Galamsey: I won’t trade my life for your cedi recovery - Cadman Mills blasts Mahama

Read Comments Comments (130)

• ghana 2 months ago

was this confused man not in government when galamsay was killing ghanaians ? what did he do about it ? another stupid man disgracing the good old Prof by bearing the same name.

• Look at you 2 months ago

KWASIATO, Go after him as usual. Everyone must keep quiet because Mahama is in power. Anyone that criticise Mahama must be silenced . Praise singers will finish Cadnam going forward.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

MAHAMA, GHANA’S IDI AMIN, WILL ARREST CADMAN FOR CRITICIZING HIM!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

NO DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS, NO SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS. NO ECONOMIC POLICIES BEING ROLLED OUT. CURRENTLY THERE IS STAGNATION IN EVERY SPHERE OF OUR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. ONLY UNLAWFUL ARRESTS!!!!! WHAT IS THE RESETTING ABOUT??
    RES ...

• islam is a false religion 2 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online a ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Seriously Mahama must take a harder and harsher stance against galamsey. That singular inaction will be his undoing. All the gains and successes he has chalked in other areas will come to nought if he's unable to tackle galam ...

• Kay 2 months ago

The Mahamas love money, right from Mr Emmanuel Mahama their father to John & Ibrahim his sons. Blood Gold will be their undoing.They say short cut route to money is death.

• Simeon London 2 months ago

33 million Hypocrites

The so called economic gains have not effect on the
    average Ghanaian. Prices of goods and services are on the rise. Utility bills are going up every day. Petroleum levy is killing us. The Banks don ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 2 months ago

First time my bad friend Frankie from Sukura is talking sense, i second you bad friend

• Ernestine Sackey 2 months ago

Frankie, what gains and successes are you talking about? Insecurity galore resulting in chieftaincy and ethnic wars or the artificial boosting of the cedis or nonpayment of worker?

• they say they say 2 months ago

Those insecurities you mentioned had been with Ghana from day one and they're nothing new. What's new for example is the appreciation of the Ghanaian cedi from 17 to 12 which we all thought was unthinkable. You should be able ...

• EMP 2 months ago

Repent and stop your attacks against Islam..

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Galamsey must end now! The government must wake up.

• Abdullah 2 months ago

We do not have short memories; the NPP nearly collapsed Ghana but for the intervention of of well meaning Ghanaians at the polls. Corruption was at its roof. If you think I am exaggerating just visit the site of the so called ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

@ Prince Akwasi Adade

Are you mad? NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over 51 billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Ghana then failed to pay its international bank loans to the ...

• Oprege 2 months ago

Prince Akwase Adade is king , and I hope the NDC loons on this platform have been reading his articles on how inept Mahama’s administration is

• Bonanza 2 months ago

What did ur NPP did for the 8 yrs they were in power

• Two More Years. 2 months ago

Dr. Cadman Mills delivers a rendition of Matthew 16:26 of the King, Supreme Leader, by refusing to trade his life for the praise of his cedi recovery. What a WOW moment! That's all they know - spinning and style over substanc ...

• Benguella 2 months ago

Stupid people in Ghana keep forgetting that "Licensed Small Scale Miners" are in the system doing their LEGITIMATE work. Anybody who thinks mining in whatever form must be banned should come out and make their position clear. ...

• Osei 2 months ago

Gyimifo, kwasiato. And for 400 years of mining what have you achieved. You still live in poverty right. That is big reason why it must be banned because the damage is more than benefit. But your black self would not understan ...

• Og 2 months ago

Very shallow

• ghana 2 months ago

you are a fool. Was it not your dwarf who created the culture of silence ? was the herdsman journalist Manaseh not chased out of Ghana ? Were chiefs not instructed to stand up when the dwarf entered public functions. ? Takin ...

• Ernestine Sackey 2 months ago

What's wrong for them to stand up?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Cadman prevented Autopsy on President Mills because then it would have to be explained on how President Mills died so that he would be given a Political position. It was nice Mahama later ignored him and relegated to the dold ...

• Aboki 2 months ago

Gyimii saa, everybody must keep quite because aban papa aba....

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Even if he was part of the past govt, he's a human being with a conscience to change his mind. John Mahama has proven to be a good swindler .He's telling us that he never meant what he said when he was in opposition.

• Nene Mensa 2 months ago

See this Cadman, you think it is an easy job to stop the Galamsay. Talk talk Talk saaa Its tough and NDC are doing their best. No jobs in the small towns and Galamsay is raising money for the government too. Prof do little, i ...

