Apostle Dr Kwadwo Safo 'Kantanka' is dead

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Katakyie 2 months ago

Oh Ghana has lost a great leader may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

This man wanted the best for this country but the politicians didn't help out. Unlike them, this man was neither greedy nor selfish. His soul should definitely rest in perfect peace.

• Benji 2 months ago

RIP. My condolences to Sarah Adwoa Safo.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 2 months ago

A Ghanaian died....... who cares??? ... ... Good riddance.

• BAWUMIA IS A SCAMMER 2 months ago

Poor reportage from Ghanaweb. Announcing such an important person and no mention of his age

• Shai 2 months ago

You're right. I wonder sef

• Kwame 2 months ago

Stupid fool.. he is not right

• Yaovi, hohoe 2 months ago

67yrs

• Ooba k3 2 months ago

From 1948 to 2025 is 77yrs old.

• Silver 2 months ago

Re-read. The writer year he was born

• Kwame 2 months ago

Go and check your facts properly before you comment. It stated further the year he was born.

• AB 2 months ago

I'm also a critic of Ghanaweb, but this time they got it right. They stated the date and place of birth of the great man Apostle Kojo Sarfo.
    May his soul rest in peace.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

He was born in 1948 so calculate it for yourself, what is poor reportage in this?

• Dungeon Master 2 months ago

Yes, the article stated his age. But do realize that Math is a difficult subject for some.

Besides, in most Western publications, the age would possibly be included in the first paragraph.

• Kwameamen1 2 months ago

LOOK NOT NECESSARILY ASKING REST IN PEACE FOR SAFO KANTAKA, FOLKS LIKE BEEN SAID MOST OFTEN WHENEVER ONE PASSES AWAY FROM THE PHYSICAL BODY.. AS MASTER GRAND SPIRITUAL TEACHER I PAY MUCH ATTENTION NUMEROUS OF OCCASIONS ON TV ...

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Dolt

• Geeman 2 months ago

May his soul rest in peace

• GHANA HAS LOST ALL ITS TRAILBLAZERS AND GAINED NOTHING FROM THEIR GLOBALLY-RECOGNIZED KNOWLEDGE, WHY? BECAUSE GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ONLY FOCUSED ONLY ON CREATE LOOT AND SHARING EASY STATE MONEY AND STATE PROPERTIES. 2 months ago

GHANA HAS LOST ALL ITS TRAILBLAZERS AND GAINED ASOLUTELY NOTHING FROM THEIR GLOBALLY-RECOGNIZED AND ACCLAIMED KNOWLEDGE, WHY? BECAUSE GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ONLY FOCUSED ON CREATE LOOT AND SHARING EASY STATE LOANS FROM THE IMF A ...

• Kwameamen 2 months ago

LOOK NOT NECESSARILY ASKING REST IN PEACE FOR SAFO KANTAKA, FOLKS LIKE BEEN SAID MOST OFTEN WHENEVER ONE PASSES AWAY FROM THE PHYSICAL BODY.. AS MASTER GRAND SPIRITUAL TEACHER I PAY MUCH ATTENTION NUMEROUS OF OCCASIONS ON T ...

• GHANA HAS LOST ALL ITS TRAILBLAZERS AND GAINED NOTHING FROM THEIR GLOBALLY-RECOGNIZED KNOWLEDGE, WHY? BECAUSE GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ONLY FOCUSED ONLY ON CREATE LOOT AND SHARING EASY STATE MONEY AND STATE PROPERTIES. 2 months ago

PROFESSOR FELIX DOMENO KONOTEY-AHULU, KNOWN AT KORLE-BU HOSPITAL, AND GLOBALLY FOR SICKLE CELL ANAEMIA RESEARCH AND TREATMENT, DEAD

APOSTLE KWADWO SAFO "KANTANKA", KNOWN MAINLY IN WEST AFRICA AS AN AUTOMOBILE TECHNOLOGY AN ...

• Joe 2 months ago

This is exactly what I was about to say, greedy and selfish politicians who don't care about anybody but themselves, indeed we've lost a great man, may the Lord accept him and grant him an everlasting peace until we meet him ...

