Attorney General withdraws case against former finance minister Kwabena Duffour, 7 others

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Mr. Smith 4 months ago

They intentionally delay cases for them to be cleared when they win power. NDC and NPP have truly messed up everything in this country. Politicizing everything to their advantage.

• Jerry 4 months ago

Looters and thieves are back in power. Am not surprised.

• NDC thieves are let loose 4 months ago

Funny. You are chasing NPP thieves with ORAL and releasing gargantuan NDC thieves. Then ring Sedina Tamskloe.home as the money she stole was peanuts.

• Kwesi 4 months ago

I hope the Ghana Military are watching the drama as it unfolds!

• Hospital Blanket 4 months ago

Oh these bustards, these sleeping dogs what will they do?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 months ago

Kwesi, why relying on the military? Do something yourself. Your name sounds like a man, so go for it

• King deed 4 months ago

You guys are very stupid!! Over 9yrs you've recovered 60% and so what??? What remains of the 40%and subsequent loss in value as result of time?? You all are junks! In any serious country any person involved in such scandal wi ...

• Avanja 4 months ago

They are freeing their party criminals from the courts and chasing others who are not their own to the courts and paneling their Judges to use them as an example of fighting corruption. These politicians are just not taken us ...

Don't blame the ndc, blame that useless and stupid attorney general at the time of npp.for 8years he couldn't prosecute anyone, always taking bribes to delay cases. Stupid Odamey.

• Opoku Amsterdam 4 months ago

It's stupidity on your part to blame and insult Odame for not prosecuting the case in 8 years.The law does not work that way.As the saying goes the wheel of justice always grinds slowly but justice is always done in the end. ...

• Jack Sparrow 4 months ago

NDC too will do the same thing to you and when u come to power in 2090 u too can release urs fuuuuuuls

• CEO Grateful Undead Ltd 4 months ago

Our politicians are killing Ghana.

• USELESS COUBTRY FULL OF THIEVES FROM BOTH PARTIES! 4 months ago

Every 4 yrs they fool the population in to stand in the sun in the scam called elections

• Ebenezer 4 months ago

Agradaa should be given opportunity to refund the money she took from her church members . She should be released from prison immediately.
    This AG is a disaster. Selective Justice!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Kwam 4 months ago

Hmmm, at a times JDM must be very careful in withdrawing some of these cases. Why not allow the court to clear them? It sends a bad and wrong signals that when a particular government is in power, it tries to exenorate its p ...

• Baafour 4 months ago

Oral is dead

• Free Radicals 4 months ago

Even the attorney general who withdrew cases against former finance minister Kwabena Duffour and 7 others was a criminal under investigation and our useless corrupt president John Dramani Mahama draws his corruption case and ...

• GH8 4 months ago

And the BOG GOVERNOR. He was one of the 7 in this case. He was cleared Ayine and made Governor of BOG. There is nothing politicians won't do for one of their own.

• Fuseini Bawa 4 months ago

The continuous discontinue of cases in the Court by the Attorney General upon his assumption of office sends signals the fight against corruption is lost. The much noise made about ORAL in my opinion should not be a tool to t ...

• Stomach fuul 4 months ago

30bn gone down the drain

• Is it dollars or cedi or pounds 4 months ago

?

• Kusi Amanful 4 months ago

I hope Atta- Akyea will see this and be sensible to his client Adu-Boahene and repay about 60% of the money stolen allegedly. Atta Akyea be smart here and stop sending your client to jail and loosing everything with it

• KT 4 months ago

Why are we doing these to ourselves ! You cant jail NPP theives ! The ones NPP arrested for you too you are freeing them! 30 years of 2nd republic the country is experiencing still birth? With what is happening in Burkina a 2 ...

• Raqayya 4 months ago

The current A-G sees fit to withdraw cases thought to be politically motivated and without any basis and merits.
    The NPP did worse when they were in power. Go and do your research.
    ORAL is alive.

• Tt 4 months ago

These people and other Ghanaians called nana addo clearing agent but those mumu have kept quiet now. Now who is the chief clearing agent. Mmoa mma

• Hannan 4 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• Bobby J 4 months ago

Excellent decision by the Attorney General.
    Those that must be prosecuted are former BOG Governor ( Addison ) & Ofori Atta.

• Bediatuo 4 months ago

Hwe me kwasia S3 ne maame twe

• D 4 months ago

Mmoa ne Nkwasia fo) in power

• Citizen8 4 months ago

Is Ato Essien's continued imprisonment justified?

• Ken 4 months ago

What’s sort of stupidness is this. No vindication and yet no prosecution. Ghana needs a military leader to sanitise the system

• Kojo 4 months ago

This is most stupid reason to give to exonerate a criminal. They only retrieve 60% what of the 40% remaining. Stop ORAL NOW.

Aaah is this what politicians will do to us every time? Go's is watching you.

• Yaw 4 months ago

When I first heard of this deputy AG years back on social media, I thought he was genuine and fair only to realize that this was another stomach and corrupt guy. Same as Kwaku Azar and Kwasi Prempeh. They are all angry .

• Opoku 4 months ago

ONLY the POOR PEOPLE in Ghana go to jail.

• JUSTICE IS NOW DELIVERED IN PARTY COLOURS IN GHANA! 4 months ago

Under Mahamas government NDC nembwrs are incapable or immune from committing a crime.

What a country. What it means is that if you are a Professional carrier criminal better apply for NDC Card!

• Kofi Asare 4 months ago

Ayine!

• Kobii 4 months ago

The way our politicians are behaving seriously puts Ghana's democracy at very high risk. They are gradually nurturing the grounds for another June 4.

• Na soo, Mahama chief clearing agent 4 months ago

Mr Attorney General , we need further details and more transparency. Your reasons are too sketchy and opaque. Resetting Ghana indeed!!!!

• Hmmmm 4 months ago

That is President Mahama reset agenda. Encouraging his party members to continue loot the nation, encourage his party members to continue insult prominent people in the society, packed court with his party people, prosecuting ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

ALL NPP POLITICAL MOTIVATION CASES MUST BE QUASHED. AKUFFO ADDO DAUGHTERS STOLE BILLIONS BUT ARE YET TO BE PROSECUTED

• Yaw 4 months ago

They have the be punished as well to deter others from doing same.

• Kk 4 months ago

Are there cso's now in Ghana. Where are the kweku Azar's, Imani, cdd, Prof. Prempeh's etc? Dhame on all of you sell outs. You see when we say someone is incompetent it is the AG letting ndc criminals of the hook. When we say ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 4 months ago

Hold on a minute. Does that mean these guys have refunded $73.2 million to the state and pocketed $48.8 million free of charge?

What nonsense is that? They stole from the state and it's ok for them to benefit from their lo ...

• Mahama and Dominic Ayini are writing three testimonials 4 months ago

Eeeei John ford dramani mahama is now the super clearing agent