Ablekuma North Election: Court convicts 8 for 'beating' Hawa Koomson, others

Read Comments Comments (128)

• IMPUNITY WILL BE PUNISHED!! 3 months ago

Be you NDC or NPP. Let them enjoy their time with the fat Electoral Commission mosquitoes at Nsawam. Hope they come out of prison learning that election is not about violence but rather ideas!

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

They thought Asiedu Nketia and Mustapha Gbande would be there to protect them.Check it almost all of them don't reside in that Constituency, meaning someone recruited them.The police shd investigate that.

• King Vasco 3 months ago

NDC is a better government than NPP because of their evolution. This goes back to the AFRC era, when the leader, JJ Rawlings and his men, took only 112 days to reset the then wayward lawless country Ghana, to a disciplined la ...

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE BECOMING UNCIVILIZED!! ELECTION IS NEVER ABOUT WAR, IT’S JUST ABOUT GOING TO THE POOLING STATION TO SIMPLY JUST CAST YOUR VOTE. I WAS AMAZED SEEING A HUMAN BEING DIVE LIKE A FISH JUST TO HEAD A WOMAN TO DEATH ...

• Joe 3 months ago

All the violence began with npp. The ndc is very disciplined.

• Apraku 3 months ago

This is a showdown arrest only to deceive the public. They will set them free later.Let's wait and see what will happen next.

• Ys 3 months ago

@Apraku at the very least, they were arrested unlike the AWW violence, sent to court which sat on the case without the judge being attacked and chased out as happened in Kumasi by NPP Delta force hoodlums and all cases nothi ...

• Ghanaba KK 3 months ago

Please were you around or head when 8 innocent lives were killed in Techiman? And we did not see it as uncivilised because Bono or Techiman or NDC people are animals? You cant even kill someone's animal without consequences. ...

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

@vasco. The Chain That Choked

First thing Rawlings did—robbed us blind,
    Fifty-cedi notes, gone in kind.
    Generals slain for loans they took,
    While behind closed doors—well, don’t look.
    He fcked boys.
    He gave us ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

The loes is your narrative. Your pain is that he is not of your tribe. Arrogance will not permit you to accept his role as good. He helped end the corruption that had engulfed our society though with difficulty. The chains yo ...

Great piece of response.

• Rawlings was a problem 3 months ago

Rawlings had no legacy

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Such Political Fools should be made to do Five Years with Hard Labor at a rather very HARD PRISON with Hard Labor. On their return from Prison, they would have learned their political lessons.
    I very much wonder why some peo ...

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Under your government they would have been cleared first by Nana Addo and followed by the court. You see the difference between civilised Mahama and that barbaric leader.

• Efo Juju 3 months ago

How could Ghana have been a "disciplined law abiding nation" when the person heading the country could use a Ghana Air Force plane to give lessons in piloting to his daughter?

• EducateMe 3 months ago

After all these years, the free SHA you've taken advantage of and progress everyone wishes and hopes for the country, this is what you have to contribute? Very sad!

• Joe 3 months ago

Another npp fool. What did npp to murderers and goons, nothing so shut your stinking mouth.

• WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET? 3 months ago

WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET?just now
    They will just be FINED. NO PRISON SENTENCE. BULLSHIT CONVICTION! NDC COURTS DECEPTION

• Kwasi 3 months ago

At least they will have a record as offenders

• Ys 3 months ago

Do you remember AWW? Or the Kumasi court incident? Do yiu see any NDC members brazenly atrack the court to free them as happened in your government time?

• The day of the lions 3 months ago

Wish NPP knew this.

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

The difference is clear as day and night. Under NPP rule there various violence, not a single conviction. Under human being Mahama, the first electoral violence immediately followed by justice as done in all civilised socie ...

• ghana 3 months ago

wrong judgement . they acted in defence. that whore of a woman used pepper spray on them without provocation

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

August will soon end, Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U ...

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

Assault is a misdemeanor, so they get a fine and or a short imprisonment of not more than three months. Because they pleaded guilty early, the judge will slap the minimal sentence of paying some money like Ghs 1200 hahahahha. ...

• Pee 3 months ago

This is what we call good governance.
    NPP government will have covered those people up

• Broni Panayoti 3 months ago

Surely, npp would have shielded them from prosecution saying, they are party faithfuls. But NDC is a truly democratic party believing in the rule of law.

