Ghanaian lady killed by robbers on her way for her nursing college admission interview

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Sethoo 4 months ago

Why are All NDC regimes associated with violence and death?Its becoming their tradition since June 4th 1979.

• KK 4 months ago

That's because you NPP devils kill people, hoping it will turn Ghanaians against the government.

• Mawutor 4 months ago

What shows that its Armed Robbers who murdered her?
    The real story must be told. She was not coming from the bank neither is she carrying money to the bank how can the amrmed robbers just kill her?
    On her way to interview m ...

• FORMER NPP SYMPATHISER 4 months ago

NPP has killed in the past to tarnish the image of NDC. My former party is so diabolical and I couldn't be part of its wickedness.

• 3tw3ba 4 months ago

Stop fooling u r all grown up. Wat is the politics about armed robbers killing someone. May you all experience it in Jesus name. Mmoa instead of telling the police tackle the issue u r here blaming Npp Ndc. Nkurasefo)
    Nkura ...

• Kofi Asare 4 months ago

An animal trained to see only a political party in every issue. What a waste!

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 4 months ago

I think your comment should be directed to the sethoo chap. Hypocrisy

• Strongman - demoted or promoted? 4 months ago

say it again, no sorrow for the mourning. everything is npp ndc. these fools will chose that before heaven.

• 3tw3ba 4 months ago

Kurasinii we politicise every incident until it reaches ur door step. Aboabi ba

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

The refusal of the police to arrest those who slapped the Catholic priests in Nkwanta has emboldened wrong doers to be on the spree. We are now in the era of lawlessness and selective justice. Thanks to Mahama and his Gonja M ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

I don't condone violence. But slapping a priest a the killing of seven (7) people in Techima and other places under Akufo Addo's watch, which one is devastating? The Akyim Sakawa Mafia or the Gonja Mafia?

• Kofi 4 months ago

***slapping a priest and the killing....

• Truth Desk 4 months ago

RIP. Death is cruel.
    But those who believe in Jesus will taste life again.

ONLY Jesus can save.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Sure!.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

In this case, death is not cruel but it is Human that is evil. Death really is a necessary end which will come when it must come. May her Soul Rest In Peace.

• Son of sons 4 months ago

The lawlessness is becoming too much

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

Psychologically Criminals are encouraged to go in for violent crime anytime NDC is in power.They feel NDC is their own and will easily be protected when they are caught.

• You are right 4 months ago

Look at the lawlessness these ntafuo onion sellers are engaging in at Kwadaso. A Court if competent jurisdiction afirmed the ownership of the land they used to sell onions as belonging to Kwadaso Municipal Council who want t ...

• You are right 4 months ago

Look at the lawlessness these ntafuo onion sellers are engaging in at Kwadaso. A Court of competent jurisdiction has afirmed the ownership of the land they used to sell onions as belonging to Kwadaso Municipal Council who wan ...

• Ovambo 4 months ago

@Kwaku Kwaseato! You are constantly showing the entire world how your election loss has been paining you, and i really, really like the way you have grown very bitter since December. You will cry saaaaaaa until Jesus comes. T ...

• Adamu 4 months ago

Kwaku Tee, you're one of the criminals wanting to bring NDC down. By the way, I'm very sure this MP is having amorous relationship with the lady.

• kelewele 4 months ago

Ghanaian leaders are just a waste of time.. There's no order in Ghana.. Our leaders have turned Ghana into a lawless cesspool..

• Dada say 4 months ago

The MP must be questioned also because I'm 100% sure they are in a relationship. Did you impregnate her?

• Kk 4 months ago

Ghana is not safe, government must be proactive

• Concern citizen 4 months ago

We should stop these political nonsense as a nation and discuss issues happening now. If NDC thinks the opposition is causing this problems, they should setup better security and stop the useless blaming game. NDC propaganda ...

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

You npp fools gathering here talking nonsense about lawlessness in the country but forgot your criminal murdered leader so called akufo ado guns down and murdered 16 Ghanaians including kids live in 2020 election which akuf ...

• kelewele 4 months ago

gyimi.. this is an issue that concerns all ghanaians.. the life of a Ghanaian is more important than the two useless political parties.. kwasia..

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

Don't mind Alkebulan. With the behaviour of NDC supporters, more people would have died during the 2024 elections if the police were to hold guns.

