Daddy Lumba is dead

Read Comments Comments (195)

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Diehhg

• Assin Central 4 months ago

Bawumia will run there just now. Raising his hands to be cheered by the crowd. Apuuuu

• KK 4 months ago

@Assin Central - Gyimie sei aaa.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 4 months ago

A Ghanaian died. Who cares??

• AGBESI KWASI 4 months ago

A pathetic sadist. Your day will come and you will also die. Probably, a painful death. May Daddy Lumba have eternal rest in the Lord. Ghanaians and the world will miss you. You have done your part. Fare thee well.

• Osbon 4 months ago

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. My condolences to the entire family especially his children.

• Amadeus 4 months ago

Hey Nigga, believe me: You will suffer & cry for many years before your eventual death. You're such a depraved animal.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

Nigerians care because if the dead Ghanaian is sent to Hell, the Nigerians know that there will be no place for them because the place will be already full. All dead Nigerians have been banned from ever even think about close ...

• Fuck NDC 4 months ago

you commented like someone who has just been released from the zoo, foooool

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

Gyae gyimii no wai. Idiot

• K Poku-London-UK 4 months ago

Very, very sad and very sad news-Just yesterday evening-I played his MAKRA MO. Why I played it yesterday evening I do not know. Then I saw two peoplea man and a woman waving the good bye with their hands. It is very surreal. ...

That is nice of you. You have shown an amazing respect. There is one thing that I shall respectfully ask of you. Next time, dream about the MEGAMILLION numbers and send them to me. I shall pray for you to go to Heaven if you ...

• Kofi koo 4 months ago

Assin Central, if people like you who dont even qualify to be Bawumia's watchman come to the social media to spew nkwasiasem about the man, i pity you paaaaaa and i feel that politics is nonsense paaaaaaa

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 4 months ago

You are very stupid

• Lori 4 months ago

He is dead. Blame Trump.

• Observer 4 months ago

Oh what has Trump got to do with this? This is not Israel and Iran war.

• Ovambo 4 months ago

@Lori... when I tell you, YOU ARE A PURE ANIMAL... this is exactly what I mean-ooo..!!!!

• Burkina 4 months ago

It's appointed for a mam to die after your assessment om earth.
    Lumbar has done his best. His songs will remain for ages.
    Well done comrade
    Rest Well

• Fuck NDC 4 months ago

Stop smoking wee

There is no more Weed. Efo Rawhide Rawlings too everything to his grave with him. Even Akuffo Addo and the Tsikatas don’t have any left.

• IT IS APPOINTED UNTO MAN ONCE TO DIE, AND AFTER DEATH JUDGEMENT 4 months ago

This is NO NEWS. It the schedule of man to die and exist this world. We are all dying everything is dying. From the day we are born, the death process begins. What is most important is if he man Jesus Christ Lord and Savior o ...

• Make a decision now 4 months ago

Ladies and gentlemen, heaven and hell are real places. Nobody ends up in either by chance or accident, but by choice. Make a decision now and start living for your next life here on earth. I recommend Jesus Christ to you; He ...

• EFO KOKU 4 months ago

INEXPERIENCE
    The JHS doctors kill am. All they know is to give their patients IV and Oxygen. They won’t even find out what’s actually going on with the patient. They can’t even read scan results. Meanwhile their first ...

• Akua 4 months ago

Correct. A lot of inexperienced doctors

Hah. And they always prescribe Paracetamol and Chloroquine for every sickness. TWEAA. And we call them Medical Doctors. They don’t even qualify to be Ward Assistants in the Developed World.

• KofSam 4 months ago

During the era when Ghana’s educational system extended to the 6th form before entry to the universities, our education turn out qualified and knowledgeable professionals including doctors, engineers, pharmacists etc . Howe ...

• Ibrahim Mahama 4 months ago

During the time doctors were old guys and matured,nowadays you find kids age 18,20, and 22 as doctors,and even to prescribe medication to their patients they've to goggle to choose medication. The old time you've to go to sch ...

• Peace 4 months ago

Bro. Ibrahim what you are saying is perfectly true. Nowadays you go to the hospital and either the doctor is texting someone or searching for your sickness on the phone and even the medications to give. They will not pay atte ...

• Sammino 4 months ago

Reply to Kofsam. You are 100% right. The so called Doctors of today are non qualified. You will see a doctor going through his phone when someone is seriously ineed of his attention. My precious daughter died just like that ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Kofi Sam, we labeled that "Civilization", but our old folks said at times, short cut to achieve something is very dangerous. I am a product of the system you are talking about, and I know how beneficial it was then, then JJ c ...

