'I will not tolerate such disrespect' - Sam George warns MultiChoice

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Rakatus 4 months ago

Dzataman, please those DSTV idiots are trying to play games with Ghanaians, so let them be on the circus stage alone.

• Rakatus 4 months ago

The DSTV people are comfortable in the monopoly they are enjoying, so they have all time in the world to be making choices. Open up the game, and let's see who will come lobbying and making overtures

• What law in Ghana allows government to force private businesses to reduce prices? 4 months ago

This populist minister mus5 come clear if the law that forces private businesses to reduce prices. Comparing pricing with other countries is senseless as pricing depends on the environment in which a business operates. Instea ...

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Why this needless banter? Just get others in the space to offer DSTV stiff competition and we'll see if their folly will not end. They're holding us all by our marbles simply because they have monopolized the market. After al ...

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago

DOES THIS STUPID NIGERIAN UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF RESPECT???????
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6, 500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ACHIEVEMENT NDC CLAIMED RECENTLY ...

• KK 4 months ago

Gyimee he is fighting for Ghanaian and you are fighting for polities

• Albert Kessel 4 months ago

Obviously, such foolish talk has roots in a very bad upbringing, and poor education.
    The minister is working to protect his country from exploitation by foreignerd, instead of conniving with them as others are known to have ...

• Joko 4 months ago

@prince kwasi adade it's idiots like you drive people away from voting NPP. From your submission here the lowest Nigerian is far more intelligent than you.

• Simeon London 4 months ago

He can't do Foko!!!

Nothing will happen masa. A Buga buga approach can't force any multinational company to reduced their price, especially when they have a product with no substitute.

Secondly, the Minister's initial a ...

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

I think Sam George is beginning to feel some pressure. He had hoped DSTV would back down after his bluff, which would have been a nice political move by him.
    Now, it looks like they are calling his bluff, which is going to c ...

• Karikakchar 4 months ago

We need to support this move. All of us know that DStv services are cheaper everywhere than GH. Why? Someone must talk for GH and the minister is doing so and need the support of all. This is not politics although the current ...

• dboyy 4 months ago

I’m a big fan of DSTV but frankly speaking, shutting down DSTV is better to allow other satellite providers to come to our viewing space. Their prices are higher.

• Phandango 4 months ago

Shake up that sleepy, lifeless & old-fashioned Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC). Let them wake up from their deep slumber. They are such a lazy and wobbly organization. Equip them and give them the free hand to delve into ...

• Anyima Dordor 4 months ago

Oh poor Ghana. We have allowed little boys with no business sense to drive people away. A lot of foreign businesses are shutting down or reducing their operations. Even Imani and it’s Mr Know it All with no evidence nor exp ...

• Yes 4 months ago

Where is the monopoly?. Nothing stops you from establishing similar company and provide the same service. Continue to believe the lies and arrogance of that minister.

• Osei 4 months ago

Perfect, there are many providers around the world and we must engage them rather than multi choice

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

Agbedefo Dzata Sam Nartey George calm down and mind your words.We do not deal with international corporate bodies with such disposition. Yes you've to defend the Ghanaian customer but don't do it in the press it drives away o ...

• YaaYaa’s. Article 4 months ago

Yes, the government can step in if a company is overcharging for services, particularly if the practice violates consumer protection laws or involves price gouging. You should first contact your State Attorney General's offic ...

• Farmer 4 months ago

It's not a licencing issue legally, it's a monopoly pricing issue and as such not a NCA matter. This Minister keeps sticking his nose in things that are not his business just to get his daily news coverage.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

So, Sam George has now become the law, wow. The correct use of language is negotiating table and not negotiation table. I want Sam George to ban me.

• Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp). Thieve! Shame 4 months ago

I said it! That, the language this recalcitrant dstv shylock hears, is "reall heavy spanking". Let him feel the pains, same like his wailing clients. An npp puppet and gladiator. With fully grown heartless Saddist wings

• ghana 4 months ago

Sam drive these stupid dstv guys out of ghana. l have refused to renew my bouquet and each time they call me a cut the line. this how angry we are as consumers. what do they take us for ?

• Mortuary Man 4 months ago

You have the keys to his Oxygen tank.You hold the options. I am waiting with my stretcher. Then take my break, soon thereafter.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & ...

• Nana Kpetoe 4 months ago

THAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH INEXPERIENCED MINISTERS AND APPOINTEES. AZORKA THEORY CAN’T WORK IN A DECENT AND ORGANIZED ENVIRONMENT

When people with no experience in running businesses start talking you immediately understa ...

