Meet Daniel Ofori: The man whose petition got Gertrude Torkornoo sacked

Read Comments Comments (136)

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Which tribe does he come from and what is his relationship with Tsatsu Tsikata?Many believe he's being used by Tsatsu. John Mahama has been made to believe by Tsatsu that,NDC will win their cases if Torkornu is removed.

• Colusey Amoo 3 months ago

Mr Daniel ofori Ayikoo. I weep for you and your children.

• Ruthan 3 months ago

Don't blame Daniel Ofori,the final decision was taken by very Corrupt John Dramani Mahama who also lacks wisdom. He and his family will carry the cross till they enter their graves.They will never know peace on this land.

• Asmara 3 months ago

Only you and your useless family and father will suffer.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 months ago

RUTHAN Another NPP animal.. No doubt NPP criminal organisation party will be in opposition for very very long.

• Opoku 3 months ago

You are the mother of all animals.Scumbag.

• Kwame Sampson 3 months ago

Wait and see , we will show you that we are the majority in Ghana.

• KOFI 3 months ago

Majority in relation to what?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ...

• The Motherland 3 months ago

This doubly idiotic quack aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to harp on his pet mischief. Why has he refused to serve himself a dose of his own prescription, so that people can be rid of vermin like him, then we will be free from his ...

• Opoku 3 months ago

Asmara,Mahama is already suffering and he will continue to suffer till the end of his life and God has reserved a special place for him in hell.His children will also suffer for the sins of their wicked father.This is my pr ...

• Mens 3 months ago

Skin pain

• Martin Luther king 3 months ago

Non-sense

• ASUNKE 3 months ago

@Colusey Amoo. Nothing will happen to his children. Just cry for your children or ask your struggling father to cry for you. Even JB Danquah, the CIA agent descendants have ruled Ghana, but unfortunately destroyed it.

• Opoku 3 months ago

@Asunke.Do you know what the law of karma is? We all reap what we sow No one escapes from this law.If you do good you attract positive forces and doing bad also attract negative forces.Don't fool around with this law because ...

• Sage 3 months ago

Asunke, Murtala Mohammad called JB Danquah a CIA agent, and refused to apologize, and see what happened to him.
    He got burnt beyond recognition and was carried in a cocoa sack.
    Watch your words !

• ASUNKE 3 months ago

@Sage.hahaha, heheheii. What about the others?Why is Kwasi Pratt still alive? Is he, JB Danquah not a CIA agent, who masterminded the over throw of Nkrumah's government and the destruction of Ghana for peanut?

• XYZ 3 months ago

Asunke, becareful of what you say about JB Danquah. Did you see or hear what happened to Mutala Mohammed. He said JB Danquah die a miserable death when Kwame Nkrumah killed him, but he Mutala death can not be described. Pleas ...

• ASUNKE 3 months ago

@XYZhahaaa! Murtala's death was caused by your Akyem impotent gods? Funny you. JB Danquah was a CIA agent and is stated in a classified US Document. US know him better. Murtala and us are believers and we know what happened ...

• V B 3 months ago

How on earth can make such a heartless statement??? Was Mutalla Mohammed the only person on board?? Many people have criticized JB on this same issue and they are still alive. Little minded people bring attach emotions to ev ...

• Boycott his company and products 3 months ago

Let us come together and boycott his products, dano air, etc. These are evil people in our society.

• Osei the truth teller 3 months ago

Then we also boycott Ken's products cum Wontumi's businesses abi!

• TRUTH 3 months ago

THANK YOU FOR THE SOUND RESPONSE TO THE DISEASED FOOL.
    GO AND BOYCOTT YOUR MOTHER'S FOOD.

• Boycott his company and products 3 months ago

Stupid fools are the ones who writes long sentences in capitals. Can you comprehend what has happened to the nation?

• Okromansa 3 months ago

Do you know how insanely rich that man is?? His children can literally decide they won’t work their whole lives and they’ll be very okay. Boycott bcos he feels the CJ was incompetent? Supreme Court judges sat on it and th ...

