Hawa Koomson breaks silence after brutal assault

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Philipo 5 months ago

You deserve the beatings. You went there to cos trouble

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL: TAKE ADVANTAGE NOW TO €ARN THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

Fact is - U EARN from what U LEARN and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a dai ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.... for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Ei Kasoa Rambo Hawa! How are the mighty fallen! Is this the same gun totting Hawa Koomson? Karma is indeed a freakin fvcken b!tch! But why was the report silent on the fact that she sprayed pepper on the guys before they atta ...

• Kwame panin 5 months ago

Francie and people supporting this barbaric act are cowardly and uncivilised.

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

If this woman is not careful she will die a very violent and painful death (one day), since violence tickles her so much - everywhere she passes violence is certain to follow, haba!

• The Motherland 5 months ago

You this quack Mumbi Seraki, when are you going to serve yourself a dose of your own prescription, so that people can be rid of a vermin like you? Haba, don't you know anything apart from this stupid suicidal ideation?! Commo ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

LYING LADY.

HOW IS SHE USING HER MEDIA HANDLE TO SEND MESSAGES TO THE PUBLIC AT THE SAME TIME CLAIMING SHE'S TRYING TO GAIN ACCESS IF IT WAS HACKED.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 5 months ago

Let us help Mahama turn Ghana upside down. The fact is that Northerners assume that the NPP is an Akan Political Party and Akans in general fear violence. For this reason, John Mahama is deliberately using violence to cow the ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 5 months ago

Like they for chop this violent ashawo im legs off.

• Yaw mensah 5 months ago

Stop this insult and address the issue.

• Kasoa Rambo Was Knocked Down In Round-1 5 months ago

Hahahaha.... yesterday, I felt so happy like King Kong! O, Hawa Coomson was thoroughly whipped for me proper-proper! Because of my joy, I went about celebrating all day with some cold champagne! The best part for me was when ...

• Bangalore 5 months ago

Foolish serpent woman! You know you have many cases pending against you for your past brutalities, yet you are stupid enough to go about roaming around polling stations to display your Kasoa macho. Most senselessly of all... ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• A.rahaman 5 months ago

This comment is unacceptable, May Allah judge you according to your deeds.

• Billy Bones 5 months ago

Womaame tw3 kankan

• King Moshoeshoe 5 months ago

@Billy Bones, can you quickly boil some water to go and massage the waist of your NPP Kasoa Kandahar Vigilante Gang Leader (Hawa Coomson) for us? She's in so much pain. I will give you some Agbeve tonic to give to her. She ha ...

• ray 5 months ago

@Phillipo next time it wouuld be you.

• the Villager 5 months ago

If you PEACEFULLY observing like the other NPP biwigs, why were they not assaulted?

• Yaa 5 months ago

All your threats of intimidation and violence will not put out the righteous fire in the hearts of party members truly loyal to the NPP.

Akwatia soon come.

• jesus 5 months ago

HAWA, THE PEACE LOVING BITCH THAT TOOTS GUNS AT ELECTORAL GROUNDS! THIS TIME, SHE WENT WITH PEPPER SPRAY TO SPICE UP HER OPPONENTS.

• EFO KOKU 5 months ago

THIEVES
    All criminals support Ndc party. They didn’t just target the woman to assault her. They also targeted her phone. Ndc is a party of thieves.

• kelewele 5 months ago

Uncouth and backward ghanaian politicians. They are worse than illiterates and more stupid than little children.

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

My advice to Hawa Yakubu is she shd learn to forgive these NDC Thugs ,they are very poor and do not know what they are doing.If it was to John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia, then I will support her.I don't care of them being kill ...

• Pershing-2 5 months ago

The NDC has never solicited for forgiveness from anyone. We always handle issues on our own terms. If you like, try again.....!!!!!

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

You think every Hawa is Hawa Yakubu?

• Dallas1 5 months ago

The message to my BIG sister, Hawa Rambo Koomson, is that: it's not only one woman who can give birth to a stubborn child! He who lives by the sword dies by the sword!

• Nana 5 months ago

The point is most of these Thugs die in the bushes or the market square due to drugs or violence. So why chase them?