• IN THE ERA OF MATEMEHO BOMB THROWERS 4 months ago

Wó y3 aboa kramai paaaaaa... @Pelicles! The Great Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah has already set Ghana on the path of progress when your Satanic & diabolic MATEMEHO VAGABONDS came along, armed with their bombs and grenades which ...

Pericles, be careful because the RAWLINGSLITES will come to this forum and spew every rubbish they know at you. The JSS and the SHS could have been good but for the way implemented and enforced it on Ghanaians but made his Ch ...

• Baba 4 months ago

The educational system itself is a mess. Proprietors of schools and teachers and lecturers are only interested in the exorbitant fees they charge and not in quality of education. Go to even private basic schools and you will ...

• hmm 4 months ago

the govt should use his picture for our currency. that's the best way to remember him

• hmm 4 months ago

the govt should use his picture for our currency. that's the best way to remember him

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 4 months ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN!!! TO YOU hmm ???

• NANA ADDO SACRIFICE HIM OR THOSE HE HAS KILLED 4 months ago

HE KILLLED MANY MUSICIANS SO HE DIED OF HIS EVIL WAYS.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California-USA. 4 months ago

Pay money for your advertisement.

• We are NPP 4 months ago

Rest in peace Legend Dady Lumba

• Mavis 4 months ago

Show others mercy when they offend you and dont let me people accused you as greedy.leave good name by .anokyi supremo .peace

• Lori 4 months ago

Thank you Dada KD for your sweet revenge.

• We are NPP 4 months ago

Rest in peace Legend Daddy Lumba

• Maame 4 months ago

Oh! Very sad! May he rest in peace, perfect peace.

• Lori 4 months ago

Bring me my stone. Never doubt what I say.

• Ghana Sweet 4 months ago

That's the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Lori, you deserve a boulder.

• Ovambo 4 months ago

@Lori...I can only bring you one stone! This stone has a writing on it, which says... "IGNORE LORI, HE'S A BEASTY FOOL..!!!!"

• Nii Bi 4 months ago

This comment hurts!

• Lori 4 months ago

Go back under the stone. You are not qualified to comment on my posts.

• Ovambo 4 months ago

@Lori... Trust me: you don't even deserve to drink MY URINE as your water! Get away from here before I set my dogs on you. FILTHY RASCAL WITHOUT ANY HUMAN FEELINGS..!!!!

• Atongo 4 months ago

Daddy Lumba
    You played your part faithfully
    Rest in Perfect Peace
    We shall miss you

• Star from the North 4 months ago

I’m sad to hear this! Daddy Lumba is my favorite Ghanaian musician ever and I don’t think Ghana will ever get another Lumba anytime soon. I will advise some of these public figures to let their problems known to their sup ...

• Maputo. 4 months ago

RIP legend. Best musician of his time

• MADNESS 4 months ago

So why don't you verify first then

• The Wiseman 4 months ago

Just say that again

• Yobo 4 months ago

You’ve not verified so why are you putting out as such

• Ck 4 months ago

Verify and stop fooling us

• Hmmm 4 months ago

Mo de3 gyimii saa so you have not verified and you are posting

• Mt Everest 4 months ago

Herhhh, what are you people talking about??? ! Fcuk!

• Kwame Nkrumah 4 months ago

Why are you people keep scaring some of us?
    Please be sure before you post someone’s death.
    Some of us can’t stand to hear Lumba is dead.

• Yes it’s true 4 months ago

It’s true .. he died this morning…

Have you verified?

• selfmade KING 4 months ago

Yes the family lawyer has issued a PRESSER

His lawyer called BABA JAMAL AND ASSOCIATES have issued a PRESSER confirming his death

• Sayuuti 4 months ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Observer 4 months ago

If you are not certain, why go ahead and BLATANTLY claim he's dead?

Massa, is confirmed! His lawyer has issued a presser that, the man went this morning
    Why are u doubting it bro

His family has released a presser through his lawyers

• Prof. 4 months ago

Sad day for Ghana, best musician Ghana ever had, rest well, daddy.

• God is King 4 months ago

RIP godfather if it’s ture

• Okofo 4 months ago

Ohh. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Ing Abbas London 4 months ago

You just made a categorical that the man is dead and end up saying you want to confirm and give update

The family came with a press release about 10 mins ago that, he’s gone after a short sickness

His layer wise BABA JAMAL and associates released it

• KK 4 months ago

Ghsbaweb I'd trash web
    You put up breaking news without verification

• Teddy Moore 4 months ago

Oh!!! No!!!!! Is that true?

