Read Justice Torkornoo's full response to Daniel Ofori's petition

Read Comments Comments (49)

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• JAY,GA PEOPLE STAND UPP 3 months ago

HMMM THIS TORKORNOO WOMAN IS NOT GOING AWAY AUIETLY!!!SHE IS MAKING HER RESPONSE PUBLIC AND SO GHANAIANS WILL BE SYMPATHETIC AND SIDE WITH HER!!!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• GENARRO 3 months ago

Nobody has got the time to be reading any SHIT from that KWASIA BAA ARABA TORKONOO. She should take her nonsense away

• The Motherland 3 months ago

This idiotic quack aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to harp on his pet mischief. Why has he refused to serve himself a dose of his own prescription, so that people can be rid of vermin like him, then we will be free from his stupid ...

• ARABA TORKORNOO SIMPLY CANNOT HOLD ANY PUBLIC OFFICE IN GHANA AND BEYOND FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND RELATED STATUTORY CRIMES, PERIOD. THIS IS A NO BRAINER! 3 months ago

IT IS PRETTY MUCH LIKE UNSEATING THE HEAD OF STATE OF GHANA, BUT STILL KEEPING HIM AS SUPREME HEAD OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES! SIMPLE COMMON SENSE!

MOST GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE THE MINDSET OF JSS BLOCKHEADED JUNKIES!

CONF ...

• THE LAW IS THE LAW! SHE SHOULD GO AND CRY TO AKUFFO ADDO - HE MANIPULATED HER TO BECOME THE DISGRACED EX-CHIEF JUSTICE SHE IS TODAY. WE REMEMBER HER UNANIMOUS FC. THAT GOT HER SACKED TODAY!!! 3 months ago

THE LAW IS THE LAW OOOOOOO THE LAW IS THE LAW. PERIOD !!!

• SO, EVERY AZAA GHANAIAN POLITICIAN IS EITHER A FRAUDULENT CONTRACTOR CONSULTANT OR BOTH, AS PART OF THE FRAUDULENT CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SCHEME AND CARTEL! 3 months ago

I BET EVERY AZAA GHANAIAN POLITICIAN IS EITHER A FRAUDULENT CONTRACTOR CONSULTANT OR BOTH, AS PART OF THE FRAUDULENT CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SCHEME AND CARTEL!

BANKRUPTED GHANA IS FINISHED! THOSE WE EXPECT TO TAKE GHANA PLC ...

• be wise 3 months ago

Madam Gertrude Torkornoo, you go explain taya.

• Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

May God punish the NDC severely and everyone who presided over this injustice!!! May their homes never know peace until they right the wrongs inflicted upon this woman!

• Makus 3 months ago

Mama Gertrude please kindly leave this issue with dainel ofori, John mahama, and any one who's hands in this ur removal from office will never go score free, daniel ofori will pay the price of this and jhon mahama can finish ...

• LIBERATUS 3 months ago

Who is this gormless brainwashed pig called makus? Dirty pig. You think God is stupid like you piggish creatures. Nppigs, never again!!!!

• Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

We live to see! The NDC hasn’t seen a smidgen of the punishment that is coming on them. Power drunk fools!

• Donald T 3 months ago

Madam, just like all cases to the court you are free to write books about it but it does not change your guilty verdict. We all know it was a political decision and who do you blame. You leaned tooo much to the NPP and it was ...

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

This woman is just a crazy person, is that position her birthright??? Ahhhh just clear off.
    Now next stop is ec

• YEW 3 months ago

JUDGES ARE NOT GOD FOLKS , THEY ALL THINK THEY ARE BUT THEY 100% NOT

• JB 3 months ago

Even without documentation, we the Ghanaian people, in glare day light, saw your conduct in broad day light during the Effie Nya Markins petition against the Speaker of parliament. On the bench you showed clear bias, and y ...

• Trevino 3 months ago

That's it...She didn't learn anything from Justice Atuguba.My birth certificate is now a valid document.

