'A minister shouldn't speak like that' – Asiedu Nketiah on Sam George's remarks on Ablekuma North

Read Comments Comments (128)

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwabena Boateng 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia is a wise man. These are the kind of leaders that we need in this country. God bless you

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• koo 5 months ago

then why are you still living? God should forgive you

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia is progressing with his political ambitions to be president by sounding reasonably now

• Babangida Casagrande 5 months ago

Now I know Nketia is one of the wisest amongst us big ups Asiedu

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Probably Asiedu Nketsia changed his diet. Would he have said so earlier on in Politics? He is beginning to find out that EVERY POLE HAS A LENGTH. Where is the Notorious Boakye Djan? He was untouchable with Rawlings but he die ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Eei…! The way these NDC leaders are ruling the country so well and how they are able to rebuke wrongdoings in their midst will NPP ever contest for elections again? Eeiii it looks like the bar has been raised beyond their r ...

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

No bar has been raised. Politicians always know the right thing to do and do so when it is convenient for them. Asiedu Nketia has taken off with his president campaign by pretending to be reasonable

• Nimley P 5 months ago

Why cant you take your own life? Nonsens

• Living 5 months ago

Waaboa paaa. Take it first. Aboafunu

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketsia, well done for showingmastery wisdom. I will vote for you

• YYYEYYYYYYYYY 5 months ago

SHAME ON YOU HE THOUGHT THEM HOW TO SPEAK. TODAY HE WANTS TO BECOME A PRESIDENT SO HE IS REPRIMANDING HIS MINISTERS.
    AFUOM CHAIRMAN

• Ernestine Sackey 5 months ago

Eei, I dey shock sef. I never thought that bugabuga part has any wise person.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Sam George and Hanna Bissiw are fooling too much. Chairman General Asiedu Nketiah please put these two idiots Sam George and Hanna Bissiw to order. We have suffered so much to get rescued from the evil claws of Akuffo Addo an ...

• ANN SANSANI DRAMAN 5 months ago

The comments by Asiedu Nketiah has clearly indicated that there are still a few wise and matured people in the NDC. As for Sam Dede Gyimie George I’m convinced he’s a fool and full of stupidity. Surprisingly he goes to ch ...

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 5 months ago

THE NDC PROPAGANDA LEADERSHIP ARE ALL ROUND PERKS IN SQUARE HOLES. They simply don't know why they are all in government.

• nana addo the dwarf criminal / BAN NPP 5 months ago

stop spewing this brainwash nonsense and create your own made in ghana jesus. Please stop believing this trash or best will be the jews should believe in this trash. Only 2 % of jews are christians. thank me for this

• Burkina 5 months ago

Mosquito is misquoting the bible.
    When Jesus was on the cross he never asked the father to take the cup away.

• E.k 5 months ago

He who has the son have life. Believe in Jesus to save your soul

• Jaman 5 months ago

Liar. Jesus was a prophet sent by God

• Kofi T 5 months ago

Sam George....you see..you are not acting the Tribal fools of NPP GHANAWEB are Coming after you.... Keep delaying and they will JANDAM YOU SOON

• kulbogu 5 months ago

Wise counselling by an elderly man in de party, Aseidu Nketiah is most likely to lead his party into de 2028 elections if possible he might be our next president, though i dnt belong to his party bt am gonna prefer him over j ...

• K. Kusi 5 months ago

POLITICAL MATURITY PAR EXCELLENCE!

• Kk 5 months ago

Mr.Nkatia is now preparing himself for the Throne
    This one de3 he has spoken ell as an elderly person
    Let's wait and hear from the next

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

We the youth of Ghana will make sure NDC goes to opposition 2028, if this is what Asiedu Nkatia is saying. Through Hawa Koomson we lost a life of a young man. Asiedu Nkatia this is how you pay us,we hear

• Ernestine Sackey 5 months ago

Akataja.....you are a fool.

• BS 5 months ago

aaaahhhhhhh, the way i have started laughing

• Kojo 5 months ago

Indeed a real fool

Asiedu Nkatia if you and your NDC don't know and you let police go and arrest someone because of Hawa Koomson,i will JOIN NPP that day and make sure My join NPP, Allah

• Kk 5 months ago

Nobody needs you in the npp. Npp has human beings who don't celebrate criminals attacking a woman. You are not fit. You certainly are an ndc material. A party of hooligans and goons.

• Kulungungu bomb 5 months ago

@ Kk. Have you finished throwing the bombs at Nkrumah? You idiot. Shut your stupid mouth.

• Kk 5 months ago

@ Kulungugu
    You have been fooled by your seniors to belive this lie. Ok granted npp threw a bomb. Ask sensible Ghanaians what your Rawlings and his men did in Ghana. It was more than throwing one bomb. Ndc is a party of blo ...