• Lori 4 months ago

How can a company respect a pig?

• Hmmm moment 4 months ago

Should George be seriously looking for alternatives? Chinese, Russians or maybe Despite? Give someone like Despite tax concessions and assist him to find the technology from a country that is willing to provide the tec. Gov t ...

• Bonus Man 4 months ago

Those guys will soon be facing stiff competition, and that is when they will know the silly mistake they have made

• Ruthan 4 months ago

Hahahaaaaa the Russians have their RTI TV & the Chinese also have their English TV. Unfortunately Ghanaians have taste for Western countries content.Their markets would not allow the Russians & Chinese to have their products ...

• Hmmm moment 4 months ago

I get your YEMPE YEHO ASEM, after all DSTV is African. Sad

• Npp people never learns.... 4 months ago

Thank you sir... Hon. Sam is speaking like a true son of our beloved country.... Is not about the company cos most of us love DSTv but the bone of contention is simply about respect for the country and its citizens that's al ...

• Chiga 4 months ago

This guy thinks it is politics? If you agree to discuss does that mean they have agreed to price reduction? Two parties are in disagreement and agree to dialogue/discuss and you translate that to mean agreement for a price re ...

• Rasta 4 months ago

So you could not get any country to compare with but Malawi? Check the political, economic & social status of Malawi & compare it with Ghana. You will see the difference. They are far below. Please get another country and ...

• N 4 months ago

@ Rasta
    Travel & see .Don't raise yourself bcoz you're a Ghanaian. My Kenyan friend once disgraced me bcoz I was supporting a Nigerian colleague. He said Ghana is a Useless country bcoz in our shops we only have imported go ...

• Be informed 4 months ago

Off my head, I know Golden trees chocolates are made in Ghana. There are many more.

• Atiabiah 4 months ago

There are many sugar producing companies in Ghana.

• Biili 4 months ago

Always making noise just to gain public attention. Too much bragging minister

• Eric Amoateng 4 months ago

Desperate NPP supporters will support Satan so far as it is against the present government. Idiots who have turned themselves into naysayers. Kwasea man. Your mother wai. Ask Azorka

• Justice 4 months ago

Great response Sir

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 4 months ago

What is Sam George saying? He will not tolerate disrespect? Looking at pot tells silver you are black!! Shameful Minister, disgusting speech, and shameful attitude! Ghana has baby’s with sharp teeth, but their time are numb ...

• Ballistic 4 months ago

Hey Mr. "Watch Out.." - That devastating and bone-crushing beatings you received last December from the NDC, with the special help of brave warriors like "The Dzata Man" is all the problem in your fvcking head. Wake up and sm ...

• King 4 months ago

See the stupid, ga wheelbarrow

• YaaYaa’s. Article 4 months ago

Yes, the government can step in if a company is overcharging for services, particularly if the practice violates consumer protection laws or involves price gouging. Sometimes the people you’re “fighting” for are the one ...

• Clynns 4 months ago

If they fool just close sstv and find some different broadcasting channels for us imagine that they've close all avenues of other broadcasters reaching us and taken them all included in their criminal channel provisions.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago

The NDC can't close them down because they have taken money from them to monopolise the market. It the same deal they signed with Ghacem.

• Ghananiba 4 months ago

I told you so, that wait for Sam Jata George. Don't play with him and Ghana.

• Fd 4 months ago

Close them down if they are not ready for negotiation. Ghanaians are too timid

• Fd 4 months ago

And allow others to come in to the market to bring competition

• Bentum 4 months ago

That's all kick them out of the country, disrespectful is too much are they better than others like MTN or TELECEL who reduce their prices

• Kofi Akuffo 4 months ago

DSTV should be shut down due to the level headedness of the management of the company. This beach group can't be more powerful than the central government

• @ Kofi 4 months ago

Typical Ghanaian foolishness. If your family member worked at DSTV will you be asking for it to be shut down so they lose their job? I don't understand you people. Why? is it by force to subscribe to DSTV? If you can't afford ...

• Dr. Samuel Fianko-Ofori, USA 4 months ago

More blessings to you Honorable. You are fighting for Mother Ghana and wouldn't allow any organization to take us for granted. Your initial engagement with the stakeholders was the right thing to do. Your actions may not be p ...

• Nii Akwei 4 months ago

So which company is next, Dzata Cement?

• Samus 4 months ago

Nice comment my friend. They have to force Ibrahim Mahama too to bring down the price of cement.

