'I am solely Ghanaian' - Kojo Choi responds to critics over his nationality

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Lori 4 months ago

You are not allowed to renounce South Korean citizenship. You are not Ghanaian in South Korea.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once........ or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Here we go again with the tribal and xenophobic bigots. They eat others' shit but no one eats their shit. Go to Europe and America and see how these same Ghanaians have littered there with children who bears the citizenship o ...

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

Whichever way you look at it citizenship is changing world wide and you have people called Kwame, Kwami, Kwabena, Ajoa and Co, holding position in other country apart from Ghana. My question rather is why send him to Korea?

• don`t care !!! © 4 months ago

If Kojo Choi is not a Ghanaian, what about so many Ghanaian names serving in other countries like UK, etc.

them them be tribal, and you see them more in almost all the nations worldwide, both slaves and professional slaves ...

• JACK TORONTO 4 months ago

Where do you think the president should have sent him? I think he speaks the Korean language and for that matter it would be very easy for his job as an ambassador. He may not need a translator, etcetera, etcetera.

• Sam 4 months ago

Good point!

• Samurai 4 months ago

Good point @Jack Toronto

• PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS DEMONSTRATED STRATEGIC WISDOM HERE PLUS IT IS HIS PREROGATIVE TO APPOINT THE AMBASSADOR MOST SUITED FOR A PARTICULAR POSITION 4 months ago

The ambassador is an admirable choice which demonstrates the strategic wisdom of this President. Kojo Choi will for sure promote the interests of Ghana in a way that will be hard to replicate by others.

• Andrew Asare-Nyako 4 months ago

I agree with you.

• KOFI 4 months ago

Thank you very much @FRANKIE

• EFO KOKU 4 months ago

@Frankie. I’m not your fan but I agree with you on this one. I don’t understand why blacks and Ghanaians to be specific hate other races to be part of them. Meanwhile they call the whites who even give them the opportunit ...

• GOOD OBSERVATION 4 months ago

Excellent.

• AGBESI KWASI 4 months ago

Should people always have to look like us before they are part of us? This guy has lived here for much of his life, contributes immensely to our economy, speaks Twi and Frafra. How many non native Frafras in Ghana speak Frafr ...

• The Motherland 4 months ago

Quack Mumbi Seraki, why are you still harping on your pet mischief? So I ask you, when are you going to serve yourself a dose of your own prescription, so that people can be rid of a vermin like you? Haba, don't you know anyt ...

• Nana Kwaku 4 months ago

I will not be angry if in future NPP or NDC has a flagbearer who is a Swedish- Ghanaian or a Japanese-Ghanaian.My only request is they shd have the mentality and honesty of their native countries. Both NDC & NPP will be shake ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

Take action today by investing in this Skill! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. ...

• Kk 4 months ago

I’m starting to believe that Ghanaians and most Subsahara Africans are very tribalistic. We have people in Ghana whose ancestors came to the country three or four generations ago, and more Ghanaian than most of us, but we w ...

• Yussuf Tahiru 4 months ago

The Ghana Ambassador to Lebanon is a Lebanese, has been Lebanese for over 30 years now, I was there working with the then Ambassador who cared less about Ghanaians. If you have been to Lebanon or other Arab countries, you wil ...

• Nigerian bastard 4 months ago

Because we are foolish people me nua!

We load a container full of chocolate bars to Gaza and we think that, an Arab nation careless about chocolate from Africa

We are dumb ass people

• Yaa 4 months ago

Why was that fool called Kamara Deen sent to Saudi Arabia?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO IS 4 months ago

Stupid fool. You don't even like your fellow Africans. Calling Nigerians bastards makes you the most foolish African. Yes, some Nigerians are bad. So also are some Ghanaians.

