GhanaWeb FactCheck: Is the Lamborghini at the centre of EOCO-Shatta Wale's saga a stolen car?

Read Comments Comments (43)

• The The 3 months ago

Looking at Shatta’s statement; he acted daft. How? Shatta as intelligent as you appear to be, how can you pay $150 000 for a property without receipt or certificate of transaction and transfer. This is not not not.

• Christine 3 months ago

Shatta Wale says there is no need for education. Clearly, there is MOST DEFINITELY need for education . look at the simple and correct steps you have highlighted above. He doesnt know that????I hope his followers do not bel ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

What was his wealth to buy such an expensive car? How much taxes has he been paying? Let the Internal Revenue Service people get him for tax evasion if he is that rich and has not been paying taxes. You see, you can’t get a ...

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper............ Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...

• Jah Cure 3 months ago

I am in your corner,Frank Agena-Karikari.

• Timoshenko IF A THIEF USES STOLEN MONEY TO BUY A GOAT 3 months ago

Without a doubt, the animal becomes a stolen goat. That's why courts and the relevant authorities confiscate proceeds or properties obtained through fraudulent means.

• JAY 3 months ago

Hmmm Ghanaweb!!!WHAT ARE YOU REALLY SAYING???WHO SHIPPED THE LAMBO TO GHANA???WHO WAS THE SHIPPING AGENT AND WHO CLEARED THE LAMBO AT TEMA PORT???WHEN THE LAMBO WAS CLEARED AT TEMA PORT,WHO WAS IT CLEARED TO???REMEMBER SHATTA ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide... ...

• The Motherland 3 months ago

This vermin thinks he can come and hide here with his mischief. Shame on you, you idiot of the century!!

• Nii mabtse 3 months ago

He doesn’t want to sell out a brother, he knew who he bought the car from

• Saul 3 months ago

The ndc is a party of jealous and greedy individuals who are always jealous of what people have that they cannot get. first Eoco claims FBI wrote to them to investigate stolen cars? Lists just enviness. Someone should ask Eoc ...

• Ori B. 3 months ago

God us looking from above oooooh.Anyhow you can run but you cannot hide period.Lord have mercyooo

• Wrong 3 months ago

This is absurd analysis. Shatta Wale is lying to cover up his thievery.

• Okatakyie 3 months ago

Lamborghinis are not bought on the street like sachet water to not know who it was bought from.

The only document bears the name of one in jail for stolen cars and yet you conclude the man did not buy a stolen car.

That ...

• Laimomo 3 months ago

Did you understand what you read? A U.S. in Kentucky put a claim on the Lambo for restitution from a jailed fraudster! The scam involves "romance" NOT stolen cars!

• Gasco 3 months ago

Shata Wale is a criminal, how can you buy a $150,000 car without taking the car documents, do not know the name of the person you bought the car from, the office the deal went on at, where are your witnesses since you don't ...

• Alley 3 months ago

He has all customs documents covering the car shipments and duties however did not have a purchasing receipts.

• AK 3 months ago

The car was bought with stolen money so indirectly one can say it is a stolen car. Maybe the lawyers can help us on this

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

I don't agree with your verdict and conclusion. Shatta should name the person he bought the car from immediately or may face extradition to the States. You people giving him false hope will not accompany him when extradited

• Alley 3 months ago

Has Shatta stolen anything from USA or been in any form of fraud in USA for him to be extradited to the USA. Why hate

• Tony 3 months ago

What sort of warped conclusion is this after all facts provided?

• IQ 3 months ago

The verdict seemed strange, but in legal terms, we would assume, he had "unintentionally" bought something from a criminal.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

This is a simple matter. The car was acquired in the US by Nana Kwabena Amuah as part of the proceeds from a 4m dollar crime and shipped to Ghana. The fact that this man, who is now in jail, gave it up to the US authorities a ...

• Onye Gbemii 3 months ago

Ghanaman, you are then only sensible reasonable person on this comment section. The rest are idiot's with foolish comments making no sense . They don't even read well before commenting to be reason. Animals

• Tesdy 3 months ago

It then means Shatta is part of the criminal gang laundering money he was keeping the car for the Amuah guy he’s in a very dangerous position

• Asembeba dabi 3 months ago

The fact that shatta lied about how he came by that car in itself shows he is complicit

• Onye Gbemii 3 months ago

Tesdy, u are making sense . It means u have carefully read and reason well to deposit such a comment

• Kwame 3 months ago

Ghanaweb is more than hopeless idiot. How could this analysis lead to this warped conclusion. These are more than morons, miseducation the gullible public. What kind of moronic analysis is this??? I think the authorities shou ...

• Improper Analysis 3 months ago

The only way to come to this conclusion is if there's evidence that Shatta bought from someone and proves receipt. Then also if the car can be found as sold in the US. In the absence of such evidence, your conclusion cannot ...

• Nyansani 3 months ago

Warped analysis and warpped conclusion.

• Tano 3 months ago

At least your analysis make sense, I wonder why the customs, national security, BNI at the port could not detect supposed stolen cars at the port, instead going around harrasing people who have purchased their cars legitimate ...

• Omama 3 months ago

How can you buy this type of car on the street? Is it some kind of obroni waawu? These are all lies. The EOCO guys know he's got them in his pocket so they are very careful of their wording.

• Jah Cure 3 months ago

Shatta Wale is very clearly,as guilty as .He bought a stolen car knowing very well it had been stolen.Who buys d SF much a push car “ from the street”? Pull another one,Shatta.
    He should be charged in Ghana with buying ...

• Gbetia 3 months ago

You guys the truth is Charles Nii Armah Mensah Shatta Wale was an accomplice in the syndicate network, when not so how can he be reporting thrice in a week at EOCO after bail? One day Monkey will go to market and vanish with ...

• Andropov 3 months ago

Buyer beware. Weather stolen or not buyer beware. My verdict

• Onua 3 months ago

Sorry your facts on the said vehicle are not exhaustive. The owner was shot in the car and he died afterwards. The car is a stolen car. He was shown a bullet mark on the car. Do your work well

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Ernest Bagosbah 3 months ago

Ghanaweb, what type of analysis and conclusions are these?

• KK 3 months ago

Hey... someone should advise that loud mouth to tread cautiously. The convict had a plea bargain & mentioned Shatta's name as one he sold the car to. The fbi jurisdiction is limited in this case, but Shatta should control his ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago

Daft analysis and verdict

• GHANAWEB REMOVING COMMENTS 3 months ago

It seems that Ghanaweb is removing comments that demonstrate the hollow argument raised in the publication. A distinct lack on intellectual integrity!

shattr wale bought a stolen car. That a fact. It does not mean Shatta ...

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Yes. The temporary license plate on that car reads, 'STOLEN'.

• Jonas 3 months ago

Shatta Wale bought the car from a fraudulent person who is now in jail. That Nana Amuah guy must have bought the car and shipped to Ghana because he got loads of money from his scams which has come to the attention of the FBI ...