Watch as another helicopter makes emergency landing in Nkawkaw

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Susan Djan 4 months ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Capricorn 4 months ago

Why travel on Cooper at all cost? Officials can use the road or jet, which is more equipped and cafer.

• FIELD MARSHALL 4 months ago

ALL HELICOPTERS MUST BE GROUNDED ASAP

• Kweku Tsin 4 months ago

Checking the weather conditions along the path of travel is part of the pre-flight prep. Why did he take off without knowing the weather conditions along the way.

• RELEASE THE BALL 4 months ago

Massa, its manpower checking. Ewiem dah) vibe. No technology whatsoever here in Ghana.

• Benji 4 months ago

Ghanaweb, I watched and helicopter did not make an emergency landing. It was already on the ground. Stupid clickbait.

Do you understand what emergency landing IS? IS THAT THE USUAL LANDINDING STRIP FOR THE HELICOPTER? DOES IT LAND THERE EVERY NIGHT. WAS THAT TOWN THE DESTINATION OF THE HELICOPTER?

• DotCom 4 months ago

I am just surprised these accidents don’t happen often given the fact that we are too careless and uneducated. Weather conditions are some of the first things pilots check before flying. Unfortunately, considering the clamo ...

• Dzoboku Nunyavi 4 months ago

Bam,,,full stop

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Hmmmmmm!!!

• JM 4 months ago

John is just a curse…he should resign and go!

This helicopter belongs to Vota River Aviation company. It is blue in color. How did you manage to associate this with John.

• Ankrah 4 months ago

Please think deep before you comment anyhow. Which jet are you referring to? Can a jet land on the school park in your village? If only you come from a village.

• Bortey 4 months ago

This is just a panic reaction to what happened the other day. Even if the pilots are bitten by mosquitoes, they quickly activate emergency landing.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 months ago

Bad omen is hanging in the air. We NDCparty members demonised the country and insulted people too much.

We bastardised a cathedral tgat was being built to create jobs and worship in there.

We must pray and seek forgiv ...

• Your abuse back on you 4 months ago

Idiot.

• Anso 4 months ago

stupid tribal bigot.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• JOHNSON ASIEDU NKETIA 4 months ago

MAHAMA WAS A BAD OMEN IN 2012 AND HIS SECOND COMING IS WORSE.GHANAIANS MUST WATCH AND PRAY.

• Woara hwe! 4 months ago

Where are the prophecies?

• Nye bro 4 months ago

You don't even believe in them, so what's your problem?

• Wal, 4 months ago

The pilots are scared to fly helicopters. The least issue, they rush and force-land

• Bortey 4 months ago

Exactly my opinion. This is just a panic reaction to what happened the other day. Even if the pilots are bitten by mosquitoes, they quickly activate emergency landing.

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Have any of you flown an aircraft before?

• Bortey 4 months ago

Yes several times

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Okay, else you have no right to talk

• catee93 4 months ago

Please,, let's put a temporary banned on flying all helicopters now. we need to examine them. why the rush??? People flying them should be extremely carefully.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

BE VERY AFRAID OF THE NPP PARTY . THEY HAD ALL PLANS IMPLEMENTED TO RIG 2024 ELECTIONS AND RULE GHANA FOR MANY YEARS TO COME WITH THE HELP OF JEAN MENSA AND BOSSMAN ASARE. AS IT IS NOW, THEIR EYES ARE RED AND WILL DO WHATEVER ...

• Moses 4 months ago

Do you know you are an idiot.

• Lance 4 months ago

Soldiers in Ghana are just too known.

• Grandpa 4 months ago

In my opinion until the government come out with full investigation and make it public all helicopter should grounded because the accident that took place is going to have psychological effects on all the pilots

• Your abuse back on you 4 months ago

Most right. You will think Mahama will show some leadership in this front.

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Helicopters everywhere crash more often because they have more components.
    Anyway, Just google what I have written below and you will get a clear, lucid and coherent answer from the very people who had the brains to invent ...

• Martin A 4 months ago

@Granpa. You're totally wrong to suggest that all helicopters should be grounded pending investigation into the military helicopter that crashed. You can only ground helicopters that are similar to the one that crashed. For e ...

• YYYEYYYYYYYYY 4 months ago

WHERE ARE THE TWO CHINESE PEOPLEIN THAT HELICOPTER

• Hannan 4 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on ->> Sexy24.mom

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 4 months ago

July August are very foggy months and the pilots need to err on the side of caution. If visibility is poor the sensible thing to do is to make an emergency landing. When the weather clears then you continue the trip. The poor ...

• HMMMM IN MY MIND , IT could be a smart way to distort investigation 4 months ago

We will still.wait patiently for the report. Especially, the conversations in the black box.

• Boakye 4 months ago

I think I agree with you. Check ups in detail is very important before flight. Infact the country needs new security logistics in all security departments.

• Sam 4 months ago

We need to investigate the kind of helicopters we buy and if their maintenance schedules are followed religiously.

• Boakye 4 months ago

The weather is not good for copter flights. Too foggy and misty. Dangerous times. May God protect all of us.

• Samy 4 months ago

Why now helicopter show and no more V8 ???

• Roadrunner 4 months ago

Are these pilots dumb or what ?...I think so!!!!! ANY Pilot would check the flight path he was going to fly and weather conditions along that path to see if it was going to be a hazard or not.....This was a very poor ju ...

• Alex 4 months ago

The government should finish the Accra -Kumasi road and stop the use of the helicopters.

• Filigo 4 months ago

They want catch cruise keke.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• B3MA YAO 4 months ago

Fix the roads and use it.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

A
    Bank flashing t ...

• Imani 4 months ago

Are the copters made in China?

• Perfecto 4 months ago

Was the copters that killed the Access bank CEO and Kobby Bryant in the US made in China?

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Everything is made in China these days. The whites laugh at Chinese products but they have many of their goods made in China nicodemusley.

• kk 4 months ago

Yeah they
    are china made

• School Compounds abre 4 months ago

We are only lucky syto schools are on holidays. Imagine if it is break time and the children are playing on the school compound

• MAHAMAS OVERPRICED CHINESE HELICOPTERS KILLING HIS APPOINTEES!! ! 4 months ago

These overpriced Chinese helicopters havehave become lethal weapons.

So true the saying corruption kills!

• That military pilot should have landed as well 4 months ago

People near the place the crash occurred said they saw the helicopter descending as if to land because of something. Instead of landing, he proceeded to gain height and moved on. Less than 3mins later, they heard boom.
    With ...

• Gbagbladza 4 months ago

Is it by force to use helicopter during this foggy weather ? Black man with gyimiii

• Onipaba 4 months ago

We haven’t seen anything yet.Its a payback time for the Oracles.NDC promised the Oracles human blood sacrifice and they are coming for it.The ultimate human blood sacrifice will be John Mahamma it won’t be long from now

• Kofi Asare 4 months ago

Nothing was wrong. The pilot panicked because he remembered the ministers. Coward!

Bank ...

• Nyameba 4 months ago

NDC is a cursed party in Ghana because it’s originated with humans blood so it’s time they have to fold or face mysterious death from grassroots to their leaders.MARK MY WORD

• Samurai 4 months ago

This chopper is used for gold transportation to the airport

• ebaa na eyo 4 months ago

This government have explanation to do
    too many Ghanaians are dying through strange
    circumstances...they have blood on their hands

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 4 months ago

TOO MANY GAHANAIANS ARE DYING UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT