‘Nobody sides with Bawumia’ – Gbande defends Sam George over ‘shut up’ comment

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Bawumia has a greasy pole to climb 5 months ago

Sam George has no apology for Bawumia. Period!!!!

• Nii 5 months ago

You reap what you sow and the young shall grow old. Late JJ Rawlings never respected anyone when he was young, but as he grew he demanded to be respected, but his own "children " treated him like Door Mat.

• Mambo 5 months ago

A big lie

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

@ Mambo
    Asiedu Nketia who used to be a House Boy to the Rawlingses called his former boss a barking Dog b4 he died.Felix Ofosu Kwakye and Ablakwa Okudjeto who are now enjoying added more petrol to it by telling NDC Foolish ...

• Amy 5 months ago

No even one sensible person in the ndc. Only fools are associated with the nation wreckers party ndc. Interesting times ahead in future elections.

• Kwame King 5 months ago

Lack of principles by Ghanaian politicians. You mean if was silent in the Ayawaso incidence same way Pres Mahamah is silent over this incidence make all morally wrong to comment anytime violence happens in our body politics, ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.... for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• K 5 months ago

So where is the IGP ..former IGP Dampare was involved with every isolated elections of this nature and we saw the results..why is this IGP missing in action...

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

@Nii
    All hear the only stupid Ga man ever to post comments on Ghanaweb platform. He supports thievery, turns a blind eye when his corrupt party are in power poisoning our waters and looting Ghana.

• OTAPIAPIA 5 months ago

The future is pregnant with more violence at last once upon a time coup is calling in Ghana

• Koku 5 months ago

This Bawumia is a complete goat. Can't you see his kwashiokor stomach. Bloody fool. Mutum Banza

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL: TAKE ADVANTAGE NOW TO €ARN THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

Fact - U EARN from what U LEARN and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily ...

• Wisdom Abofra 5 months ago

Ghana urgently needs its own Ibrahim Traore to put all these partisan nonsense to a perpetual stop.

Politicians never learn.

• Yanks 5 months ago

I concur!

• I also agree 5 months ago

Count me in, the foolishness is too much

• Ayuba Gariba 5 months ago

MUSTAPHA GBANDE AND SAM GEORGE AND ALL WHO THINK LIKE MORONS ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT WHEN THE SUN SHINES IT REACHES EVERY HUMAN BEING AT THE SAME TIME. GOD IS WIDE AWAKE. SAY AND DO WHATEVER YOU WANT NOW. BEING INSOLENT TO YOUR ...

• Suddenly this Gbande guy is everywhere 5 months ago

...and suddenly , this Mustapha Gbande guy has become so popular! Granting media interviews here and there on joy news. Everyday Mustapha Gbande is on the line on joy news ! Just every blessed day ! Smh !

• XYZ 5 months ago

What do you expect these fools to say.

• Ghana will be peaceful without an executive branch 5 months ago

The executive branch is Ghana’s problem; let’s scrape that institution; we can make do with parliamentarians and a prime minister and then federalism with chiefs wilding power over their lands or resources

• A good idea without political parties too 5 months ago

And then no political parties

• Nana Kwaku 5 months ago

Accounting wise NDC carries a Debit Balance Brought Down of Violence from their days in AFRC & PNDC to date.Their party will suffer the more if there is a paid back of arrears. Painfully the Sam Georges and Gbandes are young.

• Kawaadwen 5 months ago

Next time if the same insult goes to mahama. I hope you will be okay

• THE TRUTH 5 months ago

My problem is NDC Followers will say bcoz John Mahama is a Taani Gonja, NPP don't regard him as a human being.The mindset of inferiority complex ppl. Life could be funny for the weaklings.

• Asoreba 5 months ago

Ghanaweb do u have editors at all ? Deputy national youth organizer of the opposition National democratic congress? And u refer to the former vice president as the vice president leading Npp in December polls? Does this artic ...

• K 5 months ago

@ Asoreba
    Go & educate NDC Followers, Ghanaweb don't need your correction.

• Kk 5 months ago

Look at the response of another fool

• Mambo 5 months ago

Just like their own NPP party, everything bassaaa, no prove or editing, GhanaWeb is not worth reading since they took over

• Ghanaba kwaku 5 months ago

So Ghanaian should sit put for these two useless parties NDC/ NPP to destroy our beloved country Ghana? Just listen to what sam George is saying? They did it so you should also do it? Then why the change?
    Doing the exact thi ...

• Cpl kanjaga 5 months ago

The beginning of the slippery road to opposition!!!

• Johnny 5 months ago

They have forgotten that they won the last election with only 6.3 million votes out of a total EC Registered list of 18.7 million names.The weak cry the more when they are paid back in their own evil ways.

