What the farmers know is the price of a bag of Cocoa in cedis. tell them the truth. The price as said is about GHS 3306.24 . let the farmers know this. This is very disappointing as they were promised GHS 6000 to 7000 during ...
JM is the hope!!!
Whats wrong with you guys? When are we going out from the partisanship we are to become a good and patriotic citizens? The president promise 6000 - 7000 Ghc. and in the end he could only increase with 122 Ghc. Isn't it a joke ...
Farmers sell in bulk not 1 bag. You are being mischievous and we know where you belong. You had 8 years to make our lives better and what did you people do for 8 years. Destroyed the sector and looted the coffers. Don't you c ...
So when your people were promising 6k farmers did not sell in bulk. Your own words would eat u
The Ghanaweb news itself is the biggest propaganda ever. What is massive? And which Ghanaians have reacted? Are they farmers? How many farmers are on social media? This is how NDC is and will always deceive those on social me ...
During campaign the dollar was 15 to 16 cedis, now it is 10.50. Cocoa is sold in dollars
EIIIII ATO COME AGAIN OOOO PLEASE IS CIEDS NOT USA DOLLARS IT WAS 3,100 gh. PEOPLE THINK ONE BAG IS 5,040 DOLLARS. ASAM ABAOOO ATO PLEASE EXPLAIN YOUR SELF TO THE FARMERS FROM ESIAM AND ABASA AND THE OTHER VELLAGES
Cocoa is sold in dollars
You promised 6000 to 7000 and now what? Scammers.
Fool, Cocoa is sold in dollars.
Show me your friend and I will tell you, his character. Is Ato Forson a real nut or just trying to play tricks on some innocent Ghanaians? Look at a man who is a "Chartered Accountant" but befriend a cook like Jakpa, and what ...
Idiot, Cocoa is sold in dollars. If farmers were getting 10,000 cedis per bag yesterday when the dollar was 15, today it would be 7,000 cedis when the dollar is at 10.50.
Nice one, the farmers are going to buy their stuff in dollars
Is yours deliberate idiocy or plain political mischief? Your party failed us in unprecedented proportions and you still want to play dumb at us? Keep following Kojo Oppong Nkrumah the unrepentant liar! Shame on all of you.
This is the end result of the voodoo economic recovery measures put in place by the government. What did the drastic decline of the solar brought to the ordinary Ghana? Now everything is expensive to b this country, dollar ga ...
Kwasia. Go back to 2022-2024 if you liked it then.
Go back and enjoy prices going up every hour at some point. Go back and buy yam and plantain at ministry of agriculture under osei akoto.
Thank you Benji for educating the line up of gyimie gyimie NPP illiterates. GHc17 for one dollar is not the same as GHc10.50 for one dollar
I thought they said we should stop pricing stuff in dollars?
Youth should farm.. Arrest all foreigners and locals doing galamsey.. Send the Nigerians, Chinese, negerians and baukina pple out
I wonder what the writer wants to say. Quoting price of cocoa to the farmers in dollars.
Just before this season the previous government increased cocoa price from ghc 2000.00 to ghc 3,100.00
A huge difference of ghc 1,100 ...
Fix the dead roads and stop the cocoa politics. Cheap people
Thank you, almost all roads in Ghana are dead traps but Ghanaians wont put pressure on the government to fix them. Tribalism and partisan politics are most important to them than their wellbeing. Most of the youth in Ghana ar ...
Does Jubluletting are usual ndc professional propaganda, they're not cocoa farmers, we're totally disappointed, u this people promised¢6000 2024 so why
;)) A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~>> Sexy24.mom
Laughable
NDC recruits of social media people in opposition have helped them paaa. Always using the social media to hoodwink Ghanaaians.
dollar have depreciated and I dont see any positive this news is
This is a joke.
From 3,100 cedis per bag to 3,223 cedis per bag and this is massive.
Governance challenges are bitting....
Is 122 ghc massive your stupid party support surpass any reasonable human thinking
This party when in opposition promised to 6000 ghc but deceived Ghanaian cocoa farmer big time
Only lies and propaganda ndc
Some of you just write without understanding issues. Cocoa is priced in dollars in the international market and not in cedis. Convert the current dollar of cocoa by the exchange rate of last year and see the Cedi value.
A s ...
SMART BRAIN ATO. I AM NOT SURPRISED.
Herrrh Many Ghanaians are dumb, and the FM think he is has outsmart Ghanaians hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Is the amount quoted in Ghana cedi or US dollar
This is early Christmas. We go enjoy!
Kwasia ghanaweb. What is maasive about this foolishness
I don't understand. why are you deceiving farmers? you increased the producer price just by 128 ghc in fact Ghanaians are in a shit hole
How many bags of cement can be bought with the new price vis a vis the old price. Do the math and judge if the government is being truthful?
IS THIS SUSTAINABLE WHEN GALAMSEY HAS DESTROYED VIABLE LANDS FOR COCOA GROWING? OR ANOTHER SUBSTITUTION OF ELEVY WITH DLEVY? ONE CAN NEVER TRUST THE NDC. I HAVE A FEELING THE NDC IS GOING TO CANCEL THE FREE SHS WITH THE INTEN ...
NEXT YEAR BY NOW IT WILL BE SO CLEAR MAHAMA WOULD HAVE FAILED SO WOEFULLY AFTER ALL THE NOISE HE'S MAKING. AZAA NKOAAAA!
Only the illiterate foot soldiers will be deceived as usual.
This kwasia man will not stop deceiving people.
the npp has got the theorists whilst the ndc has got the practical men!!
Jokers. Where is your 6000 ghana cedis. Massive indeed. Cheap minded people. Always lies
The scammers and their mercenary bloggers are at it again,the massive is GHC 128.00 per bag and so the US$ is thrown in to confuse and deceive the gullible and non-discerning.Some paid lackeys have drumming and dancing that A ...
this is criminally unacceptable. Where is the GHC6,000.00 promised? The President and his party will be surely punished for this. No two ways about that.
So the so called dollar drop has worsened the plight of farmers. It's only a govt led by brainless NDC appointees and food soldiers which will think dollar drop is the solution to all our economic woes. Now, your useless doll ...
Please what was the dollar equivalent of Ghs 6,000.00 on 7 Jan. 2024? 1 dollar was Ghs 14.7097. 1 bag was $407.8941 promised.
Today 1 bag is Ghs 3,228.00 ie $305.971. 1dollar is Ghs 10.55
Please what was the dollar equivalent of Ghs 6,000.00 on 7 Jan. 2025? 1 ollar was Ghs 14.7097. 1 bag was $407.8941 promised.
Today 1 bag is Ghs 3,228.00 ie $305.971. 1dollar is Ghs 10.55