President Mahama receives committee report on suspended CJ Torkornoo

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 months ago

My NDC party has to sit up. 1 dollar is now 14 Ghana

• Boafo) Y3 Ná 3 months ago

Kwasia boy! How can you be an NDC person with such a stinky mouth

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...............for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 3 months ago

Bye Bye Torkonoo. The law is the law.

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

The recommendations will be clear: give a dog a bad name and hang it

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

The coach of Unanimous FC sacked - hehehe, best news in a very long time. From now on when people like us predict what the outcome of something is most likely to be people will take us seriously.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Now let's turn our attention to Jean Nebuchadnezzar Mensah - she is next

• Batuta 3 months ago

This so called report is rubbish. The committee was instructed by our cruel President what to do and they sheepishly carried out his orders. The Northern Justices of the SC are inward-looking and cowards and not fit to be mem ...

• Raymond 3 months ago

Report n' aben dada. Ye da Nyame ase.

• SILAS 3 months ago

Demonic NDC

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

@Silas, masa go and drink DDT if you are not happy, who cares - it's bye bye Torkornoo whether you like it or not

• Eagle Eyes 3 months ago

The Constitution demands that she must be neutral regardless of who appointed her. But that was not the case. I can recall not less than 10 cases. Gertrude abused her office beyond imagination. She did the bidding of Akuffo A ...

• Ntiamoah Jnr. 3 months ago

@Eagle Eyes, you've really got good eyes and good brains. I like your comments so much

• WAA LOOK! AKUFO-ADDO OFORI-ATTA, KEN AGYAPONG, WONTUMI, AND ALL THESE OTHER CRIMINALS ARE STILL WALKING FREE 3 months ago

WAA LOOK! AKUFO-ADDO OFORI-ATTA, KEN AGYAPONG, WONTUMI, AND ALL THESE OTHER CRIMINALS ARE STILL WALKING FREE" Ei, "BROKE" GHANA!

IS BANKRUPT GHANA REALLY BEGGING OTHERS FOR DEBTS FORGIVENESS?

MEANWHILE, THE BANKRUPTED G ...

• AGRADAA 3 months ago

........ IT IS FINISHED !!!!!

1 pound is now 16.50 Ghana Cedis
    1 Dollar is now 14 Ghana Cedis.

Yet we pumped about 3 million dollars into the economy to control the exchange rate

Exchange rate is controlled by Market Forces and artificial showmans ...

• Muchuu Muduu 3 months ago

Go and tell your stupid mother that normal Ghanaians say that 14.00 Cedis is still better than your mutum banza Bawumia's 17.60

• Foolish Muchuu Muduu 3 months ago

It took 8 years for the NPP dollar to reach 16 cedis and not 17. Just 8 months it has climbed to 14.5 cedis and you are not worried? Ofui we told you mahama is coming for his retirement booty. You people think he care about y ...

• Muchuu Muduu 3 months ago

Okaaaay, kwasiampanin ba! You can wait for 8 years before you start your stupid complaints. I've told you NPP dirty animals that .... YOU ARE OUT FOR 40 YEARS

• don`t care !!! 3 months ago

@ Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence

Whatever you see it! It is either 69 or any other way, with your political lens is still better

• Hahaha 3 months ago

I was at the forex today and it’s still 10.50 foolish idiots. You want us to work so you entertain small girls with our sweat foolish idiots

• Athena- US 3 months ago

Where did you dog manufactured this figures from @ Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence?
    Stop sniffing the cocaine.

Massa,
    I will mot insult you because I have a mother and father.

Go and check the records. Do not think what happened to NPP will not happen to my party NDC.

By December, tge Dollar will be 18 Ghana Cedis. We must be ...

• Agatha 3 months ago

And so what? Your kwasea Bawumia will not come to power

• Lori 3 months ago

Araba pe koti dodo.

• TnT 3 months ago

Do you know you are a psychopath, "tiéfi" @Lori

• Kwame 1 3 months ago

My friend, getaway with your lies!

