Abronye granted GH¢50,000 bail

Read Comments Comments (97)

• K 2 months ago

Communist inferior tactics at play in Akatamanso dynasty

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

This action by the IGP is going to open the door for more attacks on his position. Ghana Police Service will be the eventual Loser. A Civil case would have clipped the wings of Abronye. His detention was too primitive

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

NO DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS, NO SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS. NO ECONOMIC POLICIES BEING ROLLED OUT. CURRENTLY THERE IS STAGNATION IN EVERY SPHERE OF OUR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. ONLY UNLAWFUL ARRESTS!!!!! WHAT IS THE RESETTING ABOUT??
    RES ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 months ago

ARRESTS!! ARRESTS!!! ARRESTS!! WHERE IS THE 24HR ECONOMY????? EVEN WE CAN’T SEE THE NKOKO NKETEKETE ANYWHERE!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CED ...

• Bob the Marley 2 months ago

So my guy, you are not as tough as we think. I thought you cannot be caged.

Don't talk anyhow next time, ok? Behave yourself as an elderly man. Politics can destroy you.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 months ago

@ BOB THE GYIMIFUO MARLEY:

THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW WAS ABOLISHED BY AKUFFO-ADDO AND HAS NOT BEEN REINSTATED! GET IT INTO YOUR ASPHALT FILLED BRAINS FOR ONCE!

JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA ONCE OPINED THAT “POWER IS TRANSIENT” ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

All these politrickcians are just unhealthy and don't take all of us seriously!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Some of these Politicians don’t know how Politics is played. Could he have been saying all he said at the time of Kwame Nkrumah or the early days of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings’s administration? He would have been a dead d ...

• Jones 2 months ago

It was still good. Abronye will be called back to defend a civil case. He is too disrespectful and arrogant.

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

Start with Kelvin Taylor and Abronye will follow

• Paapa 2 months ago

No way!! Stupidity must be dealt with

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

KWAME...ALUTA CONTINUA...TWEAA....THE IGP STILL REMAINS CORRUPT...APUUU.

• Man pass Man 2 months ago

NDC very loose party

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

He no see nothing yet Allah.
    Next time he should go insulting prominent respected individuals.
    Npp is a lawless criminal organization who are murderers, hypocrites thieves and lair's.

• Nii 2 months ago

You can manhandle Abronye but you can't stop the attacks on your personality if you don't act as a professional police officer. Mr IGP Do something b4 you retire.

• AM 2 months ago

Nii is the IGP the only one abronye attacks. I hope he has learnt some small lesson. The effussions from his polluted diarrhea mouth has literally made some of us sick. Our health has deteriorated more than his because of his ...

• Kozmiller 2 months ago

I only cry for his appointees and his wife lordina, who will definitely be invited by Abronye come 2029, since he'd be either the NS boss or EOCO boss, to come answer questions on those sanitary pads. Don't forget that Ibrah ...

• Sethoo 2 months ago

U Craze .Abronye for EOCO boss position. Why do U wanna kill NDC ?Do you remember how Abronye gave it to Kofi Adams,John Dumelo & Afriyie Ankrah when recovering state vehicles?Not only Lordina but Ibrahim Mahama go sleep in c ...

• Asaase Aban 2 months ago

You're a big hypocrite! You were happy when Kelvin Taylor was publicly insulting Chiefs & Statesmen in this country

• Perocles 2 months ago

Exercise in futility!

• kelewele 2 months ago

Ghanaians are easily entertained. Politicians and the judiciary play the same game. Abronye is going nowhere.

• Jack 2 months ago

How much did they charge Azuka on his bail ?

• Sick primitives 2 months ago

Abronye, go home and sin no more

• LUNCH PAD 2 months ago

MY BROTHER, GO AND SIN NO MORE. AND GIVE THANKS TO MARTIN KPEBU

• Shamo 2 months ago

Whether you bail him or not when we come to power we do same ,mind you Abronye shall be EOCO Boss and the bail conditions shall be Jesus and two angels.

• Minkis.. 2 months ago

Useless man. Who knows you.

• Kay 2 months ago

Abronye's ascension to EOCO Boss will force many NDC members leave the country in 2029. It will also Fast Track Ayigbes decision to secede from Ghana.Dont joke with certain things.The BP of NDC fans is rising.

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

Hahahahaha,

• Yeho 2 months ago

So when you do the same thing are you going to be in power forever? You see the problem I have with npp is that they like playing a mind game with us. You guys never knew giving minority leader to Afenyo Markins and the way h ...

• Joko 2 months ago

@Shamo, You have to come to power first .Secondly, Abronye has to be alive because according to the news,his health is deteriorating.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 months ago

When will your NPP ever come to power, now that Jakpa and Kofi Boakye have stopped your rigging machine by stuffing the Ballot Boxes in the Ashanti Region?

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

NONSENSE!. RELEASE ALL PRISONERS FROM ALL OUR PRISONS. SOME ARE THERE BECAUSE OF FLIMSY EXCUSES. CURSE BE ON MARTIN KPEBU AND ALL THE IDIOTS WHO FOUGHT FOR HIS RELEASE. THIS IS A CAPITAL INJUSTICE. IDIOTS!

