'Your bias against President Mahama is clear' – Dafeamekpor slams GBA speaker lineup

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Jane 3 months ago

And NDCs bias and evil machinations against Torkornoo is very clear.

• Quame 3 months ago

Sometimes I’m tempted to believe that some of us can’t make discerning statements without drawing partisan lines. The Law is the Law is the Law as properly defined. Why are we claim to know the law all of a sudden afraid ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!!
    WHAT IS NDC DORMAAHENE TRYING TO TELL US??? THE GOLDEN STOOL WAS WELDED??? AABAH!!! THIS IS TYPICAL NDC REASONING!!!! WE ALL KNOW GOD’S POWER IS INFINITE. WE RECOGNIZE GOD’S OMNIPOTENCE B ...

• Athena- US 3 months ago

Are you blind? You need a slap to see well?
    Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE I

• John,Tema 3 months ago

I thought NDC Lawyers have formed their own association. Why are they concerned about GBA activities? There will be sanity and less noise if they isolate themselves from GBA.They can then invite JDM to talk to them every wee ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Personally, even though it is a good thing that Dafeamakpor has brought this shameful act of political brigandry to the notice of the general public, I cannot for the life of me understand why he would wish that President Mah ...

• Truth 3 months ago

Wow Kofi !!!

• Ernestina 3 months ago

true statement

• Jean 3 months ago

God bless your soul Kofi.

• DADA KOJO 3 months ago

Nyame nhyira wo menua

• KOFI 3 months ago

God bless you Kofi, my name sake. This strangle hold of the GBA on the legal profession will be broken very soon.
    Thank God it is not an entrenched provision in the constitution so it can be repealed then redrafted as an al ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

You just being Naive, and illogical. It is time you guys think of getting out of the GBA and forming your own bar. How on earth would the NDC and the stupid likes of you think that the only way for the NDC to win cases unc ...

• Mebsa 3 months ago

Kwame say and say it again the country has been so polarised by a very fee who think they are more intelligent and smarter than the rest of the populace.
    For all that the country is going through they have never learnt anyth ...

• XYZ 3 months ago

Why is Dafeamekpor saying GBA is bias against John Airbus Mahama. Is it because John Airbus Mahama is a thief or because he took bribe from Airbus during the aircraft purchase saga, or because President Attah Mills set a comm ...

• Eli 3 months ago

@XYZ If Prez Mahama is a thief, then even the word armed robber and con man can't even describe Akuffo Addo fully. Fish

• Ys 3 months ago

Its manifestly intriguing that all of sudden those who on high horses claimed the law to be the law now want the law not to be the law anymore.

Is the law the law or is the law dependent upon whom the axe falls?

• Only time will tell 3 months ago

@Quame
    You fool is also with partisan mindset

NDC and mahama want cause everyone to submission so that they take over everything but it won't work, any leader or party with such mentality definitely leads to itself dest ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

No discent human being would ever love associating himself/herself with John Dramani Mahama much more lawyers. How do you expect very good lawyers to take John Mahama as a friend.

• Yooo Hey 3 months ago

You ape shut up

• The Wiseman 3 months ago

Hmmm, it's time for mudslinging. And the winner? Politicians! Losers? The poor electorate. Vote wisely.

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

WHEN LAWYERS ARE MEETING, WHAT IS JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI GOING TO SAY THERE?...IS HE A LAWYER?...DOES HE UNDERSTAND LAW?...DAFEAMEKPOR, GO AND BURN THE GULF OF GUINEA...TWEAA.

• Saul 3 months ago

Very clear. Mahama’s attempt or intention to turn Ghana’s judiciary into joke is also very clear. Putting judges where they don’t belong because of political affiliations is mind boggling.Ant Ndc member who is a lawyer ...

• Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp) 3 months ago

GBA and the Nepotistic Pantang Party, are partners in crime. Displaying clear connivance repeatedly to cover political thiefs.Rule according to Common Sense,serves better purpose than these white collar criminals.

• Sly 3 months ago

The best thing is the vast population don't trust the GBA anymore. They were around when the country was plunged into bankruptcy and they didn't complain and now this President is doing the clean up and they don't like

• God is watching 3 months ago

Is Mahama a lawyer? What relationship does he have with the GBA? This Infantile comparison to score political points won't wash. Anyway, why should the GBA invite a party that was founded on the blood of murdered judges and t ...

• Quame 3 months ago

Wow! This is intriguing that it’s only lawyers who are invited to speak at the national conference. So if the President isn’t a Lawyer he doesn’t get to speak? Let’s be serious and open minded.
    There’s a clear case ...