• We are NPP 3 months ago

The last I heard from the suspended CJ, she was demanding a compensation of usd 10 million. She is only interested in the $$$$$$$$$

• Onipa Ananse 3 months ago

Why should you be happy if really the dollar has gone up to 14 Cedis? What kind of dirty politics is that? From the look of things you are praying that the dollar should go up as high as 17 Cedis like in Akuffo Addo's era and ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Leave him Boss. He is a silly man.

• Osei 3 months ago

It is a lie, check today's rate and see the dollar pegged at 11.40 Cedis. Eii, Npp are desperate liars like their Bawuliar!

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

TORKENOO IS A GONER. ANY WEAKNESS BY MAHAMA WILL BRING DOWN HIS GOVERNMENT. BE BOLD!. SACK TORKONOO ELSE SHE WILL BE AN IMPEDIMENT AND FREE ALL NPP THIEVES

• Kwame 1 3 months ago

I hope they recommended her dismissal. Reinstating that evil woman as SC will be the beginning of the NDC's downfall.

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 3 months ago

A face of a foool! I rest my case.

• Amaarus 3 months ago

Hahahaha, I can see your temperature has shot up high. Make sure you don't die oo, because Araba Torkonoo is already a gonner

• Kwame 1 3 months ago

We recently saw a certain chimp c

• Kwame 1 3 months ago

...chimp called Akufo Addo oo.

• Pris 3 months ago

THE ONLY VERDICT WE ARE WAITING TO HEAR IS THAT, TORKONOO HAS BEEN REMOVED......WE DONT WANT TO HEAR ANY OTHER THING

• Kweku 3 months ago

The Chief Justice of a country can't be removed based on flimsy excuses

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 3 months ago

A president can be impeached let alone chief justice. Apuuuuuu

• Metatron 3 months ago

That witch needs to be jailed on top. Vicious witch who committed so many atrocities. Hell is her new home henceforth.

• Woezor 3 months ago

Mention just one atrocity he she committed. Just a factual one.

• Van Pello 3 months ago

Mr. Drug Addict, when the tramol leaves your system, you will remember that silly lady who ruled in her Court chambers, and announced to the world that a birth certificate which produces a passport can no longer retain its va ...

• Joko right here 3 months ago

Kwasia , where in this world is a birth certificate an identification document! When I am asked by security guard or shop attendant to show prove that you are an adult and provide a birth certificate how can the guard or shop ...

• Woezor 3 months ago

Can you imagine? And he rather calling someone tramadol user

• GRNMA 3 months ago

Dear animals NPP. Please with all due respect When will the Dumsor start?

• Woezor 3 months ago

Now I understand NDC guys are not deep. .They are surface people.It would help if u read more, for ur own good and not for politics. As for politicians , they would use us and go, but ur skills would earn u bread and become ...

• Mahama hate Torkonoo 3 months ago

Mahama hate Getrude Torkonoo

• Ntiamoah 3 months ago

Does Araba love Mahama

• Donatus 3 months ago

Kwakwakwakwakwakwa, this is what the boxers call upper cut. Hehehehehehe.

The Ghana Constitution is very clear. Small ants can be disciplined and punished when they commit a crime and big elephants can be punished likewise. If a goat thief can be penalized so shall a CJ wig wearer also be penalized ...

• Lori 3 months ago

Supreme Court judge discovered with Broni Wawu suit

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 3 months ago

THE PRECEDENCE IS ALREADY SET

• Letsa 3 months ago

Very inspiring committee.

• Gh 3 months ago

***Webgate consult remains the best choice for all your Mobile Apps, Management Software and Professional website Development Services....We are offer advance digital marketing solutions...www.webgateconsult.com or contact us ...

• ASUBROFO. 3 months ago

OSONO MAAME BEKO BUSH.

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

FULFILLMENT OF CAMPAIGN PROMISE versus FREEDOM AND JUSTICE
    Removing Chief Justice Araba Torkornoo from the bench of the Supreme Court was the campaign promise of Mahama.
    It shall be a great surprise if Justice Pwamang who s ...

