Petition to Asantehene on CJ's removal blocked by influential figures – Janet Nabla alleges

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

This Janet is simply a mental case. Is asantehene above the president of the country? This will only hold if John mahama allows himself to be treated like a child by the asantehene.

• Nii Ga 4 months ago

She is just desperate and lost her common sense. She is fvcked professionally and
    financially.

• Nii 4 months ago

Janet is a Northerner just as the President. She knows how Lawless and indiscipline some of their men are,that's why she is seeking the assistance of Asantehene.She doesn't want Northerners to be disgrace by JDM.

• Rex 4 months ago

Comedianne just like this ethnocentric savage jester who just commented.

• It's becoming an interesting sight...chicken got her throat cut and is spasming about. Oh? If Asantehene wanted to see you he would see you. He met the prison director instead of you so what? 4 months ago

Maybe to request for a special cell for you, Renovation Araba, world first class for daughter and vacation per diem for your daughter.

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog.... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......you are not alone.

• Denis 4 months ago

Curse on your generations for insulting the truth of Islam, may cancer, madness and HIV aids run through your family, idiot

• Rex 4 months ago

Over the yrs,u keep reigning curses on him/her,but he/she keeps returning the following day or some minutes ltr to repeat and post same message,dont u see its about time you resort to ignoring and treating the message with th ...

• GH8 4 months ago

Prison Director is the wife of the ACTING CHIEF JUSTICE BAFFOE BONNIE and you think they would allow the suspended CJ to come back for her husband to go back as just Justice of Supreme Court?

• Kingsley 4 months ago

So Asantehene is being invited to interfere in judicial cases? Does it mean that the chef justice cannot speak for herself?

• Hunter 4 months ago

EWVEVI YOU FOOL!!! ASANTEHENE IS NOT ABOVE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA BUT HE IS ABLE TO ENTER PLACES AND SECURE LOANS FOR GHANA THAT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA CANNOT. WHY SO??

ABOA FUNU!!! YOU COME ONLINE AND ASK NONFA QUESTION!! ...

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

All those stories about asantehene collateralizing for Ghana loans are all staged to whitewash him. You are a fool, thus, these lies fool you, not me anyway.

• Alidu 4 months ago

Ewvevi, respect yourself and don't bring your nonsense and irresponsible attack to Ashantehene ok? Ashantehene worth and influence are more than what you think, it goes beyond the boundaries of Ghana.

• Aloha 4 months ago

Janet Nablah, that Political Terrorist is trying to behave like Hawa Koomson. She will soon meet her "meter!" Foolish girl.........

• Star Nation 4 months ago

president mahama is not a patriotic and nationalistic individual. he is just a capitalist and corrupt like every politician in the country. i want vote for ndc again.

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

Asantehene took John Dramani Mahama by hand in 2016 to the IMF,to beg for him when he destroyed Ghana's economy. I will however advise Otumfuo not to get involved in the CJ issue this time around.Let Evil minded John Mahama c ...

• Nii Ga 4 months ago

You are mad.

• Frank Agyena-Karikarii 4 months ago

@Kwaku Tee, your stupidity, added to the stupidity of your mother, is far heavier than the stupidity of kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo, so I will leave you all to roam around in your madness!

• GH8 4 months ago

I m very sure this massage is not from Frank Agyena-Karikari.

• Kb 4 months ago

Ashantihene is by far the most powerful person in Ghana.
    Even if Ghana needs help internationally your mahama seeks Otumfo help.

• YSL 4 months ago

Tribalism has made u mad,u are lucky dat man is a sensible person and so doesnt deserve any attack bevause fools like yourself refuses to use your brains.

• Joko 4 months ago

@Kb it's idiots like you that expose Otumfo to insults.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will ...

• GHANA IS A DEMOCRACY NOT A KINGDOM 4 months ago

Seeking the coverage of the Asantehene for wrong doing will not fly. Asantehene is a responsible man and knows right from wrong. What is there in that officer of the Chief Justice, that make Tokornu entitled to? Appointments ...

• Ernestine Sackey 4 months ago

Ewvevi, you're wrong here. Seeking Asantehenes's intervention does not mean the former will be treating the latter as a small boy. A school headmaster or any ordinary person who is close to or has good rapport with the prez c ...

