President Mahama's remark 'failed to inspire hope' - Coalition Against Galamsey

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. sdferw ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

These so-called civil society guys must stop disrespecting the president. The president made bold statements yesterday. There is evidence of active fight against illegal mining. He lost his abled lieutenants through a helicop ...

• Hmmm moment 2 months ago

Kwesi, your words are loaded: ‘He lost his abled lieutenants through a helicopter crash. What more sacrifice do you want?’ Are you implying they were sacrificed, or was it simply a tragic accident? Clarity matters here

• AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago

It simply means they died in the service of humanity, in the serviceofGhana. Nothing more Nothing less. Stop looking at it with jaundiced eyes.

• Opoku 2 months ago

Trokosi Ewe Agbesi,you are so fanatical that you gave closed you eyes and sees nothing wrong with what Mahama said about the galamsay menace.Let us wait and see.

• Maame Grace 2 months ago

Buluu gye bo waa.

• J Perry 2 months ago

Massa, Go and campaign to become president and let’s see how you will govern the country and STOP FOOLING

• Kwame 2 months ago

Thank you J Perry. Ken Asigbey. Talking talking talking. Let's give him the job to solve it for us to clap for him. Criticism is the most easiest thing to do in this world. How many people criticise Otto Addo and the Black S ...

• Jibril 2 months ago

But they criticised past government on galamsey too

• KOFI b 2 months ago

But Prez Nana Addo refused to fight galamsey for 2years with the reason that he and the Npp will loose the 2024 election if they fought galamsey,
    This awam publicity on galamsey must stop

• D 2 months ago

We are the best choice for all your Company website Development,NGO Websites, School Website, Church Website, Online store etc...With our package we will design the website, setup all your social media platforms,design all yo ...

• Number of Noises 2 months ago

What does a state of emergency entails? Somebody should educate us. Is there a guarantee that the problem will be solved when a state of emergency is declared? Does it mean a shooting war with anybody seen mining? We need ...

• Yaw Kwab 2 months ago

We told you so that NDC is using propaganda and they cannot do anything better on galamsey. They were shouting that NPP govt should declare a state of emergency. Pres. Mahama has shown they don't have any better alternative ...

• Stone 2 months ago

Hope this was not just propaganda because seriously if this menace goes unchecked we'll be having to import water into the country at some point...hope it's not true that the government doesn't know whether or not it's been b ...

• Abelenkpe Mayor 2 months ago

Suddenly, some people are asking for education on state of emergency. Would you have asked the same question last year?

• DESTOOL ALL SUCH CHIEFS - Ghanani 2 months ago

Any chief on whose land galamsey is being done should be destooled.The government must withdraw recognition for such chiefs Without chiefs releasing lands galamsey will never take place in any part of Ghana.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Ashigbey you are becoming one of the fools or have you been injected with that stupidity?

• Kojois 2 months ago

Why are you guys complaining now. Hypocrites. Time will tell.

• Koku Anyidoho 2 months ago

Ken is a big hypocrite, please leave JM alone, he's doing his best

• Adjoa 2 months ago

Please, Nana Addo's time what did you do so gala could stop

• Tosh 2 months ago

The river Ayensu has been completely so completely polluted, and now the entire eastern part of the central region is devoid of potable water. We probably have crossed, the point of no return, because of our politicians shor ...

• Stephen Ahenkora 2 months ago

Military tribunals for illegal miners will help

• Sofo Azoka 2 months ago

The president is the beneficiary of the spoils of galamsayers. Now that the galamsay money is flowing into his personal and family accounts he has no choice but to fall in line. Those of you who thinks Mahama can do something ...

• Coach 2 months ago

KEN ( Sir) : Is this as Simple as It seems ?

Some say Ghana’s 4 million small-scale miners could just switch to farming or other alternatives. Reality check: gold pays far more than crops, and most miners lack land, capi ...

• Yaw Kwab 2 months ago

Good to hear from you Ken. Indeed, the galamsey issue must take a national and patriotic approach and not partisan. May I ask....any statements from the so-called Civil Organisations on the way forward about the galamsey??. T ...