Men who retrieved bodies in helicopter crash get presidential reward

Read Comments Comments (58)

• WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO RETRIEVED BODIES OF 16 CHILDREN! 3 months ago

Are those children not Ghanaians for those who retrieved their bodies from the mangled cars to be deserving of somethiing small.

Asiedu Nketiah better visit those people and give them something as well.

• koku 3 months ago

so every accident victim in Ghana has to be visited by government officials hehehe

• Yaaba 3 months ago

B3l3

• amart 3 months ago

JM is a smart leader,Pls lead Gh for 8yrs bcos yaanom will spoil it again

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 months ago

Eiiii, Now £1=15 Ghana Cedis

After flooding Ghana with Dollars to artificially control the exchange rate.

The Cedis is depreciating against the Dollar.

The artificial showmanship to control the exchange rate cost ...

• Humble man 3 months ago

keep bleeding

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 3 months ago

This was a target killing coming from some ppl within ndc they wanted omane boamah dead because he posed a threat to someone becoming ndc flagbearer after mahama..im not going to name names but you mahama you know those who w ...

• Ankwanoma 3 months ago

Odwan mɛɛɛɛ Thai one too you get problem you belongs to the abayifoɔ party ampa . Nkwasiafoɔ People party

• John Martin 3 months ago

Another idiot

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

August will soon end, Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

So you don’t see any difference between the two accident ? One was a national assignment with state equipment etc. The second was unfortunate but was a private mission.

• EEEIII ASEM 3 months ago

they deserve it and God bless them,They a had job,and will encourage Ghanaaian to help people who are in such situation.

• Dungeon Master 3 months ago

That's a good point. It seems that Mahama cares more about the optics of the eight servicemen's deaths, which are more widely known than the deaths of the sixteen children. This highlights the misplaced priorities of our lead ...

• Humble man 3 months ago

Small brain

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..............for instance 15 paracetamol at once............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 3 months ago

Idiotic MUMBI SERAKI has refused to take a dose of his own prescription, else he wouldn't still be here polluting this platform with his stupid suicidal ideation

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

Z-9 HELICOPTER TRAGIC CRASH
    Why was the function at Obuasi not postponed when all the VVIPs on the program decided not to attend the function?

• Mawuli 3 months ago

Nkwasia sem wei. We are just wasting the sick country's money keke. We have ppl paid to this job. If someone does it on his own wish, why shd we throw money on them John ankasa wo y3 John

• Dawa 3 months ago

U fool!! Wei nenna u dey inxult mahama, ebe u wey he carry the money give u no go take?? Eno be u that be why.U be fool kwaxiaa!!!

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

YEAR OF ROADS. BUT AKUFFO ADDO TOLD US HE HAS CONSTRUCTED MANY ROADS IN ASHANTI. WHY SHOULD ASHANTIS ALLOW NPP TO USED THEM LIKE THIS?.

• Papa sly 3 months ago

Volta region what has ndc does there for them that always the vote for them tell me

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

This is what Mahama does to be seen as a president. Tweakai. The program that NDC was launching that claimed the lives of the eight Ghanaians was not necessary at all but Mahama being an indecisive fool, went ahead and the re ...

• Dungeon Master 3 months ago

I believe the issue had something to do with the fight against galamsey, which got out of control under the administration of former President Akufo-Addo. If he had acted decisively to stop this societal and environmental men ...

• Cat 3 months ago

U don't understand what this token from the president mean to them......that is why your grassroot was neglected for 8ys.their sacrifice has been rewarded by the president.nana addoo would have u used this money to rent a ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

It is nice that Mahama gave something out. Anyway, this was what was left after naming and recognition of his Twenty Second child by another illegitimate child. Hmmm. Our President is doing very well with making all these man ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

@ Frank Agyena. Massa you are mad ooo. Has anybody not told you yet. Very soon you will start walking naked on the streets. Gyimie

• New York 3 months ago

Frank an old man talking like an imbecile

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

These 13 guys should be very careful they don't become the next batch of sacrifices for the evil NDC. The NDC still have a lot of sacrifices to gods they visited prior to the 2024 elections. The recipients of this money must ...

• Abigail 3 months ago

It is paining the animals NPP that the people of that village will now start voting for the NDC

• Ankwanoma 3 months ago

At least they are not going to be poisoned opuro bleeding 38%

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 3 months ago

ASIEDU NKATEƐ A PARTY CHAIRMAN PROMISING JOBS TO PEOPLE HONORED BY THE STATE. IS HE PROMISING PERSONAL EMPLOYMENT OR PUBLIC? IF IT'S PRIVATE, THERE'S NO ISSUE AND I'M NOT AGAINST THEM BEING EMPLOYED BUT DOES ASIEDU NKATEƐ H ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

You voted for Nkrofuo Addo ana?

• Ajar 3 months ago

Please work on your grammar first. Such bad English should not be written here. Away with your rubbish!

• Ajar 3 months ago

I am referring to Cecilia.

• Ethics Dilemma 3 months ago

So their roads will be done because the helicopter crash in that vicinity? Ghana is a very sick country with leaders who talk before they think. Okay so this village’s fortunate has changed because of the crash? So the n ...

• Joe 3 months ago

If you don't make noise they dont hear.

• Nye bro 3 months ago

10,000 for all of them? That's peanut!

• Slow 3 months ago

Small patience and U would have seen that the money is no 10k but 100k. U can top up the money since U think it's peanut. Some of U di333333. Dabi kroaaa

• Agondrie S 3 months ago

Why are you people so pained like this? The president has done what he is supposed to do, so why are you so peeved? Gbemelawo

• Emelia 3 months ago

They will now vote for NDC. A bridge has also been completed within three months. NPP is now finished. Skin Pain

• Obi 3 months ago

WHAT WERE THE POLICE DOING. THIS IS THE WORK OF THE POLICE

• Kakra 3 months ago

So is he expecting us pray for more so that our roads get fixed? What kind of country is this?

• Dawa 3 months ago

GHANA OO BrA......

• Hafez 3 months ago

Some of them not all because I have some of the guy who were denied the money because they are not from that village by the Asamble man but they did the work

• Where is the Vice President 3 months ago

Is Asiedu Nketsia the Acting President?

• KofSam 3 months ago

The government must erect a memorial monument at the site of the helicopter crash where the eight men died . Even if the area is inaccessible, the government must do everything possible to erect a sacred memorial monument at ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago

This is so beautiful. Ghana will work again

• CITIZEN 3 months ago

Well done Mr President. One good point for your government though you nearly forgot them till they made noise.

• Izash uk 3 months ago

Well done Mr President.
    You have proven that you are father for all and really their efforts
    Great leader

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 3 months ago

Where from that money given to them?

• Trevino 3 months ago

From me

• Kwame Nwe krumah 3 months ago

We have a poor safety culture. Rewarding poor safety culture in this way can mean different things. While awarding them, educate them.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago

If you get a job only when you carry a dead minister then NDC should be ready to lose all their ministers.

• Efo Kofi 3 months ago

KWAASHIAA SEM

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• OmarX 3 months ago

I suggest NADMO adopt or employ them if they so wish..

• Happy 3 months ago

They should seek psychological counseling too due to what they saw.

• JWKN ; GOD Richly Bless you all 3 months ago

GOD Richly Bless you all