They even tried to scam me – IGP Yohuno exposes MoMo fraud ring operating from Nsawam prison

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kay 5 months ago

It's good you've experienced this yourself you've to there4 work hard to protect us.

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• Opoku Mensah 5 months ago

You are just like the scammer the IGP is talking about in the story. You will soon be tracked and face the full force of the law.

• AGBESI KWASI 5 months ago

But, why should it be so easy that, simply dialing a code given to you by another person, helps them gain access to your Momo account? There is something very wrong with the whole MTN set up or there's insider dealing!

• Jim 5 months ago

Some of the MTN officials are involved in the whole set up. I have never seen a company like MTN where customers are complaining but they can’t employ any strategy to fix the issue or block the scammers.

• Atongo 4 months ago

Are prisoners allowed to keep mobile phones whilst they remain incarcerated?

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

MEANING YOUR PRISON OFFICERS ARE CORRUPT....AND WHEN IGBOS ARE FOUND TO BE IN JAIL AT NSAWAM, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?...THE IGBOS AND THEIR SUPPOSSEDLY KING MUST BE KICKED OUT...SEND THEM BACK PACKING....DO NOT PLAY WITH THEM .. ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 5 months ago

Go to God in Prayer BUT HURRY to gain Training! EARN from what U LEARN and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone rep ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 5 months ago

SAM 'THE SMARTY PANTS, BOY' GEORGE CLAIMS IT IS A FIGMENT OF PEOPLE'S IMAGINATION.

• Yanks 5 months ago

Stupid
    You and the ndc are strongly defending the igbo scammers

• Akua pokuaa 5 months ago

IGP in all where did they get the photos from? Please check prisons officers they among of them, this country called Ghana we're not saved

• Why should criminals be ahead of police? What happened to police intelligence? 5 months ago

Am surprised with all the intelligence accorded to IGP he had to experience this first hand to know this when it’s common knowledge that scammers operate from prison.

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

I blame the service providers like MTN etc. if they are honest and professional and security abiding, I believe this scammer will not get away. It doesn't matter if the person is already serving 100yrs, if caught, should be i ...

• Bawumia 5 months ago

So what’s your solution to the problem,Mr IGP

• NB c zaddy 5 months ago

IGP you put them in isolation cell with food and water once a day for a month. So simple

• Onasis 5 months ago

Let's be open minded about the source of the scam. Prisons yes but should we rule out outside scammers. You remember the pressure from long queues during the sim card registrations. You suffer for a long time in the queue and ...

• V 8 chai 5 months ago

Hahaha, the prison people are all niggers. Hahaha.. Africa is a shithole.

• Grawu 5 months ago

Mahama's administration has even told the prisoners to do more crime inside their prisons pigeon holes.

• Alex 5 months ago

My question to IGP is that " are prisoners allowed to use phone in prison?

• Efo Juju 5 months ago

From the picture of the IGP and I strongly believe he is more than 60.

• Nlanjerbor 5 months ago

A training ground for Granada

• Rain 5 months ago

If this happened to the IGP who then is saved.

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Alex,that is one thing,are prisoners allowed to use phone in the prison as a prisoner? If prisoners are using phones in the prison then Ghana is a shit Country.

• GH8 5 months ago

Mr IGP I hope your 'DR' is well earned. We don't want to hear from GTEC asking you to explain how you got your DR title o. Hmmmm

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Okhggf

• Sagacious shaggy 5 months ago

When police was scammed you investigated the case but no the same for civilians.

• Olermi 5 months ago

I've always said that MoMo fraudsters abound in the prisons, especially Nsawam, Kumasi and Ankaful. When the inmates are idle, they engage in all sorts of vices.

• Blema Duade 5 months ago

Very true

• Nancy 5 months ago

I remember when TV at a district police station was stolen plus battery of the district police vehicle.

• Akadi 5 months ago

In prison and being arrested again? Then the person needs to be given the death sentence.

• Kiki 5 months ago

Agraadaa will pray for them. Amen!

• Mumuni Alain 5 months ago

The punishment is Hanging !!!

• Jim 5 months ago

MTN Momo is a fraud company by facilitating such act to operate on their platform. If the company is not fraudulent, they should proof us wrong by fixing this issue. This issue has been going on for years, yet nothing is done ...

• Koti 5 months ago

IGP, you asked us to contact the police but you didn't give any line to contact. If people are to walk to the police stations to report these fraudsters, the police stations would be crowded.
    Previously, it was easier to rep ...

• .: 5 months ago

Am in prison now at nsawam as I type this for u to read now. Everything u want is here in the prison so we don't care. Ashawo is also here, WEE smoking,tramadol and every stuff . We sell on credit too.

• Hannan 5 months ago

~~~~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you == Sexy24.mom

• Citizen 5 months ago

This is an elaborate and orchestrated scam involving some of the prison officers who manipulated the system by way of bribery just to gain access to the force to enhance their debious agendas.
    If not so how did the prisoner ...

• Esa 4 months ago

Because you look like an imbecile.

• Specsman 4 months ago

Mr IGP l strongly salute u today for a bold way u explain even u as an IGP had da same experience l also have...and also comend u for da Good work u doing for the people of Ghana.. you know security issues isn't place on da p ...