LIVESTREAMED: Mortal remains of Omane Boamah, Murtala and others arrive in Accra from Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Pivot 4 months ago

Hmm

• JD 4 months ago

Based on the available information, the name "Obafemi" is of Yoruban origin from Nigeria, meaning "the king loves me." "Anala" has origins in Indian and Sanskrit traditions, and can mean "fire." One individual named Peter Baf ...

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

@JD, what's in a name! So of all the grief accompanying this tragedy all you could see is a certain sounding name! Did you ever hear of Obama (US), Kwesi Kwarteng (UK), Michelle Agyemang (UK), Jerome Boateng (Germany) and man ...

• Ankonu.. 4 months ago

You, Frankie, are the meanest and most racist person on the Ghana web; you spout hateful and absurd remarks. When it comes to the NDC, it's normal; when it comes to the NPP, you condemn and insult. You are inhuman. Sometimes ...

• Apraku 4 months ago

May their souls rest in perfect peace. This is really! really! devastating. My hearts go to all their families.l thought they were unrecognizable due to the blast, how could they differentiate between them?

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

Sad on that should teach all of us to be humble in our dealings with others no matter who they are

• Malala 4 months ago

If I can have my hands on your stupid self I swear I would rather go to jail because I can’t stand idiot like you! How dare do you call out someone over tribalism! Go and screw yourself! You are nothing but a fake arse stup ...

• Ewvevi 4 months ago

You think we are all not mourning? Fool. How do you know Frankie is Eve? Why attack Eves without provocation? The higher we soar, the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly, like a fool like you, who thinks your tribe was ...

• KILLA NTUA 4 months ago

Frankie the imbecile... the inbreed and incest practicing idiot LOSER...who is kwasia bigot more than you on this platform??? what is wrong about him asking alata man been squadron leader in Ghana military??? Now after Ghanai ...

• Christine 4 months ago

JD.. good evening. I am not entirely sure what you are insinuating ....
    Here is food for thought. Please Google.....
    Major Nana Kofi Twumasi-Ankrah filled one of the most important roles in the British royal household. He ...

• inercycl 4 months ago

you're such an insensitive idiot you're not funny anymore. Paul Boateng former minister of state, Kwasi kwarteng former chancellor of the exchequer...all in Britain. I think you should bow your head in shame!

• koku 4 months ago

he could have been born here in Ghana

• Sojourner Truth 4 months ago

And one of his mum could be Ghanaian.

• Yeho 4 months ago

Stupid talk,Stupid talk.

• GOVERNMENT MUST CONDUCT A FORENSIC INVESTIGATION INTO THIS "ACCIDENT", STARTING WITH THE "BLACK BOX" AND VOICE RECORDER DURING THE FLIGHT.. 4 months ago

GOVERNMENT MUST CONDUCT A THOROUGH FORENSIC INVESTIGATION INTO THIS FATAL "ACCIDENT", STARTING WITH THE "BLACK BOX" CALLED THE FLIGHT DATA RECORDER AND VOICE RECORDER.

THE FLYING WORTHINESS OF THE MILITARY COPTER AND REGU ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

MAY THE GOOD GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES. MAY THE SOUL OF THESE GENTLEMEN REST IN PEACE. EVERYBODY WILL DIE AT SOME POINT SO IT IS WRONG FOR NDC POLITICAL PARTY TO MARCH ON OUR STREETS AND SING AN EVIL SONG ……… ...

• Yeho 4 months ago

I hope you walk,take car or aircraft it could be anybody ok

• Kwame 1 4 months ago

I hope Paul Yandoh is now happy!

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 months ago

May their souls rest in peace.

• Lori 4 months ago

Appropriate protocol now.

• . 4 months ago

Still brought back in plane. Asem

• Kofi 4 months ago

Yes oo. Same thought here. Hmmm

• CITIZEN 4 months ago

May their souls find mercy. But seriously this must humble the politicians especially those in power now who think they have absolute power to do whatever. We don't own our lives. Let's tread cautiously.

• Susan Djan 4 months ago

AWWWWW, THIS IS VERY VERY PAINFUL. HMMMMM

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA PhD, ESQ. 4 months ago

May Their Gentle Spirit Rest In Perfect Peace And My Sincere Condolences Goes To All Their Family Members, Shalom.

• Nii bi Nii 4 months ago

May the souls of this wonderful men should rest in peace in the name of almighty God.

• WISDOM 4 months ago

Honor and Dignity In Service To The Nation
    Handling of the mortal remains at the crash site and from the crash site.
    Loaded into Cocoa sacks?
    Conveyance by head porterage?

The President needs to speak out.

• Christine 4 months ago

Wisdom. Well said. Whoever was in charge of that operation must be queried. Bizarre and, quite frankly, most unacceptable. Who authorised that. They will blame the porters.....scapegoating...... but someone high up authori ...

• Christine 4 months ago

And the site was not cordend off... how does one perform a trusted investigation...the scene has been contaminated...beggars belief

• Tophey 4 months ago

What changes? Would you be saying sane if they were not politicians but ordinary citizens?

