A media space that cannot protect its women cannot say it is democratic – GBA President Efua Ghartey

Read Comments Comments (27)

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• don`t care !!! © 4 months ago

Justice Is Not For Sale: The Due Process Clause Requires a Justice System We Can All Believe In....

not only 4 women,
    not only 4 few rich people,
    not only 4 who can afford,
    not only 4 criminal politicians,
    not only 4 f ...

• Agatha 4 months ago

Efua Ghartey. Is your husband an NPP man? What about you yourself, are you an NPP woman? Simple question. The people of the town wants to know

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Here we go again with their feminist nonsense! Men, rise up! We're gradually being emasculated. The future of our boys will even be worse if we don't rise up now.

• Max 4 months ago

Nonsense! That gender segregationist approach must be resisted. Both men and women should be treated same, not that only women should be protected

• Katakyie 4 months ago

Exactly my thoughts!!!

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION IS AN NPP ORGANISATION

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

SAME AS AGLOW. YOU ONLY HEAR OF THESE GROUPS ONLY WHEN ANOTHER PARTY IS IN POWER. THEY ARE SO EVIL

• A hole is not a cathedral 4 months ago

Which spio bars are these?

• Pee 4 months ago

And you think if the woman is misbehaving she should still be protected. No sense in this

• Dave 4 months ago

This woman is bitter about Torkonu 's suspension and clearly showing it . Your Political Party is not coming to power anytime soon so you better change your attitude.You are lucky Mahama is not vindictive like Nana Addo else ...

• mmd 4 months ago

I don't know why when some women get position they feel that they're unattachable and should never be removed if when they're underperforming or corrupt. Position is not entitlement. This issue of gender/feminism must stop. T ...

• Dogo 4 months ago

Some of these people hide behind such useless organizations to play their dirty politics. These types are Bunch of evil and hypocritical people who must be treated as enemies of the state. She could have chosen to speak about ...

• Yabi Yabi 4 months ago

You bring shame and unprofessional intertwining of your political hooliganism to a professional organizational like the GBA that is not necessary, Mrs. Efua Ghartey. I always cringe in shame when fante people put on full disp ...

• Asakramitoga 4 months ago

Look at this npp stupid colonialist in bed with our former masters. Abua

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

When did you know this? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Gee 4 months ago

Ashawo

• Ghanaian 4 months ago

You are a proud, arrogant,and disrespectful woman trying to use the law as a shield for your political puppeteer agenda,the should be blind
    To politics,but you have chosen red blue and white as your allegiance. Where i ...

• First Offer 4 months ago

Not all beings are human!

• Kk 4 months ago

Look at this useless npp clown, where were you when Charlotte Osei was dismissed wrongly

• Amoo 4 months ago

Someone sees your face and instantly can figure out that you are a poor devil. I mean you Effua Ghartey.

• Zamata 4 months ago

The GBA is a professional association not ACLU fighting for civil rights, defending judges. The bench doesn't pay dues, lawyers do. Fight for lawyers

• Achakanapaya 4 months ago

This evil woman Paa. The media can never protect woman who are naturally nation wreckers like herself and Torkornu. Women who are witches can't leave with us.
    Nonsense talk. Kwasia sem.

• DOOBIA 4 months ago

Lawyers in Ghana are really overrated!! I can't believe this lady even has an shs cert with this kind of reasoning. It's pathetic. Just idiotic

• SK 4 months ago

This woman? No no no no no

• Kooo 4 months ago

We won’t waste our time to protect women like u… hypocrite.

• DEEVINITY 4 months ago

The law must only protect law-abiding citizens. If you choose crookery, you're on your own.