• Student 3 months ago

What do you count as riches? The temporary things of this life aren't riches. Plus any ill gotten "riches" isn't of any value in God's eyes anyways. Not that this man made his riches that way, I don't know. I'm talking genera ...

• Trevino 3 months ago

YOU AND WHO?

• NzemaK 3 months ago

So what does Ghanaweb want to achieve with this lengthy news. Bringing in all his businesses and business plans etc

Yes So that next time NPP is in Govt they will Target his businesses and collapse them as usual..

• Batuta 3 months ago

His conscience will kill him.

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Weep for yourself. Daniel Ofori doesn't need your tears

• Kofi YBA 3 months ago

Daniel Ofori go and read Psalm 73:1-12. Learn about those who boast in their riches.

• Eagle Eyes 3 months ago

Who are those? John Tema, Calusey Amoo, Ruthan and co. I guess you guys are living in the fools paradise just like most supporters of the criminal group NPP.
    What makes you think you can do, Daniel Ofori and his family any h ...

Eagles Eye , go and read your Bible those who call evil as good. Those who think because of their riches they are law to themselves. Before Daniel Ofori there have been many wealthy Ghanaians Boakye mattress, Aye Darko- Mecha ...

• Fianyo 3 months ago

Daniel Ofori has cursed himself and his business. His bogus charges against the Chief Justice empty and baseless. And Mahama and his appointed c’ttee investigating the CJ didn’t think through this frivolous petition and r ...

• Trevino 3 months ago

WHY?? NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO HIM,,,APUUU

• Paa Jackson 3 months ago

Same here. History will repeat itself with his blood relation. I pity those jubilating. We have lost our way as a nation.

• Nana Kotikese 3 months ago

Fool, did you not read his profile? The man is wealthy! How the heck do you think he is going to suffer in any shape or form? Think about your miserable life and stop wishing ill for made men.

The reign of the wicked is short. Daniel Ofori’s is shameless thinks his money should win him every case. Tsatsu despite all his plots and drafting draconian laws which sent many Ghanaians to prison, graves and destruction ...

• Yaw Barima 3 months ago

What has she done wrong? I don’t seem to get it,

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 3 months ago

SHE STOLE MONEY FOE HER DAUGTHER AND HUSBAND, SHE DEPRIVED WE THE PEOPLE OF SALL AN MP FOR 4YRS.

• Lawrence Ekuban 3 months ago

The charges proffered against the CJ are baseless and do now warrant her dismissal. Why can't 2 different judges hear charges against you if they stem from different sources and nature and material are different? Also, if a j ...

• Trevino 3 months ago

She hanged herself in prima facie

SOME OF YOU ARE JUST STUPID. WHAT HAS TRIBE GOT TO DO WITH THIS. TORKORNOO IF YOU CARE TO KNOW IS AN EWE NAME.

• Wiseman 3 months ago

She borrowed Torkornu, are you blind to see her real names as akan ones! Tribalism is killing you guys softly. We don't want to join you in that empty enterprise buy you are forcing us there.

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

where is the tribalism from ewes? Is Torkornu not married to an ayigbe man? Why would a whole tribe hate her? Are ewes the people ruling Ghana? Is the president Ewe? Is Justice Pwamang Gabriel ewe? Is Justice Asiedu ewe, his ...

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Abrewatia is not hiding behind anonymous social media to vomit trash?

So Nana also jumped her to that position in order to win cases n'kor!

• EFO KOKU 3 months ago

ALUTA CONTINUA
    Whoever assumes the position of the Chief Justice should make sure that nobody loses a case because that’ll warrant a petition from the disgruntled individual. That’ll be the genesis of the end of that Chi ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Read how the Torkornoo dolt treated him regarding sales of his shares & how the presiding judge on the cae was transferred to Tamale.

• Saul 3 months ago

Tiktokers with deal with him. If by your hand , someone losses his/ her daily bread, God will ask you. So Daniel Ofori you have done yourself and your family a lot of harm. How will your children and grandchildren live freely

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

@t Saul. God will bless Daniel Ofori for protecting the nation from the evil woman. The evil that this woman perpetrated in the name of the court by misapplying the law, she is will be punished by the tears of the innocent ci ...

