'Hawa Koomson's attack was revenge by thugs from Darkuman' – Eyewitness alleges

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Truth Desk 4 months ago

Beloved, no one can be saved without Jesus.

Be wise, seek Jesus and live.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• P Djamgbe 4 months ago

Thugs attacking a thug, who cares - the Hausas would say brum yaakyi brum

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

So why were they not arrested by the police who were there? How can thugs storm a polling stations and beat up people with impunity in front of the police while they stand watching like spectators? And to date, nobody has bee ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

HAWA KOOMSON SHOULD BE SHOT AND KILLED. SHE DESERVES NO SYMPATHY

• oRiGiNaL 4 months ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA our next president!!!!! Period!

• the Villager 4 months ago

How does this help us understand the news? The "EYEWINESS" said "I heard that".
    These are just rumours and anyone can start a rumour.

• Edward 4 months ago

Ghanaweb again!!! No editors? Past Friday was July 11, 2025 and not July 13, 2025

• TRUTH 4 months ago

THE VIOLENCE WAS UNACCEPTABLE, BUT HAWA KOOMSON HERSELF IS A VIOLENT PERSON. THE QUESTION IS THAT, WAS SHE THE ONLY NPP WOMAN AT THAT POLLING STATION? IT IS BECAUSE SHE IS ALWAYS ENGAGING IN BEHAVIOR THAT INVOLVES THE USE OF ...

• Wasteman 4 months ago

HAWA KOOMSON HERSELF IS A THUG…SHE NEEDED MORE BEATINGS!!

• Sammy 4 months ago

Rubbish eye witness.
    Describing those people as thugs clearly shows that you are also a thug.
    The Ghanaweb blogger who captured this item on the portal is himself/herself a thug.

• Kwame 4 months ago

Oyiwa, everything politics. This is not politics but revenge period.

• Miss Mae 4 months ago

They should have have her eyes out and fed it to eagle birds to feed on ,radical thwart.

• Louis 4 months ago

How are we going to identify the 'thugs'? Is it that easy to do just by watching the videos circulating? Look, the first thug is Hawa Koomson herself.

• Jay Swiss 4 months ago

Believe me, this minister is lying, he can't do anything to these people. It doesn't take days to bring these people to justice, they can easily be Identified on the videos. Reset does not mean repetition, but a new beginning ...

• Asakramitoga 4 months ago

She should have bee butchered. No tears for the stupid Hawa. This is Accra not Kasoa

• LUNCH PAD 4 months ago

SAMMY AWUKU,OKO BOYE,MIRACLE ABOAGYE,BRAYN ACHANPONG,ALL OF THEM WERE IN ABLEKUMA NORTH NOBODY ATTACK THEM. WHY HAWA KOOMSEN

• Cici 4 months ago

The npp has not been able to answer that question. Why hawa koomson? It was like she was on a wanted list and she too came prepared. Once a tug you will always be attacked by tugs somewhere along the line. It's like drug cart ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 4 months ago

The election was on Friday the 11th of July 2025 not 13th July 2025 as you reported