Shut it down
Just open the space for stiffer competition and DSTV will capitulate. Their recalcitrance is borne out of the monopoly they currently enjoy.
Today is the 6th September....my channels are still working so far. :D
Mr minister, if there was a DISCUSSION as you now claimed, that DOES NOT necessarily mean Multichoice has AGREED on a pice REDUCTION. Don’t rash to fool Ghanaians and also learn how to choose your words correctly. Having a ...
Why do we in GH pay more than any other country in Africa for the same service? Everyone takes the Land of gold for granted, why?
Migrate to those countries and go and watch DSTV there. Its not by force to watch DSTV in Ghana!
@Migrate, well, nobody will die in Ghana if they do not watch Dstv. That said, if they fail to comply, the govt will shut it down. They can also migrate to Mars or Venus and charge premium prices. Mmoasem!
Gyimifuo, The govt can shut it down all it wants. But is should also go and borrow $200m from the IMF to pay DSTV its judgment debt for its investments in infrastructure. Gyimifuo!
Idiot. You think judgements debts are paid by heart?
Premier League disciples, you better look for another satellite provider.
@ Ghanaman. They are not disciples. They are mentally retarded and enslaved goons who will not patronize local football team matches but they know everything about every every player - including the color of underwear of play ...
Lol, You never hear those names again...11 wise, Hasaacas, Olympics, Abusua Dwarfs, Hearts of Oak, Kotoko etc.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ..
You pay more bcos there are 4 mandatory taxes, NHIL, covid levy, GETFUND n VAT n you think you will pay less ? Check other countries how many taxes imposed by individual gov'ts before doing comparisons.
Why is the minister quite on the taxes imposed by the gov't? There was only VAT on DStv subscription but now 3 more have been added, NHIL, GetFund n covid-19 levy and it's not multichoice which will pay these taxes but the cu ...
Why don't you ask your government the same question on port duties? Why do we buy cars at 2,000 dollars and pay duty of around 80,000 GH cedis ?
Why can't your government lower taxes so we can buy cheap like they do in To ...
Taxes is killing us.. hence high dstv charges
WHAT A USELESS MINISTER. HE WANT DSTV TO REDUCE PRICES BY ALL MEANS BECAUSE HE WANT TO MAKE THAT AS HIS CAMPAIGN MESSAGE THAT HE IS THE ONE WHO BROUGHT DOWN DSTV PRICES. MASSA IT DONT WORK THAT WAY OK!!!
As soon as I read “don’t rash” I realised you were not clued up.
Are you the one to tell private company how much to charge? Nonesense
You fool to say that if they can’t reduce it then they should take it their country
Commercial entity in a free market, pricing as it sees fit and you want to use communist tactics to force it to reduce its prices? What mentality is that? If you want lower prices, create an environment where it will have mor ...
Here's where we the citizens need some clarification. What was the clause in the agreement document for the establishment of DSTV in Ghana. Maybe they outsmarted the authorities then with MONOPOLY CLAUSE which is now huntin ...
Of course they're not the only pay TV in GH. So monopoly doesn't come in here
Many of you here are very stupid and dumb to think that the minister cannot compel an exploitative company to reduce prices in our country. The same multi choice also pay taxes in Nigeria but was forced to reduce prices in th ...
Which communists tactics. Open cheating you call free market. DStv or whoever they call themselves should be able to provide basis for their price build up otherwise it's profiteering!
@ NDC supporters are just plain stupid: Clearly many of you NPP sympathizers have still not recovered from your election defeat PTSD. It may take a while before you drift back to reality mode. Finding fault where there is no ...
IT WILL BE UNLAWFUL TO SHUT DOWN DSTV. JUDGEMENT DEBT IN FAVOUR OF DSTV IS BREWING....
So what about those of us who have paid
Some people have even paid several months in advance...before the order to reduce the cost was announced.
This issue can be resolved amicably if Sam George decides to do it without the press.He shd know that his boss experts him to act a matured person with wisdom.