• Otumfour 4 months ago

Only God knows what must have happened on this flight.
    Very sad for such patriots working in the national interest to come to the end of their youthful lives this way.

May God give them rest and may their souls live in pe ...

• Snyder 4 months ago

Mahama must be blamed for not governing but instead moving with his ministers from one place to another for unnecessary press conferences

• Prof Atokan 4 months ago

Hmmmm. We all saw the Cocoa Sacks. Vanity of Vanities.
    May the Good Lord/Allah grant them a peaceful rest

• truth 4 months ago

I bet you there was probably a maintenance issue. The word maintenance is not in our vocabulary.

• Yeho 4 months ago

If money got missing in bank, we sack bank manager am not saying they should sack someone but just saying something

• Sage 4 months ago

I'm devastated.
    Murtala was disrespectful and arrogant, so was Omane.
    May their souls rest well

• Nzulu 4 months ago

May they rest in peace. So sad the way they perished.

But you have a point.The two were very arrogant politicians who talked as if the world belonged to them.

Their bodies heaped up in sacks should inform all politicia ...

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

TRUTH BE TOLD, 2 RABBLE ROUSERS ARE GONE NOW

• Fianyo 4 months ago

The mortal remains in cocoa bags? Have they ever heard of body bags ? How much does a body bag cost ? And how much budget was allocated to Felix Ofosu Kwakye and the communication and propaganda secretariat at Jubilee House ? ...

• 2 hours walk from a village called Adansi! 4 months ago

The rescuers went there with the hope to save lives and didn't have time running around adansi for body bags. Bet at that moment cocoa sags (which are more durable than body sags) was what was available at the time. The human ...

• koku 4 months ago

so the bodies have already been identified, how?

• Efo Yao 4 months ago

Some of the commentary being shared in response to recent events has been disappointing. While many voices in this space are informed and educated, the tone of some reactions resembles emotional outbursts more than thoughtful ...

• Osaberima mensah 4 months ago

REST WELL IN THE BOSOM OF OUR CREATOR THE LORD GOD YOU PATRIOT AND HEROES OF OUR LAND GHANA.

Soo many heartless beings in nppigs, such patriotic men have lost their lives in line of duty and at this crucial moment that ev ...

Thank youuu.

• No Mercy 4 months ago

Mahama What is happening to the Citizens of Ghanains, brutally killing and kidnapping by Nigeriains without Saying anything thing about it, The Same thing will happen to You Mahama and Your family, Your Party Members.The soul ...

This is not the time for such garbage l. THINK.

• Adjei 4 months ago

This is a declaration of war. Was the president the target

• Adjei 4 months ago

I do say we can now appreciate Nkrumah after kunhigugu

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank flashing to all countri ...

• Nana Fosua 4 months ago

May their souls rest 8n perfect peace. My deepest condolences to all the bereaved.

• BUGRI 4 months ago

Where is the black box?

• Asabee 4 months ago

May the fallen hero's who died in the course of duty rest in peace

• 1399248 4 months ago

Okatakyier Afrififa hinted early this year that high military brigadiers pensioned by John mahama still have boys left in the military, he should be investigated and make to mention those retired general names.

• Mawuli 4 months ago

Kwasia foc party now carry the chinchinga body and use it for pepper soup. Next time u won't jubilate or say anything bad when npp member dies. U have 8 bodies now write ur foolish comments let's read. Next time. Mo maame tw3 ...

• Son of sons 4 months ago

Personally, I think this is warning to our government and politicians. Ordinary people die everyday on our roads, due to the fact that our highways have not been dualised. The rich thinks that they are safe because they can g ...

• Esa 4 months ago

NDC during a demonstration were you singing that God should kill Akuffo Addo and Bawumia ? Well the Almighty rather thinks NDC must lose prominent members including the rubbish spewing Murtala Mohammed who insulted the ghost ...

• Abubaka you are animal originated. 4 months ago

Those who comes to power through evils ness would pay the same price in accordance to what they bought.morw death to come.

• Osaberima mensah 4 months ago

Until you wake up from the mud you sleeping inn, no one will wake you up from there, in other word keep living in lies and die in there. What was the state of Ghana for the past eight years ago and this year? As you wish for ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Capitk

• Defence and technology ? 4 months ago

Ironic and Unfortunate

• No Mercy 4 months ago

Next is MAHAMA, MAHAMA will Die without body,it will be more Serious than this.16 Children dead Accra Kumasi Road,None of the Minister's even Spoke about it.Accra Kumasi Road is Even not Constructed, Members of Parliament are ...

• Opoku Mensah 4 months ago

The NPP is behind the crash.
    President Mahama should be extra careful with the NPP, especially with the NPP remnants within his government. They have consistently shown, since the time of Nkrumah, that they value power more ...

• Peter 4 months ago

NDC too much rituals why?

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 months ago

May their souls rest in peace.