• Farmer 4 months ago

He will have the government lose in court, not good for the president and the AG. They will stop him soon enough.

• Complete BS ** 4 months ago

CLOSE THEM DOWN .

• Kk 4 months ago

Tone down young man you are too arrogant. This boy should not be a substantive minister. I think he should rather be a deputy. His posturing is too arrogant.

• Azure 4 months ago

Hon. Please don't allow multichoice ghana to turn you into a football to be dribbled around. The scheduled engagement is already yielding no results. SHUT IT DOWN NOW!!!, TODAY 6TH SEPTEMBER 2025.
    We are with you all times ...

• Gh 4 months ago

Get up to 100,000 Active followers,views, subscribers on Facebook, Instagram,Tiktok, YouTube etc....0244289681 or visit: www.webgateconsult.com

• Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp). 4 months ago

Minister Sam, don"t take your eyes off, the ball.Penalty infringements are on the way before full time. Betting npp schemers with touchline-strings in this ding-dong match, will laugh at the wrong side of their mouths.

• God is watching 4 months ago

Where did diplomacy go to? Even ET Mensah is no more. Tone down, the arrogance is too much.

• AI 4 months ago

I THINK MUSAH DANQUAH IS A SOOTHSAYER
    But I prefer Ben Ephson’s opinion polling. I have no doubt Ben Ephson would have provided accurate %s in the morning of the bye-election.

• Ola 4 months ago

"Action speaks louder than words" - an adage that continues to ring true till today. Until DSTV is actually cut off, they will continue to use all kinds of delay tactics... everyday they are able to charge the old prices is e ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 months ago

RESPECT? Did you hear Sam George also talking about needing respect? Oh God, stay where you are.

• Don 4 months ago

Simple. Action now. Cos DSTV is cheating us too much. They don't even aired current stuffs. So so old aged movies and repetitions. Action

• Kwame Nwe krumah 4 months ago

Appeal don't appear powerful

• What's wrong with you? 4 months ago

You and wasting everyone's time with conferences and explanations. There's no need for all this and as responsible government you only do the enforcement Bart of the law. Don't discuss anything with MultiChoice group, just do ...

• BB 4 months ago

Sam George, the solution is for you to invite other service providers into the country. Introduce some competition into the market, this is the best solution. Break the monopoly of DSTV. I sometimes wonder why the government ...

• Osei Bonsu 4 months ago

The best is to invite or give a Ghanaian business man a government push to have another similar streaming service in Ghana. Then give the new company many tax breaks. Monitor DSTV and give them punish them for every little in ...

• Dandura 4 months ago

It is disrespect of you not us!

• Joko 4 months ago

@Dandura are you not an animal roaming the streets of Ghana . You are not counted as human being so how can it be disrespectful to you.

• Joko you are the one with the animal mindset 4 months ago

@Joko I know as you are a NDC supporter you don’t have brain to think well. Listen Commercial entity in a free market, pricing as it sees fit and you want to use communist tactics to force it to reduce its prices? What ment ...

• Dandura 4 months ago

It is disrespect of you not us! Commercial entity in a free market, pricing as it sees fit and you want to use communist tactics to force it to reduce its prices? What mentality is that? If you want lower prices, create an en ...

• John kingsford Mensah 4 months ago

Hon sam George should not act act as a horrible, because sometimes his utterances are overboard. He should come down. Ministerial portfolio is not like on campaign platform that you can throw your weight around. Some words ar ...

• BNI 4 months ago

How does he plan to shutdown dstv that broadcast from satellite? The mumu is too much.

You can only close their office but the service would work and subscribers would simply pay online like with starlink

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

JUST be Very FIRM with these people. GIVE Them HELL if they want a Fight.

• Adjoa Aidoo Esq. 4 months ago

Ghanaians! Let's support Sam George to get this. Just stop paying the high subscription.
    I have. Nothing happened to me when I missed the last premier league matches.
    Follow the scores online. Watch the highlights online. ...

• O Kobi 4 months ago

DSTV did not say they would not negotiate or participate in the committee discussions, they only said they had not yet agreed to a price reduction. So why all these threats and barking. Does the honorable minister not truly c ...

• Joe 4 months ago

SCAM George, you are very funny and childish.
    Have you reduced their co-operate tax?
    No wonder your testicle is bigger than your brain.

• Yes 4 months ago

What laws?. This boy is getting more arrogant. John mahama should and must stop his ugly behaviour. Nothing stops Ghanaians from not taking dstv service. They can even source it from Nigeria at cheaper fee. They are not in an ...