• Shithole. Your fellow Terrorists threw the Bombs at Kulungungu 5 months ago

Shithole. Your fellow Terrorists threw the Bombs at Kulungungu

You are Tribalistic Shithole and Terrorist always blaming Akans, especially Innocent Asantes

No wonder you are a “June 4th TERRORIST”

• Atongo 5 months ago

Very clearly, the NPP is full of thieves and murderers including the Hawa woman. Those who are commending that rural man for showing what they mistakenly refer to as maturity, are NPP sympathizers pretending to be pro-NDC. Ac ...

• Babangida Casagrande 5 months ago

@akataja, you fool pass! You sound like one those bukom beach shiters, wiseman has spoken shut the f-ck up!

• koo 5 months ago

Chairman, You are 100% right
    if we have to avenge on the wrong meted to us, then we would end up killing everyone who offend us and that is wrong. YES, the state alone has the mandate to execute punishment and not us.
    Thank ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

I thank God Mr Nkatia is now speaking sensibly. Is it because he is nursing an ambition of becoming a president?

• Aduana ba 5 months ago

Asiedu nkettia wo maame twe

• Talk True 5 months ago

Kwasiato...when the wise people are talking, maggots also come out from shit hole to spill nonsense

• Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago

Wo papa koti

• AYIGBE NYEBRO 4 months ago

Dormaaafour y33 mmoaa

• Wind 5 months ago

NDC good party for governance in Ghana. Leaders in NDC are wiser

• koo 5 months ago

Sam George,
    You are a Minister, that means you have power. if you have power you have to exercise the greatest or the maximum self-control even in the face of provocation. learn from Jesus who once prayed that God should for ...

• Jack 5 months ago

General, you are the next flagbearer of your party.....

• Kk 5 months ago

Sam George has always been a fool. It is only in the ndc an idiot like Sam George can be a minister. He lacks wisdom and emotional intelligence. He is a big fool and very arrogant.

• Obrempong 5 months ago

This time the Prampram Law maker and the
    Technology and Inovation minister has justified
    His Legal prowess. I have come to respect Him
    very much. His political Tugs and backward
    Party mates have disgraced the Ndc Party an ...

• Charles 5 months ago

Because he gained his ministerial appointment as a result of loose talks.

• Oprege 5 months ago

Not only is Sam George a pig , he speaks like one ! Such an arrogant FOOL

• Kasa 5 months ago

Good one

• Yaw Mensah 5 months ago

See who's counseling someone on violent talks!
    Asiedu Nketiah knows how to do propaganda! Obviously that's NDC's KEY strength; PROPAGANDA!
    Today Asiedu Nketiah wants to win the hearts of the populace for consideration to be ...

Koomson should be jailed for shooting at NDC people and going to polling station with pepper spray. Ashawo bitch, jail her

• AYIGBE NYEBRO 4 months ago

Another ohianibaa ashawoo pikin trokosi ayigbe nyebro yaakagbormor

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia must shut up. He is doing all of these because he wants to contest for the flagbearership position. You have said worse things than this. Who in his right sense will vote for you to become the next president of ...

• Oprege II 5 months ago

If Ghanaians were to retaliate for what P/NDC did to them , the country will be on fire ! The truth is , Mahama and his cabinet are emotionally childish and must grow up

• Kasa 5 months ago

Sam George is a useless minister, talk talk no show

• Atongo 5 months ago

But for Sam George, many of you would not have had enough money to buy sufficient data to I sult him. If you don't like him, stop accepting the opportunities he has created for all Ghanaians. Shame on you.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 5 months ago

Well stated.
    There is too much arrogance from some of these youngsters in power.
    I salute the NDC secretary general for speaking truth to power. Well done General Mosquito the conqueror of West African coast.

• Zyogote 5 months ago

Thank you mr General. You are a father indeed

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Souehelk

• Yakubu Alhassan 5 months ago

I DON'T THINK THIS SAM GEORGE IS A GHANAIAN, HE'S CLOSER TO IGBO'S MORE THAN GHANAIAN

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 5 months ago

FAILURE OF ACTIONS BY AUTHORITIES BREEDS WHAT SAM GEORGE COMMENTED. SAM GEORGE WAS PHYSICALL ASSAULTED IN AYAWASO WEST WUGON AND WHAT DID ASIEDU NKETIA DO? IS HAWA KOOMSON BETTER THAN SAM GEORGE?
    ASIEDU NKETIAH MUSTSTOP PLA ...

• Ankamede 5 months ago

I dof my hat for you Mr Aseidu

• Donte 5 months ago

Sam George is obviously a very stupid dude! His appearance and arrogance is clearly signifying his low level of reasoning! I’ll continue to bless him with dirty slaps on any time I come across that idiot!