• Ama Ghana 2 months ago

Reducing the price by the kilos will also mean they the Galamseyers must dig deeper and work longer hours to the money they used to make - that won’t stop them masa .

• Nye bro 2 months ago

You really need to get your head examined cos you are spewing nonsense!

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

THE NATIONAL SECURITY FOR JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI WILL BE HUNTING FOR DR CADMAN MILLS FOR CRITISICING THE SUPREME LEADER...GHANA'S IDDI AMIN AND THE BULLDOZER HATCHER...TWEAA...I AM ONLY A SMALL FRY, PLEASE...APUUU.

• Nye bro 2 months ago

Only a fool will post this!

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

But the galamsey menace was there as far back as 2016. It started with NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta government for over 8 years. President Mahama only came to power in 2025. So please it was NOT ...

• Atsu 2 months ago

How did Kojo Poku get into London? I don’t think someone living London would have such a low iq.after all living abroad would have teach you some sense. Don’t display your ignorance.

• Cadman 2 months ago

Wɔ Agyimi paa O. Wɔ yɛ kwasia paa. Is it about Millis being in power or the government ensuring safe drinking water and food for the people. Your thoughts are very useless to Ghanaians. Who the shit is Mahama to Ghanaian ...

• Cadman 2 months ago

Wɔ ye aboa piii. Wɔ nim nyansa . What is the use of Mahama if he can't protect Ghanaians as CinC. Adɛn na mɔ agyimi saa .

• John Martin 2 months ago

Another dirty idiot

• WHY IS KOFI APALOO ON BAIL? JAIL THE CRIMINAL BASTARDS. BANKRUPT GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE THIEVING LEADERS HAVE DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY AND ALL THE GOOD CAUSES DR. NKRUMAH STOOD FOR. 2 months ago

WHY IS KOFI APALOO ON BAIL? JAIL THE CRIMINAL BASTARD.

ORAL MUST RECOVER EVERY PENNY FROM THESE CRIMINALS. LIKE KENNEDY AGYAPONG, THIS FOOLISH CRIMINAL ALSO WANTS TO BE BANKRUPT GHANA'S PRESIDENT.

BANKRUPT GHANA'S SUCC ...

• Afrakoma 2 months ago

How different was Akuffo Addo's era from military regimes. Even under Akuffo Addo's democratic dispensation there were contract killings, culture of silence, torture, abuse of power, corruption. Manasseh Azuri Awuni, a promin ...

• M.T 2 months ago

Anyone who thought JDM was going to fix galamsey was either confused or did not really understand the NDC's campaign message or both. JDM said on record that he would grant amnesty to those arrested in connection with galamse ...

• Dwarf 2 months ago

Where have you been for the past eight years of Akuffo Addo’s administration and you expect president JDM to perform magic in cleaning the water bodies in nine months?

• John,Tema 2 months ago

@ Dwarf
    Dr Cadman was not part of Akuffo Addo's govt to advise him.His late brother and himself made John Dramani Mahama who he is.He has the right to tell the President when he's going wrong.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Stop this misinformation. Cadman never made JDM the president. He has no hands in this. He should stop the nonsense

• John,Tema 2 months ago

@ Kwadwo
    His late brother did even after opposition from JJ Rawlings. Good families discuss issues b4 going out public with it.How many NDC followers knew Dr Dampare was Prof Mills adopted son till Dr Cadman made it public ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

DR CADMAN SUPPORTED MAHAMA WHEN PRESIDENT MILLS OBVIOUSLY AND SEEMINGLY KILLED BY MAHAMA...REMEMBER 7/9 BURIAL GRAVES WERE PREPARED FOR ONE CORPSE OF PRESIDENT MILLS?...TWEAA.

• Hanks 2 months ago

@John, I concur. Very true, the president have to listen to wise counsel. If he really want to reset Ghana, then he has to be a bit tough.

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

Go after some Mahama campaign promises. He said l will stop galamsay in 4 months. Udrisu Mahama said stop galamsay today. Ablakwa Sam George Aseidu Nketia the Catholic Arch Bishop of Accra were all demanding that Akuffo must ...

• Cadman 2 months ago

Wɔ ye aboa piii. Wɔ nim nyansa . What is the use of Mahama if he can't protect Ghanaians as CinC. Adɛn na mɔ agyimi saa. U thoughts are very stupid. Why should you criticise such wisdom and sense from an honorableman like ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

NDC and Mahama administration should know that 4 years is just at the corner and must not take Ghanaians for granted.

• N 2 months ago

Do we have to wait for 4yrs after going thru the same problem for 8yrs under Akuffo Addo?Mind you John Dramani Mahama had the same Galamsey problem in his 1st Term.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

Mahama used galamsey to win the election only to turn his back on it. That is criminal NDC for you. How on earth should those idiots trust Mahama?