• Mebsa 3 months ago

Point out any clause in their constituion that corroborate what you are saying just show us give us a break with the infantile reasoning

• Osei 3 months ago

Nonsense.Mahama is president.
    We are watching.GBA without intergrity

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Oh ,he is? Akuffo was your carpenter. right?

• Mebsa 3 months ago

Foolish statement Mahama is President is GBA a wing of the NDC or is GBA a department or Ministry at the Junilee house?

• Sheikh 3 months ago

"God is watching," which party is found on blood? A party formed on BOMBING and other several attempt to assassinate the very first president is NOT founded on BLOOD? Every evil in this country is linked directly or indirectl ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 months ago

Is Akufo Addo a lawyer? A lawyer without a certificate! Twaeeee

• Jack 3 months ago

You did worse things to Akuffo Addo, and you said bad things too. Call forget arrest of Raph whatever...

• Raymond 3 months ago

But Akuffo Addo was a monster of a president, to say the least, even though he was very short.

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

When Dafeamekpor stayed out of the media space for some time I thought he's learnt some sense, not knowing he's come back with his usual foolish talk. If president Mahama wants to be respected, he must begin to do things righ ...

@Kofi BA, stop sniffing the white substance before writing here. You're terribly sick and stupid.

• Nii 3 months ago

Dafeamakpor has been a very foolish lawyer for a long time.It is in GBA's interest that they don't have him as their member.

• Which of them? 3 months ago

Which of the chief Justices?
    Suspended or Acting

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Why are you surprised? It's a well known fact that the GBA is part of the criminal npp machinery with a president ba known npp member married to the former Attorney General in the Akufo Addo's government

• John,Tema 3 months ago

What is your problem? GBA is a voluntary association NDC Lawyers can also form their own association. Who is preventing them? AFRC/ PNDC have been having problems with GBA since 1979, can't they move away from GBA?

• Nick 3 months ago

GBA is not a heavenly association where one should be worried if they are biased…allow them…their members are and leaders are not….immortals… forget them and concentrate on making the lives of suffering Ghanaians bett ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

another clear example of the stupidity that abounds in the NDC. When was John Mahama called to the bar? Nana Addo aside being the president then had more than a re;ationship with the legal fraternity. No association self re ...

• jagadu 3 months ago

Torkonoo is incompetent and cannot even speak good english. He was elected to the CJ status against senior judges by npp to do their bidding. Mahama and NDC should declare GBA and its president enemies of the state and should ...

• NPP is heading towards implosion 3 months ago

God will punish the NPP instead. Their party which was founded by terrorists will remain in opposition hal abadaa. My mother was almost killed at Nkawkaw in 1956 by Matemeho terrorists
    Nkwasiafo! Sheyu banza!!!

• Kofi Asare Bediako 3 months ago

By 1956, you were not a proper human being, but a pepenii! Sheyu banza!!!
    True be told, you need to be thankful to General Acheampong for making you a proper human being during his time. And you are here insulting people.

• Sheikh 3 months ago

Kofi, be careful oooo! The pepefuor are your ancestors. Thank them otherwise we would be looking at pigmies and dwarfs talking to us...

• J-Tec 3 months ago

The GBA has missed the opportunity to hear from the president the action being taken against the suspended CJ. At least he would touched on it or avoided it. It's normally gratifying when you have the first gentleman of the s ...

• The Merchant of Venice 3 months ago

They want to invite Bawumia but they are feeling shy. Idiots. Why can't you GBA fools be bold

• Mebsa 3 months ago

Emotional unintelligent people are passing comment so you also join the band wagon do you ubderstand the subject matter?

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Those asking is jdm a lawyer hmmm hope Nana everything some he was invited to give a talk
    Ndc should understand they are our Cinderella

• Free Radicals 3 months ago

Why is she bias against our useless and imbecile president?Mahama is wasting her taxes.Another imbecile talking nonsense.

• ASSOC OF RUSSIAN MARKETING DEGREE HOLDERS NEVER INVITRD BANA TO THEIR MEETINGS!! 3 months ago

They always invited JDM who is a member. Nana never omplained. So why this NDC?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

THIS USELESS ORGANISATION IS THE MOUTH PIECE OF NPP

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Ain't you bias against others? What is wrong with anyone being bias against your god Mahama?

