Kwaku Azar defends Supreme Court's dismissal of Kevin Taylor's arrest warrant

Read Comments Comments (70)

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil. islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ......you are not alone.

• Son 5 months ago

Confused azaa lawyer.

• Reverend 5 months ago

The so called heavy criticism was coming from NPP dogs not all Ghanaians. What is news about that. An NPP dog will naturally not be happy. Majority of Ghanaians support the ruling. Justice Gertrude Araba Torkonoo is an NP ...

• Truth must prevail 5 months ago

Azar is as stupid as the foolish Supreme Court judges that gave the ruling. Interestingly, equally stupid NDC supporters would come and justify it.

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

A high court judge using the judiciary/the court for his own personal gains and you these NPP freaks were expecting the current government to keep that stupid warrant in place? If that so-called high court judge is not happy ...

• Kwadwo Asare 5 months ago

Professor Asare which part of the constitution says state money should be used to protect a fugitive who has openly defamed a judge and court? Does the constitution makes Kelvin Taylor a better citizen than those thrown into ...

• pk 5 months ago

You a citizen who can petition the court for what you are saying if you have evidence. I am just asking if state money was also used to protect the late Akwatia MP Ernest Kumi before he wen to the Supreme Court to have the sa ...

• Arrow 5 months ago

You are simply bleeding, @Truth...! Go and drink some cold water, you'll be fine. Kevin Taylor will always be "THE BOSSMAN"

• Adadamus 5 months ago

Prof Asare are you saying all the Supreme Court ruling during Nana Addo term which attacked the supreme Court were against the constitution of God? You pick and chose when it suits you. You have gone blind and dumb since NDC ...

• Akua pokuaa 5 months ago

Ndc cats

• NKECHI 5 months ago

It's better to be a "confused" person than to be "AN OPEN LUNATIC" like you - @Son!

I thought anyone reading what Professor Kweku Azar had written would get them to reflect quietly, but not you - AN IRREDEEMABLE DRUG ADDI ...

• Farage George 5 months ago

Prof Asare with all due respect I think either your knowledge of the law is getting archaic or you have become one of the propaganda mouth piece for NDC. You were the very person who condemned all the supreme court ruling dur ...

• Nii Osei 5 months ago

Keep on insulting Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) and Islam and before you realize the religion that you are propagating has become extinct. When we were little scout boys we were taught some signs. One of the signs was, 'a mad dog i ...

• Mina Quansa 5 months ago

I don’t even get it with our NPP members about this. Was Ernest Kumi MP, not charged with similar offence and were our NPP MPs not shielding him in their Car boots to and fro parliament, . Even before Ernest went to Supreme ...

• JM 5 months ago

Foolish professor…cancer will deal with you

• fantastic man 5 months ago

why can't you argue your point devoid of insults

• Kofi 5 months ago

It's obvious, you are incapable of understanding what has been written here due to low mentality.

• John 5 months ago

That was an excellent decision by the apex court. Those who think the law is there to please them are those who not long ago was interpreting the law for a section of the people while to others it didn’t apply.

• HMMMM 5 months ago

Is an arrest warrant a judgement? Foolish old man without conscience.

• Nkwaseafour People's Party 5 months ago

Kwasea called HMMMM. When your corrupt judge overturned Ernest Kumi's bench warrant you were happy. Did Ernest Kumi not disrespect the court? NPP ni aboa

• Rogallo 5 months ago

Wó y3 aboa kramai paaaaaa... @HMMMM! Are you saying you didn't know that the arrest warrant was based on a judgment that was issued..???? Senseless beast!

• Yabi Yabi 5 months ago

You cannot restrict the movement of a person (as per suspended CJ Araba Torkornoo's pleadings on the grounds of human rights) if the person has not committed a crime, violated a law or adjudged in a court of law that it is so ...

• Ujah 5 months ago

Wise man who couldn't understand what he read.

• Chief injustice 5 months ago

NPP judges have no knowledge of the laws— how can a judge talk like that and expect to be respected ???

• Nii 5 months ago

This stupid so call lawyer accused all judgements on Akufo-Addo regime but the were using 1992 constitution to rule all the cases. As some of lawyers say we have many ways to kill a cut. Let think about the future of similar ...

• T-7 5 months ago

Fake @Nii/ Go back to school and stop pretending you are somebody who is qualified to be writing and issuing advice. You don't qualify..!!!!! Don't step out here to be disgracing yourself on such a big platform. Get my messag ...

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Kwaku Azar is a foolish old academic! He makes no sense these days at all.

• Sunkwa 5 months ago

That's when you belong to that group of notorious 38.2% animals who are so used to getting Akuffo Addo rulings from our courts

• Kofi 5 months ago

And where is Gertrude Araba Torkonoo your NPP party judge and women's organiser. She should go and sit on that chair again if she is a woman. Ashawo bastard

• Nii Osei 5 months ago

You can insult but Kevin cannot insult! That's why your kt Hammond said you have a coconut head.

• Kwame K 5 months ago

@Nye bro what about Prof Kwaku Azar's write up that does not make sense.Even a JSS child can read and understand this.You need to go back to school or you are simply being mischievous.