• Johnny 3 months ago

This form just 2% of the violence that has taken place since Dec 7th 2024, where are the other NDC Thugs?IGP Tetteh Yohunu shd be commended in this direction. Dr George Akuffo Dampare interest in contract extension also contr ...

• jesus 3 months ago

Who was prosecuted when Hawa 'The Ragamuffin Wannabi' Chamber Pot and her sons shot somebody at a political rally? The guy who slammed her should have gone for her head or shove her 'pepper spray' down her throat!

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 3 months ago

Crime has no expiry date, chief! The government should revisit that case and get those culpable prosecuted as well.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

I side with you. Did Ghana not come into existence on 7th Dec, 2024? Let's tackle only the incidents from that period and fools like you will have a clean slate. How did so many animals like you end up in this country

• K.K. Atuahene. 3 months ago

NPP would have set them free.People were killed and nothing happened under NPP.

• Like The Montie 3! 3 months ago

Like Mahama setting the "Montie 3" NDC criminals free. This time Ghanaians eye red. Let Mahama try any of those funny gimmicks and he will see another side of Ghanaians he has never witnessed!

• Kwasi 3 months ago

See a stupid coward hiding behind Internet to issue treats. Post your full name and address with your picture so we can come help you go beat up JDM

• Joe 3 months ago

He is just displaying his folly and ignorance behind the screen thinking he can hide behind the screen.

Wherever he is in the world, he can be located.

• &WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET? 3 months ago

&WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET?just now
    They will just be FINED. NO PRISON SENTENCE. BULLSHIT CONVICTION! NDC COURTS DECEPTION

• Navrongo man 3 months ago

If an example is made out of these thugs, political violence will cease immediately. And by the way all eight have the same religion, same upbringing and from a particular enclave. Ghetto youth wise up!

• N 3 months ago

How many of the Ghetto youth have been appointed by John Mahama or even had jobs under Akuffo Addo's regime?Lesson to the them. I didn't also see the names of Asiedu Nketia or Ofosu Ampofo's children.

• &&WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET? 3 months ago

&&WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET?just now

• Brains 3 months ago

Has anybody checked their names? It speaks volumes.

• Kofi 3 months ago

The comment I have been scrolling to see.

• Joe 3 months ago

It is not about names and wharever. A crime is a crime. Did you do the same analysis on crimes committed under npp? Where does Hawa Koomson belong?

• Anti establishment 3 months ago

Then the previous violence at the polling stations should be brought to court in other to avoid injustice

• Paa Rasta 3 months ago

Bring the evidence. Wtf is preventing the current government to prosecute them ?

• Brains 3 months ago

Those killed confronted the security forces. The were shot by the army. How many times have you seen the Army been prosecuted? Obuasi galamsey killings under this regime on my mind.

• omanbapa the truth teller 3 months ago

also what happens to those k!lled that we heard were using her cars during the elections. Where is the justice for those victims...???

• HOLALA 3 months ago

We shall go back and look for all old cases and bring them for court.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

NONSENSE!. ONLY UNDER NDC. ATTA MILLS/ MAHAMA FATHER FOR ALL NONSENSE. IMAGINE HOW NDC VOTERS WERE MAIMED AND KILLED AT TECHIMAN. HAWA KOOMSON AND HER BODYGUARDS HAVE KILLED MORE THAN 3 PEOPLE AND GONE SCOT FREE. WHY SHOULD P ...

• There Is Nothing Wrong with a Little Maiming to Prevent a Brutal Crime 3 months ago

Some of the NDC members are too violent the only way you can stop them is a little maiming of the leg. Just a little!

• Sally 3 months ago

Was Hawa permitted to bring pepper spray and spray it on the election ground? Is she above the law? If care is not taken next time someone will bring a gun and bomb inside the election ground and kill innocent people. A word ...

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Red and Rotten

Both NDC and NPP—parties of blood,
    One sold the state, the other spilled flood.
    NPP, bombers who shattered the dawn,
    NDC, killers—own leader withdrawn.
    Enough of you two, the cycle is dire,
    And Hawa ...

• Joe 3 months ago

I think someone must also sue Hawa Koomson for taking pepper spray there.

