'End galamsey now before it ends your members' – Tony Aidoo to President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (36)

• TELL YONT AIDOO TO READ THIS B4 HE SPEAKS 4 months ago

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/2024-Elections-We-rsquo-ll-sacrifice-our-lives-for-victory-Asiedu-Nketiah-warns-1682652?gallery=1

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

Ato Forson"s propaganda in opposition has brought us thus far. NDC must render unqualified apologies to cocoa farmers because looking at the sequence of events, it appears cocoa farmers have rained curses on the NDC. The acci ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or mix medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . .. ..

• Divine 4 months ago

Ate you normal? Get help before it's too late

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

NDC ARE SHEDDING CROCODILE TEARS!!!!!!! THEY PREACH DEATH!!!
    ASIEDU NKETIAH’S SPEECH OF “PEOPLE MUST DIE” AMAZINGLY RECEIVED LOUD APPLAUSE FROM NDC MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS. WE SAW ASIEDU NKETIA MAKING GESTURES OF SLASHI ...

• Charade 4 months ago

One man one machete they toast in red wine's glow. From let the blood flow to Mills laid low.Strange how they court power yet only truly love blood flow. For now it looks more blood will flow. Old stew brewed from blood.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• Abotare 4 months ago

This is a very wise Submission Dr. Aidoo. I'm glad to have heard this from you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

I thought that Tony Aidoo (Anthony Adu) is dead. Yes, I mean that foolish Asante dumb who used GRE vocabulary and pretended not to understand any local language until his mother came to UCC looking for Anthony Adu.
    He bambo ...

• Kwame nkrumah 4 months ago

No please Tony

• Spotlight Africa 4 months ago

:Are you looking for a good blogger, content creator, digital marketing consultant to help promote your events, programs, music,books, products, services, movies etc.???The contact us for the best social media advertising ser ...

• Nyameba 4 months ago

Mahama will never end galamsey because his family is involved and he knows Ghanaians have a short memory so they will forget about this tragedy within a couple of months thus why he’s still a president of the country.He doe ...

• Afeto Kwasiq 4 months ago

Which of his family memberd is involved in galamsey? You people in that area are destroying your forest and polluting the water bodies you rely on and do not see anything wrong with that. If you call the northerners greedy, t ...

• Ernestine Sackey 4 months ago

Kwasiq those gala.syers are mainly northerners.

• AB 4 months ago

Haaba! How many Northerners do know to be drawing such an unfair conclusion?

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 4 months ago

WHY DID THEY ALLOW A CURSED NIGERIAN DOG TO FLY?
    EVERYTHING A NIGERIAN TOUCH TURNS TO DISASTER
    THEY ARE INFECTING GHANA WITH THEIR CURSE

• Charade 4 months ago

We too we have people there. If we deport whole country because of crime to Nigeria then all Ghanaians will end up in lagos. See president. See cabinet, see boozeman face. The man cannot sleep but Mills is fast asleep know ...

• Agyengo. 4 months ago

Dr Tony Aidoo...I salute you on this. Well said

• Lord Peppers 4 months ago

Galamsey is now an emergency, confront it with a fist of iron.

• Lance 4 months ago

This tragedy has given you the license to talk shit against the president. You are a loser

• Fantekenke 4 months ago

Why is the President reluctant to call for state of emergency to shut it down immediately. Akuffo ADDO refused to do it. What is the difficulty. What are you hiding. These so called leaders disappoint toooo much and yet they ...

• Tweaa 4 months ago

GALAMSEY , SMALL SCALE MINING , BIG SCALE , AKONTA , ASEW , AKUMAA you named them should never be part to the solution of unemployment , they should all be banned , These selfish individuals are tearing down the country ...

• Kojois 4 months ago

Leave them. You wish for war and you have it. Ghana politics so stupid

• UK boy 4 months ago

Karma will strike back Mahama and ndc

• Hannan 4 months ago

~> Welcome to the best adult dating site >> Hot4.eu

• Kk Raster 4 months ago

And also they crash in the forest

• Mimi 4 months ago

Age comes with wisdom and maturity. Ghana has great and fine minds like Dr Tony Aidoo, Mr Kofi Totobi Quakyi, Dr Joyce Aryee and many others who are alive, and can be of great help to the government of Mahama but Mahama has c ...

• ABREWA 4 months ago

Not only galamsey Tony. He should stop the political witch hunting, dismissals, sacking of employees and the unwarranted attacks and harassment of his political opponents.

• Barko osae twum 4 months ago

Thank you , Dr Tony Aidoo, you said it all. Like they say the teuth hurts and its never easy to reset your own family of 1-10 or more much more a nation. This has to be done with very bold steps, many will be hurt , abuse the ...

• Kaakeiku 4 months ago

Hmm, tell your own people. God bless you for the strong advise to the President. I only hope he will listen

• Tt 4 months ago

Galamsey is not the problem but the greed and hijack of it by politicians. Galamsey was there long ago but contentment guided the village youth to gather- and-sell with their small tools.

• Ernest 4 months ago

Tell Bole Ban Boi Mafia mahama to stop galamsy with ndc gurus

• Kwanbena Edusa 4 months ago

Politicians can't end galamsey, why? Because they are seriously benefiting from it.
    They are the same people, who, one way or the other import the equipment, instructs whom concessions are to be given and turn around and a ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kgffbyyy

• igp 4 months ago

Ghana should follow the example of Angola. Give foreigners involved in galamesy a limited time frame to leave Ghna. Angola gave the Chinese 24 hours to leave Angola.

• Francis Boateng 4 months ago

Just tell President Mahama to dissolve the Gold Board which is making galamsay worse in the country.