• Call a spade a spade 4 months ago

Sad news, we lost a great man. Ghanaian women will miss him for his soulful song they use to susduce men .

• Kofi Amankwa 4 months ago

Oh my God
    RIP daddy lumba

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 4 months ago

We have lost another iconic player in the music industry
    We shall forever remember you.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

Very sad news

• Juju Chair in V8 4 months ago

Which of the prophets prophesied? Agradaaa must have told her cell mates

• THINK TWICE 4 months ago

It's unfortunate, but I ask after here, where

• 3tw3 ba 4 months ago

Through your music you will live on. RIP Legend.

• Kofi Akuffo 4 months ago

RIP AKOFU ADDO MUSICIAN

• King of Ghana music 4 months ago

Stop fooling okay.

• Lori 4 months ago

Say that again. Musician for the dwarf and President of bleachers in Ghana.

• Emperor Rasheed 4 months ago

I am going beat Lori till he defecates.

• King of Ghana music 4 months ago

He is dead but his albums are alive.
    Bro rest in perfect peace.

• TonyB 4 months ago

May his soul and all the faithful departed rest in peace

It's true. Nina wo baabi ko apparently. Wo ne Nyame nko, Kwadwo.

• Edzrekese 4 months ago

When I told you we are top soil you think I'm joking. We all have limited time per our biology clock. We shall all die in the end. Fuc.k death!!!!!!!!

• Akwasi 4 months ago

RIP, World legend

• Adwengo 4 months ago

Our condolences to the Daddy Lumbas bereaved family

Call Recovery Health Services for all your health personnel. Call this +2330555690566.

Call ooooo call

• Adwengo 4 months ago

We will call ooo.

• MaxwellAfrifa 4 months ago

My deepest condolences to his wife, children and the entirefamily. May his soul rest in peace. Daddy Lumber Lumber we love you

• Church Elder 4 months ago

Rest in Perfect Peace Dadfy Lumba

• Charles 4 months ago

stupid Lori you sound like a retard what trumps got to do with this man death ha?

• Lori 4 months ago

Charles of a small mind. Lumba died because he run out of AIDS drugs. Rings a bell in your small brain?

• Blue-Ray 4 months ago

You this foolish boy with name @Lori oo, s3 #Lorry. I saw somebody insulting you very harshly up here, and I thought the person was going too hard on you. Little did I know that you deserved even more than that. You must be s ...

• Lori 4 months ago

What a stupid name.

• Edi 4 months ago

so how is trump responsible for his "Aid drugs" why don't you blame your evil iran allies or the hamas killers why trump does he owe ghana anything?

• Edi 4 months ago

Life short folks be kind to one another

• Kk 4 months ago

Oh so sad. The goat of Ghana music is no more. Rest easy DL.

• Jinx mafia 4 months ago

Why Daddy Lumba is dead while strokebwoy is alive limping????? Aaaabaa God this is not fair kuraaa. Strokebwoy is alive limping and singing nonsense. Chaii God this isn't fare. That strokebwoy whose face is like neandertha ...

• Prophets in Ghana 4 months ago

Where are the prophets pronounce doom on daddy lumba

• Prof Frimpong Twum 4 months ago

An Iconic Enterprise of Ghana is gone. Ghana has lost a monumental irreplaceable legend. Rest Well. Daddy. We shall forever be your followers. We love you.

• Lori 4 months ago

Who conferred Prof on you?

• Jonas 4 months ago

OMG, OMG. What sad sad news!!! Ghana has lost its best musician of the century!!! RIP maestro.

• Abeiku 4 months ago

O Daddy lumba so sad where are the prophet

• Knowledge 4 months ago

Sad news here
    He’s really paid his dues, RIP sir

• Trump 4 months ago

Rest in peace Daddy Lumbar, your voice lives on!!!!!

• Araba 4 months ago

Rest in Peace, my icon

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

NPP SHOULD GIVE HIM A BEFITTING BURIAL

• Ajoovia 4 months ago

The NPP itself will be buried very soon!

• GALAMSEY NOT HELPING THIS COUNTRY AT ALL!! 4 months ago

The young dropping dead!

• Ghanaba kwaku 4 months ago

RIP LEGEND

• Dzimakpla 4 months ago

Rest in Perfect peace Legend

• Sam J. 4 months ago

Rest well Legend!!

