Curfew imposed on Bole Township due to chieftaincy disputes

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Kobea Augustine 3 months ago

You said there was no conflict in the north. You shall be judge by your words

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper............ Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be saf ...

• Truth be told. We need a military regime 3 months ago

Why on earth would people from a gentle president home town be this lawless? Politicians are helpless, opinion leaders are useless, and religious leaders are silent. Where are we heading. Muntaka is trying his best but toughe ...

• Mr no nonsense 3 months ago

Which gentle president ,Mahama is never a gentle president ,he's a snake under grass.

• Sethoo 3 months ago

The best solution to this conflict is to relocate Lordina Mahama and the children to Bole Bamboi. Yes they have to go and live with the War Mongers/fighters.John Mahama can join them during weekends.

• ANA 3 months ago

@ Sethoo Are you sure all is well with you? I pray so.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 months ago

The artificial foreign exchange rate control has failed and costed the country 30% income loss

Yet, my government pumped almost 3 million dollars into the economy to control the exchange rate

Afterall the stupid showman ...

• Sam Dei 3 months ago

You meant 3 billion dollars. 3 million is just one importer’s budget.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

There have been Political and Social conflicts in various parts of the Northern Sector of Ghana since I was a baby. Extend Curfew to Bawku and its environs and bring in many Military Officers who don’t speak the languages t ...

• A hole is not a cathedral 3 months ago

NPP !!!!

• North tongu 3 months ago

Please Mahama's hometown ?

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

CONFLICT IN THE NORTH WHILE NDC IS IN POWER
    1. 24-HOUR DEADLY CONFLICT HAS BROKEN OUT ON MAHAMA'S GONJA TRADITIONAL LAND.
    2. THE BAWKU CONFLICT IS STILL ONGOING
    3. WHY ARE THE CONFLICTS IN NORTHERN GHANA INCREASING AND S ...

• Kwasia bi nti 3 months ago

All cos of mahamah senseless political promises, Nnfui leaders

• Jack Sparrow 3 months ago

Stupid ppl all they know is fight fight fight nothing else stupid north

• Funny World. 3 months ago

Mahama, you have started this conflict because you support the other faction as you blame Bawumia of fanning the Bokwu conflict. This is happening in your own backyard and what are you doing about it, Mahama? You recklessly s ...

• Samus 3 months ago

Soon Mahama will come out and blame BAWUMIA.

• Kay De 3 months ago

Loose talker Mahama should leave the scene faster before he burns the whole country through his stupid rhetorics. Now the Dormaahene is fanning war fire and government is playing the ostrich. Fools ruling.

• Tom Tom 3 months ago

Mahama is touring Asia while Bole is burning!!!

• Lee Terkpor.when an evil man rule Ghana, it suffers. 3 months ago

What ever begins with lies, deceitful, fabrication, ends in shame. Mr Deadgoat, your reckless comment you made about Dr.Bawumia regarding the Bawku conflict has come to hit you hard. Ndc is in power so can we also say this co ...

• Mr no nonsense 3 months ago

Now the conflict has reached the president's back yard,now it's not Bawumia ,so who would we mention now,if not the loose talker Mahama ,he should bow his head in shame

• Koti 3 months ago

These people must learn to live among themselves as human beings. Where else in Ghana do we hear these beastly conflicts than the north? We have a member of this government say this and no one, not even PEACE COUNCIL or so ca ...

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

By the way what at all is wrong with these Northerners. When will peace prevail in that area

• Kobons 3 months ago

John Mahama and many idiots in the NDC encouraged Okada and Pragia business in the country. Many crimes are committed with these Okada and Pragia. These are very barbaric and deceitful means of transportation. It should be ba ...

• DZIMAKPLA 3 months ago

Recently Draga kuluulu dramani Mahama said the people of bawku should learn from people of gonja,He said the gonjas are peace loving people.Dramani Mahama is an evil and criminal person

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

WHILE MAHAMA IS IN POWER
    1. Could the Z-9 helicopter deadly crash have been a preventable tragedy if the function at Obuasi had been postponed when all the VVIPs on the program decided not to attend the function?
    2. Why cou ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Nash 3 months ago

It seems you guys are not taking this situation in the north serious enough. What is going on ? Is it because you are not living at that places? Look we have these group of northerners everywhere in the country oo. Parliament ...

• Francis Boateng 3 months ago

The evil that men do lives after them.Gonjsland is peaceful according to the President. Now Gonjaland is burning; Bole is under curfew,the President's hometown. Unprecedented.I hope this time he himself would go and settle ...