• Jahman Fada 2 months ago

Me coming to the comments section was to say this,it seems u are in my mind

• Capricorn 2 months ago

Those charlatan prophets didn't see it occurring. Shameless ones will sneak out to claim prophecy.

• Rich 2 months ago

Check Roja prophesy

• Shai 2 months ago

So you believe in these shit prophecies? We have a long way to go. I see them as entertainments, nothing else.

• Dungeon Master 2 months ago

Do people in Ghana, with emphasis on yourself, care enough about the Word of God to read it for themselves? The widespread belief in modern-day prophets, especially those who claim divine revelations and powers while living i ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Late Courage Quashigah advised Christo Apostle Christo Asafo , to make the invention of agricultural implements and machines his main focus some yrs ago.I hope he left some information available for that.He will be remembered ...

• WE MET AT AKYIM AYIREBI 1978 HOPING TO MEET AGAIN 2 months ago

MAY HIS BLESSED SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Why all this propaganda news. It’s not true please

If he was your relative will you say this ?

• Lori 2 months ago

The price of perming cream automatically falls.

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwameamen 2 months ago

@jesus is God. We as self realize and enlightened Being's created by the Most high of these Wonderful Universe has gotten to know the truth and facts that the JESUS WHOM GOT KILLED BY THEN RACIST ROMAN'S WAS BLACKMAN, HE WAS ...

• MOHD 2 months ago

A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL recruits on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in ...

• Agbenyo 2 months ago

May his soul gently rest in peace.

• NzemaK 2 months ago

Ghana Has lost a very great man. Very creative, gifted in Everything. He didn't keep his technical gifts but selflessly impacted to the next generation to benefit Ghana and Africa. KOSA Da yie...

• P k. 2 months ago

Rest well daddy.

• We couldn't partner or learn from this gift 2 months ago

May HE rest in peace

• Meant 'he' 2 months ago

God receive him

• Mark Armstrong 2 months ago

He has significantly contributed to the course of humanity. The politician will now come and eulogise him but never did so when he was alive.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 months ago

Very sad. The question we all have to ask ourselves is, who's next? It could be a y of us. Let's worship the one true God without associating any partners with Him.

• Kwameamen 2 months ago

@ LOOK WITHIN AND REALIZE YOUR SELF AS GODS ,

• I DON'T CARE IF I AM THE NEXT TO DIE-Omanba 2 months ago

I don't care if I am the next to die. We shall all die.What is envious about the world we live in now?

• Asem 2 months ago

We should accept that a day of departure from this world will surely come, Kantanka soul rest in peace.

• Mensah 2 months ago

Oooooooh God, hmmm May his gentle soul Rest in Perfect Peace.

• Think again. African 2 months ago

What great loss to country

• A country of State burials!!!!!!! 2 months ago

Now that he's dead the politicians would be advocating for a State burial. No government has been able to invest or sponsor this great man God has blessed the country with.

• Truth Table 2 months ago

RIP.
    Let's remember ONLY Jesus died and rose again. Those who believe in Him will taste life again.

• Emma 2 months ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace

• Seth 2 months ago

Dr. Safo has leaved a wonderful worth life, i hopefully his children will keep their father legacy and expend his technology know how. God almighty bless your soul, leaving with more than one wife has also give him extra long ...

• Nana Oppong 2 months ago

Chale it’s”lived” not “leaved” go back to school…whoever u are!!!

• IT IS GHANA ENGLISH- Kwabs,london 2 months ago

This is Ghana English and not the King's English. A lot of graduates in Ghana can't write good English.

• kulbogo 2 months ago

may his soul rest in peace, he was a man of honour n worthy being Emuloted,

• Akos 2 months ago

May u rest in peace

• Paapa REST WELL 2 months ago

Bless YOUR SOUL

• Yoo 2 months ago

• Boat. 2 months ago

Ghana has lost so many heroes this year. I loved this man for what he did for Ghana. One painful thing is that Ghana didn't promote him at all.