• Hamid 4 months ago

As much as I agree with I Mr minister pls the talk is becoming too much just act don't even talk to any media house take action then tell Ghanaians kalas

• Happy 4 months ago

So u want to be respectef?...this world is a karma

• More support Sam 4 months ago

Ghanaianshave been taken for granted for far too long
    Just open up the space for others to come great Job Honourable

Osman

• Kofi 4 months ago

This MP is beyond arrogance - everyone says it. Pride comes before a fall. Tap into the Christian you profess to be.

• Sea 4 months ago

Does he know the meaning of disrespect. Mchewww

• Amankwaah 4 months ago

You made a fool of yourself, you are in negotiations with a partner, all ya gotta do is wait for finalization before jumping the gun

• kD 4 months ago

He was in a rush to sell something to the gullible NDC followers to buy.

• Opi London6 4 months ago

DSTV Ghana is a criminal organizations that prey on innocent Ghanaians

• Baafour 4 months ago

So as a minister, you don't understand the ward Deplomasy

• Kwaku Boateng 4 months ago

The Lion has spoken!!!

• Sammy 4 months ago

I support NCAGhana

• Tosh 4 months ago

Our over tolerant, peace loving calmness, has been exploited by Multichoice for years and is now been perceived as weakness. They tried this in Nigeria, and elsewhere and what happened? I love football, but I am all willin ...

• kk 4 months ago

You see oo. These are some of the claims the NDC makes to sway its impressionable followers. Poor you. Sam George, you now recognise your smoothness level? Speak the truth. There is no competitor, so why impose pressure? Fur ...

• YOU WILL FACE JUDGEMENT DEBT IF YOU SHUT THEM DOWN! 4 months ago

Based on their investment agreement they have invested millions into assets in Ghana. If you shut them down you wiuld face millions ib judgement debt!

• Agyeman 4 months ago

SAM GEORGE IS IT BY FORCE THAT PEOPLE SHOULD WATCH DSTV? LET THOSE WHO CAN AFORD THEIR RATES PAY AND WATCH. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? OR IS THERE A COMPULSION? WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS MINISTER EXHIBITING. VERY QUEER SELECTION OF MI ...

• Truth 4 months ago

Chale...we know dstv is cheating us but I think your approach is not too good. You need to vary your approach and dialogue in a respectful way not social media rantings.

• don 4 months ago

really

• Lady 4 months ago

Respect your old people before some respect you
    Game changed now people want respect

• Agnes 4 months ago

DSTV should not behave as if they are Above the law. Ghanaians can do without them for a while until another provider comes

• NDC communists tactics won’t work in a democratic Ghana. 4 months ago

It is disrespect of you not us! Commercial entity in a free market, pricing as it sees fit and you want to use communist tactics to force it to reduce its prices? What mentality is that? If you want lower prices, create an en ...

• Malala 4 months ago

Look at who’s talking! You can only reap what you sow bro! You have chosen envy over love and enjoying life the highest. Hey man, you better shut the heck up!

• Ansa 4 months ago

This guy's ego is too much.

• Achina Raymond 4 months ago

Go ahead with your arrogance and shut down DSTV for 2 weeks and see how unpopular NDC would be to football enthusiasts. Any sensible person knows negotiating in the public space is a bad idea and childish. Get matured and res ...

• So Clean 4 months ago

If u can’t afford go and watch obonu tv or woezor tv

• kD 4 months ago

He's moved his children to GIS recently. POWER AND MONEY.

• Efo Kofi 4 months ago

Look at this kwasiaa foolish idiot

• Ozymandias 4 months ago

Disrespect to Samuel Nettey George? The pot calling the kettle black? My ribs are aching from laughing so much.

• Justrac Africa LTD 4 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sh ...

• Osei 4 months ago

Ghana has lived before Multi choice and would survive without them. Let's engage in Chinese alternative providers. Start negotiating for a better competitor. Once there are better options, then shut multi choice down

• Koo 4 months ago

Believe you me most people commenting and supporting this village champion attitude of Sam George neither own DStv nor have active packages.

Vehicles are cheaper in other African countries than in Ghana why can’t we push ...

• NASCOMA SERIES AND ENTERPRISE 4 months ago

MR MINISTER, YOU ARE TALKING TOO MUCH. QUIETLY EXHIBIT YOUR POWERS AS MINISTER AND SHUT DOWN MULTICHOICE AND GHANAIANS WILL APPLAUSE YOU. GHANAIANS ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU