5 persons feared dead after clash between residents of Manso Bonteso, anti-galamsey taskforce

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Useless Journalist 4 months ago

Which hospital at Nkawie is government hospital? The only hospital there is owned by Professor Frimpong Boateng

• Kwame 1 4 months ago

Ghana and stupid reporters!
    You are telling the whole world that five people were injured, and are receiving treatment in a hospital; how then, do you come out screaming 'five feared dead'?
    This reporter needs to go back to ...

• AMENDOS 4 months ago

Dont they check their facts and stories before publishing

• jamesbonsu865@gmail.com 4 months ago

What you are saying here is irrelevant, we are talking about life here, citizens are being poisoned through their drinking water etc, don't play with them, and l believe some of our rural chiefs are behind as well as District ...

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 4 months ago

Ghanaians died... who cares? Good riddance!!

• Jacob 4 months ago

@Dead Ghanian or what ever you name yourself You are the most foolish animal on earth

• Nii 4 months ago

I don't think 5 is enough I was expecting the police to kill 50 plus.The police and the military shd be encouraged to use Full Force to clamp down on this indiscipline.

• Senseless Nonsene 4 months ago

Great, IGP! A fair and perfect commesurate response.Akufo-addo's rogue 2-Testcles mindset engineered into Ghana's politico-socio-economic space, is now chronic & red-herring. The senseless nonsense must cease. Period!

• Nepotistic Pantang Party(NPP) 4 months ago

I hope that stupid war-monger turned apologetic, is now comatose. The lessons must sustain. To radiate clear signals that "Order Must Bring Disorder to Order. Meanwhile, where is ken ofori attah so far?

• Mr no nonsense 4 months ago

You have rented your room and used the proceeds to build a kiosk to sleep in,as usual of most of you the gas,so you can't use your brains,you think we are in a military regime ,fool,go and shoot them yourself idiot

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 4 months ago

They should kill more if they try to attack the security personnels.

• Jamin 4 months ago

Don't be tribalistic. To to the issues. You believe you are the most knowledgeable so when you sneeze everyone must catch cold.

Don't forget what happens in one region directly or indirectly affects other regions too.

• Bronze medal 4 months ago

Useless son of no body, kwashia buulu. Watch out what u write without insult order than that i cut off ur manhood

Exactly and no mercy here, burn everything at the site too.

• Otuvass 4 months ago

If you don't say it and stop that cheap ignorance....there's government hospital at Nkawie

• Blue 4 months ago

That’s not true,there’s a government hospital before the rural bank

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 4 months ago

If the hospital is for a lawful abiding citizen, is it wrong or criminal? Are Private Hospitals and Clinics not well equipped and functional with better qualified Staff? Go to Saint Joseph’s Hospital at Koforidua and you wi ...

• A bottle of Banku 4 months ago

Nsem hunu nkwaaa! Who are you defending? Wei!

• Did I read the excavator was packed somewhere? 4 months ago

The excavator was parked Infront of a house in the town and and task force wants to cease it .Does that mean excavators are now illegal? Are all excavators used for galamsey purpose? Did they see the excavator at galamsey sit ...

• Kido 4 months ago

You surely must be mad. You think we live in a jungle. Stop the galamsey and all of us will be fine.

• Johnny 4 months ago

Sick mind with an unintelligent argument. Were you satisfied with the report of Ghanaweb's journalist?It's an incomplete story

• Sebastian Deh 4 months ago

Is the owner a contractor, equipment hirer or what?
    What's the excavator doing in his house? He should provide the necessary documents and take his machine back. This galamsey fight needs a state of emergency declaration.

• Mr no nonsense 4 months ago

What's that your concern, isitiligal to own an excavator useless pig

• Bortey 4 months ago

That's all. They can't fool the security officers.

What's are the purpose of those excavators and if no good answers are given, seized them or burned them at the spot, these people don't care who get sick or die, their main aim is getting rich, damn you.

• Jamin 4 months ago

We should be law abiding.
    The fact that an excavator is at home does not mean it has not been used at a crime scene or otherwise. This is a flimsy excuse and it tells me the communities are not ready to stop these galamsey. ...

• Gary 4 months ago

Shoot and kill all galamsay perpetrators in the country to bring sanity in the country.

• Otuvass 4 months ago

The security should hide behind self defending and shoot to kill every stupid galamseyer and eliminate all of them

• Korbla 4 months ago

Oh ghanaweb!. How low can you sink. This incident has already been reported by Erastus and there were no deaths. Do you even think the community will be this calm if 5 people were killed?

• Tida 4 months ago

Bogus journalism

• John 4 months ago

The Government must put a stop to this lawlessness.