• Dwarf 5 months ago

They should remove all your clothes and teeth from your mouth. Stupid woman. You have not seen anything yet. Ofuii

• Ama 5 months ago

Are you aware Makola women one day nearly poured their urine on the wife of the most strongest person in Ghana?Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was saved by some wise NPP Supporters.

• Allotey Jacobs 5 months ago

Is Nana Konadu not an Ashanti woman with a flat anus like the NPP supporters?

• Papa 1 5 months ago

INDEED KARMA IS A BITCH.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Hawa you are lucky oo, you kill innocent people because of politics, you are still alive what about those who died through your hand

• Nana addo score card 5 months ago

Hawa Koomson you are the target any election in Ghana come there even in Kasoa we will beat you to death this Tim you kill our brother you are Loucky the police save you nest come with your guns and guides we are waiting pati ...

• Obtempong 5 months ago

Nice Party is known for its thuggery and lawlessness.
    The foundation of this Party was centered on Bloodshed
    The unemployed Youth as Footsoldiers must be
    employed to earn incomes other than living oParty
    Handouts. The p ...

• Obtempong 5 months ago

Error—Ndc not Nice.

• Pelle-Pelle 5 months ago

@Obrempong bankye konkonte, you see how your pain and anger is killing you? Naniama, go and check your blood pressure! When you NPP idiotic animals were fooling around at Ayawaso West Wuogon the other day, we told you that th ...

• Good Father 5 months ago

Big Liarer and deserve beating 100 percent

• Justice One 5 months ago

Why didn't she say she used a pepper spray? That is evident in the video circulating. Why did she go to the polling station with a pepper spray anyway. Agrada is ready to welcome Hawa to the oven in Nsawam one day.

• Sweet Ginger 5 months ago

So, GhanaWeb did this story without mentioning the aspect of pepper spray which was the source of harassment. GhanaWeb, are you credible ??
    We all saw what she did that led to what happened there. She pepper sprayed the pe ...

• Obtempong 5 months ago

Pelle. Pelle do not be fool, you need to-be polite
    and make Ghana a Civillized Country. Okuraaseni
    alleged— Pelle, Pelle. Look for work to do to
    earn a lawful income. Is Ndc Party a good
    Party ? Ghanaians are fools and ...

• Broni Kramo 5 months ago

If your NPP party was a good one, why were you pounded so mercilessly like Ofoase-Ayirebi mankani fufuo the other day?? Your stupid Akuffo Addo has totally destroyed your party! At the time he took over, you people had 138 pe ...

• BOOMERANG 5 months ago

THE CONSTITUTIONAL REVIEW COMMISSION SHOULD SCRAP BY ELECTION IN LAW BOOKS AND CRATES INELECTION .SO IF ANY MP. DIES,THE PARTY SHOULD FILL IT'S MEMBERS TO AVOID ANY VIOLENCE

• Kodjo 5 months ago

The attack happened AFTER you sprayed pepper spray on the men. You should be beaten even more, you silly uncouth woman!!

• She sprayed pepper after they confronted her 5 months ago

She should have just left the security to handle the attackers approaching her instead of further igniting with the pepper spray. In the process she blinded 3 police officers who could have protected her because the pepper sp ...

• Ghanas Son 5 months ago

... But Hawa considers herself a macho man/ thug too, carrying guns and pepper sprays around.

• Erik 5 months ago

You reap what yiu sow

• Which general public 5 months ago

We the general public knows what you did in 2020 election by shooting NDC member with your gun.Did you forget techiman south when your thugs massacra 8 people on 2020 election day?Did you forget about Ayawaso wagoon?My friend ...

• Joe 5 months ago

Was she in Techiman in 2020, she was in her constituency also fighting for her seat and Ayawaso she was not there.

• Mahamudu 5 months ago

Those who live by the sword die by the sword. This is what happens when you perpetuate violence on others when you’re in power. Now power has changed and they target you. Where are your guns? We can’t continue this way.

