Patricia Appiagyei rejects inclusion in ECOWAS Parliament as Afenyo-Markin’s replacement

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Akwasi 5 months ago

The NDC want to use this to cover the Kevin Taylor court case. NPP communicators and their media houses shouldn't discuss this issue

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 5 months ago

What's the point this blind sycophant is trying to prove here? Loyalty or stupidity? The man she's blindly trying to please succeeded his leader Kyei (Mensah Bonsu) in a coup. This woman doesn't even deserve the position. Dro ...

• Zambezi 5 months ago

Patricia Appiagyei is running away from the disgrace of duty! She has realized that she can't do the work that is being done over there. Lazy coward! Afenyo Monkey will continue to lead you all astray!

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 5 months ago

Patricia Appiahgyei is indeed a walking contradiction. At the vetting committee sittings this is a woman whose questions always bordered around women's representation and child welfare issues. Now you are being given a chance ...

• Ama 5 months ago

@ LIMPING ELEPHANT
    You can continue to exhibit the Foolishness of your mother in public,but I can tell you Madam Patricia Apiagyei is a woman worth her position. She would never fall for clumps from a Very Wicked Criminal G ...

• AGBESI KWASI 5 months ago

Patricia Appiagyei should never talk about women's welfare issues again. Such open sycophancy is appalling. The reason for her appointment was for equitable female representation but she chose to do NPP politics, instead.

• King Abisola 5 months ago

The rejection write up, Patricia Appiagyei presented was written by Afenyo Markin and shoved to her to present to the speaker. The contentions and rebellious content of the presentation tells it all. Anyways the minority nket ...

• JD 5 months ago

NDC NDC NDC... Yoooo . Rawlings did far worst yoooo.

• Monaco 5 months ago

Shut up there, stupid @JD. We are paying you fools back in equal measure

• Kofi Adu 5 months ago

Ndc is a party of intellectual fools. With stupidity and lack of common sense. Idiots

• Stingray 5 months ago

Ah, but an animal like you - @Kofi Adu, is happily but stupidly following that mentally-retarded lunatic from Kyebi who could spend a whopping amount of $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground. Tell me you ...

• Nii 5 months ago

Quality is defeating Quantity in the August House.What a Shame to NDC.I will resign if I was an NDC MP.

• Sowee 5 months ago

I thought upon all Rawlings P/ndc did to Ghanians in his era,and Kuffour came to stop u do me I do u by introducing the reconciliations to forget the past,it seems Ndc has taken that advantage and still putting injury on peop ...

• Kwame 1 5 months ago

If she doesn't want it, pass it on to an NDC lady. After all, how many are they in the House?
    She is even lucky to be considered for the position.
    Blind bat!

• ghana 5 months ago

enactment ! ignore the NPPIGS

• ghana 5 months ago

drop all these stupid micro minority and appoint sensible people to Ecowas Parl

• kuku 5 months ago

Thugs entered open court in session with a judge andd freed an accused person with no retribution. Tell me what else is worse than that act? What is more insulting to the court than that?

• Kofi T 5 months ago

NDC should stop trusting these Fools of NPP. they want no food for Ghana...but you guys keep fooling with them..because they five you people some of our stolen money's

• Kodua 5 months ago

Cover what case ..tell me one wrong thing Kelvin did . Npp is very poor in communication. Tells what the man did too you can’t tell us …hahahahaha

• Sowee 5 months ago

Ndc is playing games on the Npp,to dismantle all Npp moves,this is the time unity must work,Ken should come down to allow the party structures to work,Ndc has mean business,Ken should calm down his supporters other wise the p ...

• Sammy 5 months ago

what was wrong with Kevin Taylor court case?please think and put on Ghana and not party shirt

• Pas Kwesi 5 months ago

Madame, stop quoting the rules and procedures that you do not understand. Afenya was selected in the last parliament of Ghana, thus there is clause that says if he is reelected in Ghana, then he should be allowed to continue ...

• rotten apples 5 months ago

A bad apple will always rot the bunch. Reset must continue

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

This was an attempt to break the front of NPP by Greedy NDC,but Mad. Patricia was smart enough to see it.It's very good she rejected outrightly without a second thought. NDC hasn't got the growth of the nation in their hearts ...

• Game Changer 5 months ago

Just look at her... kwakwakwakwa, these NPP nation wreckers are jokers. Afenyo Markin was used to oust Kyei Mensah Bonsu.

• Nana 5 months ago

It's not easy to date a smart girl like Patricia Appiagyei,she would assess you and dress you up as a very Useless Irresponsible Boy, not fit to come closer to her like NDC men.She's used her left hand to slap NDC.

• Na soo, Mahama chief clearing agent 5 months ago

Bagbin is a huge embarrassment to Ghana. He has become too emotional and dictatorial in his decisions. What a Speaker!!

• Pris 5 months ago

WHAT IS ALBAN BAGBIN WAITING FOR..???..HE SHOULD GIVE IT TO 1 OF THE NDC FEMALE MPs AND LETS MOVE FORWARD

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

EMBARRASSMENT TO AFENYO MARKINS. HIS DEPUTY WANTS TO COVER HIS EMBARRASSMENT

• Kofi Adu 5 months ago

What embarrassing is she covering?Are you one of the intellectual fools in the Ndc?Lack of common sense

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

As for the cathedral pit of hell construction party's hierarchy and goroboys, their definition of a wise man is, someone who is a conman,a liar and a thief.

