Morocco ends Black Queens’ dream of WAFCON 2024 final with 4-2 penalty shootout win

Read Comments Comments (25)

• the Villager 4 months ago

It is only fair that the better team won. I am still not convinced that the Ghanaian team has the quality for the WAFCON final.

• Zebra 4 months ago

There is no stand out player.Just the buga buga and takashi kunfu play pattern of play. And they are very wasteful around the eighteen yard box too.

• Truth holds 4 months ago

Mahama girls of NDC 1(2)
    Morocco women 1(4)
    Aban fon aba!

• Freda Arnong has been killed by Nigerians. 4 months ago

Will the ndc team officials say " aban papa aba?

• Smart Frempah, UK 4 months ago

Hahaha, they made me laugh. Why are we politicising everything? With this defeat is that the fault of the NPP? Useless!!!

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 4 months ago

They have the quality but if you give Bugatti to trotro driver what will happen? In less than a yr your car will be in the shop collecting dust.

• TANI ABOA 4 months ago

Maybe ndc idiots would blame akufo addo and NPP for the loss. . pathetic Assholes

• BADLUCK NPP!!! 4 months ago

The BADLUCK npp gabby otchere darko took to the Black Queens caused the loss.

• Dzoboku Nunyavi 4 months ago

Kicking the ball with no aim.No qualities. NOTHING

• Moses 4 months ago

Aban bone na aba no!

• Shaiman 4 months ago

Sorry to say this , many of us who comment on football have no business doing so . We have reduced our game to basically npp cum ndc affair. When the team is winning , it's due to the current govt . But when losing , it's du ...

• Fastook 4 months ago

Our ladies lack Football IQ. Beside Chantelle Boye a just a couple of others the rest were all just not smart enough . Shooting the ball from 60 years sis simply uncalled for. The Moroccans won because they were superior sid ...

• Emperor Rasheed 4 months ago

I blame St.ghfuo for advising our coach to use bad tactics.

I didn't advise anyone. I don't get paid to coach. Let the obroni coach you fools. So no negga in Ghana can coach women's soccer? No one with brain amongst all of you? You have to go bring in this idiot coach from where? Swit ...

• Mavis 4 months ago

I still believe that if the former coach Nora was still around the team could have gone far because she really build a well composed team but this new coach has changed the style of play which is more of relying on physique a ...

• Drake 4 months ago

Nora disrespected us.
    Ghana is bigger than her and oo
    She just found out that she had no magic wand, it was rather the black queens doing her dirty job for her

How did she disrespect you? Tell us how? She realised you are stupid n then left. You don't respect her results. She qualified Ghana to this tournament n you think it was easy. You have to learn. You remove your wisdom teeth ...

• Dundu Banza 4 months ago

Aban bcne aba!!!!

• Musa 4 months ago

They should come back and get marriage

• Bongo bongo 4 months ago

After the first half I said selfishness is killing our upfront team no individual passes amongst them selves. Instead of opening the game when getting to their 18 just to confuse the defenders then center midfielders can pen ...

• Same same 4 months ago

Proof that there is no short cut to investing in developing national teams and preparing them to win tournaments. Medals are reserved consistently winning teams. Don't expect surprises and better luck next time. This is not a ...

• kwaku-t 4 months ago

Stop this nonsensical talk. If we were the better side why didn't we win the match? Absolute nonsensical talk

• Kofi 4 months ago

Why is NPP claiming the progress of the team

• Mother Gh 4 months ago

Takashi style of playing football will not win you anything,no creativity among ladies just to shot the ball and run after it.you’ll definitely get tired same blackstars do also.

• ABAN PA PA ABA. 4 months ago

GHANA BLACK QUEEN OF GHANA NEITHER FOR NDC NOR MAHAMA