Assin Wurakese chief rescued after alleged 'abduction'

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

BECAREFUL WITH THESE FAKE NATIONAL SECURITY OPERATIVES

• You are extending your raids to chiefs palaces? 4 months ago

This is needless. Do you think the chief will run away if invited by national security? They should be sued for the destruction of the chief's gate. The indiscipline within this 8 months is unprecedented.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

What's the worth of a traditional chief apart from selling lands and marrying more women!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

We are going back to the Rawlings’s era where some people, including very prominent chiefs were abducted from their Palace and never seen again. Do you remember B.B Bismarck of Aburi who was abducted from his Palace at Abur ...

• Saani 4 months ago

NDC party simply hates akans. They never do such things to people of the north and Volta. It dates back to 1979. Tell them to implement the 24hr economy and stop all these things

• Alhaj Kalou 4 months ago

Don't say that, currently there's oppression going on in the North East Region.

• Pay attention 4 months ago

@Frank. I don't get your point about going back to rawlings. Ghana today is rawlings Ghana even though I know men like K4 and Mills did a lot to bring sanity into the system. But look at mahana and addo. birds of a feather. s ...

• Prof 4 months ago

What did that chief too do that made the military whisk him away??? Because if that's what Rawlings was doing without any just cause, then all the chiefs in Ghana would have finished in his 20-year rule. And talking of COVID, ...

• Prof 4 months ago

Hahaha, these akans and their appetite for stupid titles!!! .
    Which one too be okogyeaman okokroko???
    How can Okogyeaman Okokroko fail to fight and save his own ass???

• J 4 months ago

John Dramani Mahama Ghana is in an insecure state..Such an indiscipline group call National Security wearing mask for an operation. What are they afraid of? There's bound to be a potential clash with these guys which will be ...

• Jay Kay 4 months ago

They got the mask thing from Akuffo Addo NPP GOVERNMENT. I don’t agree with their methodology though

• Deadgoat mahama 4 months ago

See this bush animal. Serious issue and a dog like you is commenting rubbish. Aboa

• Nii 4 months ago

@ Jay Kay
    Is it compulsory to walk naked & barefooted in public just bcoz your ancestors did that ? Foolishness & uncivilised behaviour can never be inherited.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

God helps those who help themselves, so learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEA ...

• SANTROFIE 4 months ago

THESE IDIOTS AND UNINTELLIGENT DUDES KEEP FOOLING. POWER SWEET ISN'T IT?

• Kwaku 4 months ago

Do not be surprise one of these days someone will hire them, to go and take his girlfriend from his rival for him. There's nothing professional about their work.Can they take the name National out of their name?

• EBBY 4 months ago

Wooow! I never thought Ghana will come to this. Unbelievable! I hope power resides with this government for decades or forever. If not, I can’t imagine what will happen in this country the day after NDC loses power.

• Kojo 4 months ago

Who are these idiots.

• kofy 4 months ago

What is happening to our dear country under John Mahama Presidency?

• Asantehene ba 4 months ago

@kofy... Did you ask the same questions under Akuffo Addo? Mmoaaaaa

• GH8 4 months ago

You are rather odwanba meeeeeee. People asked loads of questions when issues of these nature occurred. People insulted Akuffo Addo days without number and that's some of the reason they lost power in 2024 GE. So if same thing ...

• Kwame Donkor 4 months ago

Such lawlessness in our dear country under Mahama. This. cannot be resetting - righting of the wrongs of the past and doing better, but worst. Sickening violent and barbaric acts.

Under Akuffo Addo, a lot of things happened. So let's wait until the real reasons come out. Ghanaweb did a poor reportage.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

What about the lot of evil and nasty things that happened under Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings? Yes, the many kidnappings, tortures, murders, and the many evil activities that took place at the various Military Barracks and Polic ...

• Dery 4 months ago

Well let's hold our guns there is no smoke without fire.

• Paa Rasta 4 months ago

They should go and arrest the chiefs who are supervising the killings of women and children in Bawku.

• AB 4 months ago

Couldn't they have invite him to wherever he was needed? Something is not right here with current kidnappings in the country.