• kofi Choi 4 months ago

Do you know how Arabs call Africans? They call us cattle and will kill any of their women who dates or marries a black man. Her own family must kill her. African leaders are our problem in Africa

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

Yussuf Tahiru,you're a liar.Ghana doesn't have ambassador in Lebanon,Ghana has a consulate.Kofi Bbc and co,ones work with him.

• Hi 4 months ago

You are a BIG liar Ghana don't have an Embassy in Lebanon .

• Bitter truth 4 months ago

You are not a Ghanaian..stop the nonesense..because the incompetent Ndc led by Mahama has made u relevant so u are here talking nonesense..ndc is a dangerous party to Ghana..for now people will never understand but some day t ...

• Nigerian bastard 4 months ago

Ghana is the most dumbest nation on earth

• kofi Choi 4 months ago

My brother you can say that again. Even children born to half Korean parent can ever get a Korean passport though one of the parent is Korean and also burn on Korean soil. Everything is for sale in Ghana under NDC: Kingdoms, ...

• Maame 3 months ago

There's nothing like "most dumbest". Just say most dumb or dumbest. They are the superlative forms of the adjective dumb.

• Sly 4 months ago

Ignorance is one of the greatest obstacles in life. Many Ghanaians hold different nationalities and serve in important positions across various countries, and no one objects. We live in a globalized world — if we want to pr ...

• Ghanas Son 4 months ago

Hide your face in shame! You are a dumb villager who is not exposed in any way. I hope one day, your son travels abroad, gains citizenship, but he is hated the way you hate other foreigners. I hope your son complains to you e ...

• NART 4 months ago

KOJO CHOI all the BEST

• Sam 4 months ago

I am Ghanaian, and when I sit with my friends from Europe and other African countries, I conclude that Ghanaians are unintelligent. The same goes for when I sit with my Ghanaian friends. Are there any Ghanaians in leadership ...

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Uncle Sam, you're very enlightened. Generally, Ghanaians are some of the dumbest people you can find anywhere. The idiotic racists attacking Mr. Choi have never travelled outside their villages and hamlets and kraals and huts ...

• Shine always Mr Choi. 4 months ago

Thanks Frankie, you are one in a million

• Sam 4 months ago

My apologies! But when I said Ghanaians, I wasn’t referring to every Ghanaian. I think you are a brilliant person who understood me. Because I know some Ghanaians who are intelligent and reasonable.

Thank Frankie and ot ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Sam, go no further. France's ambassador to Ghana as I write was born in Cotonou, Benin. Both parents were from Benin. He is a naturalised French citizen. Yet, he has been the top diplomat for predominantly White France f ...

• Sam 4 months ago

Good comment! Thank you.

• John 4 months ago

@ Sam
    Such an intelligent comment.I was shocked when I first read about a Ghanaian who was a mayor in a Russian District some 10yrs ago.Many Ghanaians who have not been to that country believe they are racist,but I can tell ...

• Sam 4 months ago

Some Ghanaians who are lambasting the Ambassador have no idea of the role of Ghanaians in the Western world. I am a Ghanaian living in Europe, and I also have a huge position over the whites. I know there are so many brillian ...

• Lori 4 months ago

Go ahead and abuse us. We do not want Chin chon. Case closed.

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Lori, Yes, you do have a valid point. And,that is: as closed as your mind. So, stay where you are and the rest of us will move on with Kojo Choi as Ghana's bonafide ambassador to S Korea and there is absolutely -all a pric ...

• Are you one of the dumbest— what led you to that bogus conclusion. how many Ghanaians have you reasoned with 4 months ago

Don’t make conclusions based on things you see and hear in the political space. Most reasonable Ghanaians are not into formal politics

• Sam 4 months ago

A lot! I would advise you to travel, meet people from different cultures and start having conversations with them. You'll see the difference. Let me tell you, I am Ghanaian and I love going home. I would never disguise myself ...

• Sam 4 months ago

Ghana is a chaotic country. Suffice it to say that almost all of its leaders lack reasoning skills. Have you been following the parliamentary proceedings? They resemble a discussion between grade 1 students. While other count ...