Donte alonte onya ye gbemi

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

STOP THERE NKETIAH. HAS ANYONE SLAPPED YOU BEFORE?

• Okyere J. 5 months ago

This communication minister only knows how to talk big and brave. Data cost is still running high as data purchased evaporates like water on hot plates.

• nana addo the dwarf criminal / BAN NPP 5 months ago

Yes I like Sam, but a leader should always be cautious of their words. I am sure that wont be repeated. Give him a chance.

• Frederick antwi in New Jersey USA. 5 months ago

This obolo boy doesn't deserve our country ghana he talks from his stomach lwonder how she could get a beautiful woman to marry ghana women some of them are pls add for me

• James 5 months ago

ASIEDU want to chop president that is why he is speaking this way. It's good for our democracy

• KofSam 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia should stop playing that holier than thou pseudo image. If NDC wants Ghanaians to see the party as one of accountability, they have to open up the cases of all the electoral violence during Akuffo Addo’s tenur ...

• YYYEYYYYYYYYY 5 months ago

ASIEDU NKESTIA YOU THOUGHT THEM HOW TO SPEAK.
    TODAY YOU ARE REPRIMANDING THEM A MINISTER DOESN'T SPEAK LIKE THAT. YOU SHOWED THEM HOW TO SPEAK AND CURSE

• nana kwame ably 5 months ago

smart man, already apologies in his behave

• Jacob Amponsah 5 months ago

Chairman, for the first time wisdom is flowing all over your chairman ship.
    Metaphor __ I'm in bed with you for the first time.
    Continue to say the truth.

• milton 5 months ago

General, you are right but consider his age: maturity is a factor. Sam George is undoubtedly intelligent but like any other young person things like this will always happen. it will soon be over.

• Kwaky 5 months ago

NDC and hypocracy NPP you listen to Asiedu Nkatie to your own peril The 2024 and Ablekuma North violence were NDC planned acts .Mahama and Mosquito were aware, so don't listen to them.Act and propect your people.

• Kk 5 months ago

Shithole tug calling himself a minister of state....only in Ghana will this man be recognised

• Kj 5 months ago

Asiedu wants to be President so he's talking well now. Eiii

• Okofo 5 months ago

Sensational headline. Details of the article have a different meaning from the headline of the article.

Asiedu Nkatia Shut up, when you get a slap like how NPP thugs slapped Sam George at Ayawaso Wagon, you not say what you're saying, so Shut up Asiedu Nkatia

• AK 5 months ago

Rightly said, Chairman. Do your best to ensure sanity in the party.

• Mr Bone 5 months ago

Wise man God bless you sir

• Seedorf 5 months ago

This is the first time I heard Asiedu Nketia saying something reasonable. Sam George is the most arrogant and useless mp in the country. I blamed those who voted for him....

• Paul 5 months ago

If the NDC makes that mistake, Bawumliar will just take it easily. Ghanaians will like to test Bawumliar's repentance and might vote him. The names so far in the NDC do not click.

• Obiba JK 5 months ago

It is good that cool heads are taking over. Thanks to Hon. Asiedu Nketiah for scolding Sam George. Sam George should learn to be humble and less aggressive. It is a law of nature that if you do not respect those ahead of you, ...

• Struggling Man 5 months ago

General Mosquito, I heard Sam George insulting you in his head.

• Kk 5 months ago

How Sam George was ordained an elder beats my imagination. He is so uncouth, arrogant, annoying and stupid. I understand why he was given the slap at AWW. He lacks proper upbringing. His parents failed woefully. He lacks tr ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Ghanaba kwaku 5 months ago

When you get power that is how you behave.

• Koti 5 months ago

Oyiwa! Sam George is behaving like Okonkwo in Things Fall Apart.

• Concern citizen 5 months ago

Don't listen to that fool as useless party chairman. A pretender and mastermind the incident. A big devil in our democracy who never make any sensible analysis in discussion.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 5 months ago

This is the first time I heard Asiedu Nketia say something sensible. But isn’t it surprising that he is now exposing the most stupid minister of state in Ghana’s history? It means he is not a good student of stupidity.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 5 months ago

Thanks Chairman. This guy needs to grow up!

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 5 months ago

This is the most sensible thing that you have said since I knew you. You are being objective and not wearing an NDC hat. Is it because you are eying the presidency?

• Sam George will always be immature 5 months ago

Babies with sharp teeth including Sam George, Okudzeto Ablakwa and Felix Ofosu-Kwakye are immature politicians and should at best be deputy ministers until they cut their teeth and are deemed responsible mature adults to be e ...