• Charles oppong 4 months ago

This "ll always be the result if the death penalty is not in forced against criminals who don't value precious human lives

• When the death penalty was removed by the useless MPs 4 months ago

The useless MPs removed the death penalty during their previous Parliament under Akufo Addo. If you ,Akufo Addo, is opposed to the death penalty, it doesn't mean the whole of Ghanaians are opposed to the measure. The current ...

• GHANABA 4 months ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT POLITICS BUT THE FUTURE OF OUR BELOVED GHANA
    DEPORT ALL THOSE FOOLISH NIGERIANS BACK TO THEIR ZOO

• Anaba 4 months ago

Rip to my frafra sister

• Beautiful Girls 4 months ago

May her soul rest in peace. Our MPs must really have self control with such pretty girls around them. Hope we invest in more cameras on our highways with 24/7 monitoring. Technology is the solution. High time the police use w ...

• Tumiiiii 4 months ago

Ammunition being sent from the Army to National Security when NPP was in power went to unknown hands for whatever reason God knows. Was the lady killed with some of these ammunition? Mr. MP they call it falling on your own sw ...

• Something more 4 months ago

This case seems like there is a coverup in it . Killed by armed robbers case closed. They killed her for what ?

• Akajatayogogo 4 months ago

All because of LOVE, He love's her and she didn't agree so he is to kill her. Very sad

• Kadirushirazu 4 months ago

Npp again trying to distrupt mahama government

• Babana 4 months ago

Sometimes I even wonder if that interview can not be done online.some of the schools have capitalized on it to make money through interview and accommodation fee.
    A friend travelled from a far place for interview just to com ...

• AI 4 months ago

NANA/BAWUMIA SHARED SOPHISTICATED ARMY-GRADE ARMS & AMUNITION TO NPP FOOT-SOLDIERS
    My condolences to the family and loved ones.
    The robberies are done by NPP foot soldiers using army-grade ammunition Bawumia distributed to ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Oeokbh

• James 4 months ago

COWARD ROBBERS
    Suspected Nigerians during the day in the city centre robbed a shop located close to a police establishment with killing even a foul. How do they kill such feeble girl. That's why they don't prosper!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• justice 4 months ago

We are going to launch 'OPERATION BRING DAMPARE BACK." Why is armed robbery and killings on the rise in Ghana after Dampare left the scene? We need answers from the IGP, either than that we will call for his withdrawal.

• TrueTrue 4 months ago

John Mahama must appoint the very-capable COP Nathan Kofi Boakye (Rtd.) with special responsibily to tackle armed robbery. And he should report directly to the President and also have the authority to use any police-cum-milit ...

• Dada say 4 months ago

For ur information, under Dampare, there no flow of information. Communication was done only at the headquarters. They were managing communication to favor the IGP

• justice 4 months ago

but the results were better than what we see now.

• Okyeame Bruce lee 4 months ago

I see that the NPP trolls are here in their numbers. Ghanaweb is a haven for you idiots. Nkwaseafuor. You will stay in opp for 20 years. Kt will dissolve you. Mmoa

• justice 4 months ago

SENSELESS FOOLS. THEY CAN'T STAND ANY MEANINGFUL INTELLECTUAL DISCOURSE. ALL THEY KNOW IS INSULTING GOOD THINKING PEOPLE.

I see that the NPP trolls are here in their numbers. Ghanaweb is a haven for you idiots. Nkwaseafuor. You will stay in opp for 20 years. Kt will dissolve you. Mmoa

• GODDID 4 months ago

Ghana should grow the old ways of doing certain things should stop interview can be done online via zoom to verify their certs can also be done thru emails This Young pretty lady to just die like that.If all these are done on ...

• Kakraaaa bi wo Atiwa 4 months ago

Hmmm. Just when she wants to enjoy Mahama allawa and first year fees some ooooo. See what NPP vagabinos have done to her on the way oooo. Are they practicing for Akwatia?

• TrueTrue 4 months ago

The Ghanaian security establishment MUST think outside the box! How about this for a great idea: on roads known for frequent armed-robbery activities, heavily-armed police & soldiers should disguise themselves as ordinary pas ...

• Sense 4 months ago

The bad governance of NPP in 8 years resulted in all these criminals

• Manasa 4 months ago

Where is dampare Eii is it by force that they change IGP

• Nkansah 4 months ago

Nathan Kofi Boakye is the best. The armed robbers themselves start laughing when they hear Kofi Boakye's name. Go and ask 11pm

• Medusa 4 months ago

The road from Afigya Kwabre to Salaga is long! Where precisely was she attached and killed?