• Boye/California 4 months ago

What a Shame to President John Mahama National Security becomes Kidnapping now what a Shame to the President they must go to Nigeria and practice thier Trade over there what a Shame our Predident who is Sellout

You and your mother are the shame, wasted sperm. Mahama continue to reset the country. We are fully behind you

• Nana Poku 4 months ago

That's GOVERNMENT by the NDC.
    Need I say more ?

• Koti 4 months ago

Are we safe? Are we under rule of law or a military junta? If what they were doing was lawful, why the mask. If this trend continues, unscrupulous criminals would pose as national security operatives and nobody would be safe ...

• Azugu & Double 4 months ago

Kwasea. Didn't you see your NPP criminals wearing masks at Ayawaso West Wagon? Stop the hypocrisy you this idiot

• Ghabay NY. 4 months ago

So is Mahama aware of all this going on in the country?I don't think Mahama is in control of the country. Some bandits have hijacked the country in the name of national security. This national insecurity is giving Ghana bad n ...

• Atsu 4 months ago

NDC kidnapping government now is a whole chief. The incompetent drunk Mahama is back with fooolishness.Ghanaians are watching

• Gh 4 months ago

We remain the best choice for all your NGO websites development, company website, school website, church website design, online store, e-commerce website etc...At spotlight Africa Media, we will design the website, setup your ...

• Jerry 4 months ago

These party vigilantes called National Security, Hmmm!

• Afriyie 4 months ago

Eoco seems more interested in unnecessary matters. They should focus on investigating why the Accra to Kumasi road has been under construction for over 20 years. The current situation is being mishandled by someone who appear ...

• Alhaj Kalou 4 months ago

The greatest disrespect to the traditional council in Ghana.
    Karma is working,who is now disrespecting chiefs.

• Kk 4 months ago

Ghanaians are seeing and smelling the dishonesty of the ndc and Mahama,s government

• Kurasini journalist 4 months ago

How can you hear one side of the story and start talking nonsense.You and who are acting (fliim)and what is taxing ? The word is TAXI.

• Yaw 4 months ago

What is the issue with extending an invitation to persons of interest and following due process, rather than resorting to a forceful, militarized arrest? Additionally, how can one effectively distinguish between rogue individ ...

• Jimmy Owusu Kwarteng 4 months ago

This nasty thing must stop

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Euyegej

• What goes around comes around. 4 months ago

Eii NDC, you people again? It's difficult to teach an old dog new tricks indeed

• The wise 4 months ago

This is a primitive and an unnecessary approach and must be condemned by all well-meaning citizens. It doesn't matter the profile of the case at hand. Due processes should be followed when effecting such arrests. Mahama needs ...

• Abugre 4 months ago

The result Ghanaians get for voting for NDC

• Only time will tell 4 months ago

NDC and mahama want cause everyone to submission so that they take over everything but it won't work, any leader or party with such mentality definitely leads to itself destroyed long run.

Mahama is not president to hide ...

• Akwasi Bio 4 months ago

The news lack clarity.
    The photo is that of Benkumhene of Apimanim.
    There are rival Chiefs in Wurakese, namely Dr Baffoe and Nana Ameyaw, living respectively in Canada and UK.
    In Ghana. Nana Ameyaw stays in Foso, while Dr ...

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

Ghanaians who were hungry and angry were warned that the alternative is scary,this is it.

• True Akan 4 months ago

Warning to some fools hiding the loot from bank of Ghana

• Akos 4 months ago

This is abuse of national security operatives if care is not taking a time will come people will see national security operatives as criminals and it will be bad for them.

• Tintempa 4 months ago

This same stupidity send the npp to position and u repeating same bawumia it's possible and the rest would be history
    What have known criminals got to do with national security robbers land guards petty criminals
    Mahatma p ...

• Free Radicals 4 months ago

Am pleading to both the people of Akwatia and the people Tamale to vote wisely because NDC is tormenting people without justification. This Assin people vote for NDC and they are showing them how foolish they are to vote for ...

• Francis Boateng 4 months ago

Ghana is not save with these night arrests and who ever is in charge of the National Security should stop it before someone is killed..If people are needed to assist in investigation of any case they should be invited to ...

• Tamale North Boy 4 months ago

NDC is eroding its goodwill through Gbande, Jakpa and the Northern Security Cabal