• LIBERATUS 3 months ago

Great submission JB. God bless you!.

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

@JB apt. The woman was just insanely political, her deep seated hatred for jm was just irksome

• Omama 3 months ago

She will be the last person laughing while sitting somewhere chilling

• Jane Ofori Akuffo 3 months ago

The law is the law. It's very strange that you were involved in many cases related the petitioner. Do you really believe the coincident? You also confused yourself with Ghana BAR and CJ recommendations. CJ stated both CJ and ...

• Smartman 3 months ago

Mahama. I understand it when you sack someone for wrongdoing but clearly this woman did nothing wrong. So, just because Daniel Ofori complained against this woman, you went after her and dismissed her. What at all is this?

• Nash 3 months ago

@Smartman, w'adwen swa papa.......

• Kwame 3 months ago

The matter is that in court both employer which is government and an employee of the state may win or lose their case.
    That is how the courts function.

• No Mercy 3 months ago

This Woman Torkornoo is Sacked.So is useless to Publish anything about Her.She Sack by the law

• George 3 months ago

When a country have criminal pepenii president like john darega Mahama, what do you expect? He has surrounded himself with useless ewe and northerners so their brains are chicken clitoris. None of them has any sense apart fro ...

• Kobena Hanson 3 months ago

You fool.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Arrow 3 months ago

She should shut the fuc.k up cuz she's history already . Loser !!!!

• Trevino 3 months ago

So?.... Excuse us please..

• M 3 months ago

Polically biased Chief Justice, nobody cares about you. Just off our face.

• Owuo 3 months ago

George you are the enemy of the nation

• ABDUL-LATIF 3 months ago

God has soo many greater things for you madam Torkono, but those dishonest members of the inquiry will suffer for their sins have a great day madam

• Prof. USA 3 months ago

The CJ has been treated unfairly. This is a cooked case and the ingredients were assembled prior to the last general elections. The petition was an inside job!
    And the “petitioner” who doesn’t work in the justice depar ...

• KiloKilo 3 months ago

Mumu boy. Go and take your bath

• King deed 3 months ago

She lacks emotions intelligence, so she was 'cooked' emotionally, rather than legally and all her response had been emotions, emotions emotions

• Nana 3 months ago

Lolz you go explain tire

• Babe 3 months ago

If this position was not bestowed on her after overlooking more senior justices she wouldn't have traveled to warrant all this wahala. Sometimes it's good to bid your time till it's due. Let's all take a cue

• Bino 3 months ago

You bit off more than you could clearly chew without knowing that Mr. Daniel Ofori is a tactful and patient fighter and with resources to tackle you. You were a very politically biased CJ, anyway.

• Alkebulan 3 months ago

Ghanaians doesn't cares about her and her petition, she isn't any special than any criminal justice like her .

• Niikwame 3 months ago

All amounted to nothing...you have been removed...hearing you wont solve the matter

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

So did the committee invite this woman? Did they listen to her?

• The Constitution is flawed 3 months ago

Ghana has been lucky so far that we haven't had a mad person as president otherwise he can plunge the nation into war. So far an evil character such as Mahama is exploiting the loose provisions to wreak havoc and we have to p ...

• Cat 3 months ago

Ghanaians àre tired with your affiliation with the npp. How can your combine the two offoc....cj and woman organiser position......this is greeong.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 3 months ago

Indeed John Mahama is nothing but a disgrace to himself and to the Office he occupies....having selected people to petition against the CJ..on such a useless and infantile issue as this....
    What has John Mahama said about Se ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Madam, do not worry, those of us with discernment know that thus whole petition for your removal is politically motivated and sadly supported by some of your peers from the bench. The happy thing is that he who laughs last la ...

• Don 3 months ago

If she indeed accounted for 14k USD detail expenses, then I think it's unfair treatment on her side. However, other alligations may have some basis. Sad though.