• selfmade KING 3 months ago

NTAAFOO nkoaaa

Meanwhile, their enclaves is the least developed in Ghana

So when are some of these NTAAFOO ever going to learn sense that, these politicians don’t give a about them

Ohhh me nua NO NTAAAFOOOO

• J.j 3 months ago

Sorry for N.D.C

• WHAT TYPE OF SENTENCE WILL THEY GET? 3 months ago

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

If NDC President Mahama don't know and they jail these people because of Hawa Koomson who shots and killed and sprayed pepper spray on them before they reacted Allah NDC is finished

• Solo 3 months ago

Stupid conviction
    Hawa kompson herself killed people

• Opoku Mensah 3 months ago

Our dearest President Mahama, this is very disappointing to us! Seven people were killed at Takyiman during the 2020 election but nothing was done to the perpetrators. Hawa Koomson killed two people in the 2024 election but w ...

• King Paul 3 months ago

Good work done. If some people think they can take the law into their hands,this is the results. Unfortunately all of them are nothners or moslems per their names. Please violence in any form is condemned. We need pe ...

• Kofu 3 months ago

This will amount to nothing. Mark my words. They want to open the Ayawaso case that is why they are doing this public gimik. You Dont know NDC..

• kk 3 months ago

This sentence will open door for old dockets.all violence which took place in the era of Akuffu Addo will be recall to court and Hawa koomson will be also prosecuted. if nothing happens to he pass event then it injustice to t ...

• Nyameba 3 months ago

Even if each of those IDIOTS gets one week in jail that will be a lesson for them and they can’t get any government jobs because they will have a criminal record.Do anyone remember some NDC guys got into prison and Mahama p ...

• Concern Citizen 3 months ago

Almost all of them have northern names why? Why most criminal activities are always committed by those people? I think it is time they advise themselves when politicians approach them for such nonsense activities especially a ...

• Koti 3 months ago

Good advice but how many of them can read it? People associate themselves with other people for various reasons. For what reasons do people associate with Zongo people. Politicians are cunning; so far as they can use the igno ...

• Dzelukope mafia 3 months ago

Very swift, the police must be applauded for the effort and courage to convict these lawless idiots.
    I’m impressed

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago

This is trap for NPP. The next thing is the people who shot and 8 people in Techiman follow by the Ayawasi by-election violence. NPP should not cry when these criminals are delt with.

• Now let's get to business 3 months ago

Ayawaso West Wuogon and Techiman South next.

• Nii Ayi 3 months ago

Let them pay a fined and signed a good behaviour bond same as the NPP thugs did at kumasi. I don't condone this behaviour reset must start from somewhere.

• Abinziki 3 months ago

If only this convictions are true, if not retarded brains why would you hurt someone because of politicians. Check where they live as compared to those of the politicians.... haaaaaba

• Ankwanoma 3 months ago

I know of one former president he like by now he would say they were provoked so they should leave them

• Abubaka you are animal originated. 3 months ago

Enzongo people and their animalistic attitude who brought this garbage animals in Ghana at all

• Tommy 3 months ago

Northerns are known for violence. The only unstable part of Ghana is Bawku which is a Northern part of Ghana. It's a shame how the Northerns have destroyed Kumasi.

• Bh 3 months ago

Mahama is on his way to becoming a failure

• don 3 months ago

crocro the john

• Bh 3 months ago

What about the people who died in the 2020 elections?
    2028 is just around

• Kofi Akakpo 3 months ago

YOU SEE THIS NPP JUDGE SHAME UNTO YOU WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AYAWASO WEST WOUGON FINDINGS

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 3 months ago

After their sentencing, can the government ensure that the persons involved in the AYAWASO west wogon violence should be prosecuted as well as Hawa Koomson should also be prosecuted for the gun incident at Kasoa during the 20 ...

• Amonia 3 months ago

Just look at their names hmmmmm ‘’ crime professionals’
    No tribalism here but truth must be told. My people from the north learn sense and stay away from these notorious business. Which serious businessman or mechani ...

• Mangana Yazo 3 months ago

Good beating! Even if it is prison, you lot will receive rousing welcome back home. Hawa Koomson will learn to subdue her abhorrence & misconduct. Ellen AmaDaakua will be next in the bout. Npp rotten female whores. Mangana Y ...

