GTEC nabs Nyarkotey for operating a University without accreditation

Read Comments Comments (38)

• WHY NOW 5 months ago

The School has been there for years and has even awarded certificates to students without your checks.
    What about government appointees who are holding fake PhD and degrees, have you arrested them?

• Christine 5 months ago

Imagine this. A country where when you go to school, you dont even know whether your degree is real. How is this possible.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Jesus gives Life 5 months ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. Accept and believe in Jesus Christ, live here on earth for Him, for a better life on earth an ...

• Nana yaw 5 months ago

Our God will punish you for your evil actions.

• Kunta 5 months ago

Exactly my thoughts why were those appointees with fake certs not arrested as well? This is what brings politicization in what we do resulting in failure.

• Christine 5 months ago

After this, please round up the fake pastors operating "churches" with the sole purpose of duping people and enriching themselves.
    Too many illegal things going on in Ghana. Look at the road parallel to spintex road...where ...

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 5 months ago

Christine (if that is your real name) KUDOS for this piece. Hope someone near President Mahama will read your comment and inform him. The state of disaster in the area you have so vividly discribed makes one wonder how our le ...

• Christine 5 months ago

You sensed my frustration. Thank you. Yes, my real name. I am an older, law abiding citizen. Have lived in the area most of my life. The area has changed a lot. I am not against change but when change is lawless, it affect ...

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 5 months ago

Thank you dear Christine. What a gracious name, what a nice manner of writing and what a humble proof of intelligence. And you must be very lovely (I guess). At times you really wish you could meet some of the people who co ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Christine, I really appreciate your concern. It’s just so sad that Education has not done anything to improve the lives of the black man. When we had Chiefs as Authorities in charge of their various areas, there was orderli ...

• Akua 5 months ago

You have nailed it Kwesi. Our leaders don’t care about the country. Their priorities are misplaced. When I see them riding in their V8 ‘s it suddens me. They travel to the western world begging for money. In the western w ...

• Be wise 5 months ago

Does Junapor has a PhD in School and academic accreditation and evaluation? If not he must go!
    They must include all those who go to TV and Radio stations giving counseling and medical advice in areas of health family counse ...

• Tweaa 5 months ago

NOW HIRING , a pastor to preach on Sundays at a ONE MAN church ,proceeds split 50/50 between the owners of the church and the pastor

• Babangida Casagrande 5 months ago

@Christine you’ve the best post in this 21st century, trust me you deserve Oslo Nobel award. Most pastors in Ghana should be screened and be jailed

• Obiba 5 months ago

Thank you well said lawlessness in Ghana is too much shops and containers are built all over our beautiful East Legon it is worse than some where I can not name
    Please permits givers where are you?

• Be wise 5 months ago

GTEC does not understand its role as accrediting body. Policies that are irrelevant are their specialization and relevant issues are not pursuit.

• Wayo 5 months ago

Be fair and target all not only NPP sympathtizers

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

, WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
    Free Feeding and weekly allowances included.

• osman 5 months ago

nigerian must be bombed then their shitty country can be farmland for Africa

• Prof Atokan 5 months ago

This man claimed to be a Professor of Prostate Diseases and has deceived many men with prostate issues. He had authored many bogus articles on prostate cancer pn Ghanaweb and other media houses. I wad informed by a friend the ...

• Mus 5 months ago

What about veterinarians and medical professionals who use Doctor?

• Tweaa 5 months ago

DR AGRADAA

• Owuraku 5 months ago

Check the CEO of Ghananut at Techiman using honorary doctorate as if he earned it through vigorous academic research. Osei Kwame Despite, Spio Garbrah and Adino Bitters are all using honorary doctorates as if they are academi ...

• Owuraku 5 months ago

Adonko bitters too

• Yabi Yabi 5 months ago

You guys must stop throwing mud at everything and use your heads sometimes.
    The law in Ghana requires of all tertiary institutions in the country to be accredited; the agency for accreditation is using its enforcement and ov ...

• Kunta 5 months ago

But Kwame Nkrumah also used it and all manner of people address him as Dr yet nothing happened.

• judischrislam 5 months ago

Why don't allow those who earned the Doctorate title bestowed upon them by a college or University be allowed to use the title Honorable Doctor, afterall the granting University pronouces that the receipeint has rights and p ...

• Jah Cure 3 weeks ago

Judischrislam, please read what you have written over again and see if it makes sense.No University would pronounce anybody given an honorary degree as having the right to use it.Don’t take my word for it.Just check it out ...

• KK 5 months ago

I wish the same came be done to the fake homeopathic and other hospitals promising heaven without any proof. The gullible citizens suffering also get dubbed with their money.

• May 5 months ago

Lots of people who can’t string one full sentence in English parade the streets of Accra, wearing obroni wawu pimpinies suits.

• IDRUS PACAS 5 months ago

Good move

But why did it take the GTEC so too long to ACT?

In fact, if I were a student there and were to be affected by this action, I would have SUED GTEC for negligence.

Anyway GTEC must be supported to work.

• Hannan 5 months ago

>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ->>> Sexy24.mom

• Ray 5 months ago

What is wrong if someone calls himself a doctor in his own right? Is the word Doctor someone’s personal property? Imagine telling a traditional healer who treats some extraordinary ailments and diseases that even the hosp ...

• Jah Cure 3 weeks ago

Ray,you are part of the problem.Please check the definition of an honorary degree -just Google it. The titles in question are not supposed to be used in normal life situations.
    It appears quite a lot of uninformed people are ...

• Nana yaw 5 months ago

"PHD" mentality, Instead of helping the man to gain the so called accreditation they have gone to arrest him, Those of you all who made the arrest, has any of you tried to establish an institution before?,Someone has created ...

• Gavoe 5 months ago

In the US he could run for president..

• Academics 4 months ago

Good job GTEC