Four accused persons in murder case of former GPHA manager discharged on AG's advice

Read Comments Comments (23)

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 5 months ago

On the basis of mere suspicion, these guys have been locked up for five years. Our justice system needs a serious overhaul and reset otherwise, the poor will continue to suffer these injustices. SICK!

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

I hope this is not a political decision

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

Mere suspicion is not a basis for arrest and detention. The accused persons now have the upper hand and will sue the police for wrongful arrest and detention.

• May her soul rest in peace 5 months ago

These four couldn't have all agreed to kill her. Maybe one of them or even a different person. Why keep at least 3 innocent people in custody for this long??? Can't fingerprints or DNA be carried out? Or because they were poo ...

• NANA OSEI@PATASE-KUMASI 5 months ago

THIS IS HORRIBLE -AG
    WE DID NOT VOTE FOR THIS.THESE SAME PEOPLE SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE CRIDIBLE INFORMATION FOR EVIDENCE.

HOW CAN AN OLD MAN WHO OPENED A GATE FOR WHOEVER CANNOT SEE OR WITNESS ANY THING HAPPENING IN THIS ...

• Obibini 5 months ago

They couldn’t give that credible information for over four years in police custody, are you ok? If you were detained for that long period on grounds of suspicion, will you be happy?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• USELESS CID ! 5 months ago

Ghana nunu. All the police know to do if not collecting GHC2 bribe by the roadside is to wear funny helmets, shinguards and shoulder pads like Anerican football players to crack opposition members heads wirh a baton.

Give ...

• Frafra Port labourer 5 months ago

So they raped her in addition for free? How was she dancing at the party in ashawo dress? Peter Mac Manu is a big suspect the way he was eyeing the girl at the Ghapoha party during her ashawo dance

• Nonesense. There was no evidence of rape ! 5 months ago

Nonesense!

• WHAT ABOUT MOBILE PHONE RECORDS ! 5 months ago

Couldnt they get the telcos to identify the mobile numbers in that house or locations of that of the suspects at the time the murder was committed.

The rumour is that this murder is linked tto some sort of procurenent con ...

• Can they try the good old nethod of toe-nail confessions ! 5 months ago

You get a set of nice new pair of pliers aand start off with the toenails. By the time you get to start working on the 3rd toenail the confessions will be flowing like river Ankobra down a hill.

The tough hardened crimina ...

• Majj 5 months ago

This are the real problems in Ghana. The previous government knew the killer. They used this innocent people to allow the real killer to escape trails. But God is on their heels.

• Majj stop watching porn 5 months ago

You are watching too much videos and porns if this is the only conclusion you can draw.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wowjj

• THE FAMILY SHOULD SET UP A GOFUND ME TO PAY FOR A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR!! 5 months ago

We will contribute to pay for the investigator to come up with iron-clad evidence to nail the murderers no matter how long it takes.

The crime of murder has no time limitation. The family should set up the fund!

• ARREST AKUFFO ADO 5 months ago

Akuffo Addo and the NPP know about it. Arrest them! You gonna tell us this woman died in vain, just free like that??? WOW GHANA POLICE!!

• Mensa 5 months ago

You left your brain behind in your mother's womb

• Kwame 5 months ago

Oh Ghana police, very disappointing. Over 60 year old cases (cold case) are eventually resolved and closed in most western countries but not Ghana, why? Stop recruiting intellectually deficit party and tribal people into poli ...

• Was it a kenkey or a waakye party? 5 months ago

Who was in power? Name the government appointees at the dance hall party

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

THIS IS NPP POLITICAL MURDER. ITS ALL CONNECTED WITH HER JOB AT THE HARBOUR. THEY MURDERED HER TO GET THEIR WAY. ITS SAME AS AKUFFO ADDO PLAN TO KILL HIS OWN MO JB DANKWA

• Ghanaman ampa 5 months ago

The foolishness in this country is sad ,so they couldn’t do a DNA test on the keys ? The same thing with JB Danquah DNA ,the stupidity is too much and we still hype stupid politicians ,we wasted several millions of dollars ...

• Tawiah 5 months ago

Ghana police!!! Hmmm