• Jah Cure 5 months ago

Johnny, you are very perceptive indeed with your second sentence “ the weak cry the more when they are paid back in their own evil ways”.
    You made a mistake of not directing that statement to Dr Bawumia.What the hell did ...

• Koppong 5 months ago

MP’s term should be limited to 2 terms, the constitution review should take note and mend for a possible referendum

• An Expert in Electiom 5 months ago

In civilised jurisdiction MPs can serve for 9 terms,the older they grow the more they become beneficial to the state.Our problem in Ghana is we are not playing according to the rule of modern democracy.

• Kobea Augustine 5 months ago

I am with you bro

• Otafregya 5 months ago

When the elderly lacks wisdom, unnecessary comments come out of the mouth. Bawumia must stop doing politics cos he knows nothing about it. He must go back to school!!!.

• Ama 5 months ago

@ Otafrega
    Right in front of my naked eyes in 2001 in front of my aunty's shop I saw Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings being hooted at by the public.Some even wanted to pour urine on her when she came to Makola market.I felt so ...

• Pottt 5 months ago

Ghana web brofo tantan b3n nono??…now NDC is in opposition ayooo..your editors are not serious

• Jah Cure 5 months ago

Port,They have no editors. That is a fact.

• Lord Peppers 5 months ago

This comedian and be given some slaps to silence him

• BOOMERANG 5 months ago

LET US PLAY :JOHNNY WAS A GOOD MAN; BY BOB MANLEY,TO BAWUMIA

• Atta Kay 5 months ago

@ BOOMERANG
    Play this Akwasi Ampofo Agyei's song for yourself .IF U DO GOOD U DO FOR YOURSELF IF U DO BAD U DO FOR YOURSELF. Pls don't fight the Blue Kiosk owner when you're sad and he starts playing this song to you and y ...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

I agree, Bawulair Timothy Allahji please SHUT UP in capital letters.
    Nonsense.

• Kk 5 months ago

I agree perfectly with Gbande and Sam George

• Koti 5 months ago

4 Ghana 3:2 - "Do unto others what you don't want others to do unto to you". We are gradually gradually gradually digging our own graves.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

LEAVE SAM GEORGE ALONE!. AN IDIOT CALLED DOUBLE ASSAULTED SAME GEORGE. WHAT PUNISHMENT DID NPP GIVE TO HIM?

• Clynns 5 months ago

If violence is what NDC wants we will meet them with same ..

• Ghanani 5 months ago

Gbande, don't mind those idiots asking Sam George to apologise to Bawumia. The Danquah/Busia people are the apostles of political violence in Ghana if Bawumia doesn't know this.Apologise to Ghanaians for what ? He Bawum ...

• PJG 5 months ago

A Word to Sam George
    Someone must remind Hon. Sam George that humility is a mark of true leadership. Lately, his tone and conduct suggest a worrying rise in arrogance. As a Member of Parliament and a Minister of State, he mu ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

A lot of maturity in your post

• Wwwe 5 months ago

We all no's animals in Ur party don't respect anyz,even pastors that U and that JDM the gay grandmaster best friend Solomon who HV b lord to them and imported gay guys from south Africa to practice it here in Ghana so it's no ...

• Church Elder 5 months ago

I side with Dr Bawumia

• Jay 5 months ago

Apologise for what!? Was this vice president not in this same country when mp’s of the then opposition were beaten? Did he condemn same? Please let’s be minded by past actions and nobody should ever say “what was wrong ...

• Ayisu 5 months ago

Ghanaians and and their hypocritical behavior,DMD, you’re calling for swift arrest of the perpetrators at Ablekuma North.
    The 2020 election violence at the Brong Ahafo area which caused the deaths of many people, how many ...

• Dallas1 5 months ago

Bawumia is it hypocrite. As for Hawa Rambo Koomson, the message to her is that: it's not only one woman who can give birth to a stubborn child! He who lives by the sword dies by the sword!

• Alhaji Alhaji 5 months ago

The problem stems from allowing Rawlings a murderer who initially was averse to multi party democracy to found a party . What did he used in signing the constitution of that party. Unless and until the NDC is disbande ...

• Arrested! 5 months ago

Is Chairman wontumi the author of the article? Why referring mighty NDC as opposition party? Or na me?

• Kobea Augustine 5 months ago

At first I was shocked Ghana was among ten lowest IQ countries in the world now I understand

• George T 5 months ago

Children with sharp teeth. What goes around ,comes around

• Apologize for what? 5 months ago

Bawumia is FOOLISH and dump to president of Ghana.Did he forget what happened in Ayawaso wagon so soon? And techiman south massacra on election day by NPP thugs in police uniform? As compare to Ablekumah then nothing happened ...