• Yaw Sango 4 months ago

He joined Anokye Supremo RIP

• Chapter 4 4 months ago

Music icon rest in peace

• Joe Galardo 4 months ago

Ooh, Daddy, Infact, I don't Know what to say. I'm in my room crying. But you were a true CHAMPION. a true LEGEND. RIP.

• Cross roads 4 months ago

Oooo! My favourite. RIP.

• Zack 4 months ago

Rip daddy..hmm

• Donatus 4 months ago

Rest well Lumba, Sekyere nee baa.

• Kofi Owusu 4 months ago

My deepest condolences to DL Family

• FunnyGhana 4 months ago

This type of news should not surprise us anymore. We are in an environmentally destroyed country with heavy metals and mercury through our food chain and waters with no seriousness to fight it. We should start bombing galamsa ...

• Regor 4 months ago

Daddy KD and Daddy Lumba Jnr. will gladly welcome him unfortunately. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kofi 4 months ago

What?

We have lost a national asset. We can only console our self's with the fact that death is inevitable. My condolences to his family and may his soul rest in peace Amen

• Nana Agyemang 4 months ago

RIP legend DL.

• Kanawu, USA 4 months ago

Nipa ns3 whee!
    Oh Daddy Lumba! Rest in peace....You created so much memories for me that I will never forget!

• Nana 4 months ago

God of music, may your beautiful soul rest in peace.
    To all Kwadwo in the Ghana great member is gone, I'm very sad, rest well legend

• Ku 4 months ago

No one will remain forever, in this world one has to know that there's time for everything. People are leaving this world all the time, but where are their souls going now forever? After death there's judgement. No one know ...

• Ewiase 3ny3 d3 koraa 4 months ago

DL is kaput, sad anyway

• Pwrs 4 months ago

Sad News. May his soul rest in perfect shape

• As3m o 4 months ago

Hmmmmm, the world is just a passing through place. Do not "di wa kaka bin s3m wo wiase."

• Guru 4 months ago

With that hairstyle. Hmmmm as3m o

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 4 months ago

Daddy lives on!

• Repeat ye 4 months ago

Michael Jackson passed away too, this tells you that one has to give his life to Jesus so that after life on earth, tour soul can rest in Abraham bosom. Jesus is the way the truth and the life, no one goes to the father exc ...

• Repent ye 4 months ago

Michael Jackson passed away too, this tells you that one has to give his life to Jesus so that after life on earth, tour soul can rest in Abraham bosom. Jesus is the way the truth and the life, no one goes to the father excep ...

• FOYOOSIS 4 months ago

Oh no, why and how Kwadjo Fosu? Some of us will never stop listening or dancing to your music.

You were a legend and so shall you remain in the Ghanaian hilife genre. Rest well, Charles Kwadjo Fosu aka DL

• Anokye Supremo 4 months ago

Anokye supremo.. hmmmmm

• Sam 4 months ago

May His Soul Rest in Peace. A true legend indeed who defied the old highlife music to burger highlife. LUMBA you made it.

• Gone too soon 4 months ago

Gone too soon. Life's too short and so people need to melow in life. It is appointed for one to die and after death, Judgement.

• Populist 4 months ago

Oh Legend some of don't understand two but your lyrics and dedication moves us in the Ewe Land. Ah Rest well.

• Success key 4 months ago

Rest in perfect peace

• Success key 4 months ago

Rest in perfect peace Daddy

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Chase wasap him 0 04 4785305
    Bank flashing s ...

• ERICO 4 months ago

ABEN WOHA...REST IN PEACE

• Carlos 4 months ago

Oooh, may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Irreplaceable

• QS 4 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Geeman 4 months ago

May his soul rest in peace we love you especially the cassette born age.

• Patricia 4 months ago

Is it true that DL or dady lumbar is dead

• Alidu 4 months ago

May his innocent soul finds a peaceful rest in the bossom of his creator

• Nii Lartey John 4 months ago

He's fought a good fight... I heard some years ago he was consuming about 40-60 pills a day for 20yrs or more... He (Lumba) never passed through Ghana but Ghana rather passed through him. SUCH A MIGHTY TREE. A great Lose to G ...

• Rev. Charles Prempeh Bonsu, USA 4 months ago

I want to express my deepest condolences to the entire family of Daddy Lumba. May his soul rest in peace.

• Nii Lartey John 4 months ago

He's fought a good fight... I heard some years ago he was consuming about 40-60 pills a day for 20yrs or more... He (Lumba) never passed through Ghana but Ghana rather passed through him. SUCH A MIGHTY TREE. A great Lose to G ...