• Our corrupt politicians must be serious 5 months ago

Or else one day some of them will be line up and tied to pole, during npp more fools were mistreated and now NDC in power are also retaliated,so until when such nonsense will be stopped

• Billy Bones 5 months ago

Mad dogs,if u beat a woman,u have not achieved anything,go and face your fellow men,so it's no news....but you guys will surely meet your meter one day

• SILENZ IS WHAT YOU WEAR TO CAUSE THIS ATROCITY— IT IS RIGHT AHEAD IF YOU WAITING FOR YOU 5 months ago

SILENZ ‘silence’ — you can’t silence the world. You will surely account for this barbaric act

• Bayana-Bayana 5 months ago

That is why you are now accounting for your recent atrocities. Go and preach to your stupid mother!

• Dilez 5 months ago

She was "Peacefully observing" the election process by spraying pepper-spray into people's eyes, kwaseato machowomam!

• Sam Fante warrior. 5 months ago

What she forgot to shoot her gun ? NPP woman champion, Nasty Peoples Party full of educated villagers.

• Obeng 5 months ago

Hawa koomson will thank her God for this small beatings. No one is above the law, the tradition goes on

• Awolooo, 5 months ago

Where dey her gun? Foolish dirty woman. Next time come misbehave for Akwatia again, you will know your level.

• Awolooo, 5 months ago

Where dey her gun? Foolish dirty woman. Next time come misbehave for Akwatia again, you will know your level.

• Asakramitoga 5 months ago

She is a big lier. She should be arrested for going to a polling station with an offensive wealong-pepper spray. Her notoriety is now becoming unbecoming. She is definitely going to be the next Agraada

• MOG 5 months ago

NDC Continue!!

• Atopa 5 months ago

Kasoa Koom Vandam,you should have come with Nana Addo as your guard. Were you dreaming?

• Eddie 5 months ago

Why is she always the one who cause the chaos.
    She needs self assessment. Maybe she deserves the treatment meted out to her.

• Kaya 5 months ago

Through her, some people died in her constituency. So she should have been killed to also learn a bitter lesson.

• Gee 5 months ago

Go to hell

• Jb 5 months ago

This report is bogus because it failed to capture the pepper spray. Why did she Carry pepper spray to the poling station?

• Anti-Corruption 5 months ago

Ms. Koomson, why were you there, running towards the building with young men, and with pepper spray?

• Simon 5 months ago

The darring woman who dares to go where men avoid has done it again. Bravo Mad Hawa.
    You think you are still under the protection of Akuffo Addo and his cohorts. From walking with guns and firing for free, you are now going ...

• Haha koomson 5 months ago

This is the beginning of foolishness and llow level of integrity.We talk and blame the Western Europeans of forcely Slavery. Well ,these are the course the action which lead to Slavery.
    Our people and Politicians ought to k ...

• THIS WAS ORCHESTRATED BY THE NPP 5 months ago

This was all planned by the NPP. We all know their of their dirty doings and constant efforts to whiten out the good deeds of the NDC.
    Your party is DEAD! Disband it.

• Nebuchadnezzar John Paul Abbass 5 months ago

Ghana is becoming a scary place to live in. What is going on in Ghana? Hmmmm

• Tom 5 months ago

The police just went there to oversee an election why would any person in the right frame of.mind expect them to wield weapons or wear riot gear.

• Paa K 5 months ago

You deserve more than this. You are too violent. Your tags shot and killed people. You should have been killed

• WHAT HAWA KOOMSON EXPERIENCED WAS JUST A DRESS REHEARSAL 5 months ago

She should just shut up. This is an extremely wicked woman who has committed so many crimes. The pay back has just begun

• Tj 5 months ago

You indicated that video footage shows then where from the allegedly. Is it the video which is alleging . I don't get it please

• Tommy 5 months ago

Watching the video of the incident, it is obvious that Hawa was the aggressor. No sympathy for her.

• Alhassan 5 months ago

mm mm mm if is true that u want there peacefully I don't think such thing will ever happen to you.....remember the youth have now learned a lesson from the previous one....u know vividly what am saying....what goes also come ...