• nyansa ba 3 months ago

An Ewe same as Samuel Okudgeto Ablakwa

• Fatima 3 months ago

So this the sins of Chief Justice transferring cases to another judge? Woe so bring a financier of NDC that gives you the impetus to use filmy excuses to remove Chief Justice?

• Demetrius 3 months ago

@fatima please go and read the full sins here on Ghanaweb and stop fooling here....

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is walking around, with a bloated image of being call legal luminary by idiotic NDC Followers. He's living on past glory he knows nothing.Like his cousin Kojo Tsikata, they Ewes full of envy & wickedness.

• Ghana 3 months ago

Even kubolo Akuffo Addo is referred to as a legal luminary by some of you kokooase nkurasefo

• Kk 3 months ago

Akuffo Adoo is not an ex conviction like the criminal Ewe Tsikata.

• Amoah 3 months ago

Exconvict is not a crime, especially when wicked Npp BIG men forced their opponents to have that tag when they use their political office to taint the image of innocent people who are achievers and get them imprisoned. Your p ...

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

Tsikata- ewe
    Daniel ofori-ashanti
    Mahama-gonja
    Where is the ewe tribalism if Torkornoo is married to an eweman?
    Who is Tsikata envious of? The Tsikata guy is the highest paid lawyer and business man in Ghana

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sytwgwc

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

EVIL TORKONOO, THE NPP CENTRE HALF PLAYER. SHE CAN ALL PLAY LEFT BACK AND MIDFIELD FOR NPP

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

TORKENOO WAS A MIDDLE PLAYER IN THE AGYAPA DEAL. HAD NPP WON ANOTHER TERM. SHE WOULD HAVE PLAYED A MAJOR ROLE IN THE IMPLEMENTATION OF AGYAPA DEAL WHERBY THE KIBI DANKWA FAMILY WILL CONTROL GHANA FOREVER

• AI 3 months ago

HAS ANYONE SEEN HAWA KOOMSON IN AKWATIA?
    I hear Hawa Koomson will stand for MP in 2028!

• Ghana 3 months ago

It appears boflot face Ntim Fordjour has also done a 'well dodge' as well. Naniaama

• Kk 3 months ago

See his ugly face like a malnourished cow. You and your descendants will suffer God's wrath and punishment for your evil deeds. Foolish ugly man!!!

• King Deed 3 months ago

Do you have his kind(success) in your family??? Think of yourself first- your daily bread before thinking about a businessman's kids /unborn generations

• Kk 3 months ago

If you call his criminal activities success then you are an idiot. I am way better than this wicked man.

• James 3 months ago

As if he will occupy the seat.

• Kontor 3 months ago

The people of Ghana are so indebted to you. We appreciate you. May you continue to be a blessing Mr. Daniel Ofori

Kantor, are you human to speak on behalf of the people of Ghana?

• Gbetia 3 months ago

Daddy handsome good job done, live long to it reset again and may Almighty God through you bless our homeland GHANA

• stans 3 months ago

DANIEL OFORI YOU NOT LIVE LONG....YOU DIE A PAINFIL DEATH,YOUR WILL SUFFER SICKNESSES AND TO ALL THE COMMITEES MEMNERS AND PRESIDENT WHO PLOT TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE, GOD PUNICH YOU ALL AND YOUR GENERATION...

• Trevino 3 months ago

APUUUTOR.

• dano 3 months ago

bitter man...

• Navrongo man 3 months ago

John Idi Amin Mahama has done it. Ghana’s judiciary is official broken. God save us.

• Solo 3 months ago

Cry river. You NPP dog. Your wish is for that harlot to remain at post and continue judging cases in favour of your corrupt party. Unanimous FC. Godfred Dame's mother. Aboa bi ba. She should go and shout on lawyer Thadeus S ...

• Yaw Barima 3 months ago

So exactly what did she do wrong? She transferred a case?

