MultiChoice vs Sam George: The tough stances and the bold, cheeky responses

Read Comments Comments (28)

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

PRAY but DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what ...

• Oprege 3 months ago

Ultimately , this son of a b..ch Sam George will take a bribe through a 3rd or 4th party’s bank account and this noise will go away like he did with his anti LGBT campaign l Don’t believe the hype

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.....!

• Hammond 3 months ago

Let's be frank to ourselves. This is a 'Ghana vrs. Multichoice' issue and not 'Sam George vrs. Multichoice'

• Bons 3 months ago

Naa this is strictly sam George vs multichannel bcuz of the qay he seems to be getting his ego bruised . This about sam George being sam George. Egoistic overdrive

• Simeon London 3 months ago

Nonsense!!!

This is not Ghana vrs DSTV Masa. You expect Ghanaians to put on our national jerseys with the Ghana flag and do what? How many Ghanaians subscribe to DSTV? It's not by force to subscribe to DSTV if you think ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

You are spot on

• KOFI 3 months ago

Tell Dzata cement to similarly reduce his price by 30%

• King 3 months ago

See the LAZY, useless GA Nigerian man

Akoa Kwaisa

• Bons 3 months ago

Does this minister understand dstv doesn't need ghaha. If sam George is truly worried let him find money and leas toe govt to build our own infrastructure. What he is doing is very very unwarranted. You dont crack an egg wit ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Us ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Sam just shut their network down, they are taking the good people for granted except those useless npp people supporting them badly

• Joko 3 months ago

Stop the foolishness about NPP and NDC . What Sam George is doing is pure bullying. If there is a law that regulates prices of TV subscription , they shd go ahead and apply it.

• Onipaba 3 months ago

Sam George the noise maker.J.J once called them Team B and Babies with sharp teeth.He was right.99% of NDC fuo are nkwasiafuo

• JAK 3 months ago

Is it between the Ministry and DSTV or the Minister and DSTV?

• Owuomposuro 3 months ago

Shut down DSTv. Honorable let the enemies of progress go and burn the sea.

• Nii Akwei 3 months ago

"Sea Never Dry"

• Opoku Mensah 3 months ago

Public Declaration

We, the citizens of the Republic of Ghana, hereby inform the general public that Abronye DC is wanted and must be arrested anywhere in the world for committing a heinous verbal assault intended to slande ...

• SAM GEORGE IS ALL HOT AIR NO SUBSTANCE OR SENSE! 3 months ago

Almost all the NDC Ministers and MPs subscribe to DSTV because they can afford it with the largesse of the taxpayers money they receive. I doubt if Sam George has the guts to deny his comrades their DSTV service.

They will ...

• NASCOMA SERIES AND ENTERPRISE 3 months ago

MR MINISTER, EXHIBIT YOUR POWERS AS MINISTER AND SHUT DOWN MULTICHOICE AND GHANAIANS WILL APPLAUSE YOU . YOU ARE TALKING TOO MUCH. ACT NOW

• Supremo 3 months ago

Let's be fair and candid, is DStv subscription the only thing that is costly in Ghana ? What's the minister of trade doing about the high cost of even nkontomire and other things which the rise or fall of the dollar has no be ...

• ITS THE FOOLISH GHANAIAN ENGLISH PREMIER LEAGUE SUPPORTERS 3 months ago

Its the tiny minority of foolish Chelsea, Man U, Arsenal and Mancity supporters in Accra making all the noise. The same foolish people ask them to pay an extra GHC20 at Accra Sports Stadium or Baba Yara so local footballers c ...

• Nattie 3 months ago

Shut it down la. U dey waste time mpo. Masa shut dstv down now....... Now means now. Shut dstv down NOW.

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

Sam George u talk too much. Can’t u just deal with this matter quietly. U have informal meeting with them and just start bleating everywhere.
    Allow the system to communicate to us by itself rather the going about announci ...

• Doug 3 months ago

The gambit! It's become obvious that MultiChoice is looking for an opening in order to sue the Ghana government. They are buying time to line up their legal team, no question.

• Retired captain. Von Bogastein,GAF. 3 months ago

Let me make these observations. Minister don’t make whole thing about you. The argument should be about fairness.

• MultiChoice vs Sam George 3 months ago

Sam George is fighting a good course for the country, let's be honest and stop the politics, and be fair to our own country.
    We are Ghanaians and we are one people.
    The colonial era is no more.

• Harrison Awusah 2 months ago

I would like to understand why only DStv is allowed to broadcast football in Ghana. I believe there may be other channels that would be interested in showing these matches at lower prices or even for free. For this reason, I ...