• Revolutionary 4 months ago

May Allah be pleased with her

• Nii Adjei Sowa 4 months ago

Hassan Ayariga, let's protest against the Americans ooooo bulu

• Truth 4 months ago

Then the government is useless and stupid to allow the opposition party kill people in order to tarnish its image

• AmanorUSA 4 months ago

Why these long distance admissions and postings ? There should be colleges at each region so such risks could be reduced. What are the MPs doing? Suggest and bring realistic changes please.The interviews too are not necessary ...

• AmanorUSA 4 months ago

Why these long distance admissions and postings ? There should be colleges at each region so such risks could be reduced. What are the MPs doing? Suggest and bring realistic changes please.The interviews too are not necessary ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

MAHAMA SHOULD DEAL WITH NPP HOOLIGANS. THEY ARE MAKING THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. THEY ARE DAZED WITH 2024 RESULTS

• Ei NPP 4 months ago

Dear president make security one of the reset. 24 hour economy shall fail without security. Please this is Ghanaians SOS

• starzo 4 months ago

Ghanaians will only learn when Nigerians take over the country n it will be too late. We can never entertain Nigerians in Ghana..these guys do any heartless thing for money. they just don't care when money is involved. pls mo ...

• KofSam 4 months ago

Ghanaians want peace in the country but armed robberies are rubbing us of our freedom and lives .
    The Mahama government must eradicate these tyrants. If our police is not capable of fighting armed robbery, the government mu ...

• Madam dog 4 months ago

Fulani herdsmen are the culprits

• Martin Kreisler 4 months ago

In the absence of details of the alleged robbery attack, one may doupt that the deceased lady was indeed a victim of 'robbery'. The police must investigate further, into the possibility of a targeted killing.

• Nye bro 4 months ago

Just leave the North to its own people... It's too rough a place, and Mahama just uses them for political gains. He simply doesn't see himself as one of them and doesn't care about the insecurity in that part of the country. ...

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

Ovambo,Kwaku ought to be pained by the loss because it has not brought him any relief,it’s all lawlessness from day one,now some of your party national officers have formed armed gangs roaming galamsey sites and robbing th ...

• S 4 months ago

Police and military team should be deployed to start killing the armed robbers too. All NPP politicians should be under surveillance. Do you remember when Akufo-Addo wanted to become president and failed how dead bodies of w ...

• CORNEY 4 months ago

Wow!!!
    When will this armed robbery stop in Ghana, why, why, why????
    My condolences to her family.
    May she rest in peace.

Now Ghanaweb, you need to polish your reporting, it’s like the reporter or whoever edited this ...

• First Offer 4 months ago

Let’s do a postmortem on this case. Why will she just be killed? Ritual or cover up? It’s human life we’re talking about here

• Lopez 4 months ago

What do Ghanaians expect when they allow criminal to decide their government for them. Anytime Ndc comes to power it's like criminals have a field day. Ndc told the world that Nana Akuffo Addo has made this country ungovernab ...

• Nii 4 months ago

IM CONFUSED HERE, THIS HAPPENED LONG TIME AGO AND A BOY FRIEND WAS ARRESTED.

• Hannan 4 months ago

!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Sexy24.mom

• A 4 months ago

Her death is not from any political background but it's rether from us, why do you just pick a gun and use it on a follow human.

• Sasabonsam 4 months ago

The story doesn’t add up. If the lady was on her way for an interview, was she killed while she was in a vehicle that was attacked by armed robbers? And only she was singled out to be murdered?

• Lord Peppers 4 months ago

Mr mp, hope u didn’t sleep with her too.

• Kofi Antubam 4 months ago

Why does Ghanaweb publish such stupid articles without head or toe, leaving more questions than answers? What, who, when, where, why must always be stated so that we get meaning. Is this too much to expect from a journalist? ...

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 4 months ago

This is one of the things politicians do in society; promoting evil when they are voted out by the people. It is a trade in store of the criminal politicians Ghana and other African Countries have.
    I am sure these armed rob ...

• Joy 4 months ago

Our education posting must change. Why can't any government implement your region or constituency to school program than making students travel far from one region to another to learn nonsense call tribal mingling or tribal ...

• Warrior 4 months ago

Ministry of interior and defence sleeping on their watch. Eiishhhh