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon.

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 4 months ago

John Drossmani Mahama and his animal-mentality NDC think that they have a century more to rule as a government.

Dracula Akufo Addo also developed the same erroneous mindset at some point in time until his exit from power ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

So the Presidency is now in charge of Manhyia? Janet you are disgrace to yourself, family and the entire country because your behaviour is awkward. Those who aren't serious are following you.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 4 months ago

Why do you doubt her?
    John Mahama is bent on ousting the CJ...he and the NDC can do anything to thwart her effort at petitioning the Asantehene...
    JM is evil

• Enzo 4 months ago

@Kese Kwasiampanin ba! Were you fed the proper meals as an infant, or your mother simply drained some sugar water into your mouth in place of food..???? Between your stupid Akuffo Addo and John Mahama, in whom will the world ...

• Abdulaziz--Accra 4 months ago

But why is this mental patient girl called Nabla not petitioning the chiefs from the north, where she obviously came from but the asantehene, this is demeaning and absolutely foolish. Since when did the asantehene became the ...

• John,Tema 4 months ago

If I were Otumfuo, I will throw away whatever case that is brought to him that involves John Mahama or is under his regime.This President has proven to be a Bad Boy that do not need any counsel. He shd Die his own Death.

• Ovambo 4 months ago

Junkie @John - your election mourning & pains is still bringing up all manner of senseless talks from you NPP animals. But that is to be understood. Those merciless beatings you received in December can only bring out this ki ...

• The Devil's Advocate 4 months ago

Purely a matter to be settled as per our constitution.
    Insane to want to involve unelected chiefs who are neither any arm of government nor do they have the legal brains for it.
    The law is the law.

• Rusty 4 months ago

You think Asantehene and his Paramount Chiefs are as dumb as your village chiefs? Me nkɔ te a "they don't have the legal brains...". Ofui. Sampahene is an appeals court judge. Otumfuor Hiahene is a professor, if you don't kn ...

• Koppong 4 months ago

Corrupt and sycophants leaders in Ghana

• Lance 4 months ago

You have no respect for this government yet you want to be respected. Any difficulty you find is the government's doing. Show some respect.

• Obournana 4 months ago

I'm surprised at this woman. Doesn't she have a Chief in her hometown to petition? Otumfour has something important to deal with in Asanteman and Ghana, not your cheap political gimmick. This won't make you popular. Some of y ...

• Watchman 4 months ago

Why are you getting a chief involved in this matter? Does Nabla thinks that the Asantehene is able to stop the suspension of the CJ? Otumfour knows his boundary and limits. He is too smart to be dragged into this matter.

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

Nobody should entertain this mad woman. I blame the EC for allowing characters like this to form a political party. Useless woman

• Lionel, 4 months ago

Madam, did u petition Otumfuo when Charlotte Osei was unlawfully removed as the chairperson??? Are you trying to use “ Mekor pa atsew tbeory” Pls stop it mum

• Lionel, 4 months ago

Madam, did u petition Otumfuo when Charlotte Osei was unlawfully removed as the chairperson??? Are you trying to use “ Mekor pa atsew tbeory” Pls stop it mum

• kelewele 4 months ago

The overhyped asantehene is gradually becoming a nuisance to Ghana. Must he be mentioned in every political issue?? Mtseeew

• Sethoo 4 months ago

Leave Asantehene alone,he's sitting his somewhere. Asantehene never had any difficult job to do anytime there's a good President. Mahama is the problem not Asantehene.

• Alidu 4 months ago

Otumfour worth has accorded him such a great respect both international and local. You should know that Respect is not given we earn it, all depends on what you do that will earn you such a respect. If you don't want to acce ...

• Rusty 4 months ago

Ɛbɛ move wo. Odwan. You think the 'hype" is an empty one? You can only rant with your Tecno phone, eno go change anything

• Teddy Moore 4 months ago

Why do you go to asantehene for what?
    Asantehene is just a chief of a district. He's not a king. To remove chief justice is the king of the country like Queen Elizabeth or king Charles.
    Moreover, if we don't have king o ...