• Kwam 2 months ago

Ohhh may his soul rest in peace.He did a lot to transform our country especially with his inventions, manufacturing, technologies etc.
    It it my prayer his dreams will not go to waste.
    I personally think our country, Ghana ...

• GRNMA 2 months ago

RIP Papa Osofo. Sad that the useless Abronye DC is rather alive. What an irony

• Abronoma 2 months ago

My heartfelt condolences go to the entire family. May his soul rest in perfect peace ✌️

• MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. 2 months ago

MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. just now
    PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS TO THE VULNERABLE. just now
    MUMBI SERAKI YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM IS POTENTIALLY DANGE ...

• Maximum maxi 2 months ago

I agree with you perfectly.

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

Oh,my sweet baby dad is gone.Adwoa have my condolence.May His Gentle Soul Rest In Peace.

His church members worshiped and regarded him as God and that there's no called Jesus. They don't believe there's any Jesus.

His church members worshiped and regarded him as God and that there's no one called Jesus. They don't believe there's any Jesus.

Are you his church member .?

• Kwameamen 2 months ago

@maxi. I actually monitoring Ignorant Folks like you who haven't realize themselves totally Spiritually..You see you Sound like a Beginner as time goes on if you are to Open up your mind as true child of GOD, Maker and CREATO ...

• Akwasi 2 months ago

His time was due, now it’s between him and his Maker. Vanity upon vanity.

• Alidu 2 months ago

May his gentle soul find a peaceful rest in the bossom of his creator

• Kermit 2 months ago

Great Loss! He deserves a state burial

• Ivory Mensah 2 months ago

Fake news. Unless Adwoa Sarfo makes a press conference, I will NEVER believe it. Kantanka is still alive.

Who's forcing you. Adwoa Sarfo has no time

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 2 months ago

Hmmm! African star, but African did not recognize him the way he has to be , Africa did tap his spiritual power and knowledge. God bless him for imparting people’s life. May He rest in peace! My condolences to the family an ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

RIP Apostle.

• Kumah Quarshie 2 months ago

I pray that this news is not true.
    Our Africa star can't leave us early like this.

Can't leave you early like this? What are talking about? What's his age?

• All die be die 2 months ago

State funeral straight.cus he has done more than any politician .they should possess his brain and study it like ienstein

• State Burial 2 months ago

Wondering if any single year in Ghana's history will come close to the numbers 2025 is garnering in state burials, an passing of dignitaries.

• Kwame Gyening 2 months ago

Fare thee well Dr Apostle Kwadwo Safo Kantanka the "African Star"

• Togbe 2 months ago

Ooh very sad! May he rest in peace. His followers will be very sad, they regarded him as their saviour

• Kwame Sampson 2 months ago

You served your generation well Apostle!

• Boampong Hagar 2 months ago

Oh Opanin K3se3

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

GRNMA,Abronye the patriot is not available so let thank you on his behalf,carry on supporting evil and it shall be well with you,enjoy the freedom you think you have while it lasts.

• Gracy 2 months ago

May his soul rest in peace. May his impact still live on

• John 2 months ago

He probably achieved more than what God brought him to
    Do
    On this earth. Ayekoo we thank you

• Jungler 2 months ago

I only pray that his name and legacy would be faithfully and jealously guarded, particularly, by his children and immediate family members instead of petty squabbles over his property.
    Ghana has, indeed, lost an illustrious ...

• Courage 2 months ago

The man of courage.

• Kojois 2 months ago

Rest in perfect peace.

• Alokoto 2 months ago

He should be given a State burial

• Kojo 2 months ago

2025 seems to be a bad year for Ghana we have lost great people in Ghana this year but we leave everything to God almighty rest well APOSTLE

• TonyB 2 months ago

My deepest condolences to the beareved family and the Kantanka Group for this great loss May his soul rest in peace

• LUNCH PAD 2 months ago

WHY THESE GOOD MEN OF GOD ARE LIVING US AND BAD ONE IN THESE WORLD. GOD KNOWS THE BEST .AMEN AMEN

• Oga 2 months ago

Great son of the soil. You have paid your dues to ghana and your generation. Rest in peace

• Kwesi Kwesi 2 months ago

May your soul rest in peace man of God

• Chief 2 months ago

Oh Ghana , we did not hold that genius msn well for him to go without getting enough from him. Jnana talked about not utilizing his technology ideas. Papa damirifa due

• Yao 2 months ago

Apostle Dr, you made your mark. Rest peacefully in the Lord

• Athena- US 2 months ago

May his soul rest in Perfect Peace in the bosom of Nana Abraham.
    Condolences to the entire family and his church.

