John Paintsil rejects Multimedia's GH¢100,000 compensation over defamation suit

Read Comments Comments (21)

• AKONTA MINING 4 months ago

STANDFIRM PAINTSIL AND TAKE EVERY PENNY

Such "Kaakeeku" type of journalism got to stop in Ghana. Our radio and tv presenters should up their game. Paying such huge sums of money, is the first step to hosting shows and comm ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

DON'T end this month TODAY without investing IN YOUR FUTURE. Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you ...

• Vornyovie Victory 4 months ago

Multimedia obviously cannot afford to pay GHS20m. So what they can do will be to pay all cost incurred by John so far and publish a retraction every hour of the day for 28 days

• Joe D 4 months ago

Good move John...this should be a warning to those that lie against people and insults them. That man should be jailed if found guilty and isn't able to pay the fine.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 4 months ago

Ghanaian journalists do not respect our sportsmen & women.They see them as school dropouts and nonentities who can be misused and discarded into the rubbish can.Right from the days of DK Poison, thru Mohammed Ahmed Polo,Antho ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 4 months ago

That is where foolishness can land you. You think you can open your mouth and insult anybody keke ! Have you seen you are no more relevant in Ghana sports?
    Your fame is gone because of your foolishness.

• Nana 4 months ago

It serves in right always on that useless program tarnishing and insulting prominent people hmm multimedia this guy is going to destroyed your media if you don't get rid of him

• AMA Ghana 4 months ago

Songo will come on public TV and talk loosely like there is no law or order in the country .
    Let him pay .
    But Paintsil Herh 25 million paaaaa lol

• Yamfo 4 months ago

Captain smart should be next.that kind inkrusea journalism must stop

• Nana 4 months ago

25 million is just 2 million $ which is nothing. Why are they running away from just 2 million $. I don’t know him but because I don’t leave in Ghana but if he thinks he has a case is he trying to settle it. Let the case ...

• Agya 4 months ago

Bad story. The author shd hv given the background of the defamatory case

• KK 4 months ago

It is AI generated. No originalism or thinking. Lazy journalism. Journalists should use AI as an assistant and not just copy from AI blindly as though they're fools.

• Paris 4 months ago

You smocked weed and come on radio and TV and talk nonsense

• Kojo Arteta 4 months ago

For a long time now I have not been seeing him on TV. Could this the reason.

• cpaa 4 months ago

BY NOW THE WEED SETTLE.

• Benny 4 months ago

Is Multimedia happy about the way Songo conducts the programme

• Conrad 4 months ago

Where will Multimedia get Ghc20mil to pay?No be small money chale.

• Fianu Gbedema 4 months ago

Your article fails to mention at least a summary of the details surrounding Paintsill's law suit. Thus a reader goung through your story for the first time comes out knowing nothing other than the fact that Painstill has sued ...

• Markito 4 months ago

That's how poor journalism is in this country. A Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria news outlet won't give such poor reportage. Ghana we should do better

• Davis 4 months ago

Songo is notorious for character assassination; I hope he learns from this. The last time I checked, it was Mr. Kwesi Nyantekyi.

• Christopher 4 months ago

Teach them a lesson