• ASNTEHENE,CHIEF OF A DISTRICT? -Akofena 4 months ago

Your fucking head is full of toilet. Is Asantehene the chief of a district? He is the King of a region in Ghana and not like Ga chiefs who are chiefs of Accra suburbs. He is known all over the world and no chief or king w ...

• Wise one 4 months ago

Janet is being sponsored by the bunch of npp scammers, thieves, robbers corrupt and shameless dirty criminals to fight for the bringing back of their fellow cortupt chief of staff.
    Asantehene should stay out of this a ...

• Grandmaster. 4 months ago

Mad woman disgracing herself everyday. You presented the petition to Manhyia yourself and who are these powerful officials you are referring to? Kwasea baa.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 4 months ago

Attention seeker! Get away. Why are you fighting for her? U have a selfish interest in her remaining chief justice. They did well to u . Stop seeking attention.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 4 months ago

Attention seeker! Get away. Why are you fighting for her? U have a selfish interest in her remaining chief justice. They did well to u . Stop seeking attention.

• Kofi Akuffo 4 months ago

Nabla should go to hell on this matter

• Kwame 4 months ago

Who have time for this?

• Now Now 4 months ago

Is the President of the National House of Chiefs also on suspension?

• AB 4 months ago

Madam go and petition your overlord and leave King Solomon alone.

• Nii 4 months ago

Why is the NDC involving otumfuor to make peace with bawku crisis?is it not the same mahama who made a statement on the election 2024 that when npp is in power bawku is burning with flames but when it's ndc ,bawku is peaceful ...

• Obournana 4 months ago

@ nii, Bawku crisis is about chieftaincy issue not governance. Otumfour was able to resolve Dagbon chieftaincy problems, hence the suggestion. Use your head and stop this political myopia. You are a npp bigot. Charlotte Osei ...

• JB 4 months ago

Why the Asantehene , not the National house of chiefs? Why was there no such petition during the removal of Charlotter OSei?

• T.T 4 months ago

The president has a duration period but Otumfuo hasn't until he dies.Secondly,the president needs Otumfuo more.

• Albert 4 months ago

Kumasihene's powers ends in the Ashanti region. Even there too, his powers are limited to Chieftaincy and land issues. Regarding the latter, we can all see that he has lost control over his land. There is Galamsey everywhere ...

• To Ashantis, he is their king! What's your problem? 4 months ago

Albert, the people of Ashanti are proud to call the Asantehene their respected king. No one has invited you to become his subject. What's your problem? Has the Otumfuor asked anyone to petition him? And knowing his track re ...

• Solomon 4 months ago

@To Ashantis, he is their King. In the article above, Albert never questioned the loyalty of the Ashantis to the Asantehene nor how they perceive him. So what is your problem?

• Rusty 4 months ago

@Solomon can't you realize the Asantehene is a very powerful King? Your refusal to recognize this simple fact is your headache. No Asante gives a fck about that

• Rita 4 months ago

This Nabla woman woman is very stupid oo..... So common sense too this woman doesn't have it? Eeiihh

• Asakramitoga 4 months ago

This ashawo girl is getting mad. She should rather try to build her party into an acceptable national party

• Nash 4 months ago

Janet, focus on growing your party membership in numbers and ignore the CJ matter.

• Ghana man 4 months ago

Janet Anabla, do you think PNC is on power, going to Asantehene will not help, the chief justice is not the only one who has been into this position before,by hook or clook she she will be remove don't worry yourself disturbi ...

• Kwame-Italy 4 months ago

People should know that GHANA is a Democratic Republican Nation not a MORNACHY, whereby ,the three Arms of Organ /Power are the EXECUTIVE ,PARLIAMENT AND JUDICIARY which are mandated by the COSTITUTION to run the affairs o ...

• Kissangani 4 months ago

Attention seeking activity...Madam let the law take its course. Remember this quote "No matter how many noises are made, the law is the law". Go and sit somewhere madam busybody.

• Kk 4 months ago

Foolish woman

• Kk 4 months ago

This NPP chief Justice should give us a break.

• DOOBIA 4 months ago

This PNC lady is an idiot! Who's Asantehene? Is he the president or King of Ghana? Even not the president of the Republic can mess with the law. When the CJ was messing around with Nana Addo and ditching anything favourable t ...