• the Villager 2 months ago

Abronye is sick.
    Wontumi was sick.
    Prof Ekumfi was also sick.
    What a beautiful pattern!
    But a sick man with a sick running mouth can run into a foreign embassy. Watch out.

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

John Mahama is afraid of his own shadow. If Abronye's ranting can cause civil unrest, what about Kevin Taylor who rained insults on every moving creature in Ghana, and was given state protection?

John Mahama should be tol ...

• Ruthan 2 months ago

John Mahama cannot handle attacks but enjoys attacking his opponents, and can sometimes influence his followers to his opponents. Very Stuuuuuupid Human Behaviour. It's a sign of weakness of a Leader

• Pee 2 months ago

What is the definition of breach of public peace?
    What is offensive to public conduct?
    What is the precedent or case law to define breach of public peace?
    What is the threshold to measure breaches of public peace.
    Ghana i ...

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

You've said it all,that useless animal farm judge,hahaha

• Talk true 2 months ago

Breach of peace is by accusing someone wrongly,. And preach offensive conduct is by showing abnormal behavior like insulting people in public. OK , I hope the explanations are clear to u.

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Were there afraid of Abronye dying in the custody of those wicked zombie security officers, aided by that idiot NDC judge? No matter what the outcome of this case will be, Seth Sewonu and his gang won't be spared severely dea ...

• Wisdom 2 months ago

GHANA HISTORY 1957-1966: HARD LESSONS
    1. Kwame Nkrumah CPP had absolute majority in Ghana Parliament (1957-1966)
    2. Kwame Nkrumah was the Life-time President of Ghana.
    3. Kwame Nkrumah CPP used the Preventive Detention Act ...

• king Maxi 2 months ago

IN YOUR SWEET DREAMS BOSS!! NPP DOES NOT HAVE AN ELECTABLE CANDIDATE SO FORGET 2028!! YOU GUYS WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR 42YEARS!!

• TSITSURU 2 months ago

NPP will disintegrate after the 2028 election. This is because NPP will ganer only 10% of the votes in 2028 and 10 MPs. A party full of criminals and traitors and bandits and thieves. Gbemelawo.

• Ghana My Motherland 2 months ago

Drama, comedy and concert party.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Naanimaa tiritiri

• Bbk 2 months ago

So anytime these idiots of politicians are arrested they claim they are sick.

• Yaa 2 months ago

Now, because you are afraid the man may die, you rush to release him on GHS50K bail? Tweeeeeaaaaa! Heaven forbid that the worst should happen......but if it does, his blood will be on the hands of EOCO and that Justice Bright ...

• Karma 2 months ago

The wonders of Mahama's gov't...... He wants to break Abrɔnyɛ into pieces and shut him off totally .. .....

• Andropov 2 months ago

Why GHC 50000 bail. This does not teach him enough sense

• FTT 2 months ago

January 2029 will be sweet

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Achakanapaya,are you a Ghanaian or one of the ungrateful parasitic worms masquerading as human beings in Ghana
    ,are you Abronye’s co-equal? Don’t put your mouth in Ghana matter again.

• Gbetia 2 months ago

His face like sea turtle idiot try next time Wontumi confess saw dead bodies and what did the sea turtle see? Thank those naked brainwash alike corrupt lawyers knowingly not the effect of their double standard movement

• kulbogo 2 months ago

Next time this fool will open his mouth with care when talking,

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

Send same advice to Kelvin Taylor

• Joko 2 months ago

Not even up to 10days and his health is deteriorating. Let him continue with the insult again if he is a man. Like he will die in that police detention . Now he will come to full realisation that NPP is no longer in power. In ...

Can some public spirited person tell me the reason our learned animal Farm judge gave for the bail which reason was not available to him last Friday.Kwaku Tee,don’t advise them,it is by the special Grace of God that they ar ...

• Abotsi 2 months ago

Kpebu said it. The circuit court judge ???

• True Ghanaian 2 months ago

Hope small sense enters his head

• Efo 2 months ago

Abronye should just walk to any embassy of his choice and seek political asylum; he has good reasons to be granted same. His life is, indeed, in danger. He could then sit anywhere and continue with his effective critique of t ...

• Anita 2 months ago

You think the Embassies need dirty apes like Abronye to give asylum. Which house is such a dirty fool going to live in at Florida. The pig smell from his body will make residents get Covid

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 months ago

POWER IS TRANSIENT: BY JOHN MAHAMA!

JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA ONCE OPINED THAT “POWER IS TRANSIENT” AND SO MAHAMA AT LEAST MAHAMA HAS A FORESIGHT OF HIS OWN ACTIONS! AND I EXPECT GHANAIANS TO KEEP THIS MY SHORT PIECE OF WORD ...