• Lipopo 5 months ago

She will see the real beating in Akwatia. Her beaters will be waiting for her papapapapa for part two. Foolish woman

• Name William 5 months ago

Ah massa you don't know this tug history she is evil and wicked. She came with an agenda. Nobody should have pity for this tug o

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 months ago

Why did Hawa Koomson armed herself with pepper spray to the polling station?

• Yaa 5 months ago

Probably because she knew she ran the risk of being attacked by NDC thugs.

• Dr. Cosmos 5 months ago

One day, if we do not take urgent steps to address the growing menace of violence—especially the use of 'macho men' in Ghanaian elections—this country risks erupting into chaos. It's deeply troubling. When will we learn t ...

• Crazie Woman Hawa Koomson Went Ablekuma To initiate Troubles 5 months ago

As usual Lunutic Hawa Koomson Intentionally Went To Ablekuma To Initiates Troubles With Peaceful Citizens Waiting in Line to Cast Votes ,Shameful

• Yeho 5 months ago

Do they realise that they they very npp that put this country into that shape. Afenyo Markins was the most luckiest person like he surface here yesterday hmmmm only his bones will remain

• Kwame UK 5 months ago

Ooh senior woman ground

• Name William 5 months ago

Hei madam commando no ndc tugs beat you up. Some people who do not like you you are a tug yourself. Some people of your own have been waiting for this opportunity for a very long time if you don't know. Thank your God and the ...

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Philipo don’t worry a day is coming this NDC fools with no education and jobs will get their masters

• Jacob 5 months ago

If elections are becoming this way I pray that the military will one take over this country one day and chase these stupid politians away. We are not save even under democracy.So please military save us.

• Kutu 5 months ago

For God’s sake or Allah’s sake, the state should ban Hawa Koomson from Ghanaian politics; she has the tendency of causing chaos in Ghana politics. She must also be mindful of her personal life and the likely impact on her ...

• Zoroaster 5 months ago

Stupid man Akuffo Addo was keeping her simply because of her militant character. Otherwise, what knowledge or useful thing has this empty-headed woman got to offer by way of leadership here in Ghana..????

• AA 5 months ago

Now that she is at the receiving end, she must know how it feels. She is lucky she was not shot, "made to look death in the face", so that when she comes to, she will know how precious life is, so next time she finds herself ...

• Yaa 5 months ago

Those people chanting "karma" at Hawa Koomson should remember that karma is a double-edged sword: it works both ways.

• KBrown 5 months ago

What were you doing at the polling station with pepper spray?

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

This Idiot of a woman was very lucky to survive the attack.
    When you you sprayed perper on people what do you expect?
    You just lucky.
    Try again next time and you will see where you will be. Nonsense.
    NPP thinks Ghanians a ...

• Know your boundaries 5 months ago

You carried pepper spray or not

• Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 5 months ago

Hawa the law of Karma caught up with you. You thought it will not be visited on you after doing it to others. Whatever you sow you shall reap
    . The reason why you took pepper spray with for seeing that you have made enemies ...

• Is she pregnant?? 5 months ago

Can someone tell me?

• Francis Boateng. 5 months ago

In any serious country the IGP would have been fired by now.And for the past 6 months so many bad things have happened in the country and the President has not kept quiet.He is in power so he does not care.I hope he has seen ...

• Insulting Islam 5 months ago

The fool insulting Islam is obviously a white man because in Ghana no one is stupid to insult Islam and the interesting part is this fool doesn’t realize that a big part of the Ghanaian government is Muslim.

• Nii Lamptey 5 months ago

Basentale and his Zongo boys need to be arrested

• Obey yenkee 5 months ago

Peaceful with pepper spray Waa you are really smart

• James 5 months ago

I want to know what she was spraying before she was speared in a Bill Goldberg fashion.

• Francis Boateng. 5 months ago

In any serious country the IGP would have been fired by now.And for the past 6 months so many bad things have happened in the country and the President has kept quiet.He is in power so he does not care.I hope he has seen wha ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Takashie Spirit 5 months ago

These NDC guys are NO MATCH for NPP's Delta Force and Invisible Forces. Why is NPP so gentle and book Long. It's high time they also match them foot to foot and boot to boot. Bawumiar and Aliu Mahama's northern brothers are t ...