Cedi depreciates further to sell at GH¢11.25 per $1 on interbank market

Read Comments Comments (37)

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

August ends in two days, YOUR income cashflow is URGENT business!! Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business. Sta ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be s ...

• Era of fake rates is over 3 months ago

The cwdibis finding its actual level.

• ter fly 3 months ago

No problema. All the factors that worked together to bring the cedi to 10.3ghc to 1 dollar are all there. Nothing has changed. What the government is doing now is to increase export and food sufficiency. The Dollar surely can ...

• Taylor 3 months ago

Power went off yesterday at Adjiringano,Accra for about 8 hrs

• Abusuapanin 3 months ago

When we sounded the alarm bells, Illiterate NDC ANIMALS started insulting us. Mahama and Ato Forson are pumping billions of money to prop the cedi just to deceive vulnerable Ghanaians that the Cedi is appreciating against the ...

• Movement for Change 3 months ago

But we will not vote for kwasea Bawumia. He is a fool

• DKB 3 months ago

Only fools don't change their mind.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

@Abusuapanin, need I remind you that when your extremely incompetent and nation-looting brigade of a party was in charge, they took the Cedi from four dollars to seventeen (17) dollars upon all the monumental borrowing? Besid ...

• Obaa Sima 3 months ago

Just be sincere. It wasn’t four dollars. It was around 7 to 10 dollars.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

@Obaa Sima, if you have short memory some of us don't - when Bawumliar joked that they had arrested the dollar and given the key to the IGP after the Cedi had depreciated for a couple of weeks, it (the Cedi) had not even cros ...

• Obaa Sima 3 months ago

Right. That is why the NPP lost. Must we justify the impending failures because the NPP failed?

• Deadgoat mahama 3 months ago

Aboa. You and who???
    Dog

• Mensa 3 months ago

NDC= NATION DESTROYERS COMPANY

• Yao 3 months ago

If you have a 10%of Bawumia in your whole family you won't be on social media with insults.

• Opoku 3 months ago

Only scumbags like you will insult Bawumia whose shoes your useless father is not fit to polish.Kwasiato

• Opoku 3 months ago

MOvement for change.Only a scumbag like you will insult Bawumia whom your useless father is not even fit to polish his shoes.

• Frankeisten 3 months ago

If Akuffo Addo had dollars would he not have pumped more than he did ? Stop fooling there

• MANUEL AGOGO 3 months ago

Which currency will you be using by then?

• Accranie 3 months ago

Hopefully When The Re-Launch Team Is Through With The Tingo App For Farmers/The Actual Expectations Of The Potential The App Will Be Met/ & The OverFlow Benefits Will Be Enjoyed By Industry Players
    The Sisun Idi Financial Se ...

• Frankeisten 3 months ago

Ato, we done like that oooo

• Obaa Sima 3 months ago

When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you. How can anyone expect the same gy who purchased trotro for the nation as ambulances, and got away with it, can do any good as a finance minister!!!

• Mr no nonsense 3 months ago

Imf warned them, but they would not listen ndc and short cuts are like 5&6

• Juvenal Urbino 3 months ago

It’s Ghc11:65.

• Perocles 3 months ago

Artificial stabilisation. Oyiwa!

• Alidu 3 months ago

I kept saying the honeymoon was going to over, and that is it. between yesterday and today alone the dollars has appreciated 2.78% (the dollar is 11.67 to cedis). You came to deceive Ghanaians by pumping dollars into the syst ...

• Obaa Sima 3 months ago

Realities!!! When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you. How can anyone expect the same gy who purchased trotro for the nation as ambulances, and got away with it, can do any good as a finance ministe ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Eiii what a short lived dream. A country where there's no truth in those who are in authority.

• AK 3 months ago

This is how NDC has deceived and insulted farmers. They said that the cedi had stabilized so they just added a paltry amount to the bag of cocoa. The government must be prepared for massive smuggling. Shame on Ato Forson. Rea ...

• Williams 3 months ago

11.75 now lol

• Daalabuni 3 months ago

It seems they are not quoting the right figure because the right rate is 11.75gh

• Williams 3 months ago

Exactly. Now let’s watch consumer prices rise lol. Even after they refused to reduce prices much when the Cedi soared over 30% lol.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

The right rate is the black market rate.

• KOJO 3 months ago

GHANA CD GOS DOWN TO THE GUTTER

• James 3 months ago

Currency depreciation is everywhere unless you people don’t listening to world news. The problem is the rate at which it depreciates that matters.

• yaw 3 months ago

we all knew this wont last ghana will never rise with ndc losers in power