• Adzei 3 months ago

Always the NDC should win. Stupid

• Yakubu Alhassan 3 months ago

IS MAHAMA A LAWYER? THIS IS THE ASSOCIATION OF LAWYERS AND SMART PEOPLE OF WHICH MAHAMA IS NOWHERE NEAR THEM.
    IN CASE YOU DON'T KNOW NANA ADDO IS A LAWYER UNLIKE SOSOLAPITO

• Nurse 3 months ago

Nana Addo is which lawyer? This I have been misled fool?

• Sheikh 3 months ago

Yakubu, I beg to differ. Smartness is not measured in memorization. As a matter of fact, memorization is the lowest level of learning. Our lawyers are nothing but great in MEMORIZATION. Take SMARTNESS away from the discourse, ...

• Sheikh 3 months ago

Yakubu, SMART people? Does this include MP Vicent Assafuah? I just want to know?

• Raymond 3 months ago

Assafuah is the best example of the worst parliamentarian Ghana has ever had. Next is Ntim Fodjour

• Osei Bonsu 3 months ago

No, not all lawyers are smart. E.g Gabby Ochetere Darko. Good bye

Ghanaians don't care about the GBA. All they care is development of Nkrumah's Ghana.
    The GBA doesn't have anything meaningful for Ghanaians.

• Mebsa 3 months ago

Give us a break Counsel give us a break you NDC folks evil machinations against Akuffo who is 81yrs and still strong what insults derogatory remarks did you guys not make?
    Where in GBA constituion did it say what you are say ...

• Leonidas 3 months ago

What if it was "a slip of pen?"

• Sheikh 3 months ago

Leonidas, I like that as an excuse oooo...

• Papa 3 months ago

What is the agenda of the GBA. I cannot believe it. More so inviting someone who has insulted the sensibilities of Ghanaians and their constitution. This is what has brought Madam Torkornoo this far. I love her but day in and ...

• Osei Bonsu 3 months ago

The president of the UK bar they are inviting is a Ghanaian from Takoradi. She and Joe Gharttey are distant cousins. So form the association, GBA president is Joe Gharttey's wife, UK bar president is also a cousin of Joe Ghar ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

Simply refuse that person a visa to Ghana. That's why I like Rwanda

• Guy 3 months ago

FROM PNDC TO NDC STILL WHIPPING UP HATRED AGAINST JUDICIARY BY ATTACKING THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION.
    WE DONT WANT A REPEAT OF WHAT LED TO THE SENSLESS 1982 MURDERS OF THE THREE GHANIAN HIGH COURT JUDGES AND A RETIRED ARMY OFF ...

• Alex 3 months ago

Greedy looters

• Alex 3 months ago

Greedy looters

• Nicholas Osman 3 months ago

Re-Setting Gh is not only limited on Gallamsy,JM should line up all GBA members who he thought has bad attitudes characters towards the development of Gh and sack them all

• Ys 3 months ago

Currently the most useless bunch of leaders ever even though the leadership of the GBA has not really been Sterling but this Current crop have outdone all the others over the years.

• Gbetia 3 months ago

Bias Bias is clear even the list was made up plus President of Ghana Chop Bar Association Bias

• Susuka 3 months ago

If the GBA likes, they can invite president of Angels in heaven to their 2025 annual conference, that won’t change anything. The law is the law.

• Yaa 3 months ago

Na adɛn? Mahama yɛ lawyer anaa?

• Gbetia 3 months ago

No you're off the radar not that he's a foolish lawyer because he is not bias the face to turn upside down in casket

• Benda Sisalu 3 months ago

Wa for the conference, thats interesting indeed heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• How do you pronounce that idiot's name? 3 months ago

Everything is politics for him

• 9924 3 months ago

Dafemeakpor gyimifo, Jackass,wo ho s3 edwoum

• Asem 3 months ago

President Mahama is supposed to be a member of the GJA, now he wants to join the GBA.

• Andy 3 months ago

Dafeamekpor is too daft,stupid n blinded by his support for NDC.How can u say this n bring in Akufo Addo who is now at home resting.
    We all know yr insolent,acid mouth n uncouth behavior towards Akufo Addo even when he ...

• Onipaba 3 months ago

99 % of NDC fuo are nkwasiafuo.They think Mahamma the Ritualist is beyond reproach.They should say that to Karma which is running after Mahamma like kakai.They should try to stop the Spirit of death that is hunging on Mahamma ...

• WISDOM 3 months ago

Mahama can't pretend to like all associations in Ghana so he doesn't expect all associations in Ghana to like him. That's that.
    So Dafeamekpor is struggling with an unsolvable problem.

• Who don't know this woman as NPP Member 3 months ago

Listen Ghana is not for this Akyem and Ashanti nation traitor who continues to KISS THE ASS OF THEIR PAY MASTER THE BRITISH. Listen the good new is that. NDC is in power and they should educate the hidden AGENDA OF NPP SINCE ...