• Nana 5 months ago

Well said MR. Nketia,,, Sam George must watch his utterances. He should learn how to talk.

• UK boy 5 months ago

Sam George is fat cow, he think like animal

• Yussif 5 months ago

Wisdom is speaking so foolishness should hide.
    Thank you, Chairman

• world 5 months ago

if ghana had been practicing true democracy sam george shoud have been sacked by now to the extend of insulting a former vice president.

• Awolo 5 months ago

Nothing is wrong with Sam George's remarks since he was a victim of such foolishness by NPP. He has the right to say so

• Kwesi 5 months ago

For the first time, you thout small sense.

• Charles 5 months ago

He is suffering from an emotional disorder. Never deserved to be a minister.

• Kofi Tufuor 5 months ago

Every Ghanaian knows that Sam George is arrogant, childish and stupid.

• Wise man 5 months ago

This guy has upstaged Mahama. Wise man

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

After all the dirty tribal campaign,Asiedu Nketiah has become a lame duck Chairman and powerless with no control over John Mahama’s appointees,his so-called advice is meaningless and nonsense to the Sam Georges and the Hann ...

• Timothy 5 months ago

Asiedu Nkatiah is playing to the gallery!
    He’s eyeing the ndc presidential slot by being silly!!!
    Know that you aren’t a presidential material!
    Apuuu!

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Sam George, I thought you will ask Asiedu Nketiah too to SHUT UP or you dey fear am..hahaaaaa

• KB 5 months ago

FOR ONCE

• Major 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia and Alban Gbagbin are fools.

• Josh Bruno 5 months ago

Sam N George is unfit to be MP or Minister of State. Sadly, NDC and the constituency prefer such a foolish character. They chose him over Hon. ET Mensah. Only God knows why they prefer him.

• Sam Ansah 5 months ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia is such a mature and sensible politician. I admire him a lot.

• Dr Joe Littlejohn 5 months ago

Some of these appointees have got certain personality disorders.

• Perocles 5 months ago

Where is Mr Double to give Sam George more slaps? Idiot!

• Kwaku 5 months ago

I agree with Asiedu-Nketiah. Sam George is becoming too arrogant and disrespectful. NPP exhibited similar traits and are now in opposition. He is becoming too insulting in his utterances. 4 years is just at the corner so he s ...

• Amma 5 months ago

I taught Sam George is a Christian. By their fruits you may know them
    He is a joke

• Makaa-maka 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketiah talking like that ? Heerrr am shocked and I can't believe my ears. Since when did he become a political saint in ndc? But JDM said it last year that when it comes violence, npp can't match them and the party ha ...

• Let God Prevail 5 months ago

General, pls Jesus did not say that while he hanged on the cross. He said that while He was in the garden Gethsemane

• Kwaku Mensah 5 months ago

Sam George, don’t let power eating into your
    mind too much and listen to wise counsel by
    your chairman.Remember power can easily change
    hands and you will eat your humble pie.

• Kofi, USA 5 months ago

Thanks, Mr.Asiedu Inkatia, for proving to Ghanaians that we still have statesmen in the NDC party. You may be positioning your self for future presidential candidacy but it's still commendable to be bold and for that I say th ...

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 5 months ago

Seems this time Asiedu Nketia is doing what elderly state man should do... he is behaving maturity on this issue. Up to the FOOLS SOLDIERS to whom use their bodies to help put persons in power, and take pearl nuts, while the ...

• Ghanaba 5 months ago

Good admonishment, selfish vengeance or retaliation will ruin the good governance. These idiots with loud mouth and selfish motives must be condemned.

• Yelfaare 4 months ago

Well done General “mosquito”. You have for once been very objective here said it as a mature politician and senior citizen.
    However, your reference to Jesus on the cross was wrongfuly cited. Jesus prayer to God to let th ...

• Drinking Alcohol Policy 4 months ago

Reaping what you sowed whilst in opposition. This is just the beginning. He is made what he is.

• Alhaji Moro 4 months ago

We are taking note of all but Sam Geoge should be ready to taste more than that soon . The one they took instruction from you Asiedu and Mahama. Since that is the Ghana you want , we will not sit and watch. We shall pay all o ...

• gh ba 4 months ago

it is u. n,d,c who thought the young, so the world have seen u, gh ba

• Alhaji Alhaji 4 months ago

Speaking sense into the brain of this bloated fool called Sam George is long overdue . It appears he was overfed with lactogen during infancy and so he is fixated in his oral stage of his childhood developmental stage ...

• Awudu Moro 4 months ago

sam george will be SACKED before the 4 years end he fool too much

• Appiah 4 months ago

He has been trained in the house and church to insult be his Minister of God don't advise him to behave were because Christian community he is in. And Mahama also reward such people.