• Patriot 4 months ago

@ Sam and Co .Looks like okotor inwu anuma. With such a huge level of idiots within our country, would you say that is why we ended with the likes of rawlings, mahama who was replaced by the deluded addo because we felt maham ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Patriot, if Mahama , brings another Atuabo Gas Plant 3hich sensible Ghanaians are benefiting from, another Karpower, which reasonable Ghanaians are benefiting from and another top notch hospital like tha the UGMC. which nor ...

• Sam 4 months ago

I’m not talking about Politics. The late Rawlings made a statement that even if we ask Jesus to rule Ghana and the people do not change their way of life, we wouldn’t go anywhere. So, I’m talking about the majority of G ...

• You are not intelligent to say this 4 months ago

How many worlds or places have u travelled or Ghanaians have u met to melt out such folly. U can't describe any tribe or nationality on this earth as dumb... U become the dumb if u can conclude such statement

• Sam 4 months ago

I have travelled to all the European countries. My last travel was in July to Portugal. Travel and See!

• Iconic 4 months ago

Even those considered ghanaians have run out of Ghana with their skills to serve other countries but this man stayed all his life in Ghana. He is more qualified

• No Mercy 4 months ago

Reset Ghana and Ghana First.Ghana Government must Send all NIGERIANS out, CHINA'S must GO.Ghanaians don't need NIGERIANS killing kidnapping Scamming Prostituting, Spoiling our Country.Nigerians must Go.Ghanaians don't need CH ...

My friend you need help unfortunately. Sad your view of the world is so myopic. Stay in your village and stay out of worldly affairs. According to the last chief justice, you are probably not Ghanaian by the way.

• THE TRUTH 4 months ago

Countries like Canada,Sweden, Denmark,Japan etc who are some of the most civilised and well developed ,have Nigerians,Chinese & Lebanese living with them.Why is it that they don't take their bad behaviour to their host Countr ...

• Irene 4 months ago

Another dumb head, i keep telling people at my office that ghanians are the one of most racist country in the world, they laugh and smile with only when they can benefit something from you.
    Get some sense the world is becom ...

• You are a fool to think it's becoming multi 4 months ago

It was and now not... It's a mirage to think it's multi culture. There are roles for nationals.. Some roles u don't make naturalised citizens take.. Any serious country won't do this

• Henry 4 months ago

Don't we have naturalized Ghanaians holding key positions in other countries and playing football for those countries? Stop the hypocrisy!

We are behind all Ghanains no matter your ethnicity. Strive to make Ghana better with your opportunities. One Ghana.

• Ebenezer Ayim 4 months ago

Many of such will come out and contest for political offices because the world is changing, recently,some Lebanese children were seen on the street of Accra speaking the Ga language. They were born here,they are Ghanaians as ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

Is Kwesi Kwateng Ghanaian or British. The colour of your skin doesn’t determine your nationality.

• Razal Sheiba 4 months ago

Kojo?Choi, am interested in knowing whether he speaks Korean language fluently especially leaving that country for Ghana at the age of 14. Personally i don't see anything wrong with his appointment because we also have Ghanai ...

• Alkabulan 4 months ago

Those empty lazy jobless blockheaders Ghanaians are noisy the most ignore them. Kojo choi is a Ghanaian and we are proud of him and his family.

• Helen 4 months ago

Go make us proud.

• Eric Fynn 4 months ago

Black man always want white people to accept them into positions in their system but for accept others into positions in our system,we see it as bad. What kind of people are we?
    Our people play for white people national tea ...

• Ghanas Son 4 months ago

We are just evil and backwards-minded. I don't think we should have a democracy because if you allow Ghanaians a voice, they will just spew garbage. We need a good military leader with the country at heart. Anyone who makes s ...