• Senseless Nonsense 3 months ago

'Court convicts 8' goes the Headlines. Whatever the highlights, deep down hearts and minds, the 8-Freedom fighters, broke the 8. Having set the tone for Hawa Koomson to go into the dock too. Senseless Nonsense

• Nepotistic PantangParty(npp)-Animal Farm Law 3 months ago

Compare & contrast. "Beating" vs "Threatening to Shoot to Kill with Pistol". Which one demands swifter judicial response? Npp law enforcement and justice by bias, are hereby well contrasted and glaring. AvuKoklo

• Sick Puppy minded NPPwigs 3 months ago

And she goes on endlessly. Ranting Gertrudely, from the Gulf of Guinea, across oceans, to the English Channel. Seeking colonial support. To be reinstated as Chief Justice. Shameless asshole!

• Chief 3 months ago

For the first time in many years, Ghana has become Ghana again. People shot and killed electorates in Techiman and other areas like Ejura, till date, we don't even know who killed whom. The then government even failed to say ...

• Obro 3 months ago

Look at the names of all the convicts hmmmm need I say more

• Cooli0 3 months ago

Azaaa nkoa

• Onipaba 3 months ago

They are all ntafuo from Bawku it’s hard to reason with them.They don’t understand all they know is “ nabugashi

• Kwasi 3 months ago

God bless JDM.

• nyansa ba 3 months ago

when atall will these Northners are going to learn to be humanbeings,see all the names arn't you guys ashame of these

• Kwame Nwe krumah 3 months ago

Herpes find

• snake eyes 3 months ago

A w w by-election violence culprits are still alive, pls look for them to face the law just like this ones, sanity must always prevail in this country irrespective of who is in power.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Eiiii. Hmmmm. Is the video not there? The video of Jilal the policeman who beat DSP Nanka Bruce mercilessly right in front of the Jubilee House in 2017 when power changed hands. NDC is like a tied hen. Slapped and raped sev ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

As a human being, I'm excited about this news. Nobody should get away with assault. It's not right.

• Azaa 3 months ago

Do not forget that the law is there to protect Ghanaians and without it, we will not exist. Some uncivilised individuals openly praised the shameful act of wickedness and violence when it occurred making inferences from Hawa' ...

• Joe 3 months ago

I believe the whole world is watching the speed of light at which the case has been dealt with signifying the stark difference in governance.

When the numerous elections crimes committed under the previous government is ei ...

• Senseless Nonsense 3 months ago

@ Joe...Tell them, la. Drum it loud, la. Most especially Into the tympanic membranes. Of members of those colonial UK and Wales legal "beer" Bars, la! Sick dogs.

• Total nonsense 3 months ago

What about the pepper spray she brought to the polling center?
    Was it for fan or to harm ?
    Set the people free....

• NDC Boys are unwise 3 months ago

Look at all these foolish useless NDC Boys.
    Know of the have a proper career. No professional or astute man amongst them. Poor guys on rampage!
    Dirty criminals!

• Jack 3 months ago

Presidential pardon awaits them...

• Ker 3 months ago

What about the confession of peper spray? She has to be punished as well. She has no business going there with that.
    The police should charge her as well. She's never above the law

• I swear! You will see Divime Wonders, la 3 months ago

@Ker. In the name of Mawu Sokpolisa; The Convicted-8,with Hawa Koomson, will travel in same PrisonVan(s). Same day, same convoy, same hour. Into the respective gender gates of NsawamPrisons. Stupid Npp-ians, wait & see.

Where is the true justice? During the 2024 elections it was alleged that trough the activities of Hawa Koomson and her NPP thugs some people were killed and murdered. What happened to that?

Are we not ashamed as Ghanaians that 8 people were killed and murdered at Techiman and the corrupt and wicked NPP did NOTHING about it. And Hawa Koomson also in the 2024 elections allegedly led a crusade for attacking and ... ...

• Papappee 3 months ago

Ndc pls a crime has no expiring date if u going to jail our own then pls go back and do same to those who did that to Sam George and all other elections related crimes else I will not understand this ever or next election the ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

I REMEMBER VERY WELL IN KUMASI UNDER NPP GOVERNMENT WHEN NPP VIGILANTE ENTERED A COURT ROOM TO BEAT A JUDGE AND WERE SET FREE. NDC WHATS WRONG WITH YOU GUYS?. MAHAMA WHY ARE YOU BECOMING SO WEAK?.