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

The embattled CJ did nothing wrong rather, John Mahama is telling his stupid supporters that he can burn Ghana into ashes. Transferring of cases is part of the judges' work so, what is wrong? In Ghana, as soon as one has some ...

• Omama 3 months ago

They informed Ghanaians before winning the elections and they've acted on their promise so not surprise but this sets a dangerous precedent due to they way she was removed from the office. And the NDC shouldn't lament if they ...

• Agyarko 3 months ago

I didn’t see Ghana web identifying those behind Charlotte Osei removal and naming them here. Be fair and stop being biased

• NzemaK 3 months ago

Don't mind Ghanaweb., they have an agenda.

Yes So that next time NPP in Govt they will Target him and collapse all his businesses..

• Ken 3 months ago

Daniel Ofori is an NPP card bearing member

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

Judas Daniel Ofori
    DANIEL OFORI IS THE JUDAS THROUGH HIM THAT NDC REMOVED TORKORNOO FROM OFFICE

Judas ended in suicide. History repeats itself.

• Frederick antwi in New Jersey USA. 3 months ago

This ofori guy has done more than good luck l can promise him ghana at international court of law in ecowas or denhague in Amsterdam will rule in favor of torkonoo cos the pawmang man was involved of Asare case how can ...

YOU DID WELL. GOD BLESS YOU. WE THE PEIPLE OF SALL WILL FOREVER REMEMBER YOU.

• Nkm 3 months ago

What Will you gain from it you have a wife one day she too will face the samething in her work foolish man aimless ppls and aimless government

• Amoah 3 months ago

If you boldly exposed criminals God will always defend and protect you. Mr. Daniel, Thank you! When the Npp was in power, they were entertaining thieves. They looted our taxes and are now showing off at funerals, donating 50, ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

So, we are being told that this Daniel Ofori or whatever does not like the CJ so, she should be removed from office, really, and John Mahama and his goon squad are following through.

She bargained with her position and her position eventually bargained with her. What goes up will definitely come down, abi! Politics na averagely 50/50. When in power you gain 50, and when you are out of power, you lose 50! ...

• Kkkk 3 months ago

Torkornoo should take this guy to TOGO/Burkina to look for JUJU person to deal with him is she is so sure that Daniel maliciously created a problem for her removal

• Od 3 months ago

Ghanaweb gleefully reporting and sowing the seeds of hatred, hmmm

• Cop Alex Mensah 3 months ago

All of you guys, please listen. Daniel Ofori won a case in court awarding GHC 85 million against Eco bank. This useless Torkonoo reversed the verdict that Ecobank would collapse if the award is upheld. Do you think if the aw ...

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

thank you
    An evil woman, is an evil woman.

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

1. Yes Daniel Ofori won the lawsuit against Ecobank
    2. Yes the presiding judge awarded compound interest on unpaid balance
    3. Justice Torkornoo showed that simple interest was permissible by Ghana's law
    4. That the grant ...

• 123 3 months ago

Please educate us. Was the judgement debt of GHS85 million cancelled entirely or it was the compound interest that was taken off?

• Hodeeee 3 months ago

Time will tell

• Gbetia 3 months ago

Yes kkkkk send her to Torgbui Gbetia, original Golden Stool posseser not the fake moulded welded golden stool and her wishes will surely manifest and solve by the powers of TORGBUI GBETIA

• The Ananse Adage. lts Origrn & Battle Myth 3 months ago

"Openning the Can of Beans"-The Golden Stool. Ha, ha Moulded on Top of Baobab Tree. Lowered to earth by strands of spider cobwebs. By Ananse tricks. By Okomfo Anokye. To engeander invincible magical myth.