• J 2 months ago

GOLDBOD is trading in Blood Gold and shd be dissolved. John Mahama govt shd stop the Galamsey activity first b4 thinking of buying any gold.Who is deceiving NDC that GOLDBOD activity is protecting the Cedi against the Dollar? ...

• Ama Ghana 2 months ago

Thats what will send the NDC back to opposition .
    Though Economy has improved, what good is the improvement when we are being killed slowly by illegal??
    So after these your excellency didn’t have plans I mean concrete p ...

• Very terrible 2 months ago

I've not seen any river as bad as the Ayensu. Not the Akora nor even the Densu is as bad as it's.

• Col.Q 2 months ago

Talk is cheap! Galamsey is a menace, and it's been around for quite some time now!!! It cannot be solved in a twinkle of an eye; it requires pragmatic and selfless approach to tackle it. Dr. Cadman Mills, it is not enough to ...

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

When did your govt realise this???? Smh

• Ogyanie 2 months ago

Sankofa, Mahama. Be bold.

• Hahaha 2 months ago

Your hatred for the president would never work. You're such a coward Dr I've ever heard this nasty words for just 8 months in this administration.

• All of you NDC supporters needs your brain checks daily 2 months ago

You NDC supporters de3 even animals have sense than you gullible idiots

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

I find it difficult to understand your sudeen hatred against JDM. You started this nonsense the moment he won the election when there was a rumour that he is going to give appointment to his son which never happened. Im sure ...

• Kay 2 months ago

@ Kwadwo
    Idiot we are talking about issues, and you're talking about personality clash.You did the same thing to late JJ Rawlings till he died, and look at the state of NDC. Mahama will step down in 2028 and look at those w ...

• Kofi Tufuor 2 months ago

Mahama doesn’t know what he’s doing.

• Zargon 2 months ago

1) JM has reclaimed all state reserved lands that were being used for galamsey
    2) He has stopped the isureance of mining licenses
    3) He has measures for the importation of all excavators etc
    4) Task force crashing galamsey ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 2 months ago

@ Zargon
    Another Propaganda. Go and tell John Dramani Mahama to inform EOCO, NIB & IGP to arrest Dr Cadman Mill if you feel he's misinforming Ghanaians.

• DOOBIA 2 months ago

Surprised JM has started behaving like Nana Addo. He isn't going to stand again and therefore appears not to be bordered whether NDC wins next elections or not. That's greed

• Nii 2 months ago

NDC has the majority MPs in Parliament, if your party feels he's not working in their interest, they shd impeach him.They shd not allow what Akuffo Addo & Ofori Atta did to NPP happen to NDC.

• PMK 2 months ago

Another Npp propaganda.

• Jay 2 months ago

I have no respect for this Cadman guy but on this occasion I agree with him. The menace that is galamsay needs to be addressed asap. Ghana needs to do better to curb this issue.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

JM we Ghanaians want the declaration of a state of emergency. Cadman is right. Emergency with excecive powers to the military

• Frank Talk 2 months ago

Mahama must put his foot down and stop the cosmetic measures of dealing with galamsay decisively. Lives are at stake .

• Cat 2 months ago

I love ndc bcos your guys speak your mind without any acid attack

• Atsu 2 months ago

John Mahama is a wicked individual who doesn’t think of Ghanaians. He values money more than human life how can such scam leads a country

• Visita 2 months ago

How do you expect John Swindler Mahama to stop galamsey when he promised to give amnesty to those arrested for doing galamsey?Who is buying the galamsey gold?Is it not GOLDBOARD?Have you forgotten what Yamin said?The NDC used ...

• Kk, duakwa 2 months ago

I drove through Suhum Apapam today , Sunday 14th September and on reaching the bridge over the Ayensu River in the town, I asked where the galamsey site is. A motor rider standing by quickly answered, “ over there at Abuɔm ...

• Satan musician 2 months ago

Only sugar cane farms can solve the galamsey problems

• amli 2 months ago

hypocrites will kille some of you

• Satan musician 2 months ago

Only sugar cane farms for the Komenda Sugar Factory can solve the galamsey problems

• Nana addo boy and girls liers criminals 2 months ago

Sack this man immediately os a betrayer

• 24 Hour Bullshit 2 months ago

Cedis recovery indeed.

• Ken 2 months ago

President Mahama I am highly disappointed in you. You people are not feeling the pain of the people. If you live around these places you would feel the pain. We give you politicians the luxury with Tax payers money. What kind ...