• Ghana man 3 months ago

This case must tro off the window, because Samuel Nartey George was beating what did you say about that, Mr Judge be careful if not.......... Please arrest those beating Sam George also to bring fareness to the country and pe ...

• SON OF GOD 3 months ago

You see how a good government acts without shielding it's members that fall fawl of the law.
    Let the law work without supporting evil doers

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 3 months ago

NOW ARREST HAWA KOOMSON FOR 1.POSSESSING AN ILLEGAL WEAPON
    2.ATTEMTED MURDER
    3.CAUSING HARM
    4.CAUSING PANIC AND FEAR
    5. RECKLESS SHOOTING
    BUT NOW THAT THE PUBLIC HEARD THEIR CONVICTION FREE THEM IMMEDIATELY

• Tt 3 months ago

What pains me most is that, most of the names are our brothers from the top. These politicians always want to use us for these dirty works and later dump us. Please let's wise up,we've all seen how some people are enjoying bu ...

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

THEY COMMITTED ASSAULTS IN THE NAME OF THE NDC which is in power
    1. NPP is happy for the convictions
    2. NDC is happy for the loyalty of the convicted persons
    3. President Mahama can give Presidential Pardon to the convicte ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

BEATING Up WOMEN IS Not A Good Idea or an Acceptable Practice: but there’s a saying that ‘ an Old lady takes a PUNCH because of her MOUTH’

• Star 3 months ago

How about the one spraying pepper at the polling station? Why has the not convicted as well?

• Stanley Chart 3 months ago

, FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone, Prampram, North Kaneshie and Bortianor.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logis ...

• Zargon 3 months ago

What about investigating Hawa Koomson’s people killing someone.. NDC and stupidity! As we speak you haven’t prosecuted and jailed a single corrupt person.. but you are quick to convict people on behalf of these NPP crooks ...

• Martyrs 3 months ago

Convicted-8, Your Deeds are not, and shall never be in vain. Your are martyrs of justice. To serve as Eye Opener, accross the political spectrum. Keep faith. Npp rot is not over, until it is over

• TK 3 months ago

Nonsense!NDC don't be weak like a tortoise and betray your foot soldiers,Where are the Ayawaso West waagon,Techiman South,Ododuodo etc.attackers of NPP?

• Asemsebe 3 months ago

Pepper spray is for self defence. No attack, no Pepper spray, unless Hawa has been diagnosed as "mental " .

• At least wrong behavior is punished? 3 months ago

This is how it's done. Punish wrong behaviors and reward good ones for a better society.
    As for the npp party they brought all these primitive and bad behavior into politics. They did to Sam George and others with no record ...

• Amoo 3 months ago

Were they treated at a private hospital or government hospital?

• Amoo 3 months ago

Were they treated at a private hospital or government hospital?
    God is always aware when man fails to be aware. Where was the judge when Hawa Koomson was spraying pepper spray during the 2020 elections at Kasooa?

• Gbeze Gbormita 3 months ago

I like the terrific speed at which this case was handled. Now, we are waiting for how the MPs who destroyed state property at the vetting of some minsters at the Parliamentary Vetting in Parliament.

I hope those reckless M ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

This means that there is law and order now in Ghana and not the NPP days when people can even go to the court insult judges and go scot free.

• No Truth in Gh 3 months ago

These type of people are like animals, I think they should be kept in a separate part of the country b4 they destabilize the country. Look at Bawku, Gbinigbini, highly uncivilized people without good home training

• What about those killed in techiman south? 3 months ago

What a nation? So those killed in 2020 election at polling station in techiman south are not Ghanaians or human beings? Hawa koomson is not human than anybody.

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

NDC president Mahama these are the people who defended you when Aboa Papo said he was coming to demonstrate at your office about the Airbus scandal, these were the people who defended you, so NDC president Mahama if you sit d ...

• KofSam 3 months ago

The NDC must free all these men convicted of assaulting Hawa Koomsom and two other people.
    NDC should not be seen by Ghanaians as the party of the meek and weak . The party has to stand their grounds.
    The NPP committed wor ...

• Gbande should be arrested 3 months ago

Mustapha Gbande issuing keke warning to trigger violence and terrorise the Ghanain people should have been arrested. No one has the right to organize thugs, hooglums and copt police to touch any serving officer, hospital staf ...