Cedi is the best-performing currency in the world - President Mahama to Japanese investors

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Prudhomme - Stupid boast 3 months ago

Your currency is the best, but your people live in filth worse than animals. Stop these empty boasts. The rest of the world laugh at this stupid self-adoration.

• Mary Magdalene 3 months ago

Toilet self is better than Mumumadu Bawumia the toke bele. Akufo Monkey said Accra is the cleanest city in Africa

• Kwame 3 months ago

You're mother fucker....

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Time to run your mouth a little bit JM! You deserve it cuz you're working hard to reset the bankrupt economy you inherited. The evidence is there for all to see.

• @Frankie 3 months ago

You think the Japanese investors are stupid? You spend over 4 billion to support your currency and don't pay contractors and come out boasting your currency is performing well. JDM thinks foreign investors are as shallow mind ...

• Yaw Wontumi 3 months ago

The useless ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela pocket size human being called akuffo addo is the most stupid man in the world. Akuffo Addo looks like an ape. A stinky dog like ak ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

With The Almost Completion Of The Tingo App For Farmers/ Soon To Be Re-Launched/ Courtesy Of The HomeBoys/HomeGirls Rural Initiative Whose Substantive(U.K Variant) Work/ Was Able To Separate The Wheat From The Chaff/& Wrestle ...

• Kwasia bi nti 3 months ago

Your cedis is the best and still Ghana is the most expensive in terms of rents, foodstuffs transportation, building materials, data and etc.
    Nunu urself and lafin.
    Economy on only paper and social media Nnfui.

• Millicent 3 months ago

I will always vote for NDC. I am not a fool to vote for a dancing kwashiokor stomach rat like Bawumia

• KK 3 months ago

@Millicent, laughable. Has someone stopped you from voting for the NKWASIA DI COMPANY PARTY?

• Jonas 3 months ago

Curb inflation which is hitting Ghanaians in the pocket!! The Cedi has appreciated but it's not helping the ordinary Ghanaian who spends Cedis and not dollars. Those interbank rates don't even favour most people looking to bu ...

• Millicent 3 months ago

Ghanaians would have been dying with hunger if the useless NPP has remained in power. Idiots who wants to break the 8. They think Ghanaians are fools. Come and break that wo maame twe 8 wai. Greedy bastards. Look at the le ...

• GH 3 months ago

Even on the international stage, he is doing propaganda. Oh, NDC! Lol

• Kwame 3 months ago

Vincent Assafuah is a useless MP and a damn nasty liar. Very very disgraceful NPP foolish man in Ghana's parliament. No wonder he belongs to the most corrupt government.

• China Sinohydro 3 months ago

@ GH. Who went to China to do propaganda by dancing to Chinese Brass Band music singing Asem papa bi ma te oye oye? You remember. Gyae gyimie nu

• Reality 3 months ago

Strong Cedi means it more expensive to invest in Ghana, and exports increasingly uncompetitive.

• Ernest Addison 3 months ago

So which one do you want for Ghana? Strong cedi or weak cedi. Tell Bawumia to say it during his campaign that he will prefer a weak cedi

• AB 3 months ago

What at all do you want?????
    You are the same people who were crying when the cedi was weak!!!
    Maybe you should move to another planet.

• KK 3 months ago

Is this guy serious?

• Kotibrim 3 months ago

This is what I like to hear about my country Ghana!!! Bravo John!!!

• King 3 months ago

Very laughable. Don't disgrace Ghana.

• Soliloquy 3 months ago

@ King. You are laughing alone like a mad fool okay,

• Free Radicals 3 months ago

Is your three ships ready to come back and steal our oil gold and bauxite?

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

Apuu, which Japanese national will invest in a country where its leaders are scammers? They haven't forgotten about the airbus scandal o! The current lawlessness going on in the country is all over the internet, and you expec ...

• Naa 3 months ago

Who will vote for an idiot like Bawumia

• Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago

You in Japn doing propaganda again eeeiii Mahama!!! Don't you know the Japanese know better than you and your NDC liars??? How can you say the ceding is the best performing currency in the world at the moment. How would you ...

• Alex B 3 months ago

It's not about cedi strength. It's about job and quality of life of Ghanaians. Education, security, environment, politics, economy, etc. It's a myth!!!!!!!!

• Denty 3 months ago

Your cedis is good but prices of goods gone up rather, was buying a bottle of malta Guinness 8cedis while a dollar was at 16cedis but now you claim dollar is strong but I'm rather buying same malt at 14cedis now, which is wh ...

• Jubilee House Rat. 3 months ago

This unmatched INCOMPETENT ONE is so delicious delusion to his own incompetence.

• King Adjei 3 months ago

AND OUR ROADS ARE THE WORST. AFTER ALMOST SEVENTY YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, WE CAN'T FIX OUR ROADS. WHAT TYPE OF PEOPLE ARE WE???

• Perocles 3 months ago

NDC, scammers in government!

• Mahama head like CLITORIS 3 months ago

See this GONJA idiot

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Is that so?

• Nana 3 months ago

Strongest Currency by Exchange Rate (Highest Value)
    The Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD) consistently ranks as the strongest currency in the world due to Kuwait's significant oil wealth and economic stability.
    Other strong currencies by ...

• Efo Kofi 3 months ago

And cost of doing business is still high kwasiasem