• Erik 4 months ago

You need to have your head examined . Is the asantehene the custodian of the interpretation of the laws of Ghana. The woman in question has taken her issue to the Ecowas court for redress and your expressing emotions. And ...

• Od 4 months ago

Tweaa

• Kwam 4 months ago

Where were you, when the for CJ was doing the biding for Nana Addo, enpanelling judges on weekends to hear that foolish case from Hon. Afenyo Markings, transferring judges on sensitive cases that were politically motivated, ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 4 months ago

This baffoe boni people are too bad

• Joey 4 months ago

Some these people should be entertained. Who says when you deliver your petition, you need to compulsorily follow it with an arrangement to meet the one you petitioned? Does she think the asantehene doesn't have anything to d ...

• FK 4 months ago

Asantehene represents Asantes and not Ghanaians why then should they send petition to him that's of the national issue ?
    The president is above the Asantehene and nothing as such should be sent to him.
    The jurisdiction of A ...

• Ken 4 months ago

What should Asantehene do. When people misuse their office , they sort to look for public sympathy. Do the right thing as a good citizen. Your works will speak for you. Most of our leaders had their education in the Western c ...

• B I P 4 months ago

Removal of the C J has turned unpalatably messy.

• Kwame 4 months ago

Back to history. In 1982 Amartey Kwei and some others kidnapped four people three of them judges from the High Court and a retired military officer, they later killed them and set them on fire.
    The human thing that Amartey K ...

• Sammy 4 months ago

You she is part of the problem people insult Northners in Ghana such a fool

• Asante Kingdom 4 months ago

During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery and Wisdom of the Asante Kingdom.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

Please keep the OTUMFUOR out of this judicial MESS.

• mmd 4 months ago

That lady is just doing the hatchet work of Npp, and this is how Npp use northerners for their dirty work. With the over million asantes in Npp and your useless PNP, why didn't you let an asante person lead this petition? Som ...

• Monkey 4 months ago

The himself is thief visa connection man

• Peter 4 months ago

Stupid Janet you have more regard for the Asantehene than your own Chief? That speaks volumes about your own identity,

• Achakanapaya 4 months ago

Ashantihene knows his limit, he is a Lawyer and I think he won't involve himself in Anablas nonsense. The Law is the Law and the law period.

• Don G 4 months ago

Stop wasting your time Madam.
    Were you in Ghana,when this CJ was abusing the system.
    Madam Nabla find work to do & stop this unnecessary noise you making around.
    Allow Torkornoo & her people co. to find their own fight.

• Charles 4 months ago

Who is this one too?

• You're very foolish 4 months ago

Petition for what? What about Charlotte Osei? Where were you then?. You're hypocrite and fool m

• no more jandam 4 months ago

this just proves that asantehene has plenty supreme Court judges in his pocket including Tokono. Ghana is just a corrupt country

• Kofi 4 months ago

The law is the law, asantehene can't intervene in this case

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eoeueh

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago

Who the hell is Kumasihene ? Akaaaaii .

This woman has really pissed me off. Remove her asap

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 4 months ago

Who the hell is Kumasihene ? Akaaaaii .

This woman has really pissed me off. Remove her asap

• Hannan 4 months ago

>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom

• KofSam 4 months ago

The Asantehene should not be involved in the CJ saga . Our political leaders must be held accountable for their actions or else Ghana will forever remain stagnant. Those seeking his intervention must stop it immediately.

• Efo Kofi 4 months ago

They are powerful today tomorrow they'll be useless powerless

• Asempaye 4 months ago

Total NONSENSE! What has the Asantehene got to do with CJ's issues? This is not a so-called Chiefthancy matter so why drag the Chief into it? Ghana is a Republic and not a Monarchy so go the legal system.

• Namdi 4 months ago

John Mahama, please don't sell the Republic of Ghana to the Asantemaniacs and their megalomaniac King Solomon aka Kwaku Duah. Ghana needs no King. We don't want a bush Ashanti King to be King of Ghana. Remember this!!!

• Rusty 4 months ago

Yes Barima Kwaku Duah is Otumfoɔ's private name, and he is the King of the Asante Kingdom of Ghana. You can go and drain the sea, it's not gonna change anything