$4m FBI Investigation, 2019 Lamborghini: Why Shatta Wale was arrested – EOCO details

Read Comments Comments (36)

• kwame kofi 3 months ago

PAA PAAA PAAA

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............ ...

• Dr Joojo deHeer 3 months ago

Shatta needs to understand than the 'street' is still governed by the laws of the State. Feigning ignorance is not enough an excuse to extricate one from the horrid claws of the law.
    His rants are not enough defense of the ...

• Mr. Smith 3 months ago

This a clear case of one of the most useless countries with the bogus justice system. Is some idiot telling us that had the FBI not been involved, this issue would never be seen as a criminal one? Shame on our security agenci ...

• EOCO BOSS AFRAID OF NPP MEMBERS WHO STOLE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS 3 months ago

YOU ARE ARRESTING CARS INSTEAD OF JAILING NPP MEMBERS. FOOLISH MAN. GO AND WORK WITH DVLA TO ARREST CARS INSTEAD OF ARRESTING AND JAILING NPP CORRUPT LEADERS

• Maame Grace 3 months ago

Kwasea.

• JDM 3 months ago

wu kwasia!

• EOCO BOSS AFRAID OF NPP MEMBERS WHO STOLE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS 3 months ago

You sit in your country for FBI to direct you? Can EOCO direct FBI to extradite an American to Ghana? Ken Ofori Atta is still in America why the EOCO boss not doing the same thing Instead of arresting and jailing npp corrupt ...

• JDM 3 months ago

shatta wale fun!! the thing PAIN you brutal! f*cker!

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

'AKROMFO' ALL OVER GHANA....TWEAA.

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 3 months ago

I guess all those spewing hogwash can now have a clear idea on why Shatta was arrested.

• Jb 3 months ago

Extradition is next

• Mansa Musa 3 months ago

Africa and inferiority complex. EOCO are taking orders from the FBI? Now, it's evidently clear that we are waiting for the same FBI to ask that useless Special Prosecutor bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana to answer questions ...

• Hagoa Lovely 3 months ago

Shata is a thief. Let those who claim to love and support him get it. Maybe they should pray that the case ends up that there is no money laundering involved. Otherwise he and his supporters will be laughing from the wrong si ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

Shatta Wale, with your status, can't you go to a car dealership and buy a car without any strings attached? Cheaper things at times, come with a huge cost. You thought of buying a cheaper Lamboghini from the "Street" and now ...

• Charles 3 months ago

He wanted to evade taxes. What kind of self acclaimed millionaire buys a Lamborghini from the “streets”.

• ATA 3 months ago

What does this mean ‘ he gave the car up as restitution for his crime’

• Nii Akwei 3 months ago

Me too. I did not get it

• JDM 3 months ago

the guy did a $4m fraud so to payback that money he is using the vehicle as part of the payment. just google na ma bcm!

• Ghanaba kwaku 3 months ago

Mangana yaazo!! Eii Shatta, you bought this expensive car and you don't have the contact of the one you bought it from? Results of 'Settings '!!

• Gbetia 3 months ago

Extradition yes Extradition next Once upon a time one of the foolest fool in the largest village of the world GHANA's leg upon the land and other upon the seas of the finest city of the world USA prisons. Shatta Wale bye bye ...

• Aaron 3 months ago

Ghanaweb, can't you blacklist this so called Doctor on your platform it's long overdue and advance yourself a bit

Many thanks

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Usygneb

• Jay Kay 3 months ago

Shatta, you know what your biggest problem is?: Your big wide mouth.

• Lucifer 3 months ago

Obvious shatta is into money laundering or an accomplice. Now everything is clear now. I'm a shatta fun but congrats to Raymond acher. Now I have to think twice about the music I listen to shouldn't come from a criminal. Wh ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Raymond Acher. Go arrest Nigerian cyber criminals scattered across Ghana. They are giving Ghana a bad name. Stop picking on Ga people and Akans The worse people in Ghana are Ewes. Gbedemas own Ga lands and airport hills. Thie ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Raymond we all know you are vindictive tribal bigot. There are so many Ewes involved in criminality. Okudjeto is number one. How is he paying his rent? How did Gbedema's own Airport hills. Stop picking on Ga people and Akans

• Nii 3 months ago

why in the world would Ghanaian authorities takes instruction from the FBI? Would the FBI take similar instructions from the BNI?

• Yaw Manu 3 months ago

It is an international alliance shut you damn criminals in Africa. Medikal etc are the next. You think you criminals can scam Americans for free. Jerks, jackass criminal motherfukers shut up.

• selfmade KING 3 months ago

If shatta doesn’t take care, fbi ll pick him up p333333

He better stay his ass in Ghana otherwise if he travels to any of these European nations, he ll be arrested and extradited to America

FBI doesn’t forgive hmmm ...

• New Ghana 3 months ago

Oh shatta! Do we buy expensive cars like this on the "street"? U don't want to tell the truth.

• yaw cool 3 months ago

the FBI will come for SHATA very soon eboboba

• Yaw Manu 3 months ago

Medikal and co will be next. They have to be ready. These damn criminals think they can scam Americans for free? They should wait. Damn criminals using music as their source of income. Jerks.

• TDC, Ofori Atta. 3 months ago

These issues we have praise the NDC government and EOCO for the good work done

• USUS 3 months ago

Banking source of his $150,000 required. If he has bank accounts, they are being checked for the transfers or withdrawals adding up to $150,000.