHANAIANS rather FROWN on these unnatural and ungodly behaviour . Ghanaians have the right to protect Ghanaian Citizens from these type of people and their WEIRD practi ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 6 months ago

In Ghana we don't have
    LGBT in Akan or fante dictionary
    How do we explain that to our children