He is learning. It takes time to gain experience in a ministerial office.
How much more amicable do you want the Minister to be? Perhaps you have not been following the discourse with the exploitative foreign company over the past few months. The disrespectful, uncooperative and arrogant posture of ...
Nobody asked you to pay. You are part of the problem.
You dont have the mental capacity to boycott.
They have invested millions in assets in Ghana over the years. If you take them off they will hit you with judgement debt in the international court leading to a debt of over $200m to pay them.
You dont want that do you?
. He's deliberately creating an opportunity for the company to sue Ghana for a judgement depths then return nicodemosly to college his share. CREAT LOOT AND SHARE.
@ CREAT LOOT AND SHARE. That is the cheap game plan of the most corrupt govt that has ever been inflicted on the people of this country - the notorious NPP cabal whose precedents colluded with foreign oppressors to overthrow ...
I was just about to post something similar. The way this issue is being handled is very idiotic, and ignorant people are cheering him on. It's all well and good to demand they reduce prices, but doing so with buga buga tactic ...
How much more amicable do you want the Minister to be? Perhaps you have not been following the ongoing discourse with the exploitative foreign company over the past few months. The disrespectful, uncooperative and arrogant po ...
Bank ...
All NDC knows is attacking and closing down down successful businesses and companies causing unemployment in the country. This evil foolish party would never create jobs but are quick to ruin and destroy people’s liveliho ...
The government ministers must also force Ghacem & Dzata cement to reduce prices. Are we in a a military regime? Craziness. Dstv is expensive, but we do not have to subscribe. It is a free market. Sam George must go softly.
Don’t mind this foolish people. They never creates jobs but are always quick to destroy others jobs.
My brother, what are you waiting for? SHUT IT DOWN
The question is if the market is so lucrative then why is DSTV the only operator in the market charging these prices. Why are other companies not entering the market including GTV to partake of the cake.
Its simply because ...
Today is 6th September oooo
He can’t do foko. Local fools who don’t know international laws
Well done Mr. Sam George. Be strong and do not allow any company to disrespect we the Ghanaians
My DSTV is still coming ohh! Hehehe! Honourable, what's going on?
Why is Sam George not asking GTV to go into the industry. And get GTV to showcase Fankobaa F.C and Susubiribi 11 so Ghanaians can also pay hard dallas to watch local teams.
Recently the aveerage monthly player of the local ...
Mr minister, if there was a DISCUSSION as you now claimed, that DOES NOT necessarily mean Multichoice has AGREED on a pice REDUCTION. Don’t rash to fool Ghanaians and also learn how to choose your words correctly. Having a ...
Mr Sam George, you are the type of leaders Ghana needs at this moment in time. A lot of companies over the years have taken advantage to defraud Ghanaian customers, and I am glad you have taken a trong stand against Multimedi ...
Ghana does not need stupid foolish buga-buga leaders who wake up after an afternoon of 5 balls of banku and okro soup with wele and start making decisions. We need matured sensible leaders who can think things through!
Lack of wits versus macho stance yields results of chaotic confusion.
So Sam George, was the price agreement on paper before you went to town via social media? The same propaganda that brought your party to power is the same thing that will disgrace you and kick you out of power,your counterpar ...
Massa. Shut them down and let them go themselves.
Let's think about the Ghanaians that have a job with them.closing down radio station people keep loosing their jobs.Mr .minister wake up ok
Multichoice MUST GO!! When they increase rates in Nigeria and there's pushback, they capitulate. In Ghana they have had a fieldday increasing their prices anyhow because until now, our politicians have sat by to let them flee ...
The minister should shut it down and face legal action. Is DSTV a government business? Is it a must for people to subscribe to it? Has the company been following the due process established by NCA? As a government, you don’ ...
Please, look for 2 or 3 more such outfits to compete with them.
They cannot hold a sovereign country to ransom.
Throw them out IMMEDIATELY!!!