• The truth hurt Canada 3 months ago

Thank you honorable MP. Ghana is for all Ghanaian unlike the NPP who secretly sign MOU to betray Ghana and allowed their NPP family to go to school in London and continue to be a slave to the British. NPP successfully poisone ...

NPP never wanted Ghana to have it Independence because, NPP extended family would not continue to be beneficial to their British pay master. Ghanaian should listen. We are going to educate every Ghana about the wickedness of ...

• Marcus Adepaye 3 months ago

Nonsense, if the president is fooling we should keep quiet and allow him do foolish things???? Dafeamekpor you can pocket and bath and we won't allow the president to unconstitutional steer the nation to doom. Is it not stupi ...

• Murphy 3 months ago

If their like not JM is the President their can go hill rubbish GBA President.

• Jude 3 months ago

Akufo-Addo is a lawyer while Mahama isn't. Loudmouth & too partisan Dafeamekpor can you stop and think for a minute?

A Lawyer with no Law course mate. Hahaha. As far as Akufo Addo traitor Father is loyal and feeding the British with information, his family and need not to worry about going to London or getting certificate of their choice. I ...

• Adam 3 months ago

Ndc a party where criminals and hoodlums like Kevin Taylor and Raph rules.Am so disappointed in mahama how did the great ndc even associate themselves with those guys

• Joe 3 months ago

Is John Mahama a lawyer? Stop the stupdity Dafeamekpor.

• Look at this trokosi ayigbe 3 months ago

This is disgustingly stupid and absurd. Is your odwanfunu Mahama a Lawyer? What Law does he know? Nana Akufo Addo on the other hand is a reputable lawyer internationally. Your illiterate President Mahama will only embarrass h ...

• Kontor 3 months ago

The GBA since time and memorial has being a wing of the NPP least i forget the current President us the Wife of Joe Ghartey

• Mohammed 3 months ago

Nana Addo, never sacked the Chief justice with fake excuse. Chief Justice has been impatial and dispense Justice according to law. If some expenses are not justified s/he reimburse the consolidated fund. And don't put the cou ...

• mmd 3 months ago

For those of you questioning whether Mahama is a lawyer, you sound stupid. Think about it that Mahama is the president and Head of State, the custodian of ensuring rule of law and constitutional governance not Mahama as a per ...

• Isaac Boamah 3 months ago

Nana Addo is a lawyer, Mahama is not. Is Mahama going to read history at the GBA?

nana addo's chimpanzee lawyer prowess, is as useless as ken ofori attah

• Arkhosua 3 months ago

Ghana Bar Association should be renamed "Association of NPP lawyers"

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

This Ghana bar association are part of the npp criminal organization.
    Let the England and wale bar come to Ghana and face as. They will see their smoothness levels. Nonsense.
    No matter what the idiotic GBA do, Evil Tokornu, ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

Aaaaah Rockson, why waste your energy on gba?

• Populist 3 months ago

Please leave this woman alone to whatever she is doing. I hope it is in the best interest of the state. But if not then, it is her own problem. Position is not property. She is not bigger than the President and the constituti ...

• Lopez 3 months ago

Is President Mahama a lawyer or deserve to be invited as being propagated by Dafeamakpor when the whole world knows how he has suspiciously suspended the CJ in the name of rule of law. Mahama does not deserve to be given that ...

President Mahama. Garner gamut momentum to clear this Torkornoo woman off, very quick. All these evil gademn GBA+UK BeerBar nonsense will fizzle in 24hrs. With gargantuan "Away". Peoples'Vote Power, is yours!

• Only time will tell 3 months ago

NDC and mahama want cause everyone to submission so that they take over everything but it won't work, any leader or party with such mentality definitely leads to itself destroyed long run.

Mahama is not president to hide ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Against who. Mahama dig his own grave when he was in. Opposition. His dirty and hungry for power with lies has ended him to that shameful and bogus decision.

• Edem 3 months ago

Is Mahama a lawyer?? What is wrong with you and pl

• Francis Boateng 3 months ago

Mr MP here are too many injustices going on under President Mahama in the country,so advise him to stop his supporters from harassing the citizens. The Bar Association stands for the rule of Law and anyone who is supervis ...

• Slim 3 months ago

Deny the invited guest entry at Kotoka

• New Ghana 3 months ago

Disgraceful association

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 months ago

Wow, the naked truth and anything wisdom and logic is a problem to the NDC!