• Constantinople 3 months ago

Are you not the same fools saying 8 months have passed and Mahama has not fulfilled even one of his campaign promises? Well he is about to fulfill one according to you. Gyimie

• KG 3 months ago

Mahama, leave this hatred for the CJ and concentrate on your government. You started well but things are fallen apart. Already the international community are against your decision to fire the woman. Please leave her alone ...

Which international community? The Npp international community in Britain! Hahahaha you Okpos!

• VK 3 months ago

This excercise is a waste of time and space. ID1F is suspended but what is the replacement program

• Now Now 3 months ago

IMPEACH JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA NOW
    For FAILING TO COMPLY WITH THE CONSTITUTION

The Constitution states that The President SHALL ACT ON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE COMMITTEE
    Nowhere was the President asked to CONSULT the Cou ...

• Stephen Arko 3 months ago

So the law is the law is going home......eiiiiiii

• Gbetia 3 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians awake! Listen to GBETIA loudly, even the secrad ROD TETEGRAMATON at Gomoa Tetteh enclave where Akufo Addo Dankwa fellowship can't save. HER HANDS DOWN. Fellow Ghanaians more truth explosive of Gomoa Fetteh s ...

• Now Now 3 months ago

Ghana Web
    Who said Justice Pwamang is the ACTING Chairman

• Now Now 3 months ago

Ghana Web
    Who said Justice Pwamang is the ACTING Chairman

IMPEACH JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA NOW
    For FAILING TO COMPLY WITH THE CONSTITUTION

The Constitution states that The President SHALL ACT ON THE RECOMMENDATION OF TH ...

• Assin 3 months ago

She is not a Chief Justice material

• Nurse 3 months ago

She is not a Chief Justice material. Can't you see her mouth?

• Donatus 3 months ago

10,000 pages? One petition? Are we expecting that times two in the remaining two petitions?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. oooooo ...

• Kofi Owusu 3 months ago

Go, Going, Gone !!!

• Opoku Mensah 3 months ago

You have lingered too long on this matter. Dismiss her quickly!

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

CJTorkonoo’s removal will enable the 24hr economy scam,a stupid legacy for a no legacy president.

• Mon fa sitieer nu ma me 3 months ago

Toilet self is far better than Bawumia the dancing goat

• Peter 3 months ago

When are we having the next CJ appointment?

• Intel on the npp Vampires, Traitors & Cowards 3 months ago

Still ChiefJustice? Araba is a partisan mischief. Who better be described as: m-CJ Justice. To wit, 'MisChief Justice Getrude Araba Esabaa Torkornoo'. Once upon a time, (June 2023-September 2025). It is Finished!

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

DO YOU KNOW OR DON'T YOU KNOW?
    President from the North is at post
    Speaker of Parliament from the North is at post
    Chief Justice from the South on suspension
    Chairman of Committee investigating the suspended Chief Justic ...

• Sycamore 3 months ago

What we want to hear is that misjustice Tokornor has been sacked,anything less is a joke.

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

Dark days in Ghana indeed.

• Asabee 3 months ago

This is not good for the nation.
    Subsequent government may follow same as the proverb goes " Baah stick will be used against Takyi in future.

• Frederick antwi in New Jersey USA. 3 months ago

This committee report is baseless.and useless.l can promise President mahama and the good people of ghana that right now that she is fired there is fire on the mountain. Waiting for the 10 million cedis no doubt ghana w ...

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

If you don't agree, you can go and hug a transformer

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Huuuuuuraaaaaaay the Osono Mame is gone forever and ever amen and amen and amen again. Next time when she gets the chance she should do the Akuffo Addo and her npp biding. Naniama. The Law is still the Law and the Law. Hahaha ...

• ABDULRAZAK OPINION. 3 months ago

Stroke is a medical condition in which poor blood flow to a part of the brain causes cell death.There are two main types of stroke: ischemic, due to lack of blood flow, and hemorrhagic, due to bleeding.Both cause parts of the ...