• Felicia Koranteng 2 months ago

After Mahama we will vote for Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng a pure Ashanti. Not a Walewale dancing dog like Bawumia

• Edna 2 months ago

Mosquitoes have chewed him enough. Aboa bi ba. Tomorrow too he should go and open his dirty mouth wide and be shouting on air. Naniaaama

• Nii Armah 2 months ago

This twerp doesn’t deserve any bail! Damnit!!

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 months ago

Foolish boy. Go and sin no more

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

His health? He can even die there who cares. He should come out to spill his nonsense again and he will be 'bentua' with his mother's menstrual flow through his smelly anus

• God is watching 2 months ago

You just made this guy a hero for nothing, why NDC?

• A-Plus 2 months ago

A kwasea Hero. Gyimie

• Che 2 months ago

OUR POLITICIANS NEED TO TONE DOWN THE LANGUAGE OF VITRIOL

My own sense in looking at the fits and rage that characterize Abronye's verbal delivery, is that he has a mental health problem and should seek medical help. There ...

• Apolo poloo 2 months ago

His wife divorce made him sickly

• Jones 2 months ago

Ofui, all these loud-mouthed, good for nothing NPP guys immediately fall sick when they licjef them up.

Naniama. Insulting elders and pastors without limit. You are curse and bark like a dog before you die one day just as ...

• Obroniba 2 months ago

They should have kept this stray pig at the zoo for free viewing. A very uncultured and uncivilized idiot with no manners and dignity. Yet you get people of his kind supporting his foolishness and gross stupidity. A regional ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Stupid old soon to be retired IGP think ghana is for him and his bogus appointees. He will leave to regret one day. Time will tell. I rest my case

• Atinga 2 months ago

Politicians always get sick when put into detention. He was not sick when he was screaming in his radio station. Did not support his continued detention, so it is good that he has been released.

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 2 months ago

Is not true that Mahama Government is losing credibility? Is it not true that Mahama Government is an Administration of intimidation against opposition party the NPP officials? Is it true that Mahama Government is a disgrace ...

• Holy Sinner 2 months ago

THOOFLESS BULL DOG......always barking wo wo wo but have no balls. Yes,empty barrels they say makes the most noise. They try to play hard but the most cowards ever leave on Ghana soil ( Nppigs).When they play stupid and sent ...

• Benbella 2 months ago

This guy should have been kept in the cooler up to Friday. People like this, make politics dirty. They just open their mouth and insult people as democracy has been thrown to the dogs. What kind of nonsense is this? Is this ...

• Obempe Mensah 2 months ago

The moment they arrest a Ghanaian politician automatically he is sick eeiii kooo bibinii

• BB 2 months ago

At least sanity will be prevailed a bit on the air waves. Who say man no dey.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Isygwvvab

• BRIGHT 2 months ago

YOU PEOPLE MUST UNDERSTAND THAT ABRONYE WAS NOT PICKED UP AS NPP CHAIRMAN OOO. HE WAS ARRESTED AS A PRIVATE OR ORDINARY GHANAIAN CITIZEN. HIS YOUTUBE CHANNEL, WAS IT NAMED AFTER NPP? HE WAS WORKING AS AN ORDINARY PERSON SO GU ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 2 months ago

A slap on the wrist for a foul loud mouthed recalcitrant ignorant pest. Too thick to have learnt any lessons and will be shooting off in the near future.Another few days would have been enough to put the wind up his arse

• Nana 2 months ago

Oh my God why did you grants this Monkey a bail. This is bad news for Ghana

• Al 2 months ago

Upon all this arrests.
    Hmmmm, it's a shame to Ghana democracy

• Matete 2 months ago

NPP MUST THANK THE NDC FOR CAGING THIS MAD DOG. AM A FLOATING VOTER AND I KNOW IT'S THE FLOATING VOTERS WHO WIN ELECTIONS FOR THE POLITICAL PARTY. TO BE HONEST ABRONYE IS A LIABILITY TO THE NPP.I. INSULTS UPON INSULTS WILL NE ...

• Osei Gyeabour 2 months ago

Why not chopping up his body into pieces and share it among useless John mahama,foolish and retarded IGP and the corrupt judge family

• A hole is not a cathedral 2 months ago

His head like a 5 cedi ball of kenkey under NADA, next time let him break the peace and we eat that kenkey

• Lance 2 months ago

Abronye deserves all he's going through. Npp won't come to office again.

• Konkonsani 2 months ago

Hahahah.dem show Abronye something small.Next time he will watch his mouth.He even challenged Archbishop Duncan Williams a man of God

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Bank ...

• NDC IS A SCAM 2 months ago

Shame on Mahama and his crazy brigade.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago

Stupid rant Abronye

• Populist 2 months ago

This should be a lesson to all who talk without manners and wisdom. He should go and fool no more.

• La Pleasure man 2 months ago

A couple of days in cells and all this apes are getting sick..
    Idiots..

• Nana Nyarkoh 2 months ago

Ghanaweb is one of the poorest news agency writers.. You write about the man seeking political asylum from eight countries, then you leave it there instead of expantiating on the issue. At least update the readers of the stat ...