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Resetting Ghana indeed. Èyes are watching

• Ghana My Motherland 5 months ago

O Ghana my Motherland. Hmmmmm

• Too much fools in Ghana,where are we going 5 months ago

Why some fools follows blind political parties and commits nonsense without punishment,

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

The arrogance is once again creeping in speedily. RESETTING Ghana indeed!!!

• Issah Ali 5 months ago

ndc and foolishness.papano is no.1

• Yussif 5 months ago

If you practice and advocate same sex(gay) you should be ashamed of yourself and shut up.
    You fooled Ghanaian that you were against and fighting to pass the bill when you we in opposition, now that your party is in power you ...

• Billy Bones 5 months ago

I have always said that, Mahama maybe a good guy,but look at his appointees,these guys have no common sense,these are sharp teeth guys,who in other jurisdiction will only be considered as cleaners....they have no sense in the ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 5 months ago

@Billy Bones, John DrugMani Mahaliar can never be a good person. Everything he does is pretence. John Mahama is the Devil incarnate, an anti Christ or mild put a wolf in a sheep's skin. You can't imagine his sins in his 1st t ...

• John 5 months ago

Gbande you are stupid idiot is Bawumia a Chinese

• Brandy 5 months ago

HAVE YOUR DAY TEAM NDC RUN RIOT OVER EVERYBODY CONTROL ALL THAT IS WITHIN YOUR MEANS BY ANY MEANS INSUKT DEMEAN DEFAME CONTROL THE THE EXECUTIVE,THE LEGISLATURE THE JUDICIARY ENJOY YOURSELF BUT REMEMBER POWER IS TRANSIENT AND ...

• Maame. 5 months ago

People should forget about this Walewale clown. Useless fool. So he now knows that the president can intervene in such violence? You were accused of sending weapons to your tribes men to fight others in this country. Is that ...

• NDC 5 months ago

Look at how stupid this Sam George and the NDC are. I urge NPP to resurrect Delta Force. Otherwise, NDC will continue to intimidate them in the next election

• Me 5 months ago

It's now now confirmed bawumia has a psychological problem, was he asleep in 2024 ? Foolish man

• Kj 5 months ago

It was 4 years, now it's 3 years 5 months and still reducing.

• Sense 5 months ago

Useless in idiotic man , u think power wud be in your hands 4ever, we voted for a change cos of the tyrannical nature of the previous regime, replicating same would not ensure the survival of the party.. yes mr president shou ...

• Raskolonikov 5 months ago

Look at Gbande.? This fat never make any sense.

• Yoo, let them keep fooling 5 months ago

You NDC fools should find every reason to justify every misdeed by your party folks. You know the consequences, and nobody will call for any action against you now, but be rest assured of treatments from the NPP in future. En ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 5 months ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzi Tamakloe's teet ...

• Atopa 5 months ago

Bawumia 'be mumu and autistic ' he can't lead NPP.

• Kk 5 months ago

As for Sam George i wonder how he was ordained an elder in a church. He is such a cheap, fat, ugly, untrained, foolish boy. It is only in Ghana such a hopeless character will be made a minister. You won't find this anywhere ...

• Zamstaar 5 months ago

Going forward, Ghanaian politicking is getting ungovernable unless firm security measures are deployed.

• Cornelius 5 months ago

Dr. Bawumia trying hard to always be the one to step first but this is not the time. You don't forcefully lead but be normal, the people will call on you or it will come naturally if you are the chosen one.

• DDT 5 months ago

Bawumia is a hypocrite and idiot. Bawumia did not even commented when his own brothers were killed ( the zongo 7) in Kumasi. Bawumia did not make any statement about Ayawasu wogon but now calling on president Mahama to act. B ...

• Kk 5 months ago

So are there no wise men and women in the NDC at all... Why are they so heartless and wicked.

• Bk man 5 months ago

What about Techiman south
    People were killed what did you say about that
    Foolish man.

• Kk 5 months ago

What did ypu also say when Rawlings killed 3 former heads of state and the judges? What did you say? Animal!!!

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Bawumia should Shut up !! Shut up Bawumia, when Hawa Koomson was Shooting during Election at her Constituency in Kasoa , what did Useless Bawumia say? Whe NPP thungs Slaps Sam George beating and Shouting people at Ayawaso wa ...

• Kwasi 5 months ago

You Ghanaians are simply hypocrites, especially those fake resource persons on media platforms. Sam George is coming from a place the I would have said worse to Bawumia if it had happened to me. Sam was beaten up mercilessly ...

• Bawumia is wiser 5 months ago

Bawumia is awesome Man full 9f wisdom and dignity.