SHUT IT DOWN. THE PRICES ARE UNACCEPTABLE
We need action not talking
The other day I visited a client for the 1st time at TRASSACO Valley and was amazed at the propoerties I saw there. Each of them $1.5m and above. I would love to stay in one of those properties and die and go stright to heave ...
Shut it down if you really have the guts.
Please shut it down if other party big wigs couldn't or didn't have the courage to take as a stand against entity / company like aim is to rape the money of the poor and send it back to their homeland # Shut the B.I.T.CH Dow ...
Kwaaasia bitch. You cannot afford their services so they must be shut down? Gyimii. Live within your means it's not by force.
A government cannot order a private corporation to reduce their service fees or else face fine. Th ...
The mad man is here again @3tw3 ba.u this animal 3tw3 ba or whatever u need to be stopped from commenting..having a private business doesn’t mean u can do whatever u want ..then why do we have price control, why do we hav ...
Please shut it down if other party big wigs couldn't or didn't have the courage to take such a stand against entity / company like this to rape the money of the poor and send it back to their homeland # Shut the B.I.T.CH Dow ...
Competiton is necessary in a free-market economy to prevent monopoly. They are adamant in charging fair prices because they are the only choice out there. When meetings and negotiations have failed to yield fruitful and fairl ...
When you go to Makola market dont you haggle over prices. If Auntie Korko's tomatoe price is too expensive you just walk over to Naa Dede to get it at a cheaper price. You don't ask the Makola Market Authorities to stop Aunti ...
Well done Sam George. Bless
Shut them down .
Na you subscribe the Dstv give me... will you refund my money mr. Minister. Pls they are not forcing anyone to subscribe besides they don't cane if you don't subscribe... anaa
Me my subscription has not expired oooo . It will expire next month . I am waiting to renew 15 other tvs. Dstv is a luxury ooooooooo tom
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa Ltd we build clean, affordable websites for small businesses like yours. Cost: 1,500Gh. Domain, hosting, designing inclusive: Call/Whats ...
Kwaaaaasiaaaaaa minister wooooooomaaaaaameeeee tw33333333333333 Go and shut them down aboaaaaaa baaaaa
#UnsubscribeDStv
Hasnt DsTV told Sam George they are willing to negotiate yesterday?
inexperienced useless Minister
Am tired of reading about pxs of Dstv if you want to close it down ago ahead the noise about Dstv px and your office is to much in my ears .
Hey, Mr. my wife takes care of me. Which company is next, Dzata Cement?
Government interference in the market place is wrong. DStv will sue your fat ass.
Shut what down ? This what happens when a wannabe strong man of a minister tries to turn everything into politics, (force DSTV reduce the price so the youth, the working age who likes European football more than anything will ...
Today is 6th but mine DSTV is still active or they want us to finish watching Ghana vs Mali before?
So this minister could not think outside the box to do something meaningful for Ghanaians than to waste time on dstv. This is not compulsory those who can afford are buying the dstv service.
What has happened to coding the ...
The Hon. Should trade causcuiously. He should learn to consult and engage than this buga buga style, if he really wants to achieve results
Massa what other means, u want a minister of a state to beg DSTV..are u normal..vast majority of Ghanaians support Sam George, DSTV needs to be shut down..after all Ghanaians will not starve if they don’t arch DSTV..mtcheew
If Ghanaians will not starve if they don't watch DSTV, then why must they be shut down? Leave the station running for those who can afford the exorbitant service fees to enjoy.
If you cannot afford Mercedes Benz, buy a Honda ...
Pls Sam George your nonsense must stop, this is Ghana not your country Nigeria. Ow yh my DStv is still working. Talk is cheap ampa
Talk, talk talk saaa no action..the characteristics of Ghanaian politicians..When it comes to talking 100%, in terms of delivery and actions 0%..Sam George please it seems the talking is getting too much..Why can’t we have ...
Please go ahead and shut it down. I believe someone has taken a cut somewhere and encouraging them to take that stance thinking they can go cross-country to take judgement cash.