• Ofori Amanfo jnr 3 months ago

Daniel Ofori is from ejisu juaben

• Osman 3 months ago

National wrecker . Posterity will judge you and your descendants

• Mark Armstrong 3 months ago

All this while I thought Daniel Ofori guys some common person

• Npp Torkornoo Tiéfi Justice is Over 3 months ago

Npp tribal bigots! Criminals at conniving misdeeds. Whilst Blind by intent, to Good Deeds. The path is clear. To Reset the Destiny of Ghana. Fire npp horrendous misdeeds. Fix Ken Ofori-Attah-Fix Akuffo-Addo. Now

• Kwame 3 months ago

Getrude Araba Sackey-Torkornoo (Torkornu) is my cousin in-law,since her husband is from the Torkornu family from Aveli near Atsiavi, but the Torkornus also live in Atsiavi.

• Ha ha ha. Child talk. Edu Edzea? 3 months ago

And so what? She is a horrendous misfit. Evil mens rea.
    Unworthy to "eat salt". And disgrace to EweLand.

• Andy 3 months ago

In my opinion, this petition does not warrant the sacking of the CJ. NDC has set a bad precedent which will hunt this country for years to come.
    Are they telling Ghanaians that a judge can’t have dissenting views if he or ...

• Abena 3 months ago

The law is the law.

• Ding Dong 3 months ago

Daniel Ofori has made history. Gertrude Torkorno can not be trusted. I was shocked by her misdeeds that led to her removal from office.

• james 3 months ago

Ewe man will never do this against his own.

• Go npp 3 months ago

He wis from the Ashanti Region.

• Yoa 3 months ago

I pray that,this Man Daniel Ofori shall never commit any kind of corruption against the Republic of Ghana either in secret or in whatever. God is watching Ghana politicians and their evil corrupt deeds,Blessings Mr.D Ofori

• Ha ha ha. Child talk. 3 months ago

Child Talk! Ogaa flactulence and Child flactulence are both flactulence, but NEVER the same. The density and messaging are different. Senseless Nonsense@Yoa

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

So is this the reason that the Chief Justice was removed from office?Madam Torkornoo should be proud of herself that her dismissal is not involved in bribery.

• Abdul 3 months ago

Good citizen not spectator….at least no where did the story mention that he is NDC sympathizer

• Aziz 3 months ago

Fix the bad roads

• John Martin 3 months ago

Is it an achievement?

• Abena 3 months ago

Gpd have Mercy o n hi.. and his family

• Salutes To True Ghanaian Nationalist 3 months ago

Let Salutes The True Ghanaian Nationalist, Ghana needs Her Son, Daughters To Stands For Whats Right ,

• This Gentleman Should Be Honoured, Ghanaian Local investor, Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

Remember To Encourage The Youths To Take Pride In Themselves As Ghanaian, Work To Uplifts,Africa Paticularly Ghanaism, Love for Our Country, The Social Economic Political Progressive Developments, BeThe One To Put For Gha ...

Daniel Ofori and Mahama. May the Demuirge pay you back ten fold.

• This concert must stop 3 months ago

Great job done

• Hope he has paid all his taxes 3 months ago

Another government will investigate his businesses

• Osei Abebrese 3 months ago

He thinks that by collecting money from Mahama and testify against an innocent person carries no punishment. You and your useless Mahama will severely suffer from this heinous crime

• Kwesi 3 months ago

I can see only NPP supporters are commenting.....where are my NDC folks?

• Tintin 3 months ago

Only poor people come on social media to insult people who are even older than them

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

nyame is looking at you.

• Makus 3 months ago

As you daniel ofori send petition against chife justice getrude Araba tokornu, that you brought her down, may that also be or portion, may the spirit of death and incurable desise send you a petition in Jesus name, as you b ...

• Papa 3 months ago

When an aggrieved person seeks justice you folks are here expressing your personal views. If you know how painful it is to be denied justice where you know you are right you won't be passing these comments. I always petition ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 3 months ago

Planned

• Prof. USA 3 months ago

I’ve read the petition and I doubt this man wrote it.
    It seems the petition was written by the NDC’s chief legal adviser, Tsatsu Tsikata, for the so called petitioner. Folks must read it carefully. It seems there was a p ...

• Ged 3 months ago

He is also the largest individual shareholder of GCB Bank, with about 11% of total shares

• Peter 3 months ago

Karma will deal with you and your decedents

• musa 1 month ago

The man with balls the size of watermelons