• Obroniba 2 months ago

JDM should know that if he refuses to listen to the cry of Ghanaians, we shall collectively curse him for failing us. What at is it that we cannot halt the canker? Yes, politicians are the same. Their voice is different when ...

• CITIZEN 2 months ago

@ Obroniba. So you believed in Mahama to do right? You haven't seen anything yet. If it were any other person, I could believe him small but not Mahama whom we know from his previous abysmal performance even without anything ...

• Ntim Gyakari 2 months ago

If the death of eight people including Mahama'sown minister could not let him see the urgency to stop this canker called galamsay, what else will let him fight it. . Simple because he is the sole beneficiary of the menace.

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Atasa tell us how your brother died and show us the autopsy

• Coach 2 months ago

Sir Cadman Mills, I hope your criticism isn’t just calls for a ‘state of emergency’ either. We all want action. But what we need more are clear plans: prosecutions, alternative livelihoods, environmental restoration, an ...

• Atsu 2 months ago

Galamsey evokes emotions. And rightly so. However it appears the fight against it should rather be logical and well conceived.

A state of emergency with soldiers firing guns to kill will only be counterproductive and rece ...

• @ Atsu 2 months ago

But Atsu, that is what the NDC prescribed to the Akufo-Addo Govt. They called on the president to call for a state of emergency. What has changed today? When you spend your time giving bad advice to your opponents you will on ...

• ANLOVI 2 months ago

Infact, this man has driven the truth home. Mahama should completely revoke all small scale Mining permits, stop even indigenous galamsey and then concentrate fully on environmental rehabs of flora and fauna. This is crucial ...

• ANLOVI 2 months ago

Infact, this man has driven the truth home. Mahama should completely revoke all small scale Mining permits, stop even indigenous galamsey and then concentrate fully on environmental rehabs of flora and fauna. This is crucial ...

• Sammy 2 months ago

Please president Mahama I beg you the more people are talking about gallamse give sickness, and people life please do something about it not this can spoil our government or NDC name please you are resetting the countr ...

• Callistus Kyiire 2 months ago

The solution to galamsey is to outlaw all surface mining. Ghana has being mining golf as far back as the early 1900. Ashanti Goldfields Corporation started operating in 1910 in Obuasi. We never had any pollutions in our river ...

• SHUT 2 months ago

Stupid gullible old man. You have now seen that the position and money you got for keeping silent after Mills' death is all vanity. Shut up...!!!

• Kwame Amoah 2 months ago

When leaders sell their souls for greed the end result is confusion

• asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

these days we can breathe easy! can you manage in akuffo addo`s time an npp member criticising His Royal Highness?

• AG 2 months ago

The methodology applied in fighting the galamsey menace in Ghana is more crucial than the lot of criticism on our social media. Ex President Nana Akufu Addo placed his presidency on the line in fighting galamsey, but it did ...

• CITIZEN 2 months ago

Kwanyako water works has never shut down for lack of good water to treat. Mahama's fight is the weakest ever.

• B I P 2 months ago

You requested for groundnut soup and that's what you are getting. This guy said you have short memories and he has been proven right.
    His goal: enrich himself and his family

• Kwame K 2 months ago

@BIP not true at all. Did Nana Addo the deceiver not put his Presidency on the Line and closed his eyes to the galamsey problem.

• HARD -Talk 2 months ago

As by now, Ghanaians should be becoming critical thinkers instead of stopping being fooled. Galamsey is a declaration of war on Ghanaian organised by the political democratics mafia elites in Power. Factually, with Democratic ...

• Bk man 2 months ago

Mr cadman let's be realistic, you can't use 8months to solve 8yrs disaster. I know you're talking out of some
    bitterness. Otherwise you will tarnish image, your brother prof Mills & the party as a whole. Don't stain the of ...

• Evans 2 months ago

@Bk this is not about tarnishing any ones image or the NDC Party; are you saying that at the time that the NDC was campaigning they had no plan about how to stamp this rot out. If that is the case then Ghanaians made a BIG mi ...

• Aben 2 months ago

Oyiwa, the Gold board is not set up to buy plantains

• Asabee 2 months ago

He is right on point.
    Why should Ghana Water company government appointed MD and team be allowed to push for tarrif increase due to Galamsey. The Ruling government wants to punish Ghanaians for failing to halt Galamsey so w ...

• Hahahah 2 months ago

The opposition has realized that the only branch left to hang on is galamsay fight, which they also failed to address while in government.
    We don't expect this government to win the flight in just one year. BCS there are maf ...

• Matey 2 months ago

Life over wealth. This is the way to go.