• The wise one 4 months ago

Oh my God.,!!
    When would this Koko choi; context parliamentary elections in Ghana; so I campaign for him massive.

• Tofakogi 4 months ago

Fix the roads, traffic lights, and the rubbish in the cities, and stop the delay

• Bazz 4 months ago

There is no need arguing about this, this guy is an absolute Ghanaian, that's it. If u have good eyes,u won't even ask that question bcos it's a stupid question

• Ujah 4 months ago

Hey I charge every Ghanaian to go for DNA next week so can come back n one select Ghanaians two select northerners back ground from Akans n so every tribe. And that is going to be Government national projects for when when G ...

• Okyere 4 months ago

Ndc fool soldiers will back him for sure because most of them are not Ghanaians

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Who is a Ghanaian?

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Okyere, as your name stands for, your ancestors were either madly engaged in capturing slaves and selling them or claimed to have caught live leopard with their bare hands ( which seeems to be a blatant lie to me) , were ...

• Kojo, don't bother at all 4 months ago

You best fit for the position. I can see vibrancy and sense of responsibility in you than most of our useless corrupt ambassadors. Don't bother yourself to answer anybody again. You've shown enough and whoever isn't satisfied ...

• Jimbo 4 months ago

Oh, that is nice. God didn't create boundaries on the surface of earth. The boundaries are man-made. My brother, feel free to remain a Ghanaian. You are one of us.

• Osaberima mensah 4 months ago

One becomes a citizen in any country where he/she obtains a passport and since he has pledged allegiance to Ghana, he is a Ghanaian. No one can intimidate this man. Only an 3fuom person will do that. Country that hunger is ki ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

So,you Ghanaians almost wait to copy from the western world?What is wrong if Ghana starts with something new for the whole world to copy?This's stupid racism.

• Kobina Boafo 4 months ago

In Ghana, ignorance is bliss. Kojo Choi is more Ghanaian than those 419 Politicians who raped Ghana over the last 8 yrs. He is more Ghanaian than the loud mouth Afenyo Markin.

• Kobina Boafo 4 months ago

In Ghana, ignorance is bliss. Kojo Choi is more Ghanaian than those 419 Politicians who raped Ghana over the last 8 yrs. He is more Ghanaian than the loud mouth Afenyo Markin.
    By the way FRANKIE must be given the highest ...

• Golfer 4 months ago

Kojo, don't mind the detractors. You are a bona fide Ghanaian who has contributed immensely to Ghana already, with more to come!

• Tribal bigots 4 months ago

I can tell you for sure that most of those critics are from the NPP and majority of them are Ashanti's.They have that tribal sentiment in their DNA and they want President Mahama to fail or die simple because is not from the ...

• Miracle Ntansah 4 months ago

"It doesn't matter whether a cat is black or white, as long as it catches mice." - Deng Xiaoping. H.E. Kojo Choi, Ambassador-designate to South Korea and 2002 Vandal, way to go. The NPP looks forward to appointing our own Fad ...

• Augustina Quayson 4 months ago

Please Nigerian bastard why do you refer to Ghana as the most dumbest nation on this earth? Please we are not wai. Please Nigerian bastard, be proud of Ghana and be proud that you are a Ghanaian.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO IS 4 months ago

Ghanaians even hate each other based on tribe. This man is a Ghanaian citizen who has employed Ghanaians in his businesses. We don't hesitate to make any white person who comes for visit as our developmental chief but we hate ...

• kofi Choi 4 months ago

NDC go kill person oo. Eeiish KoJo Choi paa??

• K-fresh 4 months ago

Korean nationals who have renounced their citizenship can apply to regain it after the age of 65, potentially leading to dual citizenship if they meet certain criteria and intend to reside in Korea

• Fantekenke 3 months ago

KOJO Choi. Congratulations. You are indeed an asset to Ghana. You will definitely excel. You are better choice than Wontumi and Abronye and Mirackle type.