'The crash site must be preserved for investigation in case someone fiddled with the helicopter' - Zita Benson

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Yaa 5 months ago

What Actually goes Around Comes Around ... Let's not forget the FACTS.. anyway may they Souls find Rest in Peace.

• JD 5 months ago

Based on the available information, the name "Obafemi" is of Yoruban origin from Nigeria, meaning "the king loves me." "Anala" has origins in Indian and Sanskrit traditions, and can mean "fire." One individual named Peter Baf ...

• Lori 5 months ago

You are very intelligent. He went to KNUST and was known to be a Nigerian.

• Nihn stones 5 months ago

And so what??? You guys don't want to grow up?

• OXYGEN 5 months ago

@Nihn stones How come a Nigerian fit enter Ghana Air Force when true Ghanaians are denied entry. You don't see anything wrong "w'adwene ketewa"

• Oprege 5 months ago

Forget it , already contaminated

• What goes around yaa 5 months ago

Yaa stop nonsense talk unless you have some fact to share.

• the Villager 5 months ago

This has been my thinking all along, thanks.

• the Villager 5 months ago

Thanks, High Commissioner.

• Name 5 months ago

Locals scavenging for Blackbox instead of Investigators. Investigation already compromised….sigh

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 months ago

What is the service history of the military helicopter? It would have been better if they had travelled by road in a car. Or allowed the Regional minister to represent you.

• Lori 5 months ago

This is a very cheap Chinese helicopter. It crashed in the Western Region about a month ago.

• Samuel Ameyaw 5 months ago

This stupid good-for-nothing so called Ghana's UK rep is suggesting rubbish. The nation has lost sensible souls and she is playing politics. How can this accident be partisan and the possibility of sabotage on the aircraft. W ...

• AA 5 months ago

What is the politics in this? What has the NPP not done before? A political party full of murderers. For all you know, that old fool and his people are behind this and it might not be an accident but a murderous act planed an ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Have you forgotten that dangerous man Rawlings and his Battalion of Anlo Ewe murderers? How many people of different ethnic groups did they kill? B.B Bismarck was a Traditional Chief but was abducted from his Palace at Aburi ...

• Kk 5 months ago

@ AA it was done by aggrieved ndc supporters who have not been appointed yet. Fool!!! Instead of commiserating with the families over the deaths of human beings you are foolishly engaging in politics. When will some of you gr ...

• Orangutans tempering 5 months ago

All maintenance staff and all closers to the aircraft be arrested and work terminated prior to investigations . Their accounts should be immediately be monitored. Foul play . Monkeys at it why not? With these high profiles ca ...

• Nkwaseasem 5 months ago

Nkwaseasem ne akeka akeka!

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Gyimii saa. So, is there any sane mind in NDC?

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

Yes I think so

• Joy 5 months ago

The sky is not safe for Ghanaians to fly. The land , train are safe. Ghanaian politicians must learn sense from not stealing to help build our roads. Nana addo , mahama should look at what has happened because of bad roads a ...

• Reasoning 5 months ago

Can someone explain to why there's high profile persons deaths in every Mahama's government? Starting from Atta Mills, vice president paa kwasi Amissah, and this high profile persons.

• Kokonsa 5 months ago

May be mahama has got some explanation 2 make

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

Mahama alone knows this answer

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

You mean JDM was the president when Prof Mills died?

• Yaa 5 months ago

In an properly functioning society, anyone who made this sort of comment would be detained on grounds of treason.
    What is the woman trying to do, make the military mutiny?

• Cooli0 5 months ago

Foolish woman. We are mourning and u are still fooling

• ZITA OKAIKOI, sacked information minister! 5 months ago

To call this woman foolish would be an insult to foolish people! Is this not the same ZITA OKAIKOI who was sacked as a minister for information?

• The 5 months ago

This Sabah Zita Benson must be on some hard drugs! Is this the first time that the military is flying a chopper?
    Where and since when has she known that the military was partisan?
    Very idiotic comment from Zita!

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

Very typical of some NDC people

• Dread 5 months ago

Madam, don't bring partisansho into this tragedy. Let's pray for those left behind.

• KofSam 5 months ago

This helicopter crash must be thoroughly investigated. This pilot has flown this helicopter on the same route for sometime and some is wrong . A sabotage cannot be ruled out. .

• Okyere 5 months ago

This woman must be high

• Papillo 5 months ago

Low lying fog could be the cause. Accidents happen so this is not the time to think too far and fabricate stories.

• Justice 5 months ago

You see that stupid prostitute.

• Fresh 5 months ago

If someone fiddles with the helicopter, there will be an ACAWS reading on the Avionics Maintenance unit or the dashboard. Aircraft are not like cars, though.

• Osonoba 5 months ago

This is total RUBBISH. An old helicopter involves in accident and listen to this woman insinuating something that will pave the way for the usual Ndc and Npp wasting peoples time. Know this, a Diplomat who is BEAUTIFUL but wi ...

• Osonoba 5 months ago

This is total RUBBISH. An old helicopter involves in accident and listen to this woman insinuating something that will pave the way for the usual Ndc and Npp wasting peoples time. Know this, a Diplomat who is BEAUTIFUL but wi ...

• Athena- US 5 months ago

Did I hear it was due to weather?

• The Devil’s Advocate 5 months ago

Why all this nonsense on this forum? Regardless of partisan politics of any sort or origin, it’s normal practice everywhere in the world to thoroughly investigate aircraft crashes.
    So please stop all the crap and be respec ...

• Pardy 5 months ago

Yes indeed. Any way, how can such distance be travelled by helicopter and not jet plane? The so call cutting down expenditures is bringing more tragedies. Also we should not forget that galamsey is CARTEL with inside spies an ...

• Onipaba 5 months ago

That could have been a job for your evil father.JJ the murderer keep on roasting in hell fire.Zanator the daughter of a murderer

• Nsoh 5 months ago

Every air disaster is inves and so is this one

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

FEAR NPP. THEY THREW BOMBS UNTIL THEY KILLED NKRUMAH

• DAWUDA ADAMS JAWARA 5 months ago

Every being on earth is bound to perish.

• Aconitase 5 months ago

This is a painful tragedy that I am struggling to come to terms with. Only God knows whether there was foul play or not. May their souls rest in peace. Those bashing the woman for calling for the preservation of the crash sit ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Good move also find out who controls our airspace 5 months ago

A very sad day. May God comfort the believed families. BUT INVESTIGATION SHOULD LOOK ALSO INTO OUR AIRSPACE CONTROL ESPECIALLY IN THE MINING AREAS. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A COUPE AGAINST THE FIGHT AGAINST GALAMSEY AS THE GOVER ...

• Chaii!!! 5 months ago

After security allowed locals to ransack the site? The citizenry must be educated on what to do on such occasions.

• Kk 5 months ago

Zita you are an idiot. She should immediately be sacked. Such a crass and stupid statement. Must we politicize every thing in Ghana? Such a low level thinker is an ambassador. Strip her of that honor Mr. President. She doesn ...

• Samuel Ameyaw 5 months ago

Well said. She doesn't deserve her post; not even assembly woman

• Lash 5 months ago

I thought she's a woman with wisdom, but she's not.A whole High commissioner writing such nonsense.

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

The military is partisan, can this idiot tell Ghanaians the party they support, this is not the time crass foolishness.