• WG 2 months ago

Do you need a Website that allows you to receive payments and donations directly on your website... contact us ..We will develop the website and enable all international payments systems...0244289681 or visit: www.webgatecons ...

• Nkwa Kwame 2 months ago

Honestly I just don't understand why the NDC is dragging it's feet in stamping out this galamsey menace. Is this that difficult for a sitting government to do.I just can't think far at all. Lives are at stake Mr President. W ...

• Ghana First 2 months ago

This is NO news. Pass the LGBTQ bill and stop your cheap politics. You have failed the nation, Ghanaian. God save our nation Ghana.

• Lante Mills 2 months ago

Is this so-called economic gain sustainable? Mahama is only scratching the surface of the problem of our currency. It's a common knowledge that excessive import is one root problem for the wide fluctuations. What items do we ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

With all due respect, Cadman Mills ought to shut up and think long and hard before offering his opinion about anything political in Ghana again.

I was one person who used to get highly upset when the late J. J. Rawlings w ...

• kulbogo 2 months ago

fighting galamsey gonna be difficult task considering the number of top politicians who are involved in this serious thing killing the nation, i think they the politicians must create value for intergenerational cooperation ...

• Offshore Waters 2 months ago

Volta region must position itself to sell water to the galamsey areas. There’s a lot of profits to be gleaned. This business opportunity mustn’t be missed by the Ayigbe people. Water for Gold policy.

• Aziz 2 months ago

Thank you, be bold and talk

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 2 months ago

This is how power is lost. Not listening to the people. The galamsey fight has to be declared a war zone else nothing will come out. We all know NDC members are neck deep in the galamsey

• Sam 2 months ago

I believe the NDC must be careful! U can't be saying have implemented policies that are aimed at reducing the menace but u refuse to say to everyone that minning in our water bodies is illegal! U have stayed in power for mon ...

• Louis 2 months ago

Dr Mills will eventually praise the good work Mahama is doing to end this holocaust created by the previous government. And I am sure Prof Mills is turning in his grave and doing all things possible to relay to his twin broth ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

What has changed now ghana. The whole country is not serious including the presidency. Even Animal will not drink this water. NDC for you. A country where 90% of the citizen has low iq that is what you see.

• Nyameba 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo and his NPP party was doing the right thing to fight galamsey but NDC the evil party was on the other end promising people that if they vote for them they will allow them to do their galamsey that’s the reason w ...

• Jim 2 months ago

It will be very sas and unfortunate for Mahama not to vindicate himself as allegedly dubbed a corrupt and incompetent politicians after his first term administration. He has so far started well, apparently. However, nothing t ...

• Stone 2 months ago

Wish people will listen to Cheddar. Industrialization is the only way. Until galamsayers find another means of livelihood there is no way it can be curbed. Creat decent jobs for the people and see if people will soak in the m ...

• John Smit 2 months ago

Why CAN'T the government wage war on this galamsey menace. I know River Ayensu very well. When I was a child, I used to cross it with a canoe paddled by an elderly man at Sankor to Nsuekyir to visit my Uncle who was fishing a ...

• Yaw Kwab 2 months ago

Dr Cadman. I salute you. You've put party affiliations aside and shown being patriotic by urging Pres. JDM to take the galamsey issue to a serious level. Ghanaians must be awake for the politicians are taking us for a ride fo ...

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 months ago

We all as a people ought to rise up against this terrorists attack that has been channeled through galamsay.
    Government has to depend on trustworthy security personnel to team up with the citizenry to end the threat posed b ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Chase wasap him 0 04
    Bank flashing stays in ...

• Asem beba dabi 2 months ago

A man with conscience

• Kofi Asante 2 months ago

What can dead goat man mahama can do? Empty headed NDC fools. All their supporters, executives and members are stupid and fools

• Trevino 2 months ago

AT LEAST,I HAVE HEARD A VOICE FOR THE VOICELESS TODAY.THIS IS CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM.JUST DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY PERIOD!!!!

• Hillman 2 months ago

This president can't think properly. Three ministers of state , three soldiers and two party officials have died horrible deaths because of galamsey but an irresponsible and corrupt president is concerned more about the money ...

• TT 2 months ago

Mahama was elected by the citizens to do right by us, honestly speaking why are we even developing the country If we are going to loose it in the long run.
    Disaster waiting to happen at a scale never scene before, through to ...

• Wenyo 2 months ago

Mahamah is already in the fight against Galamsey and he will surely win

• Peter sei 2 months ago

Seriously, can we put the politics aside and find a practical solution to this problem as a matter of urgency?! What future is there for us when our waterbodies are being destroyed. This is a National emergency!