• Alidu 4 months ago

Lori, just be very very very careful, how many people have spoken negatively about your comments, also don't be over happy of someone's death, he is a ghost just be careful of what lies ahead of you. I have already advised

• Kakaaku 4 months ago

Rest well legend

• Akwansra 4 months ago

The spirit of Dada KD.....at it again

• K Poku-London-UK 4 months ago

Very sad and very sad news-Just yesterday evening-I played his MAKRA MO. Why I played it yesterday evening I do not know. Then I saw two peoplea man and a woman waving the good bye with their hands. It is very surreal. I also ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 4 months ago

Rest in perfect peace Dadydy Lumba

• Andrew 4 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace, may the good Lord comfort his friends ,family and fans all over the world at this difficult time.

• Yaw Frimpong 4 months ago

Charles Kwadwo Fosu,
    Your music was the soundtrack of our lives. Thank you for giving us your soul in every note. Rest well, legend—your voice will echo forever.

• Master 4 months ago

Rest in peace

• Yad,London 4 months ago

Oh no!
    Can’t believe the greatest legend is gone
    Feeling down indeed
    May the good lord grant his soul a peaceful rest in his bosom
    Ghana grateful
    Adieu CKF Lumba

• Samus 4 months ago

Truly legend. Rest well DADDY LUMBA.

• KOBOLO PARTY CALLED NDC 4 months ago

When will Oflidjato Abrokwa resign bcos his performance is very LOW. Why??

1) He should resign over the VP charted aircraft issue
    2) He closed Ghana embassy in the US only to reopen it after a week leading to financ ...

• Samus 4 months ago

One of our FAKE PROPHETS will tell us soon that a video predicting the death of DADDY LUMBA was made 6 months ago.

• Zom 4 months ago

No

Ya Allah

He didn’t look well lately when he appeared in public

RiP abenwoha

• Nostradamus 4 months ago

Whether you support NDC or NPP.
    We are here as “One People” to share ideas and experiences.
    We should learn how to engage in a MEANINGFUL and CONSTRUCTIVE dialogue without resorting to insults and abusive language.
    Le ...

• Why do Ghanaian musicians die quite young? 4 months ago

Apart from Kwame Ampadu, Ghanaian musicians who have died, died so young. Is that a curse on Ghana or what?

• DL 4 months ago

Rest in Peace , legend!

• Kwam 4 months ago

May his soul rest in peace. He put Ghana on the international scene with his type of music. I love to listen to his songs and music since 1991. He was the talk of the town in those days.
    As a young Ghanaian , true spirit of ...

• Do 4 months ago

Rest in perfect peace legend

• Hannan 4 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Sexy24.mom

• Peace 4 months ago

MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST IN THE BOSSOM OF THE LORD... DADDY LUMBA. R.I.P. LEGEND.

• Jumanji 4 months ago

Ghanaians have lost a legend daddy lumba was a music icon. I'm saddened I didn't get the chance to attend his show. RIP legend

• Kojois 4 months ago

Daddy may his soul rest in peace.

• The Soothsayer 4 months ago

Rip,daddy.

• Shabib 4 months ago

So sad for us

• Momo 4 months ago

Oh May his soul rest in peace hope not true tho

• TJ 4 months ago

May his soul rest in peace!

• Kk 4 months ago

I can't stop crying. The greatest ghanaian musician is gone. Fare thee well D.L.

• Are 4 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect Peace

• Are 4 months ago

Rest well in the arms of the Almighty Father, DL, Amen

• Chop pussy 4 months ago

RIP legend

• Nuwaay 4 months ago

Rest in peace Daddy. You were a true legend. We appreciate you. May your soul rest in peace

• Edward Dankyi 4 months ago

Daddy will for ever be our inspiration musician your soul rip

• James ben 4 months ago

Daddy has kick the bucket so sad

• Kwam 4 months ago

May his soul rest in peace. He has contributed his beat to mother Ghana

• Snod 4 months ago

May his gentle soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. Indeed an icon has left this world, gone but never forgotten Daddy Lumba

• Mavis 4 months ago

Did someone cared when anokyi supremo died or sick.who care for who.do for others as you want others to do you.heartless being need favour meanwhile he did not show someone mercy and help.a word to the wise.no one will live f ...

• Goiu 4 months ago

He only protected his hard earned labor from greedy lazy people. Death is for everyone

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 4 months ago

Anokye also died, read again!!

• Chris 4 months ago

Write your comment' Rest in peace

• Koo Nima 4 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace,he was truly a legend to us even though most non akan like dead head Lori hates him to the core.

• David 4 months ago

Ooo RIP