• Citizen8 5 months ago

Hail Kwaku Azar, the one-man interpreter of the law.

• Kontihene 5 months ago

He has always made more sense than a 100 Gertrude Araba Torkonoo's put together

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Capita
    B ...

• frimpo 5 months ago

An ndc lawyer defending ndc so called journalist. This is not news.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Npp goon supporting npp goon judge called kyei something something- hypocrite like you

• Doris Ama 5 months ago

HE IS JUST USELESS FOOL

• T.T 5 months ago

Another educated illiterate.How could a reasonable being support this foolish ruling?

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

You lack sense. You are abusing whilst blaming someone else for abusing? You see your hypocrisy? Bet you are npp? Can’t think would not think.

• Nii Osei 5 months ago

Yes, the law is the law, and some law passes some law! Hypocrites, some people have insulted judges and many other personalities and go scot-free. Ken insulted Npp BIG men Kwasiafor and he is still walking free. Even he is pl ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

He sits in america and thinks he is in heaven. It will be ur turn soon .Mr kwaku azaaan

• Jato 5 months ago

THANKS PROF AZAR- WE ALL KNOW THE AKUFFO ADO APPOINTED LAWYERS ARE INCOMPETENT AND BRAIN - DEAD LIKE THEIR MASTER AKUFFO ADO.

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

KWAASHIAA

• Shaduf 5 months ago

The lunatic is making headlines in Ghana... Holy Shit

• Ghanaweb 5 months ago

Aaaaba hmmmm

• Kona 5 months ago

Not surprised Azar will always surpport waywardness to spite.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

NPP AGYIMIFO. YOU TOOK OVER FROM MAHAMA IN 2016 AND THE FIRST THING AKUFFO ADDO DID WAS TO SCAM GHANAIANS BY INFLATING AMERI POWER RENEWAL AND ALSO RENTING EXPENSIVE JETS AND BATHING IN THE SKIES WITH SERWAA BRONI AND ALSO HE ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 5 months ago

Was it the first time Justice Kyei was writing a contempt warrant .? No wonder he got it all wrong. His emotions took the better part of him on that fateful day. Writing a warrant as though you are in God's stead. Let us all ...

• Kweku K 5 months ago

Judge Baffour was obviously biased and he allowed is emotions to cloud his judgement. The Supreme Court did right by dismissing the warrant.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

Professor educated fool ei! Don't worry you'll get your appointment soon ok. Too known guy. You were one of the loudest unhinged critics of the supreme Court and Justice torkonoo when your darling NDC kept taking frivolous c ...

• George 5 months ago

Typical NDC. Stupid as usual

• High court judge must be disciplined - ghanani 5 months ago

Kwaku Azar the problem with Ghanaians is their ignorance and reluctance to strive to know the truth. Ghanaians are always emotionally charged and by so doing expose their ignorance.The High Court judge who issued the arrest ...

• Ogyam 5 months ago

Educated fool

• Tt 5 months ago

I thought this idiot was genuine o.sɛɛ wagyimi . So all the ruling during npp time were out of the constitution.

• Yaw 5 months ago

That Kwaku Azar is not a scholalistic lawyer . He’s practices on social media using populist rhetorics which cannot stand in a REAL courtroom. How many cases has he won in court? In one of his encounters with the SC, I was ...

• Hon.Daniel Agyenim-Boateng 5 months ago

Pro. Kwaku Azar.

Your name tells all

You are a disgrace to the Professorship.

• DOG MEAT 5 months ago

NPP ARE FULL OF IGNORANT IDIOTS ! THE COURT AND THE LEADERS ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW AND SO IS NPP FOOLS

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• MOG 5 months ago

Continue!!

• Koo 5 months ago

One day, you will be insulted by him and we shall listen to what you will say! Hypocrite

• Jay 5 months ago

Another nation breaker. What else should we expect from you? Time will tell

• St. Francis 5 months ago

That judge Kyei has smoked wee. He is very foolish with his senseless judgements. Aboa bi ba. NPP judge

• Wgle Eye 5 months ago

Thie Azar man is a legal luminary.Apt.

• Akua pokuaa 5 months ago

As for you this man you haven't spoke sense at all you always speak nonsense, and you called yourself a lawyer a lawyer my foot I pity for your entire generation

• Don Diego De Azambujah 5 months ago

This same useless lawyer would have praised the judiciary if the culprit was a known npp aparachic like abronye.

After event justification, post facto rationalisation. Well their party is in power, may they continue to b ...

• Dzimakpla 5 months ago

Another fool and a tool

• Teddy Moore 5 months ago

What Kevin Taylor has said is true. Because there's evidence supporting what he said. That's why supreme Court voided his case.

• Raphael Abeam US 5 months ago

You are making the people in Ghana loose confidence in the judiciary. Is it not true that Kevin has been insulting a great number of great personalities in Ghana
    He is from Ghana and why should he guided but the security C ...

• Azar and his stupidity 5 months ago

This is pure trash from Kwaku Azar. Kevin Taylor did not merely insult the Judge he horribly defamed the learned Judge by calling him a corrupt dishonest thief with no integrity.