The moment they discover an honest person, that person is a foo ...

• T.T 5 months ago

You're rather stupid for not trying to understand what she stated.Learn how to read and comprehend.

• Johnny 5 months ago

The entire NDC is made up of Hoodlums and riffraff who cannot use their brains.The woman is teaching them wisdom that they don't have.

• Poor Africa must think again 5 months ago

ECOWAS must respect the political cycle of countries. This is a different parliament and has the right to choose who should represent that. If Hon. Afenyo had lost his seat, how were a none member represent the Ghanaian parli ...

• Hmmm 5 months ago

Such stupid guys following ndc
    U don't even know wat is going on
    Afenyo is still them member of parliament for effutu
    Some of U are really dump

• Kk 5 months ago

Wisdom speaks... The NDC novice should be ashamed of themselves.. Madam u are very wise

• K 5 months ago

This completely shows that the NDC 188 MPs are all Idiots.They basically cannot use their brains. The few NPP Minority is outsmarting them in decision making.

• Ghana First 5 months ago

Madam, I salute you. You have proved that your you are an intelligent woman.
    God bless you with more healthy years.

• james A 5 months ago

Thank God we still have sensible leaders in our nation. Bless your heart.

• Kwame panin 5 months ago

Criminals in power.

• Slim 5 months ago

Wabon!

• Koppong 5 months ago

All the NPP should withdraw

• Skili Skillibingi 5 months ago

The NDC is the precipice of embracing fascism!!!

• Yaw 5 months ago

She is afraid of the work. Hahahaha. She take style run away

• Tawiah 5 months ago

Is there no ndc MP to fill in and take up the position?
    This micro minority do not really matter in the scheme of affairs! Ignore them completely!!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Igfxx

• Government 5 months ago

Forget this useless people and govern ghana for us. We dont need anything from this thieves and nation wreckers. 100 years in opposition, mmoah nkoaaaa

• CK 5 months ago

Correct paaaaa.........

• Moses 5 months ago

Nonsense. What if he had lost his seat in 2024? There is a new set up and it comes with a new team.

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Mahama Ayariga and Badgin want to extend their destruction of Bawku to the whole Ghana.

• Accra is dirty.com 5 months ago

Ok Patricia Appiagyei just resign from Ghana parliament as an MP because you have chosen not to work for the country you serve as an MP,if indeed you are not an MP how would you be nominated to serve as Ghana's representative ...

• Anglia 5 months ago

Oooh Ghana,where are we heading to. I am afraid ooooh

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Resetting basaa basaa

• May. 5 months ago

Drooling loyalty

• Donatus 5 months ago

I think the lady should go and take over again as the deputy speaker of Ecowas Parliament, that is all.

• Demetrius 5 months ago

Wait ooo. So if I am a member of ECOWAS parliament and I loose my seat in the next parliament and my tenure at ECOWAS parliament has not ended, am l still a member even though I have no business in this current parliament? Th ...

• Demetrius 5 months ago

***".... or = one ....

• Agyeman 5 months ago

WHO'S IDEA WAS THIS IN THE FIRST PLACE? AGAIN, AM I BEING TOLD OUR BRAGGING SPEAKER AND HIS COHORTS DON'T KNOW THE RULES OF ECOWAS PARLIAMENT ? OR TRYING TO EXTEND THEIR SO CALLED RESETTING THING THERE TOO. POWER CORRUPTS AND ...

• Kofi Akakpo 5 months ago

THE WAY AFENYO IS CARING HIMSELF IN GHANA PARLIAMENT AS IF HE IS THE BEST IS THAT THE SAME WAY HE DOES AT ECOWAS PARLIAMENT, MENTALLY DERALLED NON ENTITIES

• Kk 5 months ago

Wise woman.

• Joe 5 months ago

NDC is going to change how to reason to feed their fools

• She Rejects Because Npp Have Nothing Positive To African Devolopments 5 months ago

Npp Led Akuffo Addo Went, Snitched On Our Brother President Of Burkinabe,Because Burkinabe President Was Doing Much Better For African Social Economic Political Progressive Developments

• Npp Last Meetings To Schemes NextLines To Attacks Ghanaian People 5 months ago

NPP 8years of Socalled, Akuffo Addo, Ken Ofori Attah, Alhija Bawumia, Government in the Country Was Pure Caculated Deliberately Wickedness To Hurts Disgraced Destructions Of Ghanaian Lives ,Properties, Shameful Acts

• Richmond B. D. 5 months ago

This is indeed not only embarrassing to Ghana's Parliament but to Ghana as well knowing very well of they are law makers.

• Pas Kwesi 5 months ago

Madame, stop quoting the rules and procedures that you do not understand. Afenya was selected in the last parliament of Ghana, thus there is clause that says if he is reelected in Ghana, then he should be allowed to continue ...

• Afua Nkwatia 5 months ago

Hon Patricia, you have won my respect, I salute you, Virtuous woman!!!