• Daniel Addo 2 months ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Ghanaians will forever miss you. Fare thee well .

• Duka daya 2 months ago

As usual the after thought prophets would disturb our ears with their fake prophecies

• Nkwantabisa 2 months ago

So the state of Ghana couldn't tap the natural gift of Safo Kantanka, and he is gone with all?
    Ghana, Ghana, when again?
    Safo Kantanka, reincarnate to Ghana to finish the wonderful works you started.

• Yaa 2 months ago

@Nkwatabisa.. ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS TO TELL YOUR CHILDREN, YOUNGER SIBLINGS ETC TO EMULATE THE GRAND MASTER BY CLEARING THE NEGATIVITY ON MIND, STRENGTHEN
    ONESELF SUCH AS SELF ESTEEM JUST TO PAVE WAY FOR CLEARER CRYSTAL POSI ...

• Jimbo 2 months ago

Sad news. May his beautiful soul rest perfectly peaceful in the Lord. My heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family. Ghana has once again lost a great son.

• Hodeeee 2 months ago

Indeed the nation has lost a great man

• The cults are humans 2 months ago

Even the warlocks will live forever. Nothing is forever pn this earth.

• The cults are humans 2 months ago

Even the warlocks will Not live forever. Nothing is forever pn this earth.

• MCKEON 2 months ago

Since Christo Asafo,s God is dead are they going to repent and come to the true God or their going to replace him with his son.
    My condolences to the family

• Yaa 2 months ago

@mckeon. Why get yourself confused ?which true God you talking about? God is everywhere , WITHIN oneself haven't it said and mentioned in the scriptures Seek and find then the TRUTHS SETS ONE FREE.. IM sorry to say to you OPE ...

• Hmmmm 2 months ago

Heaven and earth shall pass away but the word of God will stand forever. This man was controversial though. 3wiase wein 3twamu akor.

• Ike 2 months ago

Rest well, God sent, illustrious son of Ghana. 77 years of your passing really suggest that your maker ordained your life with us 'Ghana'.

• Ananse System 2 months ago

A LIFE WELL LIVED. MAY YOU FIND PEACE WITH YOUR CREATOR

• Leti 2 months ago

Oh what a terrible loss for Ghana. Apostle Safo achieved greatness with his relatively short life on Earth. Journey well Apostle. Receive your crown

• JOYY 2 months ago

Papa, may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
    Da yie.

• NAB 2 months ago

May he rest peacefully. as we all know, he really proved beyond doubt that indeed Africans can establish and he did very well in all sectors of departments in Ghana and beyond. Gudos African star. A star has fallen "ampa"

• Madam dog 2 months ago

Good news...people don't know how evil this man is....those of us who know him won't cry for him.

• Goiu 2 months ago

Tell us more. Because he didn't feed you? I'm curious

• Madam dog 2 months ago

He is a demi god,sold his soul to satan.....he projects to the astral world and the marine kingdom...that's where he gets his inspiration from...every year he gives satan 1000 souls..he has the ability to command demons who h ...

• Haha 2 months ago

No matter what, no one lives forever. He achieved a lot. You don’t need to pity him

• Afia 2 months ago

@Madam Big Dog ,, You are big fool

• Madam dog 2 months ago

Useless thing of a girl ...I don't blame you because you are naive ...kwasia girl

• AI 2 months ago

OH GOD, WHY LEAVE SO MANY BAD PEOPLE AND TAKE AWAY THIS GOOD MAN?
    Look at so many gay people and thieves in NPP!
    Condolences to the family and may his soul Rest In Peace.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 months ago

Fare thee well. The nation had lost one of her finest citizens

• Boakye Yiadom Williams 2 months ago

May your soul rest in peace

• Pwrs 2 months ago

• Joy 2 months ago

The good man is gone.