• GHA 5 months ago

Deputy gen sec of the Opposition NDC

• Abdallah 5 months ago

Well you have said it all Bawumia did deserve. Well is okey.

• Kofi 5 months ago

No wonder Sam George a Nigerian who has forged his way into Ghanaian parliament.
    His behavior is a testimony of his real nationality.
    No Ghanaian born by birth behaves this way.
    Lies and violence are their food of taught.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Those who calling on sam to apologise are hypocrates. They should wait to experience what Sam experienced, then we can listen to them. In deed, was sam lying?

• Okukuseku 5 months ago

Sam George speaking about Ayawaso West Wuogon? Is he not the Same person who lied on National television someone had been killed in his own house? When in fact he knew he was lying through the teeth? Egbe zu ale

• Teddy 5 months ago

Sam George wouldn’t even get a cleaners job in number 10 if 10 he was British because he lacks respect. He is an idiot. Communication’s minister who doesn’t know how to communicate.

• Agyeman 5 months ago

NO PROBLEM BUT LIKE I ALWAYS SAY TIME WILL TELL

• Agbonyo 5 months ago

This is an evidence that Ghana will never change. If in the era of resetting Ministers will support such behaviors that the Constitution frowns upon then you are that nothing will change unless a strong third party with visio ...

• Adzei 5 months ago

Gbande, you can't unmake Bawumia. You don't own Ghana. Time will tell.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

GBANDE AND BASINTALE AND SAM GEORGE. 11TH JULY 2025. GBANDE AND BASINTALE AND SAM GEORGE. THE DATE IS 11TH JULY 2025. FORWARD EVERY BACKWARDS NEVER. THE DATE IS 11TH JULY 2025.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

THE LAW OF KARMA IS THE ONLY LAW IN LIFE
    Kufuor and Akufo-Addo and Mahama were Presidents and they are quiet in the midst of recurring electoral violence thinking they are safe but the Law of Karma has a long firm unforgivin ...

• Alex 5 months ago

Gradually NDC is preparing to go the opposition. The arrogance and pride are gradually taking their seat. The other time Sam George is fixing someone's brain, this time round shutting up Baeumia. They shouldn't forget any for ...

• Yaw KK 5 months ago

Ghana can be safe and prosperous if the Ghanaian voter recognises that both political parties: NPP and NDC have nothing good for the good people of Ghana. After 32 years of governace what have these political parties collecti ...

• Kwaw Esiako 5 months ago

Gbande has no mind of his own.

• Ghana Army 5 months ago

Why must Sam George apologize to Bawumia the laying former vice president
    What did he bawuliar did when Sam George was slap. All this is on a video. Did he punished those who attacked Sam ?
    Or Sam George is not a human bei ...

• Kk 5 months ago

That animal called Sam George deserves more than slaps.

• Adjei 5 months ago

Miracles ABOAGYE was spreading panic and fear prompting individuals throwing sand into the cameras targeting journalists . I believe the press must not give the mic to such people who are not diplomatic on live television

• Azure Abanga 5 months ago

Sam,if not because of politics,your entire family would have die in hunger. You were being taken care by someone father. Arrogant stupid boy. U re not even intelligent too. Animal like u. Politics has spoiled everything in th ...

• Azure Abanga 5 months ago

Sam,if not because of politics,your entire family would have die in hunger. You were being taken care by someone father. Arrogant stupid boy. U re not even intelligent too. Animal like u. Politics has spoiled everything in th ...

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Sam George SHUT UP YOUR STINKY MOUTH .A thief like you gets the gut to insult Dr BAWUMIA go bow your face down ASSHOOLE A NIGERIAN GYANGUGYA

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Gbande TANII ABOA WOHO KANKAN

• Charles Acheampong 5 months ago

Same Geroge should apologise to who, Bawumia for what? If Sam has insulted Bawumia he deserves to be insulted because he Bawumia was the the vice president when mayhem was unprovokedly unleashed on people like Sam Gerorge as ...

• Strongman 5 months ago

This Mustpha Gbande and Sam George are becoming the most useless members of NDCif care is not taking. Whenever they open their stinky mouths whatever comes out is loose talk. One thing they should remember is ,SOME DAY, SOMET ...

• Eric 5 months ago

Sam George should apologise because he doesn't respect and you mustapha you guys should learn how to respect people

• Kwasi 5 months ago

NPP let's establish our internal security. Ghana Police under JFM cannot protect us.

• Opoku 5 months ago

It's only in Ghana that when you are told to shut up or nonsense means insult.

• Hannan 5 months ago

>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Kwame Gu-Akro 5 months ago

Sam George,Mustapha Gbande,Maik Basintale and other like them should know that NDC will not be in power forever