Nonsense
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 12 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Now everyone can see that this vermin aka MUMBI SERAKI is refusing to take a dose of his own prescription, else we would have been rid of him by now and he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his idiotic suici ...
Absolute balderdash! Are we running two parallel governments? This is why this antiquated and anachronistic chieftaincy institution must gradually and systematically be undermined and eventually be abolished. Religious and fu ...
Do traditional authorities have the right to impose such a curfew?
They should return the Denkyira's golden stool.
The welded golden one?? I can't even laugh.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...
What is the alternative to Konfo Anokye Hospital since it is the go to hospital for all cares including emergency? How are the afternoon and third shift nurses supposed to change over? Should the nurses coming in at night w ...
NONSENSE TO YOU EH!...BE BOLD AND WALK THE STREETS AT NIGHT ON THE 28TH SEPTEMBER....BY THE WAY, NANA KONADU WILL BE. BURIIED AT BREMAN, AND NOT BANTAMA AS REPORTED BY GHANAWEB...HER REMAINS WILL BE SENT TO BANTAMA AND THEN ...
this primitive, repressive senseless culture must stop
Stupid fool
Meanwhile, the country is running a 24 hours economy and people are being warned not to come out at night. Ghana will never develop as a country with this kind of traditional values. For heaven sake we are in the 21st century ...
We’re living in the 21st century, our culture should change with time. I’m an Asante, born in Asafo, Kumasi, we cannot live our lives and progress with this culture. Look at Kumasi, the place is very dirty, and we have ma ...
These primitive monkeys think we live in the dark ages where there was no law and order but the law of the primitive jungle bunnies. Where in the 1992m Constitution does it arrogate power to a chief and his cohorts to order p ...
You are are very stupid. Freedom of movement? Yet didn't the President tell us to stay indoors during COVID? off stupid Kwasia ba!
Kwaku, have you seen your foolish response to an intellectual arguments? What have COVID got to do with one man usurping the constitutional rights of all Ghanaians that found themselves in the primitive era minded Kumasi king ...
Gyimii saa Kwa. Kwasea sun nyansaa kakra. Covid 19 was a disease, the government's decision was about protecting the public, stupid boy! Who runs the country is it village Manshia or are we living under some chieftaincy rule ...
Oh! Kweku, kweku, you are a disgrace to all Wednesday-born. You see, your brain is small, like a lizard How dare you equate COVID with the passing of a mortal being?
Oh! kweku, kweku !!!! By the way: What is your level of e ...
I perfectly agree with you Mr Constitution. Please find yourself that night on the said street where the Queen Mother's mortal remains would be carried before final burial. After that you can now test your constitution in cou ...
We walked around armed to the teeth and hope to pop those clowns, no one dared us!!!! Man pass man. The lady was very kind and did not want some of these hooligan acts when alive
Thank youuuuuuuu.
Blinded by idiotic political propaganda. Which 24 hour economy is this country running? Your comment on the subject of discussion should be something reasonable. I'm in this country and there's no 24 hour economy or whatsoeve ...
All these while infrastructure crumble in Kumasi —- laughable
A customary 'law' recognised by the Constitution which violates chapter 5 meanwhile any law which is inconsistent with the Constitution is void. Is the Constitution really supreme or remains supreme in our books and not in pr ...
@Helen. I can not agree with you more. Well said. We need to revisit our constitution which is outdated.
Primitive people. Useless things nkoaaa. Nonsense.
Nana Kyeame, these warnings you are saying happened in 1912. We are now in 2025 .
It's a tradition and tradition must always go on, you should not outmode your tradition for whiteman's tradition
We the Ga people should copy this ban from our Ashanti brothers so that we impose it when our Queen mother dies. Let's see any idiot who will ask fiii if the ban is announced.
@Nii Adama
These same Ashantis ban was imposed in Accra by the Gas during the month prior to the Homowo Festival, and majority of them who had moved to Accra from their villages started complaining that churches couldn't pla ...
@Nii Adama, this same thing happened two years ago but Accra when the late queen mother of Ga Mashie was buried . In fact there was a total curfew.
@Alidu. If the whiteman's tradition calls for hard work in order to uplift oneself from poverty and deprivation I will go for that tradition. No one has the right to block people from going to work when we are running a 24 ho ...
Tradition that is sacrosanct is stupidity of the highest order.Any tradition that does not change with times for the progress and welfare of the populace should not exist.
Anyway how many governments do we have in Ghana?This ...
@The Devil's Advocate. Good question; "How many Governments do we have in Ghana?". Honestly, I don't understand why the Government allowed the Asantehene to invite the King of Eswatini to the country. Under normal circumstanc ...
ONLY Jesus can save.