• Baba Siaka Stevens 4 months ago

Hundred percentAyigbes hate Akans and only few Northerners don't have problem with Akans, so why should the igp send expecially trabalistics Ayigbe and friends to make arrest at Akans communities, think twice Mr igp

• Sylvia 4 months ago

Exactly my question too.

• One Ghana. Stop Tribalism, Stop Illegal Mining. 4 months ago

Low tribal IQ comments. Do you want IGP to send Indians to Manso? Or you prefer IGP to send Adantehene to effect arrest? Are you encouraging tribalism in our security services? Or don't you know that there is intermarriages a ...

• One Ghana. Stop Tribalism, Stop Illegal Mining. 4 months ago

Low tribal IQ comments. Do you want IGP to send Indians to Manso? Or you prefer IGP to send Asantehene to effect arrest? Are you encouraging tribalism in our security services? Or don't you know that there is intermarriages a ...

• Vagina 4 months ago

TELL UR PEOPLE TO ALSO GO TO SCHOOL AS EWES ARE. KWASIA

• A bottle of Banku 4 months ago

WHICH JOURNALISM SCHOOL DID GO TO? YOU ARE THAT WEAK! YOU ARE NO JOURNALIST OOO, YOU ARE JAINAIRIST.

• Molla 4 months ago

Is not true they asked them which hospital or mortuary they can't give answer

• WITHDRAW RECOGNITION OF CHIEFS. - GHANANI 4 months ago

Mahama's government is proving to be a weak government when it comes to stopping galamsey. For fear of losing power the government is losing the battle to stop this evil galamsey business. Any chief on whose land galamsey i ...

• RE - WITHDRAW RECOGNITION OF CHIEFS - Patriot 4 months ago

When it comes to stopping galamsey both the NDC and the NPP have failed the nation.. They aren't prepared to stop it. Chiefs must be lucky i am not the president of Ghana. I will destool all chiefs whose lands are being ...

• One more 4 months ago

No person's died there. Fake news

• Desmond 4 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data for sale for all networks.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    please kindly call or text me if interested (0505057864)

• JK 4 months ago

Misleading information

• Monnie 4 months ago

Less than a year NDC is already getting unpopular with Ghanaians.

• Abu 4 months ago

WHAT A STUPID AND WICKED REPOTING . We have all watched the videos and the pictures on a credible TV3 than this stomach reporter.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Stwrfd

• Onipaba 4 months ago

Ghana is doomed under John Mahamma.Some people will do anything to gain power including human blood sacrifices just as Aseidu Nketia said.After gaining power then what.The blood of those you have sacrificed is upon your head ...

• Doku m 4 months ago

Please Ghanaweb are reporting from different Ghana or the one we know
    Your credibility is at stake so kindly pull down the story and apologise

• Nation Leader 4 months ago

Is this reportage supporting or against of GALAMSAY? I think Ghana need better. Resetting agenda of this government is on course.

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 4 months ago

what at all did we human being want? if you have money without portable water how can you live?GALA MUST STOP.

• Ato 4 months ago

Animals who are always in indiscipline.

• kojo 4 months ago

The DCE is annoying what does he mean by the security personnel shouldn't have confiscated the excavator parked at a house. For heaven sake what's an excavator doing in a house ?
    Is the DCE not aware about the galamsey activ ...

• Jamin 4 months ago

Thank you Kojo
    an exhibit connected to a crime is not find at a crime scene and it's found elsewhere, that exhibit is still exhibit which needs to be investigated.
    It is a shame that we stand against the law just to just ...

• Peter 4 months ago

A time is coming when a minister of state could be shot dead in the reckless fight of Galamsey only for us to mourn again because that is what we relish. Why can’t we declare a state of emergency?

• Citizen 4 months ago

The DCE of the area is complicit. Now Ghanaians don't know the difference between galamsay and sand winning so he is now teaching them. He and his employers, sad to say are condoning with illegal mining.

• TJ 4 months ago

So, Killing these poor villagers is an achievement for the government attaining its goals of galamsey fight?
    Looking carefully, the site seen is absolutely destroyed with heavy duty equipment, meaning high profile government ...

• DEEVINITY 4 months ago

This is putrid misinformation. Do not propagate falsehood GHANAWEB. Get your facts right.

• KofSam 4 months ago

If the IGP wants his anti galamsey mission to succeed, he must transfer all the policemen in every galamsey district and replace them with new police officers . The police at these mining enclaves have been corrupted by these ...

• Supremo 4 months ago

The DCE must be removed from office bcos he's behind the nonsense going on there. He was defending his ppl by saying they weren't involved in galamsey activities but rather winning sand for construction of their houses. Meanw ...