• Danso 2 months ago

This man was a good man in terms of his technological skills and even kind to others may his soul rest in peace

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 2 months ago

Dad
    Rest in Perfect Peace.
    Man of integrity.
    Man of technology
    Man of innovation
    Our deepest condolences

• HARD -Talk 2 months ago

I pray that his legacy and hard earned wealth shall be respected, his visionary establishments be held esteem and followed and not be misused by useless minds. Mr Sarfo RIP

• Paul 2 months ago

You did your best for country irrespective of the corrupt hindrances called politicians. God bless your soul and grant you perfect rest

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

Now our morons and senseless presidents who hate Ghana development and industrial strive are happy and jubilant to hear our inventor and innovator the world has seen is dead and now our technology and development strive has c ...

• 38 PER CENT Radio 2 months ago

Ah, and I wanted to buy one of his Omama Onantefo cars. Who'll maintain it for me if buy now?

Papa Kantanka, Da Yie. You served your God and humanity to the best of your giftings. To God be the glory.

Well shall dearl ...

• Joko 2 months ago

One of the greatest Ghanaians of all time. What an ICON he was?

• Rttttg 2 months ago

What a year 2025 has been????? It has been very difficult year for myself and Ghana at large, Dr Sarfo, 8 government officials via helicopter crash, Daddy Lumba, Dada KD, the Queen mother of Asantes etc. it’s not easy at al ...

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

Shocking to read from Ghanaweb announcing the death of Apostle Safo.Ghanaweb never promoted Apostle Safo technology to our senseless presidents from Rawlings to our current president Mahama but foreign junks cars are products ...

• Osei-Rotterdam 2 months ago

Oh, may he rest peacefully in God's arms.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ghshhsh

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 2 months ago

May God grant his peaceful rest.

• Amos 2 months ago

May his soil rest in perfect peace in the Bosom of our Lord Jesus. The leadership of this nation did not make good use of his knowledge, what a lost

• Stolen Verdict Act 2 months ago

I love this man very much but this Dr issue is too much. Nigerians are the same. In America you can be prosecuted for claiming some military status you're not entitled to.
    May He Rest in Perfect Peace.

• Two Causes 2 months ago

REST WELL IN PEACE!
    HAVE FOUGHT A GOOD FIGHT.

• Kwans 2 months ago

The rod of death would spare no one. You played your part very well and your legacy lives on! Rest well, great one!!!

• Agbelimor Paris 2 months ago

Rest in perfect peace,apostle.Kantanka was a good man

• Opanyin 2 months ago

May he Rest In Peace.

Indeed, Kantanka is an African Star.

He assembled automobiles in Ghana (he did not talk... He DID IT !!!)

• Kofi Owusu 2 months ago

A whole lots of Innovations are going to be burried.He has always worked hard for the development of mother Ghana.

• KINGCEAZAR 1 2 months ago

Hmmm,may his soul rest in peace

• Desmond 2 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    please kindly call or text me if interested 0503256521

• Kwam 2 months ago

May his soul rest in peace.
    But honestly Blacks hate their own people. How come the country Ghana, couldn't support him to grow like ford's, Toyota's, Tata's, Fiat's Mercedes Benz etc. shame unto us we all for not allowing h ...

• ABREWA 2 months ago

Aaaaaaaw, so sad . . May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Cherokee 2 months ago

Good news !!!!!! The demon is dead

• Ransford 2 months ago

Next fool to die is adom kyei duah...another agent of satan destroying innocent souls ... Kill them all jesus

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 months ago

Se Asa! "It Is Finished". Selah. Is The Government Happy, Mourning Or Bowing The Head In Total Shame? What A Nation Whose Leaders Have No VALUE For It's Citizens, But Exploits And WASTE The Precious Lives Off The Dignified Ci ...

• Education 2 months ago

May his soul rest I. Peace , he was there for his country and he did his ultimate best. Ghana has lost a real innovator.