Let that sink in....
We will wait and see if the Government will come out with a pronouncement on this issue considering the fact that the country is running a 24 hours economy as indicated above by Francis. The 24 hours economy was officially la ...
The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese
Because you are a very big fool, you will continue to deceive yourself. King of you and yua morda. Kwaseaaaa. Villager.
This nonsense can only take place under a weak President like John Mahama.
There can be no Kingdom in a Republic. Mossi Empire, dating back to 1032AD, and once captured even Timbuktu, ended in 1897.
If the government issues a curfew, all the 5 Princes of the "Mossi Empire" will obey. Period/Full St ...
@The truth. It is true that the Government is the only authority to issue a curfew in the country. No traditional leader has that mandate. The Government should put a stop to the autonomous behaviors often seen in the Ashanti ...
Stop that your silly and outmoded customary rights by executions of fellow human beings whenever there is such funerals of Ashanti royals
Human sacrifice going to happen
Pure foolishness! In 2025, this bullshit is still practised.
@Ben. These are some of the reasons why we black people are disrespected all over the world. The rest of the world sees us as extremely violent and primitive people. Sadly enough we sometimes confirm such prejudices through o ...
ASHANTI REGION IS A PROBLEM FOR GHANA. THOSE ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATERS
Mahama please support it. Otumfour is our friend. We need Ashante votes. Thank you the great and gallant people of Ashante for joining the NDC
Unfortunately for you, Ghana is predominantly Akan! From Nzema to Fante, Akuapem to Akyem, from Kwahu to Asante Akyem, Kwabre, Asante, Denkyira, Wassa, Brong, Guan, etc. They have common customs and speak different dialects o ...
@Ghana is a prodominantly. People who don't have anything sensible to say often turn to reply with insults and tribalistic statements. Please don't forget that Ghana was ruled by a non Akan for 19 years of which 8 years was t ...
Stop your nonsense in-ward-looking man. The administration of Ghana was robbed at night by an armed robber called Rawlings just as an armed robber snicked on his victim’s with a gun at night. Please check your facts on Rawl ...
@Kk. Fortunately, the Akan ethnic group does not comprise of Asantes only. So who cares whether Asantes voted for Rawlings or not. He won the election anyway.
Savage reply. from today, I bestow on you the title of Mr Savage Reply.
On the violence part, I beg to defer. No one is more violent than the Caucasians. Israel is currently commiting genocide against the Palestinians. All humanity is depraved.
These stupid awkward foolish tradition should be thrown into the pit laterin. Stupidity is resting in the bosom of the black man. When Queen Elizabeth died, she was laid instate for public viewing and was buried in the day ti ...
@Stitches. What you describe is what civilized people do. But the uncivilized will do the opposite and call it culture and tradition. We can never reset Ghana without addressing some of these primitive cultural practices. We ...
When will some tribes in Ghana give up their colloquial ,archaic traditions and uncivilized cultures and modernize for the betterment of society as a whole .
In some cases , the economic , social and financial lives of cit ...
Who born dog. They want to obey Okonfo @ Nortsie method till the end of the world
Is the Manhyia palace also threatening government security agents from undertaking their operations in the city on the night in question? Rubbish.
Who is Asantehene who can ban people from going to work. Who is in control of the country?
Is freedom of movement as enshrined in our constitution applicable in the Ashanti region too? Is the directive from Manhyia not infringing on the constitutional rights of everyone living in the region?
I hope the President will make a statement to safeguard the constitutional rights of Ghanaians and assure us of the rule of law.
@Peter. I doubt if your wish will ever be fulfilled. Mahama is not Jerry Rawlings or Kwame Nkrumah. He is very timid and wants to be loved by the Ashantis which the Asantehene is aware of.
Where are the lawyers? They can only fight for the constitutional rights of people who offend our laws and are on trial. Human beings and hypocrisy. God have mercy.
What is happening is part of the 24 hour economy.
@Jack Toronto. What do you mean? I don't understand you. Can you develop your thoughts a little bit and explain why what is happening is part of the 24 hour economy.
Primitives
Question, is the Ashanti region of Ghana now a kingdom? When presidents and ministers who work tirelessly for this nation on international levels pass away there are no curfews anywhere in the country, especially not even in ...
Why so many heads?
I hope President John Mahama and his team will read the comments written in connection with the directives from Manhyia. It is obvious from the comments that there is a dissatisfaction among many Ghanaians of the increasing i ...
Nonsense and useless Asante tradition
The burial place is at Bremang NOT Batama. Both suburbs are separate There no such place as Bremang, Batama.
Kwasia tradition.
If you are a nurse or doctor on a night shift just rest. A dead Ghanaian is a good death. My primitive Poeple.